Weddings

Katelyn King Photography Reviews

Katelyn King Photography

Katelyn King Photography

McDonough, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

41 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously wonderful!!

    Katelyn is SERIOUSLY the best wedding photographer out there. I’ve said it, my husband has said it, and all of our family members have said it. She made us feel so comfortable at our engagement shoot. Neither of us are great with pictures, but she made everything easy and fun. At our wedding with all of our family members, Katelyn was kind, patient, and never failed to make everyone laugh. She got people posed, snapped the picture, and moved on all while maintaining a conversation with us and making us laugh. Not to mention, her images are BEAUTIFUL. She takes the time to edit her pictures and only provide top notch photos to her clients. Cannot recommend Katelyn enough!!!
  • A
    Alex A. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best person and photographer we ever could have chosen for our wedding day!

    Katelyn is the best person and photographer we ever could have chosen for our wedding day! Not only were we beyond impressed by her personality, professionalism, skills, and the photograph package she delivered, but so were our guests. Everyone commented on how much they loved Katelyn and how great she was at working with our bridal parties, families, and entire celebration. Her photos are so beautiful that we all cried when we got the first preview of our wedding pictures. It was such a joy to work with Katelyn King Photography and we cannot recommend her enough!
  • M
    Molly D. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing photographer!!

    Katelyn is SO much fun to work with! She made me and all of my bridesmaids feel like the prettiest girls in the world!! Her and her second shooter, Tiffany, were like little tornadoes getting every shot and everything organized! They are so professional and the sweetest people! I can't wait to work with her again! I can't recommend Katelyn enough!!
  • C
    Colby W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Katelyn King is an AMAZING photographer! We just adored her so much! The pictures she takes are 100% perfect. She is professional, knowledgeable, skilled, sweet and beautiful inside and out. She made my daughters day absolutely perfect even though it rained. I highly recommend 😊
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally. The. Best. Ever.!

    Katelyn King is the most INCREDIBLE human being and like the BEST photographer you could ever ask for. Seriously, she is the sweetest person, makes your wedding day go so smooth, gives you so much confidence, makes you smile so big and then gives you the most INCREDIBLE photos you will ever experience in your life! Sorry, she is just that good 😘
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photos and wonderful photographer

    Katelyn did an amazing job capturing our wedding! I can't say enough positive things about her! She was such a joy to work with and she captured all our details perfectly. She made us feel comfortable while posing and she was so personable. She made our wedding day so fun and relaxed! Katelyn went above and beyond for us on our wedding day and I couldn't have asked for better pictures. Our pictures are stunning and I'm so thrilled to have them to always look back on.
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best. Ever. Period.

    Katelyn is by far the best photographer in the Atlanta area. Her talent is matched only by her kindness. After our engagement session, I felt like I’d known her for years. She goes above and beyond for her clients and delivers the most high quality photos that you will treasure forever. She makes you feel very comfortable and confident behind the lens and will assist you on how to pose, so if you were nervous like me I promise she will make all your fears disappear. I truly believe couldn’t have found a better photographer! After seeing my pictures, I have had lots of family and friends ask for her information because they were blown away. I will be using Katelyn to capture all my future memories in my family to come!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great person and Photographer

    In addition to taking beautiful photos, Katelyn is a wonderful person. My now-husband and I Interviewed numerous photographers before selecting Katelyn. We picked her because she was reasonably priced, professional, and friendly. I knew that posing for photos could be awkward, so it was important for us to find someone that was easy to be around. Katelyn made it easy to take gorgeous photos. She kept us talking and laughing through the whole photoshoot. We had to postpone our big wedding celebration and Katelyn was nothing but supportive and encouraging throughout the whole process. She photographed our minimony and will be capturing our larger celebration in January as well. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. You won't be disappointed.
  • Baylee
    Baylee H. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Our wedding was on July 25, 2020 and it was located in McDonough, Ga.
    Katelyn is kind and generous when it comes to her pictures. She was attentive to our desires and focused on giving us what we were paying for. She makes each session fun and pays attention to detail! She will get ALL the shots. She goes above and beyond and you won't expect anything less. Plus, she loves the Lord!!!
    We bought her 8 hour package and when I sent her the schedule for the wedding day, she reached out to me immediately and offered to take pictures after the wedding to get what we were paying for. So, we had planned to go to Nash farms and take the beautiful golden hour photos. On the wedding day, it sprinkled in the morning and I was worried we wouldn't be able to go to Nash farms and get those dreamy photos. It poured rain during our ceremony and reception, even though the forecast was spotless. After discussing with Katelyn, we decided we would walk the McDonough square and get some shots there. By the time we were doing the send off, it was only sprinkling and we were thankful it stopped pouring. We made so many memories taking pictures at the square -- lots of laughing!! The pictures are so dreamy!!! Never doubt what Katelyn King can do. It pays to have a photographer who wants the best for you!!!
  • A
    Anne C. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photography

    Katelyn combines the creativity of an artist with the stamina of an athlete. Because she was familiar with the Hotel Clermont and the wedding venue, The Piedmont Room, she knew where and when to take the best shots. She spent the entire day setting up memorable shots beginning with the morning bridal preparations including a picture of the bride dressed in her gown lounging in a claw foot tub. That was followed by the groom and his groomsmen having one final bachelor toast at a favorite bar. Next there were pictures taken in Piedmont Park skillfully timed to show off the Atlanta skyline. Then on to the ceremony, reception and dancing and ending finally with the sparkler send-off close to midnight. Whew! And she smiled all the way!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the best photographer!

    Katelyn was so fun to have as our photographer! She did our engagement shoot and wedding day. Katelyn was a joy to have present on our wedding day. She got all the best shots. We were so thankful to have her a part of our day! The pictures are better than we could have ever dreamed!
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photography angel!

    We LOVE LOVE LOVE Katelyn!! She is one of the most genuine, down to earth, kind, personable, and talented people you will ever meet! Her photography skills are incomparable. We used her for our engagement shoot, wedding, and plan to continue using her in the future for all of our photography needs! At our engagement shoot, she gave me the contact of a friend of her's, who I actually ended up using as my hair and makeup artist for the day of our wedding--she's very resourceful! She travels to wherever you need her to be for you, and seriously loves her job. Being around her makes you smile. She is a professional, and makes sure that you get exactly what you want. I HIGHLY suggest Katelyn for all of your photography needs!!!
  • S
    Savanna Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot sing enough praises for Katelyn & her company! Katelyn photographed my wedding in May and we couldn’t be more pleased with the photographs and the experience. She truly has a gift for what she does and has the sweetest personality of anyone you’ll ever meet! She made me feel so relaxed the morning of my wedding and made the whole day so much fun. She even managed to capture beautiful photos of my very photo-hating husband. She is so attentive to detail and has such an uplifting attitude. She sent me a preview to our wedding photos the NIGHT of our wedding. Her prices were so affordable and the quality of her work goes way above and beyond. You will not regret hiring Katelyn for your big day!
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding in May at the Wheeler House in Ballground GA and they recommended Katelyn to me for my wedding photography. I got her contact information and she responded within the hour that I reached out to her! She was so excited and sweet and said she couldn’t wait to meet me and my Fiancé! Before the wedding we did an engagement session with her first and my fiancé at the time, and I fell in love with her right away! She was so attentive to what style and type of pictures we wanted and made sure we got everything we could have wanted and more! She is so sweet and one of those people that are just so easy to get along with! When the wedding came around she was nothing short of incredible again. She was super flexible and accommodating to what we needed her for the day of and was just a gem to have by my side the whole day! She went well beyond my expectations in helping with not only the photography but also helped me check time and make sure we weren’t going over time on anything and helped with corraling the family members and such people I needed in photos. She is a hair stylist as well so she always did hair checks and made sure I was picture perfect ready the whole day! She even sent us a lot of preview pictures literally just an hour after the wedding had ended!! I HIGHLY recommend Katelyn for ALL of your photography needs!!!