Kate Edwards Weddings Reviews

28 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Kate Edwards Weddings

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

30 User photos

Kate Edwards Weddings 1
Kate Edwards Weddings 2
Kate Edwards Weddings 3
Kate Edwards Weddings 4
Kate Edwards Weddings 5
Kate Edwards Weddings 6
Kate Edwards Weddings 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica Adler · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, cannot recommend highly enough

    Kate is truly fabulous at what she does. My husband and I eloped at Brooklyn City Hall, and Kate acted as our witness, then shot with us for a few hours after, and the entire experience was a joy. She made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera and made sure that the day felt special for us. And of course, the photos are GORGEOUS. We are so happy we hired Kate and have recommended her to other friends getting married in the near future.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
    Kate Edwards Weddings 8
  • J

    Jenna Pallay · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos and person!

    Kate is the absolute best. Not only is she incredibly talented and got the most amazing photos of us, but she is also a pleasure to work with. We were both nervous about taking staged photos and having them look romantic and natural but she helped us to feel comfortable and have a good time with it. I definitely recommend doing engagement photos before because it made the wedding day that much easier. When we had some requests she was super flexible to accommodating them and shooting some of the things we felt strongly about. But again, her quality is really what sold us. She found the best lighting and areas to take photos that we ended up loving what she did way more than the places we suggested. She just has an amazing eye and is such a talented photographer. I highly recommend using her for your wedding!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    Kate Edwards Weddings 9
    Kate Edwards Weddings 10
    Kate Edwards Weddings 11
    Kate Edwards Weddings 12
    Kate Edwards Weddings 13
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect choice.

    I wish I could give six stars here for Kate! We couldn't have been happier to work with her and her team on our wedding day. She has such a great eye, and we feel like she captured our day and the details perfectly. Her editing style is crisp, fresh, timeless, and simply stunning. We know that we will cherish these photos for decades to come. She is a joy to be around, is able to capture photos subtly throughout the course of the day, and gives such sweet compliments, which definitely helps! We highly recommend choosing Kate as your photographer. We could have picked so many highlights to share, but here are a few!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
    Kate Edwards Weddings 14
    Kate Edwards Weddings 15
    Kate Edwards Weddings 16
    Kate Edwards Weddings 17
    Kate Edwards Weddings 18
    Kate Edwards Weddings 19
    Kate Edwards Weddings 20
    Kate Edwards Weddings 21
  • Erin

    Erin Hunt · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm presence and simply elegant photos

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, I was in charge of choosing and booking a photographer. I found Kate Edwards on Instagram and checked out her profile and googled more information about her work. I could tell straight away that her simple, elegant style was going to be perfect in helping us document our special day. We especially were drawn to her work not being over-stylized or edited past the realm of reality into something it shouldn’t be. When I showed my husband her work before we booked her, he immediately agreed with me that we wanted to reach out and see if she was available. The communication between the first reach out, the actual wedding, and following was professional and gave me even more confidence in her! She asked what specific photos we were looking for, and when the day finally arrived, I saw she was capturing candids with an intuition I was super thankful for! Her demeanor at the wedding was warm and she was perfectly present. It almost felt like having a close friend as a photographer because she seemed to understand exactly how special the day was, and how precious each moment and encounter with loved ones were. When we got the photos back, we were just reaffirmed in our decision that we had chosen the best photographer for our event. We cannot thank her enough for her work! Super pleased- We highly recommend her if you are looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Kate Edwards Weddings 22
    Kate Edwards Weddings 23
    Kate Edwards Weddings 24
    Kate Edwards Weddings 25
    Kate Edwards Weddings 26
    Kate Edwards Weddings 27
    Kate Edwards Weddings 28
    Kate Edwards Weddings 29
    Kate Edwards Weddings 30
    Kate Edwards Weddings 31
    Kate Edwards Weddings 32
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!!!

    OMG I have the absolutely best wedding photos all because of Kate! She is truly amazing and has a gift. Everything was captured so beautifully, would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
    Kate Edwards Weddings 33
    Kate Edwards Weddings 34
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Kate is AMAZING!! I originally saw her pictures online and knew from the first pic I wanted to hire her. She had such a good eye for capturing rare moments. The day of the wedding, Kate made me and my husband feel so at ease with her easy going personality, it was as if she wasn’t there snapping away lol. I was worried since I’m not the best at picture taking. She captured all of my important moments and when I look back at them it’s like I’m reliving the day. She was also very professional and knew exactly how to make everything run smoothly. She is the best, we love her work!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
    Kate Edwards Weddings 35
    Kate Edwards Weddings 36
  • B

    Ben · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing to work with! She executed our vision perfectly and did a phenomenal job of coordinating us and our wedding party to make sure we got amazing photos. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and it was a magical experience.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate shot our engagement photos this past spring and our wedding this past Oct 2017. From the moment we met her, we knew Kate was our girl! She is sweet, professional, perceptive and most importantly - she truly wants you to have the most magical day. Working with her is organic and effortless. She has a brilliant eye and makes you feel relaxed in situations that can otherwise be stressful and/or awkward. When I was feeling uncomfortable or unsure - she would put me right as ease!
    Our engagement and our wedding photos were so perfect!! They were not cheesy and definitely reflected us as a couple! Working with her felt like having a trusted friend around ... not just a photographer.
    We HIGHLY recommend Kate. You won't be disappointed!!!
    We love you, Kate! <3 <3

    Sent on 11/30/2017
    Kate Edwards Weddings 37
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking my dress and a photographer were the most stressful parts of stage 1 wedding planning, but all my stress melted away after I found Kate (through my girlfriend who also worked with Kate for her wedding!). Kate's portfolio is stunning and her aesthetic is top notch. Kate is responsive and we had such an amazing time with her for our engagement shoot because she's so genuine; on the day of the wedding she blended in like a friend who is really helpful and is taking your pictures. The wedding photos we received after our wedding were so lovely, we couldn't have been happier to have had Kate take our photos on our special day. Our experience with her was A+.

    Seriously, save yourself the trouble of emailing 30+ photographers and go with Kate, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • A

    Akilah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate's photos of our wedding are absolutely beautiful. They capture tone of the night perfectly. Kate was communicative with us throughout the planning and was attentive and thoughtful on our wedding day--she seemed to be present for every moment that was important to us to capture. We can't say enough about how much we love the wedding photos we received (and PS we received them in a timely manner)!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her assistant were amazing! They had great ideas and I had no worries the entire day because I knew they were capturing all the important moments. They were flexible with location and always had a plan B in case the original plan didn't work out. Kate was very sweet and caring, also, and helped make our wedding day that much more special.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was everything we were looking for in a wedding photographer. She was very down to earth, flexible, easy going, and professional. Kate was very quick to answer any questions I had and even quicker to return our engagement shoot and wedding photos! We had all our wedding pictures in exactly one month and our engagement photos by the end of the week! She made both days stress free and a lot of fun. I would recommend Kate to any bride. I have had so many compliments on my wedding photos, and everyone comments on how natural and beautiful they are (exactly what we hoped for)!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is amazing. She is direct, efficient, has fun with the guests, and made us look like movie stars!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was incredible on our wedding day! My husband and I were very impressed by her professionalism, enthusiasm, and wonderful instructions that help us relax! The photos turned out lifelike with a sense of vintage style, which is exactly what we want. Kate was also super nice, attentive and responsible! We enjoyed working with her a lot!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very lucky to work with Kate for my wedding this fall. I chose her because my husband and I fell in love with her photos when we saw them on her wedding site. They are romantic and elegant and make any setting look gorgeous. I got a response very quickly after emailing her, and we arranged to meet in person. We clicked immediately; she asked us questions about what we wanted and was a great listener. We were also able to work out a photo package that was in our price range. On the day of the wedding she was nearly an hour early so that she could get to know the venue. She was very professional, but also compassionate and helpful and definitely had the calm, re-assuring vibe that you want in a person that will literally be standing next to you for your entire wedding day. I got my photos today, about a month after the wedding, and they are so beautiful, and so vibrant and lively. I've seem many photos of my wedding at this point from friends and family members, but seeing hers really brings me back to some of my favorite moments in a way that none of the other photos were able to. There's a beautiful one of the look on my husband's face as I was walking down the aisle, and it really does capture the smile that I remember from that day. Kate is accessible, down to earth, and has the sensitivity to really capture the emotions and beauty of your wedding.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was absolutely amazing at our wedding!!! She was so accommodating, professional, and friendly- her assistant as well! We got the package that included an engagement photoshoot, which was great! Kate was punctual, and was able to execute exactly what we wanted, while incorporating her expertise. We've officially coined her our family photographer! Haha totally recommend **

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • Y

    Yelay · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her assistant Veronica are fantastic! They were both professional, laid back and warm which helped me and my husband feel comfortable on the day of our wedding. They were incredibly efficient which was great for the big family shots so we could spend more time mingling with our guests. They did more than just take pictures at our wedding, but seemed to genuinely enjoy being there and were very friendly to everyone. The photos turned out beautiful- magazine quality. It was really important to us that the pictures didn't look too posed, and Kate really captured the genuine moments that I was pleasantly surprised to rediscover when looking through the gallery. Kate Edwards is a great photographer and definitely worth the money!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate's photos were really lovely! She and her assistant were super nice, professional and didn't miss anyone at the reception/ceremony. We got a large selection of photos that include every detail of our wedding from the dress, accessories and getting ready moment to the ceremony and the best moments of the reception. We are thrilled to have chosen her as a photographer, her photos are not only capturing the moment, but are truly stunning. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • H

    Holli · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Edwards immortalized the joy, love, and fun of my wedding day with the most beautiful light. Her pictures still take my heart right back to the day itself. She and her work are of the highest order, I feel honored to have had my wedding become a subject for her art.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was fantastic and the perfect choice to photograph our wedding! What attracted us to her initially was her style. We loved how she had some great candid shots in her portfolio and after seeing our finished wedding photos she really does have an eye for capturing those natural moments that are very special. My husband is also not a huge fan of having his picture taken and she made us both feel really comfortable the whole day. Thank you so much Kate!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • E

    E · Married on 10/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Kate for your wedding photographer! She's such a sweetheart and brought so much creativity to our photos. She made sure all the photos our family requested were taken care of, too. She went above and beyond our expectations. Take a look for yourself: https://erinandjak.exposure.co/wedding

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate took incredible photographs of our wedding. She not only perfectly got the style ideas we wanted, but she also took shots that we would never have imagined, and working with her was super-fun, too!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is an amazing wedding photographer and I would highly recommend her service to others. Kate was professional, easy to work and extremely creative. Kate was able to thoroughly execute standard wedding shots and also capture unique candid moments throughout the day. When looking back at my photos, it is very apparent that Kate has mastered the art of wedding photography. Kate's work is truly beautiful and exceeded my greatest expectations.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Kate to anyone who wants beautiful photos. Our wedding day was hectic and not all that well planned out and Kate was able to catch moments that I didn't even know happened. She caught my mom and I holding hands, she caught a perfect photo of my veil flowing in the wind, she caught a moment between my divorced parents that made me realize how lucky I am to have them get along so well... I could go on forever but really she was able to capture the emotion of the day and freeze it in time forever. She was extremely professional and affordable and got us our photos back within a month, which is amazing! I just wish that I would have planned my day better so I wasn't so rushed all the time but even though I was rushing around, Kate was able to get all the photos I requested. I didn't even know she took a photo of the dress hanging by itself, that sneaky girl.

    Sent on 07/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review