Skip to main content
Weddings

Katerina Theocharis - Make-up Artist Reviews

Katerina Theocharis - Make-up Artist

Katerina Theocharis - Make-up Artist

Athens, GR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

38 User photos

  • K
    Katherine R. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katerina Theocharis - hire her for your Greek wedding!

    Katerina was the perfect make-up artist for my wedding. She did a consultation beforehand where we tried out looks until I was set on what I liked. I liked it so much I also booked her for the pre-wedding party. The day of my wedding, Katerina took her time and made my look perfect. Me, but elevated :) She and her assistants are calm, cool and collected, which is the energy you need on your day. I highly recommend Katerina!
  • L
    Lucilla F. Married on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing artist and person

    Katerina is an excellent professional. Her availability was impeccable both at the time of the makeup/hairs trial and on the wedding day. I could not have wished for anyone better. For both hair and makeup, she took care of me with absolute skill and made me look flawless. Also, very importantly, with her smile and kindness, she managed to put me at ease and make me calm. She is great, so good that she could do makeup with her eyes closed!

  • N
    Nooreen S. Married on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Katerina was amazing to work with, pre-wedding she took the time to go through looks with me, understand my style and preferences and quickly responded to my messages. On the day of she was so kind and caring making sure I felt calm and relaxed before the big event. She made me feel and look beautiful, she is an artist!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kat Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true artist - turned me into the most beautiful bride!

    Katerina is truly an artist - I had several hair and makeup trials in Greece before finding her and can hands down say she was the absolute best! She listened and nailed my hair and my makeup for my rehearsal dinner and wedding day - not only have I never looked so beautiful and natural, she somehow managed to make both my makeup and hair last in humidity and heat - not sure how but it looked amazing for my entire wedding!! She was also such a calming presence throughout my big day - I wouldn’t hesitate to hire her again and highly, highly recommend her!!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Katerina did my bridal make up along with 6 bridesmaids and mother of the bride last weekend. I knew from her photos she would be good but she was excellent. I didn’t even feel the need to touch anything up (and I normally do when I do my own) and my make up was on for over 12 hours. I would thoroughly recommend Katerina to anyone
  • Juleah
    Juleah S. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I looked and felt like myself on my wedding day!

    I am a light make-up wearer and wanted a natural but elevated look on my wedding day, and Katerina absolutely delivered! She was able to turn me into an elevated version of myself. Her team was lovely and my bridesmaids also loved their look.
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Katerina is incredible. Not only did she do a fantastic job on my makeup / hair on my wedding day, but she also had an extremely calming presence that helped calm all of our nerves. Do not look any further and hire Katerina! You will not be sorry!! My only complaint is that she lives across the world from me and cannot hire her easily again!
  • Rio
    Rio S. Married on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katerina did an amazing job on my wedding makeup and was a pleasure to work with.

    I recently had the pleasure of having Katerina do my wedding makeup and I couldn't be happier with the results. From the moment I met her, I knew she was the perfect person for the job. She was professional and friendly, and most importantly, she listened to exactly what I wanted.

    On the day of the wedding, Katerina arrived early and got to work immediately. She made sure to ask me about any specific requests or concerns I had and made sure to address them all. The makeup she did was absolutely stunning and exactly what I had hoped for. It lasted all day and night, even through tears of joy.

    I received countless compliments on my makeup and I have Katerina to thank for that. Not only did she do a fantastic job, but she was also a joy to be around. She has a warm and welcoming personality that puts you at ease.

    Overall, I highly recommend Katerina for any makeup needs. She is truly talented and I am so grateful to have had her as my makeup artist on my special day. Thank you, Katerina!
  • Monika
    Monika S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Professional! Patient! from the very first meeting we had a wonderful contact wonderful energy that's what Katherina is just wonderful!

    Katherina💙What can I say…I couldn't dream of a more wonderful make-up & artist on my wedding day. I've never felt more beautiful in my life than that day. My hair looked natural and lovely.
    For every bride, make-up and hair are important, but for me Katherina is simply an Angel, wonderful person who will make you feel like a Princess 💙
  • Roanne
    Roanne O. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made me the best version of myself!

    When I began the research for hair & makeup from overseas, I was a bit concerned about how the definition of “classy” differed between countries. It was not my territory and I was about to contract someone for a special day when I wanted to look my best.

    After showing examples of my preferred style to our wedding planner, she helped me find the lovely Katerina. The first thing that attracted me to Katerina’s portfolio was that her samples were consistently beautiful and her style was elegant. It’s in line and up-to-date with international standards.

    I wanted a classic/modern style, and to look like the best version of myself rather than a different person in the wedding photographs. When I noticed from Katerina’s portfolio that she can do both minimal as well as bold looks, I realized that she could therefore tone it up or down based on feedback. As such, I felt confident in choosing to work with her. (spoiler alert: my intuition was right!)

    Then when I realized that Katerina can do both hair & makeup, I opted for such an option. That way my preparation day would be less crowded and less stressful. She blew me away with her skills, as I would have never imagined that one person can be equally amazing at both makeup and hair.

    As a professional, not only is she skilled but also intelligent and analytical in her thinking. She understood my feedback and gave me exactly what I wanted. She went beyond her scope on the wedding day and was incredibly supportive!

    As a person, she’s very interesting to talk with. She has an entrepreneurial mindset and a wonderful taste in all things aesthetic from beauty and fashion styling to interior design. She can see the “big” picture and create a look that complements the theme of the wedding if asked.

    Katerina is beautiful inside and out. It was an utter joy to be around her and converse with her, which made the overall experience and the time we spent together ever more memorable and fun.

    If I were to go back in time, I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Much love,
    Roanne

    Katerina Theocharis - Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you, so much my dearest for this beautiful review. It's been a pleasure to be with you on your special day
  • R
    Roxanna Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Katerina is an amazing makeup artist. Not only was she personable, sweet and attentive, she seriously did a fantastic job and made me look beautiful and also natural at the same time. I would hire her in a heartbeat for any future event!
  • C
    Chelsea K. Married on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Most talented and professional
  • S
    Sibylle A. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SibylleAirut

    Katerina’s makeup was similar to a piece of art - she managed to make every little detail of my face stand out and made me feel an look beautiful on my wedding day. So grateful for you and happy you were part of this magical day.
  • Emma
    Emma F. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional and artist...

    Katerina is a true professional in every sense and it was a pleasure to have her with me on my big day. She is such a talented artist and I could not have been happier with my hair and make up. Everything was perfection and Katerina took such care to ensure that everything was just so. Katerina made me feel so special and I will miss her! I wish I had her around to work with every day as she is such a lovely person.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea A. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katerina is really talented! Book her now!

    I really enjoyed getting to know Katerina and understanding her vision for our wedding day. Katerina was responsive and really listened to what I wanted, for me and for my bridesmaid team! She has a really incredible knowledge and a close eye for what looks good - both of my bridesmaids were really in love with the make-up looks she created for them on the day - and they are both pretty picky when it comes to styling! Overall, I think my make-up and hair looked incredible, it gave me confidence, particularly as I am still recovering from a significant surgery that I had earlier in the year. Katerina was patient and understanding when it came to me having to help take care of my son on the day, and she was always available to advise on what would look good, without pushing any of us into what she wanted, she always gave us options and explained the difference. I cannot recommend her enough. Aside from anything, she is a genuinely nice person and it was a pleasure getting to know her.
  • K
    Kate J. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Editorial Wedding Look

    I chose Katerina for my wedding hair and make-up because I wanted an editorial style rather than a more traditional, heavy make-up look. She did an amazing job - even better than I could've imagined. Both my make-up and lasted from 6 in the evening to 6 in the morning (despite a lot of wind on the island throughout the evening). I couldn't have asked for more for my wedding look!
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super talented

    Katerina is the most professional make up artist I have ever met! She is very passionate about her job, very talented, perfectionist, organised, calm, and most importantly, she understands your needs! On the day of my wedding as well as the day before, Katerina made me feel beautiful and unique! Katerina is now a friend, and I could not imagine anyone else doing my make up going forwards! Thank you for everything, Katerina! You are a star!
  • Niki
    Niki P. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make-up artist!

    Katerina is an amazing make-up artist!
    She is really capable of accentuating your true beauty while giving a natural result.
    I totally recommend her to any bride who wants to look naturally beautiful!
  • D
    Dimitra M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience would highly recommend

    Katerina is such a talented person. She was always there to communicate with me and address any questions I may had. The wedding make up and hair was lovely. Thanks Katerina
  • Myrto
    Myrto M. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with a very professional and kind person

    She was very professional from our first appointment till the wedding day. She found out at the beginning what I was looking for. She will not try to change you and that is her most important feature

    Katerina Theocharis - Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you, Myrto mou, for your trust and your kind review. It was a pleasure to be by your side on your special day
  • L
    Louisa E. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional, lovely person, great choice

    Katharina was a important part for me on my special day. She did a amazing job and I love her personality. She works really professional with great brands. I could always reach her and talked with her about my thoughts for my bridal make up. I can recommend her with all my heart I couldn't be happier!
  • Olga
    Olga D. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience with an Amazing Person!

    Katerina responded to me quickly. I contacted her less than 2 weeks before my civil wedding. We had a call immediately upon request. I love that she listened what I needed and wanted.
    Her application of makeup and for hairstyle was so professional. Her lovely, relaxed personality, calmed my nerves. Katerina explained some of her choices during the trial, bringing me more confidence and comfort. She is who you need for your big day! She is like your best friend who is skilled at hair and makeup coming to serve you on your wedding day.
    Thank you so much, Katerina for nailing the look I wanted and making it even better than I could imagine! My hair and makeup lasted all day and night even though it was windy. I recommend her 100% and she is so sweet and always a pleasure to be around!
  • Roido
    Roido V. Married on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect Wedding Makeup! Never felt so beautiful like I did that special day.

    Katerina did my makeup for my wedding and let me just say - she is THE BEST. Not only is she incredibly talented, professional and made me look beautiful, but she's awesome! So friendly and easy to talk to and definitely makes you feel like you have a friend with you. Working with Katerina was a complete pleasure! From the very first conversation we had during my trial where we discussed the style, the products she used and so on, I felt really confident that she understood exactly what I wanted for my look - simple, natural and the most importantly, that it was ME on my special day. Katerina was always available from the beginning and when I had questions, I could always count on her. I was so calm all morning on my wedding day because I knew I was in such great hands. Katerina is super relaxed and has a great demeanor to be around on your wedding day. Highly, highly recommend Katerina for your big day...and my husband does too. 🙂 He loved, loved my wedding makeup. One of the best make up artists in Athens. She listens to the requests and fully delivers. I got so many compliments on my makeup and never felt so beautiful like I did that special day. Thank you so much Katerina for taking care of me on such a special day!
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    Katerina is not only a very talented make-up artist but she's such a pleasure to have around. I am so happy that I choose Katerina for my wedding day and would highly recommend her as a make-up artist. I wanted a very natural look for my wedding and she did that perfectly and effortless!
  • E
    Elvera S. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I looked like the best version of myself!

    Its hard to express how fortunate I felt to work with Katerina on my wedding day! She was a calming presence, and also did an incredible job with my make-up. Given that I rarely wear make-up, I was worried that I would not look like myself. However, with Katerina's masterful work, this was far from the case. She made me look natural, yet polished. I loved the way I looked, and received many compliments from friends and family! And the makeup lasted all night as well! I cannot recommend Katerina enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message