Karr Productions Reviews

168 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

168 Reviews for Karr Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

168

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Cristina

    Cristina McAllister · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and Rob Are Amazing!

    We reached out to Oren about 8 months before our wedding to see if he was available to DJ for us. Sadly, he was already booked BUT his associate, Rob, was available (a testament to their popularity and quality work!).
    At times, I was slow to respond, but I'm so grateful that Oren kept the ball rolling by following up with updates and gentle reminders. He's a wonderful person to work with during the planning phase. He was especially flexible seeing as how we were planning our Seattle wedding from out of state. We met once in person, but after that he would work with me over the phone and play songs so I could help with cues and such.

    Day of the wedding was great! We worked with Rob and he was such a fun DJ. He took direction well in the insanity of the day and always had a smile. Our guests loved his charisma and he kept the day moving right along. Just a fantastic night, and we are so happy we booked Oren and Rob!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Josh Gootee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Oren was well organized and definitely experienced. He knew what to expect and even had some suggestions we didn’t think about. I could tell right away he has done many weddings before and was well equipped to handle our event. Thank you Oren for making things run smoothly!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • J

    Jenni Nadler · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was great!

    I can't say enough good things about Oren and Karr Productions! We almost didn't have a DJ and I'm SO glad we decided to hire Karr Productions. Oren was so on top of everything - he had a whole playlist put together within a few weeks and all we had to do was review it. He was super clear about what he needed from us, and was calming during the entire event. Our guests have all raved about the music choices! This was one of the best purchases of our wedding and an amazing value.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • S

    Sara Bunyard · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Oren made the wedding go smoothly and perfectly. He was absolutely positively perfect. Out of a rating o 10 we would give him a 13. He was early, professional, paid attention, there were absolutely no pauses in the music and it was exactly what we wanted. He listened well and gave the wedding structure. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding DJ

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Oren was very professional and flexible to our needs and music preferences. We communicated well ahead of the event and had nothing to worry about during the reception.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Everything I could hope for in a DJ. Oren is professional, and extremely helpful. He met with my husband and I before the wedding to go over your song choices and the timeline of our big day. He helped us put the pieces together and ensured our wedding ran smoothly.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • J

    Justin Blau · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ

    We hired Karr productions for our wedding. We met with Oren to go over all the details and put together an initial Playlist. This went very smoothly with lots of feedback and suggestions. Our DJ for the wedding was Rob. He did a great job, was professional and good with the guests and most importantly kept the people dancing. We would definitely recommend using Karr Productions for your event.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • H

    Hojin · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding!

    Oren did an excellent job with our wedding! He was very organized, well-prepared, positive and flexible to work with. Even with the cultural barrier, he managed to successfully solve problems during our wedding day. I would highly recommend Oren for those looking for DJ on their wedding day! He will definitely make your life easier with his many experiences!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • T

    Teresa Jackson · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, timely, and thoughtful

    Karr Productions (Oren) was a dream to work with. They were responsive to emails, understanding when we weren’t sure what we wanted, and willing to make suggestions! The day of our wedding, Oren came in and worked seamlessly with our coordinator and event space. Throughout the evening he checked in on timelines to ensure that specifics activities occurred in a timely manner and did so in such a kind and unobtrusive way. We were very pleased with Oren’s service and would definitely suggest him for other events. Our guests and us loved dancing the night away with Oren leading the way!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Krista Graves · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely pleased

    I would highly recommend Karr Productions to DJ for any special event. Oren was the DJ for our wedding on Nov. 3rd of this year and he was an extreme pleasure to work with. He ensured that he had all of the songs keyed up that we wanted, and was very responsive and organized during the planning process. On the day of the wedding, he made sure that the day kept flowing and that all of our guests were in touch with the events of the day. His level of professionalism is unmatched, and the value of what you receive from him for the price of services is very high. You can trust your wedding is in very safe hands with Karr Productions!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding day DJ

    Oren was always very responsive and helped us in planning (but not dictating) the schedule for the day. We had never done this before and he was a great help in not forgetting any details. He was great at reading the crowd and getting people up an moving...even our friends that are not typically dancers. Could not have gone better!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Oren ( Karr productions) as the DJ for our wedding and he was amazing! He was so helpful and VERY quick with responding throughout the whole process with any questions we had and didn't even bat an eye with any of my last minute changes! He really made the entire wedding flow and made sure we were on schedule for all the events, I would recommend him again and again!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely impressed with Oren, he was very professional and organized. He listened to our preferences, and made good suggestions where needed to help execute our ideas. Couldn't be more satisfied!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • D

    Dalora · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was a fantastic dj. He was on top of everything and was beyond helpful with planning the timeline and making sure everything flowed.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was absolutely amazing! We had no idea what music we wanted and he helped with every aspect. On the day of, he was so flexible. When things went wrong he fixed them with a snails on his face! He was amazing, and you can’t beat that price!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren made sure the evening flowed so smoothly! I was so busy the whole night, and wasn’t keeping track of anything. Oren would personally approach me and give me a heads up on when to expect the next big event; i.e. toast, first dance, etc. If it weren’t for the personal attention, I would have been clueless!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karr Productions delivered a fantastic DJ experience for our wedding at the Arctic Club. All the songs we wanted for the individual moments (first dances, bouqet/garter toss, cake cutting etc) happened right when we needed them. Best of all, we had paid for 6 hours of time (from 2 to 8 PM) but we still had several guests dancing and partying, so Rob kept the party going with more songs well past 9. He was on top of everything we requested in our timeline, was punctual, even set up his station multiple times for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and was so friendly and attentive to us and our guests throughout the day. This was a great find for a great value and I highly recommend Karr Productions if you are looking for a first rate DJ experience in the Seattle area. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • K

    Keriann · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding experience with this DJ vendor. Oren was great from beginning to end. He was so helpful in helping us find songs and listened to us making our day just how we wanted. Very professional. Would use this vendor again for future events.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Great service!

    Oren kept my reception on track, and played all the music we wanted!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for all you did tonight for our wedding. All the reminders you gave us were super helpful!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    oren was amazing, helpful and kept the music going. the dance lights were an awesome surprise. very perfessional and understanding and did everything just how we wanted on our special day. highest reccomendations!!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was fantastic. He keep the party flowing had the right mix of music. Stayed on schedule bride and groom has zero worries about the entertainment on their special day. Thank you Oren!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • M

    Meloney · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was absolutely amazing! He was great about communicating with me what was going on and the time frame of things.i highly recommend his service!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and Rob were the absolute best! When we met with Oren to go over the playlist I was astounded at all the attention to detail. Oren offered great suggestions and very practical advice! The printed format he sent us was easy to follow and helped our wedding party and coordinator follow the music cues! The reception was a dance party! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • S

    Stefan · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was really fun to work with, extremely communicative and did a great job of listening to our vision for the music and flow of the event so that he could facilitate it!

    Sent on 09/13/2018