Karenscape Photography Reviews

37 | Sebastopol, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Karenscape Photography

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Karenscape Photography 1
Karenscape Photography 2
Karenscape Photography 3
Karenscape Photography 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Karen! We are over the moon about our wedding pictures!

    Karenscape Photography 5
    Karenscape Photography 6
    Karenscape Photography 7
    Karenscape Photography 8
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Karen shoot our Santa Rosa wedding! We love all the photos and loved working with her! She captured our most memorable moments and the silly ones perfectly. I cannot wait to frame these pictures and hang them up.

  • E

    Evan · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She took fabulous photos and did a great job choosing the photo location, getting us set up, and getting the photos done in time. We were thrilled to work with her and would recommend her to anyone else.

  • T

    Tami · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was wonderful to deal with for both the engagement photo shoot and the wedding, she has a very good eye and takes wonderful natural shots of the wedding party and reception.

  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so grateful to have the talented Karen Gordon photograph our wedding! We hired her for partial pictures for our wedding at Falkirk Cultural Center in San Rafael where she had photographed before. She was very efficient and quick to get the right shot. We even gave her a list of family pictures to take and had them all done in a matter of 10-15 minutes - incredible! Thank you very much, Karen!

  • R

    Rita · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is awesome! When the weather wasn't going to be right for our engagement photos, she had another venue in mind, so she was definitely flexible. I was happy that she included engagement photos with her package so that we could get used to posing. She was on time, professional, and the photos turned out fantastic. She was so inconspicuous that I barely noticed her presence during the reception and not at all during the ceremony. There were several photos where I thought, "I don't remember her taking that shot!" The photos were ready for us earlier than anticipated, which was a bonus!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is was a dream to work with. She was quick to respond to my initial email. Once I told her what I wanted, she was able to customize a wedding package for me. Along the way Karen and I touched base with each other to work out logistics.

    The day of my wedding a happy women showed up at my door on time and ready to go. There were so many things that I didn't think of but lucky for me Karen was on top of it...or should I say shooting it.

    Our pictures far superseded my expectations. For the quality of service and professionalism Karen is worth every dollar we spent and more.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a lot of research looking for the perfect photographer and was so happy I chose Karen. She has such a great artistic eye, didn't need me to be super prescriptive (since I had no idea what I wanted), and was super easy to work with. I really love all of the pictures from the day and appreciated that she spent more time on the type of pictures that mattered most to me. We now have great memories from our beautiful wedding in Sonoma. I highly recommend Karen to anyone looking for great quality shots but not totally breaking the bank. Jill

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first approached Karen because she is on the list of recommended vendors for photographer from our venue at Depot Hotel. I reached out to her and compared her pictures and prices with some other vendors and thought her work was really high quality at an affordable price! Karen's service includes 1 hour engagement photo shoot with the wedding day package and all the high resolution digital files, which were exactly what we were looking for. She is very friendly and responsive with questions and her contract was fair and easy to understand. During the engagement shoot and the day of the wedding, she was good at breaking the ice for us to help us relax, and we were able to get into the "shooting mode" very quickly and enjoyed ourselves which really came out in the pictures!!! She is very fast and efficient with taking pictures due to her years of experiences in NYC which meant we didn't need a 2nd photographer to help us save $$ (a bonus!). I highly recommend Karen for any local bay area/Sonoma/Napa weddings and you will love your pictures!

  • User5415751 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was so down to earth and so amazing throughout our entire engagment session and full wedding shooting!!! She was fun, easy going, and took the most amazing photos! We couldnt have been happier!! We cannot thank you enough Karen for capturing so many perfect and special moments for us!! She is GREAT!!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was fantastic to work with! She was professional, easy going and also had great ideas for the photoshoot and impromptu photos as well. She was very quick in getting us some initial shots back to relive the day and also very fast in the entire process of all photos being ready for us to love! Great work, great ideas and absolutely a pleasure to have her share the day with us.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is a photography genius. And, so fabulous to work with.

    From our first meeting, I knew Karen got the type of wedding we were planning to have. Our event was exceptionally small and our intention was for everyone to be very relaxed and just enjoy the time together. Karen understood that right away and went with the flow. She also went above and beyond, providing links to another resource that we needed in the area, since we were coming in from out of town.

    She made all of us feel comfortable as we were having photos taken and she has a great eye for detail and visual texture. Karen was also flexible with where we took the photos at the venue, considering our ceremony ran long and we weren't able to do all of the family photos outside as planned.

    We received our digital photos in what seemed like lightning-fast order. I can't say enough great things about Karen and would recommend her to anyone who wants to ensure the essence of their event is accurately captured. I hope we get a chance to work with her again in the future!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was available last minute for our wedding ceremony, she responded very quickly to my inquiry and to my relief signed up immediately. Karen showed up and with very little direction started taking photos. Throughout the process she hung back and photographed taking both candid and portrait style pictures. The results came out beautiful and we love our photos!

  • S

    Shiraz · event on: 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is absolutely amazing. She did our engagement photos as a part of our wedding package and I'm so glad we locked her down for our wedding! She is truly a professional, and is great with direction as well. As an amateur photographer myself who's done several weddings, I can be a tough critic! If she's great for a fellow photographer, she absolutely perfect for you! Karen is super friendly and responsive. She's easy to reach, and exactly what we were looking for when it came to wedding photography and our engagement photos. She houses a unique blend of photojournalistic style that you'll love for the years to come, while the same time having the ability to create portraits your family and parents will fawn over. Thank you Karen, and can't wait to see you at our wedding!!!

  • S

    Shiraz · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop what you're doing an email Karen to set up a time to chat!!! She's awesome, friendly, flexible, and knows how to read exactly what you're looking for when it comes to your shots. Karen is amazing! She did our engagement photos as a part of our wedding package and we were glad we locked her down for our wedding! She is truly a professional, and is great with direction as well. As an amateur photographer myself who's done several weddings, I can be a tough critic! If she's great for a fellow photographer, she absolutely perfect for you! Karen is super friendly and responsive. She's easy to reach, and exactly what we were looking for when it came to wedding photography and our engagement photos. She houses a unique blend of photojournalistic style that you'll love for the years to come, while the same time having the ability to create portraits your family and parents will fawn over. The photos of the wedding were great, and looking back at them after our big day really helps us capture everything that was going on! It was a whirlwind of a day and seeing everyone else having a great time throughout the day, is something we couldn't have asked for. Thanks again Karen!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There will never be a time when we cannot say enough good things about Karen. Between a couple friends offering to be our ersatz photographers, and knowing that others would be posting to Facebook and Instagram, we were feeling that forgoing a photographer was a smart way to save on our overall budget. Then we started to have second thoughts, and came across Karen’s site and portfolio. After a couple emails and a phone conversation, we knew finding Karen was serendipity and that we were in expert hands. Karen is easy-going, relaxed, efficient, passionate, and fun…with an incisive creative eye — which all shine through her pictures.

    She did a seamless job making sure we had the wedding photo checklist covered, but also sussed out a couple areas in the winery where we got married for some truly unique photo ops - which actually ended up being some of our favorites. Our #1 criteria, though, was to work with someone who would document the spontaneity of our day. In that regard, Karen was flawless in capturing candid moments throughout. When we got our pictures, we realized that she was everywhere, yet, at the time, seemed to be nowhere - she just blended in, and we never felt like she took us away from anything that was going on.

    After our wedding, Karen delivered the photos ahead of schedule and all nicely categorized through a fantastic online gallery. Our family and friends have all raved about our photos, and they’ve made great gifts since.

    When it comes to life milestones like a wedding, sometimes the best decisions are those you don’t plan. For us, that was Karen.

  • User4394702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is very talented and takes beautiful photos. She has a lovely personality, extremely sweet and friendly, and best of all for me, very calming (great for a bride who is a bit overwhelmed on her wedding day). Her turn-around time was also impressive. We were able to view the photos less than a week after the wedding. I am so glad I found Karen, she is a gem!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an amazing job with our wedding photos. The ceremony itself was a blur to me and it was great to go through the photos and see all the special moments she captured. I was especially blown away by the candid photos of our family and friends. Our guest list was small so everybody there is someone special to us so I'm so glad to have photos of them as well.

  • User5022787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was fantastic! She captured our wedding day with beautiful photos. She was friendly and exceeded our expectations! Thanks for everything Karen!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was a perfect fit for our intimate wedding. She was a lot of fun and made the day for us so special.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Gordon was very professional and non intrusive while photographing our wedding. I didn't even realize she was taking pictures the whole time. Our photos came out beautiful. She really captured the moment.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is an absolute professional an what a great talent! She provided us with beautiful memories that we will forever treasure capturing most moments without us even knowing she was even there most of time. Exactly what we were hoping for but so much more than we expected.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is FANTASTIC! From our relaxed meetings to immediately responding to our emails, Karen has been a gem through the entire photographer finding process.

    In our first meeting, she brought her portfolio and went over her particular contract but then just let us get into how we envisioned our wedding photos. How did we want to look back on our day? She provided a little input and gave us some ideas when we fell short of knowing what we wanted, but otherwise just let us go with it. She doesn't ask for a designated shot list and prefers to go with what the camera naturally catches!

    Karen was also running an engagement shoot special at the time and when we didn't have a place in mind, she quickly came up with a great idea for a setting. When I was struggling with the shoot outfits and reached out for her thoughts, she got back to us quickly with great advice.

    We recently completed our engagement shoot with Karen and it came out phenomenally- could not be more pleased! We don't look posed or stiff and it works beautifully with our save the dates. Karen is just so naturally talented in her way of folding people's ideas into a cohesive plan that doesn't seem over planned. We cannot wait to work with her again for our wedding!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was an absolute delight to work with. We had so much fun with her at our wedding and so did our guests! My husband and I treasure her photos and look at them everyday- they're all over the house! I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Our investment was worth every penny.

  • User2740928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Karen and her team for my wedding. She is professional, fun and has a great eye for photos. While I love the formal shots that we took, my favorites are the smaller moments that were captured throughout the day - things i never would have noticed, but those that Karen captured perfectly. The presentation of the hard copies of the photos was a huge plus as well. We love the personalized boxes they came in! I would definitely recommend Karen.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review