Skip to main content
Weddings

Karr Productions Reviews

Karr Productions View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
287 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

287
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline C. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oren was wonderful!

    Oren was organized, efficient, communicated well, and created a timeline early on that we used the day of!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars for Karr Productions

    Oren was referred to me by a friend and I would absolutely refer him as well!! He truly made everything such a smooth process!!! It’s very clear that he’s done many many wedding and enjoys what he does.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Hi Samantha,

    Thanks for the nice review! It's been a great time working with you and Shaun over the last 5 months and as you two start your new lives together as a married couple I wish you both all the best and many years of happiness.
    Thanks again for everything and using Karr Productions
    Oren
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eddy C. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!!!

    Working with KARR Productions has been one of the best companies ever. They have helped me over the years with weddings, class reunions, office parties, and even karaoke parties. It takes a true talent to work the crowd, feel the vibe and take it up a notch. I've worked with Karr for almost 20 years and will continue to call when I need a professional DJ.
  • R
    Rosanna S. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th Birthday Party

    We loved working with Oren and Karr Productions for my 50th birthday. Oren was so responsive and did a great job of keeping the music lively and fun. He always seemed to know which songs would get our guests moving and grooving! And he accommodated a surprise flash mob! We’ve gotten countless compliments about the music and dancing. Oren was a huge part in helping us create an amazing party experience! I highly recommend Karr Productions!!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Rosanna,
    Happy Birthday and thanks for using Karr Productions for your Birthday. (Tell Jeremy thank you as well for me)
    I really enjoyed working your party and everyone was so nice and fun to work with.
    Oren
  • T
    Toddy S. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Met all expectations

    Oren was great. He communicated well and followed through on everything discussed. He came with a level of professionalism and ease with the event and was able to jump in and keep everything moving smoothly.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Toddy,
    I wish you and Travis all the best and many years of happiness as you two start you new lives together as a married couple. Thanks for using Karr Productions and for the nice review.
    Oren
  • Anna
    Anna S. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Use Karr Productions for your wedding!

    Oren was wonderful to work with! Very professional, responsive, kind, and organized. He is great at what he does from planning the timeline of your event down to what he is emceeing at which time. The entire wedding from the ceremony, and toasts, to the reception ran smoothly because of his direction. Oren has a large library of music, allowing you to customize your music and playlists to fit your style. If you are hoping to hear a specific song, he is open to adding more to his library to make your night exactly what you're hoping for. We cannot recommend Oren at Karr Productions enough!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Hi Anna,

    Wanted to thank you and Jake for using Karr Productions and thank you for the nice review. Happy 1 month & 1 day anniversary!
    Wish you two all the best and many years of happiness.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Thank you so much

    Amazing Oren was spectacular in helping us navigate our wedding. The music was awesome. Thank you So much.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Jason,
    I wish you and Kelli all the best as you two start you new lives together as a married couple. I hope you have many more wonderful years together and many happy memories.

    Thanks,
    Oren
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Oren, very dependable and responsive

    Oren did a fantastic job helping us decide how we wanted music at our wedding, helping us figure out what playlists we might want at our wedding and doing a great job of finding some of the less common songs that we requested and/or letting us know early so we could adjust as needed. At the actual wedding, he did a great job of adjusting to events on the fly (e.g., knowing to play additional songs when we needed more time to meet and greet each table, even before I walked over to ask for more time) and kept us updated on adjustments without intruding into our festivities. Overall I would describe Oren as very attentive and considerate, which makes for a well-run and enjoyable event!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Emily.
    It was a pleasure working with you two over the last 6 months and I wish you and Jason all the best! I loved working with you two and also enjoyed your musical productions you two put on and hearing the stories about how you two met and how you reached to the day you two got married.
    Thanks for allowing me to share your day with you two and moving forward I wish you both many years of happiness together.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • G
    Griffen S. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oren and Karr Productions were incredible!

    Oren was everything we could have asked for, and more. He was quick to respond to our needs, listened to what we had to say and what we wanted to see, and was extremely prepared for our meetings. We walked in there having an idea in place but he helped us with the process of giving us a base timeline that we could follow, giving us the freedom to make it anyway that we wanted.

    We appreciate Oren because he goes above and beyond in making a special day OUR special day. He & Karr Productions are the best option in Washington and we are so happy that went with him. If there was an option for 6/5 on all categories, he would get it.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks, Griffen I enjoyed working with you and Kiara and wish you both all the best. You two were a real joy to work with and that's what always make my job so much easier. May you both have many years of happiness together and I hope many memories as you start you new lives together.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • D
    Daniel L. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Have no reservations about working with Oren. He’s incredibly professional and did a great job both MC’ing our wedding as well as keeping the dance floor alive. Highly recommended.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Daniel,
    I hope you and Danielle have a great time on your trip and wish you both all the best! Even though it was only a short time from the booking till your wedding I really enjoyed working with you two.
    Loved hearing all the stories from you guest and mom how most of your guest and you have all been friends forever and I can see why.

    Thanks,
    Oren
  • P
    Patrick H. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Standing Ovation for Oren

    We made the right choice having Oren and Karr Productions DJ our wedding. He was responsive, knowledgeable, helpful and organized, as well as on time, on schedule and cool under pressure on the big day.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Patrick,
    It was great working with you and Kyla and I wish you both all the best! Everyone from you two to your coordinators were a joy and easy to work with for the whole event. (The only thing that didn't work was the weather) but everyone just went to plan B like it was the original plan and you two were so easy going and a real joy to work for and I'm glad you let me be a part of your special day.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Service

    Oren was awesome to work with and did such a good job at tailoring everything I wanted down to the exact second of the start and ending of a song. Rob was the DJ of the night and did amazing. He was a great MC and kept up a great vibe

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Sarah,

    Even though it was only a short time of working with you two I'm glad you picked Karr Productions to be your DJ for your special day.
    I wish you and Alvin all the best and many years of happiness as you two start your new lives together as a married couple.
    Thank you for the nice review and the high marks!

    Oren
  • Alexis
    Alexis B. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, great price!

    Oren was amazing throughout the entire process. He not only listened to all of our music requests but also made sure to get the timing on all of the songs perfect, created a wedding day timeline for us and had so much insight about how to structure the day, what works and what doesn’t and his advice made the day flow so smoothly! We had an elopement package with a tight timeline but with Orens help we had plenty of time to enjoy spending time with the guests and plenty of time on the dance floor! We made such a great choice with Karr Productions!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Hi Alexis,

    Thanks for the nice review and I wish you and Justin all the best!
    You two were so easy to work with and I loved every minute of it. I'm thankful that you two picked Karr Productions for your special day and glad I was able to be part of it.
    Thanks again for the cutting board I have it hanging in my office now. (You made the walls of fame) LOL
    My wedding this coming Saturday is at your two venue so I'll be heading back there on Saturday.

    Thanks,
    Oren
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever!

    DJ Oren you ROCK! Your attention to details was amazing! Everything was so perfectly planned! We have been to many weddings and you are by far the best DJ we have ever met! Thank you for everything! I recommend that everyone use Karr Productions as their DJ because Oren is wonderful!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    Thank you for the nice review and for letting me be part of your special day. I really enjoyed working you two and your family & friends and everyone was so nice and always asking if I needed anything during the whole day. I wish you and Brandon all the best and many years of happiness together as you start you new lives together as husband and wife.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • J
    Joe L. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 DJ, would hire again

    Oren was simply amazing! He gave us a very personalized experience and met with me in person to work on our playlist. He was very communicative and easy to reach when needed, and his DJing work at our ceremony was top notch. One of the compliments we got throughout the night was how good the music was and how well it reached different audiences. I would recommend Oren for anyone that wants a top notch DJ at a price that won't break your budget.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks, Joe, for taking the time and writing such a nice review. It was a real pleasure working with you & Tory over the last 10 months and I wish you both all the best as you start you new lives together as a married couple. Both you and Tory were so easy to work with and I'm thankful that you gave me the opportunity to work with you two.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • E
    Erika Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ for a Great Price!

    Oren was an amazing DJ that helped to make our wedding reception a huge success. From the moment we hired him, he was very communicative and made it clear what we could expect and how the day would go. He clearly has a lot of experience in this field, as he created a timeline that worked to keep our day smooth and fun for all guests.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Erika for the nice review I've enjoyed working with you & Brandon over the last year and wish you both all the best as you two start your new lives together as a married couple. Going to miss seeing your paperwork in my pile moving forward but it was a great day and nice wedding. Thanks for using Karr Productions and allowing me to be part of your special day!
    Oren
  • A
    Aine N. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    This experience was made super easy and smooth with their help. They helped make this day less stressful and more enjoyable

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Hi Aine,
    Thanks for taking the time to finish the review and I'm happy everything went well and Rob did a good job for you two. I wish you two all the best and many years of happiness together. It's been a real pleasure working with you two.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • Brittany
    Brittany E. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and Personable

    Oren was absolutely amazing! He ran our wedding so smoothly from the ceremony to the reception. He kept things on track, and if we needed to switch a dance or two around or add a song because the food wasn't ready yet, he was on it. He is very personable as well and overall great to be around. Highly recommend him for any event or wedding.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Brittany,
    I wish you and Skylar all the best and many years of happiness together as your start your new lives together. It been a real joy working with you two & mom over the last 7 months. Everyone there at your wedding was so helpful and accommodating so please tell them all thank you.
    Oren
  • A
    Austin H. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and great people

    My wife and I hired Karr Productions for our wedding and are very glad that we did. We worked with Oren up until the week before our wedding, and he was very quick to reply to emails and was very clear in laying out everything we needed to provide every step of the way. Once it was our wedding week, Robert took over the duties, as he was our day-of DJ. Robert was very nice and did a wonderful job keeping the dance floor engaged and moving during our wedding reception, which was definitely important to us. There were a few very minor errors made during the night, but nothing major. Overall, we would absolutely recommend Karr Productions to anyone for their event!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Austin,
    I wish you and Susanna all the best and many years of happiness together. Thanks for using Karr Productions and it's been a joy working with you two over the last 6 months. Thanks for the taking the time and responding to my email after your wedding as well.
    Oren
  • T
    Tianjie S. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oren rocks

    I liked Oren. He is very willing to communicate with us, understand our needs and make our special day wonderful and unique
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with! Rob definitely new how to work the crowd and keep everyone dancing!

    We had an amazing experience with out DJ Rob! He kept people on the dance floor all night and was amazing with the announcements! 10/10 would recommend

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Megan,
    Glad everything went well for you and Issac and Rob did a good job for you two. I wish you both all the best as you start your new lives together as a married couple and hope to see you in July at the party at the house.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • Tatyana
    Tatyana W. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding MVP

    Oren was one of the most valuable assets for our wedding day, both before and day off. He helped organize the structure of our wedding day, had everything timed out to our liking and helped make the day seamless. He played songs that catered to all ages, everyone had a blast on the dance floor. Provided very helpful tips. Could not recommend him enough for weddings.

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Tanya,
    It was a great time and glad everyone enjoyed it, all your guest were so nice and friendly and glad I was able to be part of your special day. I've enjoyed working with you and Mark over the last year and as you two start your new lives together as a married couple I wish you both all the best and many years of happiness.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • Sara
    Sara W. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    07.08.2023

    Oren was great! He was super easy to work with, was very responsive and made our day easy! We would highly recommend him!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Sara,
    It was a pleasure working with you and James over the last 10 months and I'm glad you were happy with everything. Wish you two all the best and many years of happiness to come.
    Thanks,
    Oren
  • J
    Jonathan M. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing and Fun Times

    Thanks to Oren for his help during this prolonged process. We had planned to use his DJ services for our wedding in 2020 but Covid delayed that party until 2023! Oren honored our initial deposit and applied it to our new date. This professionalism was very much appreciated.

    Our day of DJ, Rob, was great. People loved his skills as he got them dancing. Rob was flexible as we changed some music based on ideas from some of our guests and he kept the party on time. He was also master of ceremonies as he made announcements telling people what was what.

    Highly recommended!

    Karr Productions's reply:

    Thanks Jon,
    It was a long process thats for sure. LOL but I glad you two survived all the Covid stuff and still managed to have your wedding celebration. Going to miss seeing your paperwork in my pile though it's been a while. I wish you and Leslie many more years of happiness and all the best.

    Thanks,
    Oren
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours