Skip to main content
Weddings

Karr Productions Reviews

Karr Productions View more information

211 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 211
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

24 User photos

  • J
    Jordan E. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    We hired Oren after I helped coordinate a wedding that he DJed. I knew he would keep us on schedule, and would provide excellent service. We were not disappointed! He was a wonderful DJ who worked with all of the changes we made day before and day of. Would definitely recommend hiring him to any wedding planners!
  • S
    Shalaka Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attention to detail

    Oren was well prepared for our ceremony and reception. He gave us a rough draft of the announcements and the timeline around a month before the event. He set a practical timeline for us and incorporated our requests effortlessly. He executed everything that was planned and was everything we could ask for. Would absolutely recommend anyone who is looking for a DJ.
  • S
    Sherilyn B. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Reels’ Wedding

    Oren had been a great help with choosing and guiding us with the playlist. Whenever we had questions, he responded on the same day or the next day. He was very patient with us (we don’t really know a lot about planning or choosing songs, especially for our own wedding). On the day of our wedding, Robert was really awesome. He was very professional, energetic and knew exactly what he was doing. He did a pretty good job getting people on the dance floor by playing the songs that would get them dancing 💃🏻 .
  • K
    Kaleb Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oren is the best DJ you will find for your big day!

    Oren and Karr Productions are the best DJ you will find for your wedding day/reception. He was willing to customize every song and detail that we wanted to make our day perfect. We found Karr Productions at short notice and he was able to meet with us, ensure our plan for the day was exactly as we wanted, and put our minds at ease that all the details around music and MC were handled. We would highly recommend Oren and Karr Productions to any other couples who are looking for a DJ for their wedding, or for anyone really looking for a DJ whether it is for a wedding day or even a family/corporate party.
  • C
    Corissa L. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding DJ

    Oren was great to work with! My now husband and I had some unique ideas for what we wanted played during our ceremony and Oren accommodated all the song choices. He was very thorough in preparing for our day. Our venue had a few rooms that our guests moved through and he set up the speakers and lights with no problems. I highly recommend Oren for your wedding DJ needs!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Choosing Oren as our DJ was the right choice! Oren was very communicative from the start. He made sure that we understood the entire process of song selection for our wedding ceremony and reception. We felt confident going into the day of our event in what Oren would be playing. We had multiple meetings prior to our wedding and discussed all the fine details that goes into music. It’s crazy what some DJs were charging for their services. Oren was a steal! And he even emcee’d for our wedding - it was actually part of his services that was included in his price. I recommend Oren for anyone who is looking for a DJ that won’t break the bank!
  • D
    Denise T. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the most fun we have had in a long time!

    We just want to thank Oren and his company for such an amazing time. You made my husbands 50th Great Gatsby Birthday all that and then some. I don't think the crowd hardly left the dance floor. The music was soo good and lots of line dancing and well, we loved it all. Thanks for making everything so easy and enjoyable.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ - Highly Recommend

    Oren is awesome and is priced very well for the services provided. He helped guide us through the day and organized everything perfectly during our pre-meeting. The day of couldn’t have gone any smoother. He kept everything flowing and knew exactly what type of music to play for our audience. I would and already have recommend Karr productions to everyone!
  • Ashelee
    Ashelee L. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We unfortunately had to find a new DJ for our wedding three weeks before and Karr productions was amazingly free and was so helpful! We weren’t sure how to organize the itinerary and he helped us and guided us through it all. Very kind and attentive! Highly recommend!!!!!
  • L
    Lavicci W. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and MC!!

    I had the pleasure of working with OREN for a wedding I planned/coordinated in May and he was a delight to work with! He was on point with the music and timing for the ceremony, and during the reception, he did an awesome job of getting everyone dancing and having a blast. Would definitely recommend!
  • Arnulfo
    Arnulfo M. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oren is a pro

    Oren was super knowledgeable and was very organized. He helped us structure the event and kept our event alive, thank you Oren!
  • Ben
    Ben R. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ. Excellent Wedding Experience!

    Oren was absolutely amazing in the planning for and execution of our wedding. He takes time to make sure is everything for your big day and is always quick to respond if you have any questions. We are so grateful for Oren. He really set it off at our wedding! Thank you Oren!
  • L
    Lauren R. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music choices! Blended old and new very well!

    Our wedding was a mix of our parents friends and ours and Oren did an amazing job picking songs that got us all out on the dance floor together! He was flexible with the hiccups in our timeline and made everything go smoothly!
  • M
    Morgan O. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Oren did an amazing job making sure that our wedding day was just what we wanted it to be!! He went above and beyond to meet our needs and requests. Oren was professional, prepared, and friendly. His expertise helped us think of details we may have overlooked ourselves when planning our wedding day. Many guests said it was the best dancing they’ve ever had at a wedding!

    We are so thankful we booked with Karr Productions.
  • M
    Max C. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professionals!

    We couldn't have asked for anything more from Karr Productions! Oren was extremely well-organized and responded to texts and emails without delay. We met with him in person, where he outlined an agenda, letting us know what songs we needed and for when, and what the stopping points for songs were. He was helpful in suggesting music, and provided us with a list of every song to be played at cocktail hour and as dance music, both of which represented a nice blend of classic and modern choices.

    On the day of the wedding, we actually had Rob as our DJ, and he was so pleasant to work with. He was easy-going, communicated well with us from start to finish, and easily adapted to several changes that occurred throughout the night.

    It's clear that Karr Productions knows what they're doing, and they're going to be one vendor you absolutely won't have to worry about on your big day. Plus, you won't find a better deal if you're on a budget. Thanks for everything, Oren and Rob!
  • C
    Connery M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    I believe it was the brides mother who found this company to Dj our wedding but it was definitely someone I would recommend. They are very organized, understand the flow and pace of weddings and are more than willing to work with individuals desires to create a special experience for each wedding.
  • A
    Allison S. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a positive experience working with Oren from Karr Productions!

    We loved working with Oren from Karr Productions! We hired him for a 2020 wedding that was postponed to 2021 due to COVID, and he was wonderful about switching the date. We had lots of ideas for a playlist that we gave to him, then he filled in with additional songs and had a great flow of when to play which songs. He was flexible with meeting virtually rather than in person to work out our playlist and timeline, which we really appreciated! He also kept the pace of the night on track and came to give us a heads-up before things like our first dance, cake cutting, last dance, etc. We are so happy with how our long awaited reception turned out, and the music was a big part of what made it all so fun. What topped it all off is that Karr Productions was well priced compared to competitors.
  • June
    June W. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karr Productions was Perfect for our Wedding!

    Oren was a joy to work with through the entire process of planning our wedding and the day itself. He was very responsive to all communication and made sure everyone was on the same page so our wedding went as smoothly as possible. His experience was evident with his recommendations for songs as well as the timing and flow of the event. He even helped us get specific songs that we wanted that weren't on his already expansive music list. Everyone had a great time and Oren was fantastic at getting everyone involved and keeping things running. For an excellent DJ at amazing value, we can't recommend Karr Productions enough.
  • K
    Kanak N. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ Company

    Karr Productions was terrific. We had Rob as our DJ and he has the perfect personality for a wedding DJ - not to pushy to "force the party" while still keeping guests informed on what was happening next and how. They flexed with us as we went back and forth on whether were going to have live music at the ceremony and accommodated as many specific song requests as we could think of. Highly recommended!
  • Kylie
    Kylie A. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    Oren and Karr productions went above and beyond for us on our special day! Initially we picked them due to the fair pricing, and we are so glad that we did. Oren walked us through song selection, time lines, and even gave us tips and advice on how to make our wedding run as smooth as possible. Not only was he awesome to work with, but he showed up to the venue 4 hours early just to make sure that we were all set up and good to go. As a DJ he has great presence and our dance floor was rarely empty. I cannot recommend this company highly enough!
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Oren was a pleasure to work with! We felt we were in good hands from our first meeting when he came fully prepared having looked at our venue already and provided an easy to follow check list for us when looking for our songs. He always showed professionalism, came prepared, and overall helped keep the party going and guests updated.
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!! Provided everything the bride asked for!!

    A wonderful experience from start to finish! Very professional & organized! Took time to listen to the bride's (my) crazy ideas about mixing in karaoke with our songlist. Great communication to ensure the evening went the way we wanted! We highly recommend these guys!
  • Sam
    Sam S. Married on 04/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJs, Professional Operation and as good as any more expensive DJ

    Oren runs and incredibly professional DJ crew and operations. He took the time to hash out each step of the timeline with us, allowed us to customize all of the songs on the playlist that we liked, and was a great sounding board to bounce ideas off of. They were as professional as any DJs, even ones that charge much more.

    Rob, our DJ for the day was one of the nicest people I've ever met. He was on time, has a truly professional setup, blended songs together perfectly, and made everyone feel welcome. He stayed on schedule and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them.
  • Shelby
    Shelby S. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding

    We were supposed to have our wedding in Hawaii but due to covid we had to adjust plans last minute and they made finding a DJ that worked perfectly for our day stress free.