Skip to main content
Weddings

Karmathartic Reviews

Karmathartic View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

98 User photos

  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We made the right decision hiring Karmathartic!

    Seth was amazing to work with! He helped us finalize our elopement by suggesting a great location in St. Augustine to fit our needs during our ceremony and locations thereafter for pictures. During our time together he listened to our wants, while also suggesting his own ideas! Seth proved to be exactly what we were looking for. We’ve received so many compliments on our pictures. To include: they belong in a magazine and they look like a fairytale! He captured both our personalities and special moments with a softness I can not explain. If you are looking for a photographer.. look no further!
  • Raymond
    Raymond Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karmathartic is the Best!

    Seth is a consummate professional with an amazing eye for getting the best out of a shoot. Innovative, efficient, hilarious and super well equipped, Karmathartic was the best choice for once-in-a-lifetime opportunities. This is a no-brainer.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will probably use him for every major event

    Seth is simply the best! He is professional, kind, creative, and was just an all around wonderful addition to our wedding day. We first met with him to do our engagement photos; we gave him a general idea of what we were looking for and it was like he read our minds. About 6 months before our big day, we had to find a new venue and change the date. Seth was so accommodating and even tried to help us find a new venue. His love for weddings, and generally seeing other people in love, really shines in his photographs. Quite honestly, I wish we could have taken him on our honeymoon.
  • M
    Madeleine S. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Oh my goodness we loved working with Seth! We had such a blast. He was VERY thorough with us from the very first conversation and he really took the time to get to know us, which I know was difficult since we did not get to meet face to face before the actual wedding (it was a destination wedding for us). On our actual wedding day, we had fun from start to finish and he made us feel so at ease and I think he did a phenomenal job capturing "us." I should also add that Seth is super efficient, as he shot our whole day himself and captured everything we wanted and then some. What initially drew us to his work was his vision and eye for rich tones...a very romantic feel. Even though we JUST got married, we have already gotten a sneak peak and are in awe at how beautiful the photos are. It is such a gift to be able to relive those special moments exactly how you remember it, if not even a little bit better :)
  • C
    Corina P. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm, earthy wedding filled with love

    Seth photography was a true gift. I couldn’t imagine our wedding day without him. He delivered the most whimsical photos that clearly captured the love my husband and I share but also all the details that make a picture a piece of art. He made us feel comfortable, he has a soul that you feel like you’ve known forever.
  • Tera
    Tera R. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Adored Him

    This man deserves so many stars! Did an amazing job keeping things on track, posing us appropriately, & making us have fun & feel so comfortable. Had to change venues last minute due to bad weather, but you would never know it the way he handled it w such ease. Pictures are beyond breathtaking & he made it fun! Super professional & definitely makes you feel like a princess (Queen) on your big day! Can’t recommend him enough!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - 10/10 - Highly Recommend - Great at dealing with difficult MIL's

    10/10 Recommend!! As any bride will know - it feels like there are THOUSANDS of photographers to chose from when searching as well as a million different choices in styles. We reached out to Seth after scrolling through his Instagram/website because his photo's were BEAUTIFUL. Seth was amazing from the get-go. We couldn't meet face to face to go over ideas/thoughts/etc since we didn't live in Jax but we wanted to make sure we found the right person for us. He was more than willing to set up time to Face Time - he answered all of my questions and even calmed nerves I was feeling. He had such great ideas for where to shoot our engagement photo's - taking us all over San Marco to get the best shots even throwing in some creative shots that hang in our bedroom today. Him and his second photographer were very professional at the wedding - they captured so many wonderful moments. I'm OBSESSED with my wedding photos - I'll show them to anyone who is willing to look. Seth did such a great job and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my wedding day photos!!
  • Brittney
    Brittney C. Sent on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capture your memories with Seth

    When we were looking for a wedding photographer online and we stumbled upon Seth’s portfolio we couldn’t believe how amazing his shots were. The first things that caught our eye were his beautiful aerial shots . They were in a league of their own. So we got in contact with him. He arranged a chat so we could get to know each other a bit and also to get a feel of what we were after and get the important details. The first thing that struck us about Seth was how lovely and welcoming he was. Leading up to our big day we had a venue change and Seth was very understanding and accommodating and worked with us in upgrading our package to fit our new needs at the new venue. Seth was there every step of the way to answer our questions and iron out photo and video logistics so that we did not have to worry about it on our big day.

    Future newlyweds, wedding coverage no longer begs the question of whether you'll have a videographer, but rather, who you'll collaborate with. Seth, the owner of Karmathartic, offers both photography and videography . I kid you not, I cannot stop watching our highlight reel because it transports me back to my wedding day. Seth was able to capture authentic moments of our big day and put it together in a way where it evokes the genuine emotions we experienced that day.

    You are going to spend so much time and energy planning every last detail and you will want to make sure you capture it well with photography and videography.

    Karmathartic will capture the beautiful imagery and video of the real life emotions of your big day.
  • K
    Kristen H. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You love to see it!

    Seth was the greatest ever! I'm so glad we chose him as our wedding photographer. His work is incredible and he went above and beyond for us every step of the way. Our wedding photos are so beautiful and he has such a beautiful eye. 10/10 would hire him for all our photographer needs.
  • Amandarizelle
    Amanda Sent on 02/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Engagement and Wedding Photographer. EVER.

    When my groom and I got engaged, everyone kept saying “make sure you have a good photographer to capture everything because it flies by so fast you’ll miss a ton of stuff” and boy they weren’t kidding! Luckily, I took their advice to heart and found THE best engagement and wedding photographer ever!

    Seth is a freaking rockstar! He made our engagement shoot so relaxed and easy and it showed in our pictures! And the wedding went just as smoothly!

    Seth takes GORGEOUS photos. We wanted a more romantic, artistic feel portrayed and he was spot on with our vision. We’ve received a ton of compliments on the photos he took!!! His turn around time is super quick and he was incredibly easy to work with!

    I highly recommend him for your photography needs!!! We won’t need him again for wedding pictures (haha) but we’ll continue to use him for family or event photography!!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! It doesn't get better than this!

    Seth shot our elopement and we cannot recommend him enough! He made the experience of taking the photos fun and lighthearted, while also being super efficient in getting several shots of us in different locations. We really appreciated how much care he took in helping us look our best. We recently got several “highlights” and we are blown away by them! They are absolutely beautiful and we can’t wait to see the rest. My husband always says “I don’t know how to smile” but you would never guess that based on the photos Seth took! He did a superb job of eliciting genuine smiles. My friends and family say they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. You only have one opportunity to have someone capture photos of your wedding day, so choose Karmathartic because you will get the photos of your dreams!
  • Jesse
    Jesse C. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE best photographer! We will cherish our photos forever.

    Seth was absolutely AMAZING to work with. His skill in photography is incredible, and he captured our wedding so artfully. His attention to detail is truly impressive. He was so easygoing, kind and made my husband and I feel so comfortable. Even our families and friends love his work and can't stop raving about the photos! Thank you, Seth. We will cherish our wedding photos forever.
  • Kari
    Kari H. Sent on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!!

    Seth did such an amazing job on our wedding pictures! We received so many compliments on them. “Breathtaking, beautiful, amazing, unique, stunning, moving, gorgeous, and perfection“ are some of the comments we received from family and friends. And that was just on one of many amazing pictures he took. He is able to capture moments so beautifully! He is such a talented and an amazing artist. Also not only is his photography beautiful, but he is great to work with! He does a great job making everyone feel comfortable and makes taking pictures easy and fun. We are so thankful we got to have Seth do our wedding and we will cherish our photos forever! My husband and I agree that hiring him as our wedding photographer was the best decision! If you are looking for a photographer hire Seth, I promise you will be so happy you did!
  • Peggy
    Peggy V. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely authentic and best wedding photographer around!

    Seth has been with us from beginning to end. Seth took or engagements photos, elopement photos and our wedding photos and so perfectly told the story we were hoping to tell. Seth is one of those few wedding photographers who is absolutely authentic and unique in his ways and is so incredibly personable to work with. My husband is not a big photos guy but Seth walked us through every shot and soon we had the time of our lives. I look back at his work and immediately relive all these precious moments as if to experience them again.

    Seth comes with my utmost recommendation. He bent over backwards to help us with our covid-era wedding and beyond.

    Best wedding photographer around!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Easygoing

    Seth was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for an easygoing photographer. I showed up to our engagement session with deodorant on my dress and he immediately reassured me that he would photoshop that out and, true to his word, not a single photo showed the mark and none of them had obvious evidence of photoshopping being done. We then got married in the early days of Covid and Seth was very flexible about changing the plan for our wedding which went from 100ish people to 10. I'm so thankful that he was still willing to work with us and provide us with great photos of our wedding day. He had lots of pose options for us, but he also listened when we said we didn't want to do a couple of them so you don't have to worry about him bullying you on your special day.
  • Jene
    Jene T. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer of the Year!

    Seth took both our engagement photos as well as our wedding day photos. My husband and I are two individuals who are very uncomfortable being in front of the camera, nor do we particularly care for posed (forced) shots and so we were very apprehensive about the idea of meeting photographers. I believe that Seth sensed this and so he proposed meeting for coffee. Once there, he asked us about our likes and dislikes, what our wedding vision was, and our favorite music (yes, perfect icebreaker!). In the end, it was decided that we would do our engagement photos in our newly renovated home and Seth snapped away as we played with our dog, made each other cocktails, and had a full on pillow fight. After 30 minutes, it felt like it was just my husband and I simply enjoying a typical Sunday at home. Our wedding was exactly the same. Seth was on the dance floor with our guests getting them to loosen up and then, SNAP, there’s the action shot! Seth even made it a point to come to the after party and continued to document the absolute best night of our lives. When we finally received all of the photos I could not help but think about all of the weddings that I had recently been apart of and how upset my friends were about how their photos had turned out. I ended up picking 232 “favorites” and that does not even include the candids of guests and the detailed shots of the decor. Seth loves what he does and that is evident in the quality of his work. He is very intentional about every step in the process and we never felt as though we were working with someone who just “does this every weekend.” Thank you 1000 times over for your work, Seth. There are pictures of family members that we might not have with us for much longer, but what we will have incredible photos depicting their spirit. With Gratitude, CJ and Steve
  • Y
    Yessy C. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unparalleled

    Seth (Karmathartic) is a great wedding photographer. Everyone will write this about their photographer, but not everyone works like Seth and when we say he's great, we mean he's exceptional and an outlier in this industry. We can guarantee this. His technical skill and creativity blow you away the second you see his photos. The way he uses light, his vision, his eye, the ability to transform your moment into high-quality, original images is truly unmatched. Aside from his technical capacity, he also has a crafty and very original way of getting you to feel comfortable in front of the camera. I don't want to give away his secrets, but you will find yourself relaxed and having a great time without realizing some of your best shots were just taken. Book him ASAP. I could write pages on why, but seriously just book him for your wedding,  he is the best in the business bar none.
  • Cari
    Cari H. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for a wedding photographer

    Seth is an amazing photographer. His vision is incredibly artistic. He was so helpful on the big day and is easy going and laid back but able to keep the bridal party on task. He gave my husband and I amazing memories to look back on. Brides, PICK KARMATHARTIC you can rest assured you will be awed looking back at your wedding photos.
  • L
    Linzy L. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Magic Man

    We are returning clients and all I can say is This man and his camera can do NO WRONG. The world captured through his lens turns out simply magical. As beautiful as my husband is, he isn't comfortable in front of a camera. Seth was able to tap into our connection and what makes him feel more at ease. Those are the moments when his shutter takes flight. Complaints? There are too many WONDERFUL shots and I can't find a favorite. I WILL book him again for any occasion. Truly, my only regret is not reviewing his work sooner. He deserves 5-stars every time
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING photographer

    We couldn't be more thankful we found Seth when we did. We were able to do an engagement shoot with him, as well as, use him for our wedding day. There really aren't enough words to describe how amazing, talented, funny, and artistic Seth is. Seth has a pretty distinct style and it just makes the pictures he takes so much more amazing. There is something about them that keeps people looking. There is a layer of dramatics that just shines through and makes them special. Before our families and friends, commented for MONTHS about how amazing our engagement pictures are... and now they can't stop talking about our wedding photos. If you want someone who genuinely cares about your photos and the art behind them, you should definitely use Seth.
  • E
    Eric C. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented photographer

    Seth is a really talented photographer! He showed all the time great professionalism and always got back to us as soon as possible when we had questions. He was very puntual and easy to work with.
  • R
    Risa Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    If we could pick only one word for Seth, we wouldn't be able to! He is amazing, professional, warm, and made us feel like a million bucks! We've been familiar with Seth's wedding photography for a few years, and when we got engaged he was the very first vendor we booked. We knew we really wanted our wedding pictures to capture our day and our vibe, and Seth delivered in a big way.
    We're in Mass. and Seth is based out of Florida, and that wasn't am issue at all. We had several phone calls and super clear communication of what we wanted/what he provided. He made every possible effort to make sure we were on the same page and had a shared vision. He even flew in early to scout locations for our first look pictures!
    On the day of our wedding, Seth arrived extra early just to make sure to get some "get the jitters out" shots. By the time we got to first look we were totally comfortable and ready to get lost in our moments. Our getting ready, first look, ceremony, family, newlywed, and reception pictures are all absloutely stunning. We've shared a dozen or so with friends, family, and coworkers and everyone comments on how gorgeous the pictures are.

    Seth promised highlights within a few days and the full portfolio within 6 weeks. What we got was about 20 highlights in 3 days and the full portfolio in less than three weeks! It's clear that photography is Seth's passion, and client satisfaction is his top priority.

    We could sing his praises all day- we are so impressed with how comfortable he made us, the quality of his services, the personal touches he put in (he spent a whole day scouting great photo locations close to our venue!)- we're just truly over-the-moon and so happy we went with Karmathartic!

    If you're getting married and looking for a photographer who is truly the whole package, look no further! You've found him- book him, now! We could not be happier with the forever memories he captured on film for us.
  • Leah
    Leah R. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer for Your Big Day!

    Seth was an amazing photographer for our wedding day!! He took so many amazing pictures and I am in love with all of them. Seth was very kind and made my husband and I feel super comfortable through engagement and wedding photos. I can’t wait to use him again for any big life events we have in the future!! Maternity shoots here we come!
  • Alexandrea
    Alexandrea Sent on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth is the Best!!!!

    My fiancé and I had our eye on Seth for quite some time! We are so glad we picked him for our photographer. Photography was the most important component to our wedding. Seth was communicative, prompt, and attentive. The images we got back were AMAZING and perfectly captured our day! I would hire Seth a million times over!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message