Skip to main content
Weddings

Kate Fine Art Photography Reviews

Kate Fine Art Photography

Kate Fine Art Photography

Annapolis, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie G. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is a must hire!

    Kate was one of our favorite vendors for our wedding. Starting from our initial call to get to know one another and what she offers, Kate was friendly, personable and warm. We did our engagement photos with Kate about 9 months ahead of the wedding. She was able to make us feel at ease and comfortable in front of the camera within minutes of starting our shoot. Images from the engagement photoshoot were ready and delivered less than a week after we took them - I couldn’t believe how quick of a turnaround we got. Fast forward to wedding day, Kate and her second shooter Carina were a great pair. They were able to cover all elements of our day - the details, the posed photos, the main events and the tiny moments in between. We loved that they were able to grab so many photos of our guests throughout the night. They must have captured at least 2-3 pictures of every person in attendance at the wedding. Our finished gallery of more than 1,000 images was ready less than a month later. We can’t recommend Kate highly enough - she is professional, adaptable, talented and happy to share her thoughts and expertise from years in the industry. Kate and her work are a great value and are sure to be one of your favorite wedding vendors.
  • Edward
    Edward G. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Quality Photography in all aspects

    As prospective partners know, photos are how we reflect and remember the most special days of our lives. While this was our first time working with Kate and her team, I can't imagine ever requesting another photographer for future events. When I say she and her team were outstanding, I feel compelled to expand on what that meant for us.

    The cost was within our budget, and was well worth the quality we received. The scheduling and pre-wedding discussions were easily accommodated. The photos available to us caught every section of the wedding with a variety of moments to select from for our album. And finally, the album not only came in a short amount of time - it was presented with top quality materials and composition.

    Kate - thank you for all your help before, during and after the wedding. The top thing we heard from all our friends and family was not only how good the photos came out, but also how discreet you and your colleague were throughout the wedding and reception. You captured every raw moment without forcing it, and the photos show this so well. We will fondly recall this special day thanks to your efforts.

    Warmest regards,
    -Teddy and Barbara
  • M
    Michelle H. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest Experience, Highly Recommend

    My husband and I were nervous about finding a photographer who was budget friendly and also made us feel comfortable as we are not “photo” people. Kate was amazing from our first phone call. She made us laugh and was great at our engagement shot. On the big day, she kept everyone on schedule, got all the shots I requested and was flexible with a last minute ceremony site change due to rain. She was on the dance floor with her camera and I never once had to search for her to get an additional family or friend photo. Thank you kate for being amazing and help capture our big day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin F. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photographer Experience

    I would give Kate a 12/10 before seeing any photos and a 20/10 after seeing our sneak peak. Kate was so lovely to work with on our wedding day-she made us both feel so calm and at ease. We love her focus on capturing candid moments and her flexibility with going with the flow of the evening. We could not have asked for a more wonderful experience with a photographer and we’re honored to have her capture our special day!
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Praise for Kate Fine Art wedding photography!

    Kate was a spectacular wedding photographer for our wedding day! She is so kind, patient and professional. She offers multiple location shoots, engagement sessions, photo albums and prints to order. Kate created beautiful, quality photos that will preserve our day forever! 10/10!
  • J
    Jane C. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    talented, detail oriented photographer

    Kate is an outstanding photographer and an outstanding human. She was so easy to work with and didn't miss a thing. We were so touched by all the details specific to our event that she remembered, and how she made sure that the things she captured through the night were a reflection of us, our friends, and our families. Through the entire process of planning and executing the event, we felt like she was truly excited for us and was invested in helping us make the event a success.

    The day after the reception, my mom said "She was great to work with as a photographer, and I also wanted her to be my friend!", which I think really speaks to what a great experience it is to work with her.
  • K
    Katharine G. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is the best!!

    Kate is the perfect photographer for any wedding for a few reasons. First, she is incredibly kind, calm, and personable. Second, the photos she takes are absolutely stunning. She truly captures the emotions of the day and all of the super fun parts. Third, she made our day absolutely special, she was game to walk around and take a lot of photos and made sure we got all of the pictures we wanted. Thank you so much Kate!! I cannot wait to treasure these photos for forever!

    She also did our engagement photos and I am still obsessed with those too!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing.

    I can not stress enough how great Kate was. Her pictures were amazing, and her price was fantastic. She captured so many candid moments that I didn't know I wanted. In the words of one of my friends, "Kate brought a beautiful aura to the day." Every single person I sent the album to told me how much they appreciated Kate and how well she communicated with everyone. At one point during the reception I was feeling overwhelmed. Kate immediately noticed and her words were exactly what I needed. I simply can not put into words what a beautiful experience she gave myself and my entire family.
  • J
    Javiera G. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor decision for my wedding!

    Working with Kate was seamless, fun, easy, and enjoyable. She is extremely reliable, hard-working, and communicative. From the start, we met in person, she asked the right questions to get an understanding of what we wanted. At the wedding, she went above and beyond her role as a photographer, helping my husband pin his boutonniere, helping us stay on schedule, sharing advice when I asked about best practices. We look forward to working with Kate again as our family grows. Thank you!
  • Dana
    Dana P. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made Was To Work With Kate

    Kate is a phenomenal photographer. She was so easy to work with and was overly helpful with us having to move our wedding due to covid. The photos she took for our two engagement shoots are so amazing. And then on our wedding photos are SO amazing. She takes control and keeps things moving along while still being very sweet and respectful. We had so much fun with her and she truly captured some amazing moments and memories. It’s so awesome working with her because not only is her work exceptional but her personality makes it even more enjoyable. I really can’t say enough good things about her and would HIGHLY recommend her if you want the best photography experience at your event. I am so excited to work with her again at The next milestone in our life. Not to mention she is shooting a second wedding event for us next year. She is truly the best out there!!
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars for real

    Kate and her second shooter, Kyle, were PHENOMENAL to work with. They had everyone smiling, laughing and totally at ease. We had so much fun working with Kate and our entire wedding party has commented about how great they were.

    We got our photos back yesterday — less than two weeks after the wedding and I can’t stop looking at them and texting gems to friends. Everyone has only the best things to say about the pictures and we could not be happier.

    Photographs were the most important thing to me and Kate was the first vendor we hired for the wedding. One of the best decisions we made!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is truly a blessing!

    Working with Kate was truly a blessing. From our first phone call, to her making the drive to us for our engagement shoot to her and her second shooter Tommy on the day of. There isn’t a single thing that Kate didn't do wonderfully. She made everyone that she encountered at our wedding feel so comfortable and the photos she and Tommy took are above and beyond what we could have imagined. If Kate was willing to do it we would hire her for every major life event we have for the rest of our lives!

    Kate Fine Art Photography's reply:

    AHHH! Thank you so much!! You are an awesome couple and I would love to be a part of your events in the future!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Kate was our wedding photographer, and we HIGHLY recommend her. She really is a fine art photographer--her talent is off-the-charts amazing.

    First impressions: She was very responsive when we were trying to book, which was greatly appreciated when we were in the frantic early days of planning. We were already sold based on her portfolio, but she did a free engagement session for us as part of our booking. It was so reassuring to see her in action before the big day - we knew we were in good hands from the start!

    On our wedding day, she and Maria (her co-photographer) really saved the day. We didn't have a wedding planner/coordinator, and Kate made sure we were all running on schedule. She was a PRO at herding people and making sure we got all of the photos we wanted--even with a bunch of small kids. And everyone loved her. She was cheerful and kind, but authoritative. Perfect balance.

    And the photos. Oh, the photos. Multiple family members shed tears of joy looking at the beautiful photos of our wedding. Kate captured the venue, our family and friends, and all of the action perfectly in every type of lighting. She also somehow made my husband and I look like movie stars. No joke. I was absolutely blown away. Kate made our wedding look as romantic and elegant and special as it felt, and we are so grateful she was our photographer.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Kate now--you won't regret it!!

    Kate was amazing to work with. She seamlessly integrated into our wedding day and captured the most beautiful pictures that exceeded all my expectations for wedding photos. She was able to get to know us well enough to capture photos that fit us as a couple. My entire family and wedding party enjoyed her presence. Her photos are beautiful, insightful, and she has our highest recommendation for anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is outstanding!

    Kate and her assistants, Maria and Meghan, were a delight to work with, not only on our wedding day, but throughout the entire process. Kate is responsive, organized, and knowledgeable. She offers more flexibility with her photo packages than other photographers we talked with, allowing us to customize the amount of coverage we needed for the day. All our emails were quickly and thoroughly answered, often within minutes of sending them. Kate was thoughtful and considerate of our requests, and made an effort to learn about our family dynamics in advance, to avoid any uncomfortable situations. Her manner is down-to-earth, encouraging, and cheerful, and on our wedding day, she somehow managed to put our group of photo haters at ease. Last but not least, we LOVE our photos. She captured so many wonderful moments, both in our posed photographs and in candid shots from the reception. We received a few preview shots the Monday after our wedding, and today we received a link to an online gallery with all of our edited photos, 10 days after the event. The photos look great, and we’re excited to be able to share them with our friends and family so quickly after the wedding. We truly could not have had a better experience with Kate and her team.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot put into words how grateful I am that my friend recommended Kate to us during our photographer search. From the moment we met I felt like we were old dear friends and I was immediately at ease. And that feeling remained throughout the entire process, from our engagement session to our wedding day. My admittedly camera shy now husband left our engagement session in picturesque Annapolis excited to have his photo taken again, a great feat on its own. And the photographs, OMG the photos. Kate (and her fabulous 2nd shooter Maria) captured every moment and seemed to be everywhere at once. The pictures are exquisite and perfectly captured each emotion throughout the day. She was professional, organized, worked well with our vendors, families and young nephews, and shared the finish product with us in record time. She truly told the story of our love and of our day through every detail and glimpse captured and we'll treasure these photos forever. If you're searching for the perfect photographer, look no more. Kate is it. 100%!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Kate as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Her passion for art and photography is apparent as she captures moments, as well as being able to visualize ideas and creativity. Most importantly is Kate’s ability to blend in with your family and friends, almost feeling like you’ve known her for years. Her bubbly personality and the ability to make photo shoots happen (I wanted a shot in the middle of Thames St. on a Saturday night during the boat lighting) . Without question, she logistically figures it out and was stopping traffic to get the perfect shot. If you want pictures of a lifetime, as well as a passionate and professional photographer, Kate is your woman!
    Colleen and Ted Mutert
    12/2/2017
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate photographed our October backyard wedding on the Magothy River, and she was perfect. We agonized over choosing a photographer as our photographer would provide the one tangible reminder of our wedding day. We wanted sharp, clear pictures, which can be tricky on the water, and we looked through dozens of photographers' portfolios on WeddingWire, the Knot, Facebook, and through friends' recommendations. We found Kate on WeddingWire and loved the stories she told of couples' weddings through her photographs--from the creative shots of wedding details to wedding party portraits to memorable candids of everyone at the wedding. We felt confident in Kate's ability to tell the story of our wedding, and she did just that. From our initial interview on FaceTime to our engagement pictures on the Severn River to our wedding day photos, Kate was lovely. Kate came to my parents' house the week before the wedding to get acquainted with the wedding site and talk through our timeline. She is very organized, and she and her photography partner, Maria, are a great team. Having a second photographer was great as that enabled us to have preparation photos of both bride and groom and pictures of our ceremony from two angles. Additionally, we have an eight year old, and she was patient and fun with him (his response to looking through our online wedding album was "Will I ever get to see Kate again?"), and she was patient and diligent getting all of the shots we (and our families) requested. Our riverfront photographs are gorgeous, and we are so grateful to have found Kate as we will enjoy these images of our day always. Thank you, Kate!! To anyone agonizing over choosing the right photographer, go with Kate! She'll make you feel at ease in front of the camera and give you beautiful photographs.
  • A
    April Sent on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate and Maria were absolutely amazing! I am SO happy I picked these lovely ladies to capture pictures from my special day. They are both so sweet and very hardworking. They made taking pictures fun and easy (especially when you are pressed for time). I HIGHLY recommend choosing Kate Fine Art Photography for your wedding!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate and her team were everything we could possibly dream of. From the engagement shoot to the words of comfort on our wedding day to taking the most breathtaking photos, I would recommend her to every bride!
  • A
    Ali Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate and her team were incredible! The pictures came out fabulous. During the reception I could barely tell she was there taking pictures but she was! She is great with little ones as well. To this day, my wedding party and guest still rave about how great Kate was. Thanks Kate for capturing our day!
  • V
    Virginia Sent on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Kate Fine Art Photography. Kate took amazing engagement photos and wedding photos. So many frame-worthy, beautiful pictures. She is very nice and easy to work with.
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a better photographer! I planned my wedding out of town and did not have a chance to meet Kate until I arrived. However, I felt like I had known her forever the second we met. She helped me so much during the planning process to make sure it would all go well. She arrived early the morning of the wedding and instantly jumped right in with my group! Her loving and fun personality immediately put me at ease, and it was so easy to be photographed by her. She kept all of us on schedule the day of the wedding and knew exactly what pictures needed to be done and she assured us an on time arrival at both the chapel and the reception! All night she was capturing every little detail and group pictures, but yet I never really knew she was even there! Besides being an amazing friend and photographer during the day, her pictures turned out amazing!! She captured beautiful moments and definitely knew what she was doing. I am so grateful to know that I will have her photos forever hanging in our home! I strongly recommend using Kate, and I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate Fine Art was AMAZING! Her and Maria took a phenomenal weddings pictures- and they were both SO KIND AND DETAIL ORIENTED as we planned our wedding. She took the stress out of planning, and I could not say enough wonderful things about Kate and Maria! I highly recommend them! My family raves about their professionalism throughout the day, and we are all in love with the pictures.
  • C
    Chelsie Sent on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVE KATE. Hands down, I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat.

    We had a very small wedding (15 people) on a sailboat. I knew that for any photographer, it would be difficult to fully mesh in given the intimate nature of the wedding. Kate blew me away though. Kate got to the venue early and immediately started snapping photos. From the start, she was warm to every single family member. On the boat, she fit right in as if she was part of the family.

    She has impeccable timing and class when it came to getting everyone to pose for photos. She also has the most patience I have ever seen dealing with family members using their own devices to take photos. She seized every opportunity to take photos -- we got some amazing shots with the sunset, sailboats in the background, and the full harvest moon during our wedding!

    We loved Kate so much. My husband and I woke up at 3am following the wedding because we couldn't sleep. All we could talk about was how grateful we were to have Kate there to capture our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message