Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist Reviews

77 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist

Recommended by 96%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

27 User photos

Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 1
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 2
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 3
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 4
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 5
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 6
Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • M

    Monica Ruiz-Valls · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXTRAordinary.... Priceless...... Invaluable....

    EXTRAordinary.... Priceless...... Invaluable.... Are a few of the words I can use to describe what having Karla there with me for my wedding.... Her passion, dedication, incredible personality, reliability, attention to detail, responsiveness, calmness, were all “essentials” to the success of my perfect day! Karla has a unique way of offering the utmost in professionalism while making you feel like she’s been your friend for years.
    Karla was a true blessing on my “once in a lifetime” day!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 8
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 9
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 10
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 11
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 12
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 13
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 14
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 15
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 16
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 17
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 18
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 19
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 20
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 21
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Hair, MakeUp, and Service!

    Karla Lola and here team were amazing to work with for my big day! My bridal party and I cannot stop talking about how we looked the day of my wedding. From the very beginning of booking process with Karla, she was responsive to emails/texts. She creativity exceeded all of my expectations' s she was able to do anything and everything may bridesmaids and I asked her for our "looks". She was even able to come back in the day to change my "look" from ceremony to reception. She is so sweet to work with and super easy to feel comfortable around. The trial she requires before the wedding day was an awesome time to talk about ideas and make a vision a reality. I cannot say enough amazing things about Karla and her team! Without a doubt one of the best wedding choices we made!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lifesaver!

    Karla and her team did an absolutely amazing job for my wedding! Karla is so kind. During my trial, she did a great job taking her time with me to get my hair and makeup just right. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and went to work right away on my wedding party so everyone could get done on time! With 5 girls in the wedding party, plus my mom and I - Karla and her team did an incredible job managing the time and getting everyone's hair and makeup done with precision! Of course, on the day of my own wedding, a giant pimple appeared right on my forehead - but Karla was truly a lifesaver and she managed to expertly hide it away. I could not have been happier! Everyone's hair and makeup came out gorgeous. I cannot thank Karla and her team enough for their incredible work!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 22
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 23
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 24
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 25
  • I

    Isabelle Castillo · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone looked amazing, made my day perfect!

    I was very pleased with the whole experience. Everyone was happy about how wonderful their hair and makeup turned out.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • S

    Shirley Dowd · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Karla and her team were very professional and have great talent! On top of that, they came prepared to my wedding with thread and needles and thank god they did, because we needed to adjust one of the bridesmaids dresses and didn't think of bringing any. They truly did a wonderful job, I was complimented on how my makeup and hair stayed on and in place throughout the entire time. We all looked very beautiful thanks to them. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/24/2019
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 26
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 27
  • I

    Ivelisse · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful make up and hair

    Karla and her team were very professional and punctual. They always made us feel comfortable and they also assured we got the style we wanted. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Maria Lam · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great makeup

    Great makeup because she did what I asked her to do

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding makeup and hair!

    Beautiful!! Karla and her team did wonders for the 8 people who needed hair and makeup at my wedding. They were patient and flexible with our schedule, and worked quickly to ensure we could start portraits on time. All of the girls wanted different hairstyles, and they were each beautiful.

    I am quite good at doing my own makeup, and so when I say Karla was great, she was amazing! I loved my wedding day makeup even more than the trial, and it photographed really well. I am quite pale, and she color matched me perfectly and made me look rosy and very bridal. She was one of the more expensive vendors for my budget but definitely worth it! :)

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you so much Gayle! It was our pleasure and honor for my team and I to have had the opportunity to beautify all of you.
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Karla for my wedding because my sister-in-law had her service for her wedding and I just feel in love with her talent!!! My makeup stayed all night!! Highly recommended the airbrush makeup and hair!!! I will come back when I have a special event... in love with her talent!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 28
    Karla Lola - Makeup Artist & Hairstylist 29
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing day and everyone was so happy with their make up! Recommended the service to my future sister in law.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was amazing!! She went above and beyond for me and wedding party to make sure my day was perfect! I continue to use Karla to this day and feel really lucky that I found her. I highly recommend her! She has been doing this for a while and it clearly shows.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Karla Lola was just right! From responsive to professional. Make up and Hair last the entire evening/night for an outdoor tented wedding including first look pictures prior to actual ceremony.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • C

    christine · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Lola is the best! Her work is amazing and she's super friendly too! She made my dream look come true for my wedding and all of my bridesmaids looked amazing!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is great at both hair and makeup and she had no problem listening to my requests. Everyone looked amazing and the girls couldn't stop saying how great she was too! Also, she is very nice and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend, I am trying to find a reason to have work her magic on me again in the future!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Lola and her team are one of the best in the business! My family has been working with Karla now about 5 years and we don't trust anyone but her! She is truly amazing at what she does and always leaves you feeling and looking gorgeous. My wedding was 11 days ago and she did such an amazing job! Her team did my bridesmaids while she worked on my mom, my sister and I. I felt so beautiful that day thanks to her! I wouldn't have trusted anyone else but her for my wedding or any occasion. We love her very much and she has become a part of our family. If you are a bride to be looking for someone for hair and makeup I would without a doubt recommend Karla and her team!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was an absolute angel on my wedding day and in the trials leading up to it!!! Not only was she professional, kind, and talented, but she made every effort to truely understand what look made me feel my best. I must have changed my mind a million times, and she was so patient and cheerful every step. I was so nervous when I finally setteled on an updo because I normally wear my hair down, but she made me look fantastic. On top of her great attitude and talented eye, my hair looked just as great at the end of the night as it did in the beginning, and that is after 6 hours of dancing on a humid, rainy Miami weekend! Karla, you were my wedding hair gardian angel, thank you for making me feel my absolute best on the best day of my life :)!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, Karla is very professional and sweet. I am very pleased with my overall look on my Weddding day. She did both my hair and makeup. She also took care of my mom and my nieces. I was very happy with the results. I will definitely recommend her services. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • M

    Maria J · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Lola was super nice and helped me choose the best makeup and hair do for my wedding. The trial was super useful to figure out these things. Her team was very friendly to my sisters-in-law, nieces, mom, mom-in-law and everyone was really happy with their hair and makeup! Photos look amazing thanks to how pretty Karla Lola made us look <3

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was amazing at my wedding, my girls and I looked beautiful. I've used her services in the past, my daughter's 15th pictures and birthday party, also my engagement pictures. I will definitely keep using her services in future events.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla went above and beyond at my wedding last weekend! She and her team were truly amazing with my bridal party of 9 plus mother, grandmother, aunts etc. We all looked stunning!!! I will use her into the future!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User5045545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla went above and beyond my expectations! She is very talented, genuine, accommodating and always on time! She did my hair and make up and 5 others and it turned out so beautifully! I could not have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was amazing! Everything from the hair to the makeup was perfect. Being that I had 10 girls that had to get all hair and makeup done, Karla and her team had us all done right on time! The quality far out weighed the price! I highly recommend using Karla Lola on your special day. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was so accommodating and sweet during my whole wedding process. I live in NYC and had a destination wedding in Miami, Karla made sure to schedule a trial during one of my visits and was very responsive to all my emails/texts,
    On our wedding day, her and Dina were on time and ready for us, they created a very calm and organized environment which helped us have a great morning before the wedding. Her work really speaks for itself, everyone's make up and hair looked flawless and all my guests told me how beautiful I looked even after the wedding. Karla is the best!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Lola was a life saver, I contacted her about a couple of weeks before the wedding and unfortunately she was not available but her team Darilys was. From start to finish Karla's team was not only professional but approachable. All my bridesmaids and my mother and friends came out beautiful including myself. Even though Karla was not able to assist, she was in touch every step of the way. I am so happy that I ended up having her team do my hair!!! Thank you Karla and Darilys!

    XO!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Lola made an amazing work, she beautified my mother, bridesmaids and I. Since the day she was recommended to me, I was curious on how she would do my hair and make up, and on the day of my trial she did an outstanding job. I was fascinated by her makeup/hair techniques, she is very talented at what she does, she is very down to earth and listens to what you want. The day of my wedding all my bridesmaids and mom were very happy I found her, the were extremely happy with the work Karla Lola and her assistant did, they love their hair and make up, and so did I. Our hair and make up lasted all night long, we danced, and party hard and we still looked the same. Karla Lola is blessed with a talent not a lot of people have, she is in my A+ list and I am very happy on writing a review on her wonderful job, I would go back to her for any important event I have with no doubts.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review