Karina Jensen Photography Reviews

82 | Punta Cana, DO
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Karina Jensen Photography

Recommended by 99%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

35 User photos

Karina Jensen Photography 1
Karina Jensen Photography 2
Karina Jensen Photography 3
Karina Jensen Photography 4
Karina Jensen Photography 5
Karina Jensen Photography 6
Karina Jensen Photography 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words. The pictures are better than I could have ever imagined. She was able to understand exactly what I wanted and the vision I had and the pictures came out spectacular. Thank you sososososo much!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Karina Jensen Photography 8
    Karina Jensen Photography 9
    Karina Jensen Photography 10
    Karina Jensen Photography 11
    Karina Jensen Photography 12
  • C

    Christopher Paul · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Punta Cana Family photos

    Karina was so GREAT to work with! She was extremely flexible with our family vacation schedule. We got burned from the powerful punta Cana sun the first day so she waited to take our photos the last day. The photo session was a ton of fun! She had us jumping- tickling each other- bumping butts- and splashing each other. We just received the photos and they exceeded my expectations. She has an incredible talent in photography and I highly recommend her for photos!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is the absolute best!!!! Her work is perfection, and her passion is incredible. Could not have had a better photographer to capture our day. We will never be able to thank her enough for giving us better memories than we could have ever imagined from our wonderful day!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
    Karina Jensen Photography 13
    Karina Jensen Photography 14
    Karina Jensen Photography 15
    Karina Jensen Photography 16
    Karina Jensen Photography 17
    Karina Jensen Photography 18
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words really cannot describe how perfect Karina was, but we will try. Karina Jensen was so much more than just our photographer throughout the wedding day. She started with us at our resort for pictures, and since we would not meet with our planner until later on in the afternoon, Karina basically stepped in as our day of coordinator as well. She helped keep us on schedule, she made sure to give us short breaks throughout all the pictures to enjoy ourselves, she even fixed my veil each time it flew out of my hair. She is one of the sweetest people we have ever met in our lives, not just from our wedding. In regards to the photography itself, her work is absolutely stunning and the process was so easy and so much fun. Karina does her best to capture natural moments, which we found so much better than the usual photographers we are used to who have you stand like statues and fake a smile at the camera over and over. Karina has a mind full of jokes and funny prompts that made us laugh and smile all naturally. We never fault awkward at all because of the environment she created and this reflected in the pictures as well. We realized how different a real smile looks from a forced one in photographs. Karina was also so creative with positioning and playing around with things like the veil, that all of the pictures were very cool and artistic. Karina is overall one of the best people we have ever dealt with and I think anyone would be foolish not to choose her for their wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Karina Jensen Photography 19
    Karina Jensen Photography 20
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is absolutely amazing. We were married in Punta Cana this past May and she went above and beyond to capture the most beautiful photos of our day. It was so important to us to have a great photographer given some family and friends couldn't make it and we would rely on photos so heavily. She EXCEDED our expectations from the minute she and her assistant arrived to the moment we received our photos. She has an eye for viewing people in their natural, comfortable, "un-posed" state. Her use of natural light is a gift and I am so grateful for the unbelievable memories she was able to capture. Do yourself a favor, and book her now. Best decision we ever made. Thank You Karina! xoxo

    Sent on 07/17/2018
    Karina Jensen Photography 21
    Karina Jensen Photography 22
    Karina Jensen Photography 23
    Karina Jensen Photography 24
    Karina Jensen Photography 25
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina and her team are THE dream team. They were able to capture the most beautiful pictures for our rehearsal and wedding day. It was extremely important to capture these special moments with our families and friends coming from many different part of the world as this was one of a lifetime trip. Karina made us feel super comfortable, reminded us every time she got a chance to enjoy our night as much as we can, encourage us to live in the moment, while managing to capture these moments.
    I will forever be thankful to her and her team for being part of the best weekend of our lives.
    Rox & Jay

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • F

    Ffion · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Karina's work from the moment we started looking at photographers in Punta Cana and as soon as I started speaking to her, I knew straight away that she was the photographer for us! Words cannot describe how amazing she was. She put us at ease the whole time and it turned out that one of our favourite parts of the wedding day was having photos, just the 2 of us, after the ceremony. And we really do not normally enjoy having photos taken! Karina completely made us feel at ease and we didn't feel like we had a camera in our face all day, which meant we could act completely natural, and our photos show that! We also had a photoshoot a few days after the wedding. Karina picked us up and took us to her favourite spots. My husband even let her try his drone...and he lets noone use that, so he definitely trusted Karina haha! If you choose Karina, you most certainly will not be disappointed! She exceeded our expectations!!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
    Karina Jensen Photography 26
    Karina Jensen Photography 27
    Karina Jensen Photography 28
    Karina Jensen Photography 29
    Karina Jensen Photography 30
    Karina Jensen Photography 31
    Karina Jensen Photography 32
    Karina Jensen Photography 33
    Karina Jensen Photography 34
    Karina Jensen Photography 35
  • A

    Alice · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is an amazing photographer and person. I love her eye and use of natural light. She's very professional and friendly , and really captures the moment. This was our first family session, and she made us feel at ease from minute one. She also delivered the photos in two weeks, which was awesome. We hope to meet her again in the future !

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Adelle · Married on 04/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out amazing, the photographer was the sweetest person and really captured so much magic in our photos. I'm so happy to have Maxi photograph us, she truly is a gem!!! I can't stop looking at our pics :))

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is a professional. She knows how to make you feel comfy and she has a gift to catch "the right moments".
    We felt really good in her company.
    And what's the most important we like the photos a lot.

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is absolutely amazing!!! She is such an incredible professional, with a lot of experience and she definitely knows what she is doing. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and just enjoy the moment. The pictures turned out incredibly beautiful, she was able to capture every little detail of the wedding. We are in love with every single picture and we are so happy to have chosen her! She definitely made our special day even more special! Thank you so much Karina!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • O

    Olga · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is an absolutely outstanding photographer and we just loved working with her! I am so happy we made the decision to bring her on, I knew I would of forever regretted it had we not. I love her airy, romantic style of photography - we have received our pictures and there are just so many jaw-dropping favorites! Photos were ready as promised and easily accessible. Karina is great at giving you the perfect amount of guidance while allowing you to be yourself & enjoy the experience. I can’t say photo sessions are our favorite thing in the world, especially for my husband, but our day after photo session was actually a lot of fun! Most importantly Karina is a super reliable, honest, and hard working photographer who is in photography for the right reasons - I don’t want to get into specifics, but Karina genuinely loves her job and will make sure that nothing short of her best effort represents her with every couple (and of course she is so talented)!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was amazing from start to finish! I keep telling my friends and family that she was the best decision we made through out the whole wedding planning process. She goes above and beyond for you to feel special and important on your special day. My husband and I are not usually comfortable in front of a camera but she made us feel so calm and at ease. Karina felt more like family that day than our photographer!
    When we got our pictures after the wedding I was in love!!! Each and every photo was special and unique. She found a way to get pictures of all the guests which made me so happy since the day flies by and you don't get to spend much time with everyone. Even my guests commented on how fabulous she was!
    Karina is so extremely talented and has a great personality. You will not regret having her as your photographer!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KARINA IS BY FAR AMAZING!!
    November 4th 2017, was by far the best day ever!
    To be able to look back at your wedding through the amazing pictures that Karina was able to capture is beyond amazing.

    If there is anything more than important to have on your wedding day is to have someone from the outside to be able to calm you down.
    My pictures won’t show it but I was a little of mess with running behind schedule possible ran this and that.
    But Karina was able to calm me down and we took it from there and pictures were more than I could ask for.

    Our wedding consisted of 80 guests. And a bridal party of 14 adults and 3 children so trying to round us all up and organized was a little overwhelming but she had nothing but patience and understanding with us.

    The mixture of candid, natural, portrait pictures were beyond our expectations which were already super high (I mean have you seen her work!! It’s simply amazing)

    If you haven't already booked with Karina… IT’S A MUST!!!

    We booked venue and Karina second!

    We also did the Sunrise Photo shoot!

    Your wedding pictures are going to be gorgeaous but in order to have some more intatmiate photos with your now Husband, you MUST consider the Sunrise Photoshoot!

    Karina, I cant thank you enough for all the photos!
    Were currenltly working on our photo album so that we can give each of our mothers an ableum for Mother’s Day.

    Thank you again!!
    Beyond a 5 star photographer !!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Price is reasonable and she is great to work with.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love LOVE LLOOOVVVVEEEEE. Karina!

    Loved every moment of our photo shoot. We are so pleased with our photos. I love style, soft, romantic and her attention to details. We couldnt ask for more she was professional, flexible, reliable and amazzzzing! She is the best! She will not disappoint, the photos takes a while, but well worth the wait.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • D

    Daria · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Karina Jensen and Maxi for making our special day a day to never forget! With the moments captured, we will be able to relive and see what an amazing day we had. We are absolutely in love with our pictures! We couldn’t have picked a better photographer to make our special day that much more memorable! You guys are amazing! Thanks so much once again for helping us capture the best day of our lives! XXOO

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • P

    paula · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't much that hasn't been said about this amazing woman... My wedding was a dream come true photographed by Karina! She captured every single detail and didn't skip a beat. I'm so thankful that I'm a whim I hired this photographer, who soon turned into a friend! Karina you are truly amazing and genuinely a beautiful Sole. Thank you for capturing every moment and giving me pictures that take me back in time!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was absolutely fabulous. Not only is she amazingly talented, but such a sweet and caring person as well. She took a TON of pictures and I am so happy with her work. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • T

    Thuy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was amazing from the get go. We emailed back and forth for months. I was trying to shop around for awhile but I always went back to her photos. When I met her in person, she was professional and she definitely put me at ease. She even did my hair!! Who can claim the photographer did their hair at their wedding? She was extremely flexible.

    We just received our photos and while we're still going through them, they definitely look amazing and we couldn't be happier with the results. If you get married in the Dominican Republic, seriously consider Karina as your photographer. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • User5305908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was an outstanding talent and resource for us during our destination wedding and planning. She was prompt, had an amazing personality, and a heart of gold. She wore many different hats for us and handled unforeseen circumstances with grace. She was simply amazing and everyone loved her. Our photos came out absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! We were so blessed and grateful to have her. Thank you Karina...You are the best!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 04/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was an outstanding resource for me during my wedding planning. Not only was she always prompt, kind and helpful with photography questions that I had but she also helped me with other planning issues that came with planning a destination wedding. We booked a pre-wedding trash the dress as well as the wedding day and as soon as I met her it felt like we had always been friends. She has this amazing personality that everyone at our wedding loved. My friends seriously asked if she could come home with us. My photos came out absolutely stunning. Karina has this amazing eye and an easy going way about her that doesn't make you feel weird about posing in evening wear, on a beach, in front of a ton of gawkers in bikinis. If I could plan my wedding all over again she would absolutely be my first, second and third choice.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • Tonya

    Tonya · Married on 03/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first message between karina and I to the delivery of my photos she has been nothing short of amazing. My photos are everything I hoped they would be and more, everyone in my wedding group which was 35 of us raved about her how friendly she was how great she was with them and how fantastic the pictures turned out! I can't recommend her enough and when we go back maybe for an anniversary I totally plan on hiring her to do a personal photo shoot with us again!!! If you are reading this review know that I spent about 2 months reading reviews on photographers when I finally emailed karina and everything after that was no regret and so happy I stumbled upon her page!! Choose her she is an amazing, kind person who will do nothing but capture your day in the most amazing way possible :)

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start? When we started planning our wedding, we knew that photography was THE most important thing to get right. There are several different styles of photography out there, and you need to pic the photographer that matches your style. Karina was exactly that. The moment I saw her pics online, I knew she was the one for us. I emailed her and she responded right away. Before I knew it, we were emailing back and forth like we were old friends. I knew we chose the right person for the job. Karina is a blast to be with, but also professional. During our wedding day she made us feel relaxed and it showed. Our guests loved her and raved about her for days. Her prices are fantastic and her work is impeccable. We have been getting nothing but outstanding praise for our wedding pictures. I am beyond glad we chose Karina to capture or special day. Not only did we get our dream wedding, but we also have a new friend. THANK YOU KARINA! You are the best of the best..and a gift to this world. xoxo L+C

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching online for a photographer I came across Karina's work and I was in awe. I love her soft, romantic style! Choosing Karina as my photographer was one of the best decisions. She was very responsive in her emails which was super important for me. On the wedding day, she made me feel at ease because she had everything under control. We got along so well and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my photos. Not only is she a great photographer, she is such a fun, free spirited person. We had to change the date of the Trash The Dress because we weren’t feeling well and she was so flexible which I appreciated. She also brought me cake for my birthday which was very sweet and a testament of her character. All of my bridesmaids and family loved her. Choose her... you will not regret it!

    Sent on 02/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review