Karr Productions Reviews

150 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

150 Reviews for Karr Productions

Recommended by 99%

150
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Karr Productions 1
Karr Productions 2
Sort by:
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Getting married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karr productions were fantastic. Very accommodating, professional and friendly!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • Kyndra

    Kyndra Eide · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Flexible!

    We had so many changes throughout our experience planning and putting on our event and Oren was with us every step of the way from a venue change to timeline changes during the reception! I am so thankful for the way he responded to these changes and made it seamless! Everything turned out perfectly! I would definitely recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and easy to work with.

    Oren was very easy to work with from start to finish. His recommendations helped to form an initial playlist and he was very receptive (with quick responses) to the numerous changes that we made to the program/playlist as our big day approached. He provided his own audio equipment, which made planning easy. At a relatively very affordable price, Oren was a great find.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • T

    Tara Martin · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great at planning - found us a backup DJ in a jam

    Oren did a great job planning out every aspect of our day, he was very detail oriented and had great communication skills! Unfortunately, 1 week and a half before our big day, the DJ planning to do our wedding was in a accident and unable to work (completely understandable), Oren found us a replacement DJ at the last second, and he was a huge hit. He quickly synced with Oren and got all the details, they did a wonderful job. I would easily rebook Karr Productions in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • A

    Aria Samora · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Oren was such a huge help to us! His services are very reasonably priced. We had a meeting before the wedding to go through the playlist and the timeline of the day. He was very fast to respond to emails and any changes I requested! On the day of, he did a great job keeping the day flowing and being the MC. Our dance party at the reception was so much fun and he even brought fun lights for the dance floor! We would definitely recommend Oren for anyone's wedding.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Wilson · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren is the man!

    NOT ONLY WAS OREN A GREAT DJ BUT HE KEEPS EVERYTHING ORGANIZED! BOOK HIM FOR YOUR WEDDING! I CAN SAY WITH CONFIDENCE THAT HE IS THE BEST DJ IN THE SEATTLE AREA!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Oren was amazing! In the planning stages of things, Oren was very responsive to my emails and was very on top of things. He met with us before the ceremony and was very professional throughout the process and helped immensely with the order of how things should go. During the reception Oren plays exactly what you want and does a great job of reading the crowd. Oren also helps keep things moving smoothly by MCing and letting your guest know what is going on. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina McAllister · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and Rob Are Amazing!

    We reached out to Oren about 8 months before our wedding to see if he was available to DJ for us. Sadly, he was already booked BUT his associate, Rob, was available (a testament to their popularity and quality work!).
    At times, I was slow to respond, but I'm so grateful that Oren kept the ball rolling by following up with updates and gentle reminders. He's a wonderful person to work with during the planning phase. He was especially flexible seeing as how we were planning our Seattle wedding from out of state. We met once in person, but after that he would work with me over the phone and play songs so I could help with cues and such.

    Day of the wedding was great! We worked with Rob and he was such a fun DJ. He took direction well in the insanity of the day and always had a smile. Our guests loved his charisma and he kept the day moving right along. Just a fantastic night, and we are so happy we booked Oren and Rob!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Josh Gootee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Oren was well organized and definitely experienced. He knew what to expect and even had some suggestions we didn’t think about. I could tell right away he has done many weddings before and was well equipped to handle our event. Thank you Oren for making things run smoothly!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • J

    Jenni Nadler · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was great!

    I can't say enough good things about Oren and Karr Productions! We almost didn't have a DJ and I'm SO glad we decided to hire Karr Productions. Oren was so on top of everything - he had a whole playlist put together within a few weeks and all we had to do was review it. He was super clear about what he needed from us, and was calming during the entire event. Our guests have all raved about the music choices! This was one of the best purchases of our wedding and an amazing value.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • S

    Sara Bunyard · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Oren made the wedding go smoothly and perfectly. He was absolutely positively perfect. Out of a rating o 10 we would give him a 13. He was early, professional, paid attention, there were absolutely no pauses in the music and it was exactly what we wanted. He listened well and gave the wedding structure. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding DJ

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Oren was very professional and flexible to our needs and music preferences. We communicated well ahead of the event and had nothing to worry about during the reception.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Everything I could hope for in a DJ. Oren is professional, and extremely helpful. He met with my husband and I before the wedding to go over your song choices and the timeline of our big day. He helped us put the pieces together and ensured our wedding ran smoothly.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • J

    Justin Blau · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ

    We hired Karr productions for our wedding. We met with Oren to go over all the details and put together an initial Playlist. This went very smoothly with lots of feedback and suggestions. Our DJ for the wedding was Rob. He did a great job, was professional and good with the guests and most importantly kept the people dancing. We would definitely recommend using Karr Productions for your event.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • H

    Hojin · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding!

    Oren did an excellent job with our wedding! He was very organized, well-prepared, positive and flexible to work with. Even with the cultural barrier, he managed to successfully solve problems during our wedding day. I would highly recommend Oren for those looking for DJ on their wedding day! He will definitely make your life easier with his many experiences!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • T

    Teresa Jackson · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, timely, and thoughtful

    Karr Productions (Oren) was a dream to work with. They were responsive to emails, understanding when we weren’t sure what we wanted, and willing to make suggestions! The day of our wedding, Oren came in and worked seamlessly with our coordinator and event space. Throughout the evening he checked in on timelines to ensure that specifics activities occurred in a timely manner and did so in such a kind and unobtrusive way. We were very pleased with Oren’s service and would definitely suggest him for other events. Our guests and us loved dancing the night away with Oren leading the way!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Krista Graves · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely pleased

    I would highly recommend Karr Productions to DJ for any special event. Oren was the DJ for our wedding on Nov. 3rd of this year and he was an extreme pleasure to work with. He ensured that he had all of the songs keyed up that we wanted, and was very responsive and organized during the planning process. On the day of the wedding, he made sure that the day kept flowing and that all of our guests were in touch with the events of the day. His level of professionalism is unmatched, and the value of what you receive from him for the price of services is very high. You can trust your wedding is in very safe hands with Karr Productions!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding day DJ

    Oren was always very responsive and helped us in planning (but not dictating) the schedule for the day. We had never done this before and he was a great help in not forgetting any details. He was great at reading the crowd and getting people up an moving...even our friends that are not typically dancers. Could not have gone better!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Oren ( Karr productions) as the DJ for our wedding and he was amazing! He was so helpful and VERY quick with responding throughout the whole process with any questions we had and didn't even bat an eye with any of my last minute changes! He really made the entire wedding flow and made sure we were on schedule for all the events, I would recommend him again and again!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely impressed with Oren, he was very professional and organized. He listened to our preferences, and made good suggestions where needed to help execute our ideas. Couldn't be more satisfied!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • D

    Dalora · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was a fantastic dj. He was on top of everything and was beyond helpful with planning the timeline and making sure everything flowed.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was absolutely amazing! We had no idea what music we wanted and he helped with every aspect. On the day of, he was so flexible. When things went wrong he fixed them with a snails on his face! He was amazing, and you can’t beat that price!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren made sure the evening flowed so smoothly! I was so busy the whole night, and wasn’t keeping track of anything. Oren would personally approach me and give me a heads up on when to expect the next big event; i.e. toast, first dance, etc. If it weren’t for the personal attention, I would have been clueless!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karr Productions delivered a fantastic DJ experience for our wedding at the Arctic Club. All the songs we wanted for the individual moments (first dances, bouqet/garter toss, cake cutting etc) happened right when we needed them. Best of all, we had paid for 6 hours of time (from 2 to 8 PM) but we still had several guests dancing and partying, so Rob kept the party going with more songs well past 9. He was on top of everything we requested in our timeline, was punctual, even set up his station multiple times for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and was so friendly and attentive to us and our guests throughout the day. This was a great find for a great value and I highly recommend Karr Productions if you are looking for a first rate DJ experience in the Seattle area. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review