Karr Productions Reviews

168 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

168 Reviews for Karr Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

168

13 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We had a great experience working with Oren. He gave us the option of choosing our own music entirely or having him make selections based on our preferences (we chose the latter) and we were very happy with what he came up with. He was great about making suggestions when we were stuck on certain pieces, and was super communicative. Everything was seamless from planning to execution and we were really happy with how things went, start to finish. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Celeste

    CCSeattle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren did a great job!

    Oren did a fantastic job DJing our wedding. He made sure that we had enough pre-event meetings that nothing was left to chance. Given his experience, he was able to make several suggestions around timeline/format that we incorporated into the plan (after all, he goes to a lot more weddings than I do). He worked smoothly with our venue's onsite coordinator to make sure audio for the ceremony was seamless. He made sure to check-in during the event to give "x minute notice" before things like toasts, last dance, etc. We had people dancing for at least two hours straight - it was fantastic!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • E

    Elaine Hogstrom · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Oren with Carr Productions was great. He worked with us on different options for our music and fitting the music into the timeline. We were able to reach out whenever we had questions and the music was great during the entire event. We would definitely recommend working with them!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • A

    Alyson Messegee · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience - Highly Recommend

    Oren was extremely knowledgeable and made our wedding day so smooth! He had great suggestions for us. He was always quick to get back to me, organized plus nice and early for our ceremony & reception.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • J

    Jake Hartz · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Oren is organized, thorough, and responsive. He made the day stress-free.

    Oren did an incredible job at our wedding! He is organized, thorough, and responsive. He worked with us leading up the wedding to deliver the exact experience we were hoping for. I would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We loved working with Oren! He provided excellent service and was extremely professional. He made our wedding day extra special and provided music everyone loved. There was something for everyone. We would for sure recommend Oren.

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • C

    C · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Oren did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very professional and helped make sure that the day flowed smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Oren!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karr productions were fantastic. Very accommodating, professional and friendly!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle Gordon · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Bride I could not be more happy with our DJ experience. Rob went above and beyond for us! Our night was amazing thanks to him.

    I highly recommend!!!! Wonderful job

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Ellie

    Ellie Mittenzwei · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ at our Wedding

    Oren was our DJ for our wedding and did amazing. The music was upbeat and kept everyone on the dance floor and he checked in with my husband and I to make sure we were ready for our first dance before starting it. He was very organized and professional.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • T

    Tyler Ingram · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    I am very happy with how my wedding reception flowed thanks to the DJ! We had an amazing night and appreciate Oren and Rob so much.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kontien Chan · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job!

    Oren was very responsive during the wedding planning process. He was very thorough and made sure all the song choices we had were correct. During the wedding, he did everything perfectly to our expectations. He is highly reliable and very friendly.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Madeline

    Madeline Rothrock · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day so special

    Oren was so professional and was communicative with us/our coordinator to whole night!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Ramous · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Oren did an outstanding job, before and during the wedding to ensure our wedding reception went smoothly. He has great and prompt communication, is friendly and helpful, and overall was great to work with. If you are looking for a reasonably priced DJ with professionalism and great service, look no further. I highly recommend Karr Productions- specifically Oren, who we worked with. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Linh · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Karr Productions and especially Oren were amazing! Oren was very professional and responsive from first communication. After booking him, we had an initial meeting with him to go through details and song choice, with very helpful suggestions. He welcomed any questions or concerns we might have at any point leading up to the wedding. And finally, he followed up with a phone meeting (since we live out of state) a few weeks out to finalize everything. On the wedding day, he had great energy and kept the flow going. We couldn't ask for more and are highly recommending Karr Productions!

    Thank you again, Oren!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • R

    RANDAL LARSEN · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth and seamless

    Professional, accommodating, experienced and timely....outstanding service and great music! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Kyndra

    Kyndra Eide · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Flexible!

    We had so many changes throughout our experience planning and putting on our event and Oren was with us every step of the way from a venue change to timeline changes during the reception! I am so thankful for the way he responded to these changes and made it seamless! Everything turned out perfectly! I would definitely recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and easy to work with.

    Oren was very easy to work with from start to finish. His recommendations helped to form an initial playlist and he was very receptive (with quick responses) to the numerous changes that we made to the program/playlist as our big day approached. He provided his own audio equipment, which made planning easy. At a relatively very affordable price, Oren was a great find.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • T

    Tara Martin · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great at planning - found us a backup DJ in a jam

    Oren did a great job planning out every aspect of our day, he was very detail oriented and had great communication skills! Unfortunately, 1 week and a half before our big day, the DJ planning to do our wedding was in a accident and unable to work (completely understandable), Oren found us a replacement DJ at the last second, and he was a huge hit. He quickly synced with Oren and got all the details, they did a wonderful job. I would easily rebook Karr Productions in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • G

    Genna · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience

    Working with Oren was seamless . He responded to my informational request immediately and worked around our schedule for meetings. He had us meet the DJ, Rob, while he was in action, and it reassured us that this was the right choice for us. My husband and I compiled a playlist for the entire evening, but gave Rob the opportunity to “read the crowd” and play whatever he felt appropriate.
    The wedding was magic, and a large part of that was Rob and his talent for DJing. The dancing was perfect, very multigenerational. We would estimate that 75% of our 125 guests danced for a large part of the night. He took requests from the guests as well as using our playlist. Rob was into the party, which encouraged some of the more timid guests to dance. We already gave his information to one of our guests, who loved him so much they want to hire him for their wedding. When the night came to an end, no one wanted to leave!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Cheng · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended wedding DJ + karaoke!

    Rob did an amazing job as our wedding/after-party karaoke DJ. We got rave reviews about him from several of our guests and he closed out the evening in such a spontaneously memorable way that we will always remember. As our coordinating point person, Oren was responsive and efficient. Overall, Karr Productions did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Chan · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren rocked it!

    Thank you Oren, you made our wedding awesome :)

    We had so many crazy song requests but you listened to each one and you got every song started and ended at the right time. We also had an extremely detailed timeline and you were able to sit down and walk through it with us in person. Thank you for keeping us on track even when we had a mix up with the Ice cream/toasts. Our number one desire was for everyone to be on the dance floor having a great time. You made it one of the best dance parties that we have ever seen.

    Oren is a true professional and we loved working with him!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • A

    Aria Samora · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Oren was such a huge help to us! His services are very reasonably priced. We had a meeting before the wedding to go through the playlist and the timeline of the day. He was very fast to respond to emails and any changes I requested! On the day of, he did a great job keeping the day flowing and being the MC. Our dance party at the reception was so much fun and he even brought fun lights for the dance floor! We would definitely recommend Oren for anyone's wedding.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Wilson · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren is the man!

    NOT ONLY WAS OREN A GREAT DJ BUT HE KEEPS EVERYTHING ORGANIZED! BOOK HIM FOR YOUR WEDDING! I CAN SAY WITH CONFIDENCE THAT HE IS THE BEST DJ IN THE SEATTLE AREA!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Oren was amazing! In the planning stages of things, Oren was very responsive to my emails and was very on top of things. He met with us before the ceremony and was very professional throughout the process and helped immensely with the order of how things should go. During the reception Oren plays exactly what you want and does a great job of reading the crowd. Oren also helps keep things moving smoothly by MCing and letting your guest know what is going on. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/27/2019