Weddings

Kate Fióre Floral Design Reviews

Kate Fióre Floral Design

Kate Fióre Floral Design

Norfolk, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

47 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Charlotte S. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flowers better than I ever imagined!

    Kate did an incredible job on the flowers for our wedding! From the bouquets and centerpieces to the arbor and stair greenery, it was truly magical! She understood my vision and brought it to life! She is incredibly kind and was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
  • Dana
    Dana P. Married on 12/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular fairytale florals!!

    When I hired Kate to do my wedding florals, I had a pretty big and very specific vision for my wedding day, and she NAILED IT! Kate is a natural creative talent, and from our first zoom meeting I felt confident she got my vision. I am in NJ, and Kate is based in Virginia...and we coordinated everything via zoom during COVID! Kate was organizied, sweet, funny, and even sent me a mood board after our first meeting that reflected exactly what I explained I was looking for. I had concern about how everything would work out and the condition of the flowers traveling 3 states, but they were plump, vibrant and gorgeous! Kate made my vision of a soft romantic, elegant wedding come alive before my very eyes, and I will never forget it! If you are looking for just the right florist to design your special day, I can tell you with confidence and excitement---Book Kate Fiore and you will be so glad you did!!
  • Constance
    Alexander J. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A literal dream come true

    Kate is one of the most incredible florists that I have every encountered. She was so kind and flexible during this crazy time to even try to think about getting married. From our initial meeting, it didn't take long for her to understand what we wanted and then making suggestions that I wouldn't even have come up with. The florals executed on the day of literally made me cry from my bouquet to the table arrangements to the ceremony arch. Love that she sent a mood board after our first meeting so that I knew she knew our vision. 100 out of 10 recommend. Love, love, love.
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knocked it Out of the Park!

    When I first met with Kate, I hadn’t met with any other florists and was still exploring my options. Wedding decisions are some of the biggest of your life - for one of the biggest days of your life! It can be stressful and overwhelming with all the options out there. BUT I’ll tell you right now, after our first meeting- I knew I didn’t want to look any further. There was zero stress involved with choosing Kate, no question about whether it was a good decision. You’ll know when you meet her too, she just “gets it”. I’m the type of person who couldn’t tell you the name of 10 flowers off the top of my head- but I had a “vibe” I wanted. Just talking with Kate about it, she grasped it immediately and turned my visions into reality- made all my floral dreams (I didn’t know I had) come true. She truly knocked it out of the park. We actually never had another meeting after our first- we emailed back and forth for months. She was constantly adapting and moving things around to work with me through all my adds here and changes there. I never even worried about my florals because I knew I didn’t have to-they were in good hands. When you’re planning a wedding, you’ll know that is a huge relief- especially if you’re a control freak like me. She sends you details of everything you discussed in your meeting, a vision board, has beautiful pieces to rent, and never once tried to pressure or persuade me into anything. She just wants to create and her talent is inspiring! On top of all that, she’s one of the nicest and most genuine human beings. Don’t make the mistake of looking anywhere else- I sure didn’t.

    Photos by Chelsea Diane Photography

    Kate Fióre Floral Design's reply:

    Jenna! I can't thank you enough for sharing your kind words here... and what a gorgeous day it was! I'm so glad I could be a part of it. You truly had an amazing team all around!
  • M
    Myra D. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kate's flowers was exquisite!

    I loved working with Kate. She is creative and has such a beautiful art and brings your dreams to life. Her flowers made my wedding arch simply gorgeous - and even my golf cart entrance was fun with flowers. I loved all of it and recommend my friend, Kate, for your event!
  • Emma
    Emma M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than my Dreams

    If you are a picky flower person, Kate is your florist. I am a picky flower person with crazy standards and ideas, Kate took those ideas and standards and pole-vaulted over them. We gave Kate the colors and the flowers I loved and she brought them to life in breathtaking bouquets. She went above and beyond to work with our family friends who are rose growers to incorporate their roses in my bouquet. She built the most magical, fairytale arch around our doorframe for our first look and made the church magical as well with lush, otherworldly greenery and florals. Seriously, Kate is MAGIC.

    Kate Fióre Floral Design's reply:

    Emma, you were also s dream client! I was lucky to have found you and honored to be included in such a magical day. You guys were totally a highlight in my 2019 season.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful dream

    Kate went above and beyond for our wedding! She really listened to our needs and worked with our budget! Her arrangements and installations are breathtaking! I highly recommend her AND she worked with our day of schedule which really helped reduce stress! Kate even left us a sweet little note with our arrangements when she dropped them off! She truly is the best!

    Kate Fióre Floral Design's reply:

    Nicky, these were such fun florals to create! Thank you for allowing us the honor of having a part in your wedding day! :)
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured my vision perfectly!

    Kate was my number one pick when deciding on a florist for our wedding day and I am so happy we went with her. She lived up to all of my expectations and matched my vision perfectly! From the moment we first met, I knew I would love her style and she did not disappoint! Leading up to our wedding, Kate was very helpful through email going back and forth with me to create the perfect vision board until it was locked in with exactly everything I wanted and was fully satisfied. I’m sure I wasn’t the “average” bride she was used to working with - I wanted to incorporate my own collection of vintage vases and decanters - and she brought everything together in the most beautiful way! She also provided some of her own floral vases for the table arrangements, including the tall golden metal vase seen in my photos that was absolutely to die for! I hope these photos speak for themselves of the wonderful job she did capturing the romantic vintage floral vibes of our dreams! We love Kate!!

    Kate Fióre Floral Design's reply:

    Megan! Yours was a wedding I looked forward to all year! Thank you for the love! We had a blast and are SO glad you were also pleased with everything!
  • R
    Ragan K. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kate is a superstar!

    I cannot say enough good things about Kate and her amazing talent for creating florals! I asked her to recreate my mother's bouquet that she carried on her wedding day and she went above and beyond to make my floral dreams come true. She went above and beyond to answer my (millions of) questions and was so easy to work with. You will be in great hands if you book for her services! 10/10 recommend.
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful florals and worked with my budget

    I have loved Kate's florals for years - seeing them for sale on occasion at Cure Brassierie in Norfolk. I would buy her bouquets at every chance I got. I knew I had to have her do the florals for our wedding, but I was concerned about cost (I almost even got silk florals to save money). When I met with Kate, I told her to do whatever she wanted with my flowers. I gave her a small "vision" - just classic and clean - and told her to run with it. Initially I planned to just have her do my bridal party's flowers and I would figure out my reception florals (because I thought it was going to be way out of our small budget). However, we discussed my vision with my budget and she worked with me to get everything I wanted/needed within budget. Our ceremony and reception florals were STUNNING, perfect, everything we wanted. Kate and her team delivered and set up everything - all I had to do was give her addresses. She was very responsive with her communication and made sure that I "okayed" everything she had planned. Kate Fiore is a fantastic vendor and I plan to recommend her at every chance I get!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    loved The arrangements were beautiful and the experience was effortless

    I would highly recommend Kate to anyone looking for a high quality florist. We had one meeting with Kate and from there she understood what we were looking for and helped make our wedding day beautiful! She also did a great job of transitioning flowers from the ceremony h to the reception very creatively which saved us money
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Flowers were the most important part of our wedding! I had been following Kate Fiore's Instagram account for some time and loved her work! When I met her, I just knew it was a perfect match. She was responsive, organized and overall customer service was amazing! She made my vision come to life! Her work is absolutely stunning.
  • R
    Rhena Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, whimsical, visions come to life


    Kate was a breeze to work with. Admittedly, I knew very little about flowers. I had a general idea of how I wanted my bouquets to look and that I wanted lots of greenery. We met up for coffee, discussed my visions for the wedding (which were very limited at the time) and she gave me a proposal based on my wedding colors, and what I had vaguely described. I sent her a few updates as the wedding drew closer but really was just excited to see what she was going to create. She blew me and everyone else at my wedding away. The amount of compliments I received on my bouquet and florals showed how everyone felt the same.

    I would book Kate again in a heartbeat- I highly highly recommend. She’s so professional, sweet and patient (especially for the floral clueless brides). Do not skimp on your florals- hire a professional! She is the best of the best brides!! Kate, thank you- everything was magical.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate's work is STUNNING! She did the flowers for my wedding and I was BLOWN away! She is the sweetest to work with and goes above and beyond! I would book her again in a heart beat!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply excellent

    WE TOLD KATE WHAT WE WERE THINKING AND SOME DETAILS OF OUR WEDDING AND LET HER DO HER THING. EVERYTHING WAS ORGANIZED, BEAUTIFUL AND FIT OUR BUDGET. COULDNT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER EXPERIENCE

    Kate Fióre Floral Design's reply:

    Erin! Thank you for the love! You were a STUNNING bride! We were honored to be part of that amazing day for you guys!
  • Karen
    Karen@Fpfletcher.com Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    So MANY guests made comments about the BEAUTIFUL flowers!

    Oh my goodness....I don't know where to begin! She went above and beyond on every level! The flowers were SO FRESH and the arrangement of them were magnificent...the wedding was in August and I was very concerned about the heat. Kate assured me she would watch the weather and tweak accordingly...her confidence gave me such a peace of mind!