Skip to main content
Weddings

KarunaPhoto Reviews

KarunaPhoto

KarunaPhoto

Mesick, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

2 User photos

  • K
    047Ff8258F0113Ece56E5E2Fe9E0D987B14C4333 Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    I am so grateful that we had Tracy capture our wedding day! She was such a pleasure to work with and always very responsive. Our engagement photos and wedding photos both turned out phenomenal, and I would highly recommend her!

    KarunaPhoto's reply:

    Kristen,
    Thank you so much!
    Celebrating and photographing your and E's wedding was truly a highlight of my season :)
    I loved getting to know you and Congratulations!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Tracy was the best! She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. My husband does not enjoy having his picture taken so her calm and natural way of taking pictures made it so easy. We were really happy with the way the pictures turned out, we felt like the day was captured perfectly. We highly recommend Tracy!

    KarunaPhoto's reply:

    Aww. Thank you, Caitlin!
    It was truly my pleasure to photograph your day.
    Congratulations to you both!
  • User2208103 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy was perfect! From the moment she showed up shewas a calming presence. She was able to help direct our group and keep everyone focused in order to get the most amazing photos. She really has an eye for capturing the best shots. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marsha Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy was absolutely amazing before, during, and after our wedding day! Five stars does not even do her justice. I shopped for photographers for a couple of months and kept coming back to Tracy's site and her photos. She has a unique flare that I was truely impressed with and I was absolutely astounded when we received our photos back. Tracy was an amazing photographer to work with and I have heard nothing but compliments from everyone who attended our wedding. I am so grateful!! :)
  • L
    Larissa Married on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently hired Tracy to do our photography for our Northern Michigan wedding. Our families were all coming from out of town for a big reunion for this wedding, so it was really important to us to capture the details of our day. From the very beginning, Tracy was professional and easy to work with. She was also extremely helpful in finding us a package that matched our budget with what we wanted from our photography. She was responsive to my calls and emails, and she made sure we went over beforehand which shots were important to me. During the day of the wedding, which had so much happiness and stress mixed together, she was very organized, helpful, and calming, and she worked very well with all of our crazy family members :) Our photos turned out BEAUTIFULLY; we really could not be happier with them.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is a beautiful person inside and out and I couldn't have asked for a better person to be there on the wedding day. She worked right next to us through the whole planning process and proved helpful in many different aspects of the wedding planning process. She is fun and energetic, and loves doing what she does. Her calming way of interacting with everyone during the day helped to capture so many beautiful moments. Truly blown away with her photos and service. :)

    KarunaPhoto's reply:

    Thank you Wendy! It's truly been a joy!
  • H
    Hali Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy communicated clearly, quickly, and calmly from the moment we began working together until we received our photos. Her demeanor was consistently calming and professional. She was 100% open to our styles and ideas and also provided feedback on a variety of issues when we needed counsel. She was flexible, yet very organized. The fact that Tracy pursued a relationship with us rather than simply performing a task for us made our event even more special. To top it all off, the pictures are amazing!
  • D
    Emily Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy Grant is an amazing photographer with a special eye! She made our wedding day memories almost better than the real thing! :) We feel so lucky to have had her as part of our day.

    Thanks!
  • M
    Missy Married on 08/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    KarunaPhoto really gave us wonderful photographic memories of our special day! Very organized and timely, as well as being a great help in the flow of the days schedule! Friendly photographer and assistant :)
  • K
    Krissie Married on 07/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband, Levi and I hired Tracy as our wedding photographer last July. She did such an amazing job capturing moments and emotions I never thought could be caught on camera. She was very professional, but fun at the same time. I was also impressed at the shots that she got while still seeming virtually invisible during those special moments to us and our guests. We were super happy with our prints... we would highly recommend Karuna Photo!
  • User1859211 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is laid back and easy going but professional at the same time. Working with Tracy means that your day won't have some crazy photographer up in your face all day. She capture the day as it unfolds with ease and grace.