Karr Productions Reviews

162 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for Karr Productions

Recommended by 99%

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Karr Productions 1
Karr Productions 2
Sort by:
  • C

    C · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Oren did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very professional and helped make sure that the day flowed smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Oren!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karr productions were fantastic. Very accommodating, professional and friendly!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle Gordon · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Bride I could not be more happy with our DJ experience. Rob went above and beyond for us! Our night was amazing thanks to him.

    I highly recommend!!!! Wonderful job

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Ellie

    Ellie Mittenzwei · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ at our Wedding

    Oren was our DJ for our wedding and did amazing. The music was upbeat and kept everyone on the dance floor and he checked in with my husband and I to make sure we were ready for our first dance before starting it. He was very organized and professional.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • T

    Tyler Ingram · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    I am very happy with how my wedding reception flowed thanks to the DJ! We had an amazing night and appreciate Oren and Rob so much.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kontien Chan · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job!

    Oren was very responsive during the wedding planning process. He was very thorough and made sure all the song choices we had were correct. During the wedding, he did everything perfectly to our expectations. He is highly reliable and very friendly.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Madeline

    Madeline Rothrock · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day so special

    Oren was so professional and was communicative with us/our coordinator to whole night!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Ramous · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Oren did an outstanding job, before and during the wedding to ensure our wedding reception went smoothly. He has great and prompt communication, is friendly and helpful, and overall was great to work with. If you are looking for a reasonably priced DJ with professionalism and great service, look no further. I highly recommend Karr Productions- specifically Oren, who we worked with. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Linh · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Karr Productions and especially Oren were amazing! Oren was very professional and responsive from first communication. After booking him, we had an initial meeting with him to go through details and song choice, with very helpful suggestions. He welcomed any questions or concerns we might have at any point leading up to the wedding. And finally, he followed up with a phone meeting (since we live out of state) a few weeks out to finalize everything. On the wedding day, he had great energy and kept the flow going. We couldn't ask for more and are highly recommending Karr Productions!

    Thank you again, Oren!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • R

    RANDAL LARSEN · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth and seamless

    Professional, accommodating, experienced and timely....outstanding service and great music! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Kyndra

    Kyndra Eide · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Flexible!

    We had so many changes throughout our experience planning and putting on our event and Oren was with us every step of the way from a venue change to timeline changes during the reception! I am so thankful for the way he responded to these changes and made it seamless! Everything turned out perfectly! I would definitely recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and easy to work with.

    Oren was very easy to work with from start to finish. His recommendations helped to form an initial playlist and he was very receptive (with quick responses) to the numerous changes that we made to the program/playlist as our big day approached. He provided his own audio equipment, which made planning easy. At a relatively very affordable price, Oren was a great find.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • T

    Tara Martin · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great at planning - found us a backup DJ in a jam

    Oren did a great job planning out every aspect of our day, he was very detail oriented and had great communication skills! Unfortunately, 1 week and a half before our big day, the DJ planning to do our wedding was in a accident and unable to work (completely understandable), Oren found us a replacement DJ at the last second, and he was a huge hit. He quickly synced with Oren and got all the details, they did a wonderful job. I would easily rebook Karr Productions in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • G

    Genna · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience

    Working with Oren was seamless . He responded to my informational request immediately and worked around our schedule for meetings. He had us meet the DJ, Rob, while he was in action, and it reassured us that this was the right choice for us. My husband and I compiled a playlist for the entire evening, but gave Rob the opportunity to “read the crowd” and play whatever he felt appropriate.
    The wedding was magic, and a large part of that was Rob and his talent for DJing. The dancing was perfect, very multigenerational. We would estimate that 75% of our 125 guests danced for a large part of the night. He took requests from the guests as well as using our playlist. Rob was into the party, which encouraged some of the more timid guests to dance. We already gave his information to one of our guests, who loved him so much they want to hire him for their wedding. When the night came to an end, no one wanted to leave!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Cheng · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended wedding DJ + karaoke!

    Rob did an amazing job as our wedding/after-party karaoke DJ. We got rave reviews about him from several of our guests and he closed out the evening in such a spontaneously memorable way that we will always remember. As our coordinating point person, Oren was responsive and efficient. Overall, Karr Productions did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • A

    Aria Samora · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Oren was such a huge help to us! His services are very reasonably priced. We had a meeting before the wedding to go through the playlist and the timeline of the day. He was very fast to respond to emails and any changes I requested! On the day of, he did a great job keeping the day flowing and being the MC. Our dance party at the reception was so much fun and he even brought fun lights for the dance floor! We would definitely recommend Oren for anyone's wedding.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Wilson · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren is the man!

    NOT ONLY WAS OREN A GREAT DJ BUT HE KEEPS EVERYTHING ORGANIZED! BOOK HIM FOR YOUR WEDDING! I CAN SAY WITH CONFIDENCE THAT HE IS THE BEST DJ IN THE SEATTLE AREA!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Oren was amazing! In the planning stages of things, Oren was very responsive to my emails and was very on top of things. He met with us before the ceremony and was very professional throughout the process and helped immensely with the order of how things should go. During the reception Oren plays exactly what you want and does a great job of reading the crowd. Oren also helps keep things moving smoothly by MCing and letting your guest know what is going on. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina McAllister · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and Rob Are Amazing!

    We reached out to Oren about 8 months before our wedding to see if he was available to DJ for us. Sadly, he was already booked BUT his associate, Rob, was available (a testament to their popularity and quality work!).
    At times, I was slow to respond, but I'm so grateful that Oren kept the ball rolling by following up with updates and gentle reminders. He's a wonderful person to work with during the planning phase. He was especially flexible seeing as how we were planning our Seattle wedding from out of state. We met once in person, but after that he would work with me over the phone and play songs so I could help with cues and such.

    Day of the wedding was great! We worked with Rob and he was such a fun DJ. He took direction well in the insanity of the day and always had a smile. Our guests loved his charisma and he kept the day moving right along. Just a fantastic night, and we are so happy we booked Oren and Rob!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Josh Gootee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Oren was well organized and definitely experienced. He knew what to expect and even had some suggestions we didn’t think about. I could tell right away he has done many weddings before and was well equipped to handle our event. Thank you Oren for making things run smoothly!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • J

    Jenni Nadler · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren was great!

    I can't say enough good things about Oren and Karr Productions! We almost didn't have a DJ and I'm SO glad we decided to hire Karr Productions. Oren was so on top of everything - he had a whole playlist put together within a few weeks and all we had to do was review it. He was super clear about what he needed from us, and was calming during the entire event. Our guests have all raved about the music choices! This was one of the best purchases of our wedding and an amazing value.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • S

    Sara Bunyard · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Oren made the wedding go smoothly and perfectly. He was absolutely positively perfect. Out of a rating o 10 we would give him a 13. He was early, professional, paid attention, there were absolutely no pauses in the music and it was exactly what we wanted. He listened well and gave the wedding structure. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding DJ

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Oren was very professional and flexible to our needs and music preferences. We communicated well ahead of the event and had nothing to worry about during the reception.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Everything I could hope for in a DJ. Oren is professional, and extremely helpful. He met with my husband and I before the wedding to go over your song choices and the timeline of our big day. He helped us put the pieces together and ensured our wedding ran smoothly.

    Sent on 05/21/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review