Karen's Paperie Reviews

35 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Karen's Paperie

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Invitations

    Karen is an absolute dream. She is so kind and so helpful. Our invitations and thank you cards were gorgeous! She was always quick to answer any questions that we had and delivered the invitations on time. They were a custom design of hers and fit our beach wedding theme perfectly. I would highly recommend her.

  • J

    Joana · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    when I first met Karen I was impressed very nice lady . I felt so comfortable with her. She took her time helping me pick out my invitations . she designed my invitation she's doing everything in-house . she very professional. She's a little far from where I live but worth the drive.

  • N

    Nevar · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so overwhelmed when it came to invitations but Karen made it so easy. I ended up with the most gorgeous invitations I have ever seen and she was so helpful!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Karen! You can create custome invitations and reasonably priced. Incredibly easy to work with her. Excellent service. I would use her again for any stationary needs.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was wonderful to work with and as a returning customer we knew she would help us with our special day. We couldn't have been happier with the way our invitations, and other products turned out. She helped us capture the essence of our wedding from the invitations to the thank you notes.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Karen's Paperie! My daughter was browsing referral sites and Karen's site caught her attention. However, we had concerns in ordering online,and had additional request, that required visiting her card boutique, we called and she worked us in to her calendar for an appointment the same afternoon. Karen~ was patient and very informative and assisted us with our questions and concerns. The invitations turned out beautiful. Also, Karen prepared and addressed the envelopes for us in Calligraphy. We would use Karen's Paperie again, hands down!

  • D

    Dannielle · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was so personable and attentive! I was overwhelmed with looking online and so I called her and she told me to come in. She was organized and had several books of invites to choose from. She took her time, answered all of our questions and hand wrote all of our information for the invites. It was truly an enjoyable experience, and worth the hour drive it took to get there. I will use her in the future and suggest her to everyone I know!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has hundreds of options, in house, that cater to any bride. I highly recommend choosing invitations in person. I was beyond satisfied with all paper products purchased from Karen's Paperie.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Karen and her work is. Her shop has every type of invitation imaginable. Karen did such a fantastic job from our first consult to the final product and we couldn't be more impressed with the results. Karen has such a great eye for detail and makes sure every customer gets exactly what they want. Not to mention she is one of the sweetest and most friendly individuals you will meet. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much Karen for all you help!

  • User6293952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is super friendly and works in a timely manner! Our wedding invitations were beautifully crafted by hand, and were one of a kind. I got so many compliments on how nice they were. Karen was also willing and able to create last minute placement cards, which also turned out fantastic. She uses high quality products which truly make a huge difference. I cannot wait to use her in the future for my invitation needs!

  • A

    Alesia · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to use karens paperie!!! I love karens paperie, they do amazing work!

  • User6783397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was highly recommended by a friend of mine and we are so glad we chose her. She was so patient with my Mom and myself as we looked through all of her invitations and went through so many custom options. We finally found the perfect, most gorgeous wedding invitations. Karen is so friendly and kind and truly knows what she is doing. She also created our wedding place cards that were beautiful as well. If you are not sure where to go, I would not look any further as Karen's Paperie is the best in Tampa Bay (we went to so many other places prior and none of them compare).

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did a fantastic job from our initial consult to the final product! Initially, we sat down and poured over concepts, images, colors, and font selections. She was extremely patient, enthusiastic, and professional through it all -- even met with us again so we could go over the final details and touches. We couldn't be more impressed with the results. She took so much time going over the design to the smallest detail and even worked with us so we could get the envelopes to the calligrapher in a timely manner. Also, not only did Karen package the final product in carefully-packaged boutique boxes, but the the invitations were beautiful and EXCEEDED my expectations! One of our guests even remarked that it was the nicest invitation they'd ever received! Thank you, Karen!

  • C

    C · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen's Paperie was one of the best experiences during our entire wedding process. Karen worked extremely hard with my husband and I on making my dream wedding invitations. She is so creative and sweet. She was flexible, dependable, and just all around amazing. I knew several other close friends who had used her services. If I ever needed anything again I would go back to her !!

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing on helping me with finding wedding invitations. I found her online and randomly walked into her office one day, she spent two hours with me looking for invitations. Her and I were in constant communication for months on guest lists, invitations, place cards, etc. It was a pleasure walking into her office each time, she is the most friendliest kind hearted person I have met. All she asked for in the end was to send her a couple wedding photos. I will definitely be going back to Karen!

  • J

    Jovana · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the absolute best! She is so sweet, talented, professional, and all-around amazing. My invitations were custom made, just for our wedding, and made by hand. They were more impressive than I ever could have imagined. She listened to everything we said and had it all in one gorgeous envelope (even our envelopes where beautiful!) Our invited guests were even calling and texting me just to tell me how beautiful they were, and how excited they were to attend the wedding! (she still has one on display in her store, go check it out!) :)

    My mom and I were so impressed with the invitations that we hired Karen again to make our place setting cards (to match our invitations) as well as our programs. Again, we couldn't have been happier. I will use her again for other events, and I will always recommend her to everyone looking for unique invitations.

  • M

    Margo · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Karen's Paperie for our wedding invitations. She was so great and very responsive to e-mails. I was out of state doing my masters degree and she was very helpful. She has so many beautiful designs. We received many compliments on our invites, as they were a laser cut design. I would highly recommend her for ANY party, event, wedding, anniversary or any occasion. Even if you want just stationary for everyday use, she has that!! She has some cards and designs from local artists also. We highly recommend her and her business!

  • L

    Lane · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the most professional and pleasant person to work with! She not only did the invitations, but also place cards, table numbers, cards for welcome boxes, and anything else I needed. I can't say enough wonderful things about her!

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Karen's Paperie...Karen, knows her stuff! Etiquette, good taste, current on trends, helpful, smart...simply the best experience all the way around! First class experience all the way...we've done two weddings and I'm glad they are done, but will miss my dialing musings with Karen's Paperie.

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about the incredible service and expertise that Karen has. She did such an amazing job, not only on our to die for invitations, but starting from our save the date cards which left our guests excited about our wedding to the program ceremony fans, which were so beautiful. Karen knew how to take my thoughts and ideas to create something so perfect! All our guests were calling us to tell us that the invitations were the most beautiful invitations they have ever seen. I can't give Karen enough stars. I just love her and would tell anyone if you want great quality work, with fare and budget conscious prices, with the upmost expertise and dedication and passion to her art, then you most go with Karen!

  • User4523853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen at Karen's Papiere provided the MOST professional and efficient expertise on selecting and ordering invitations! Her expertise and service with quality products was exemplary! We received multiple compliments on invitations, place cards. Working with Karen was a truly pleasureable experience!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did all of the printed materials for our wedding and was a pleasure to work with. Everything turned out beautifully. Her creative suggestions and guidance along the way were greatly appreciated.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing. She had the mind set and knowledge for helping me make decisions. I used every one of her suggestions and they were perfect. I am extremely happy I found her.

  • C

    Cortney · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Love Karen!!

    Karen is so talented! I loved all of her work she did for my wedding.
    I used Karen for my Save the Dates, Wedding Invites, Escort Cards, and Table Names. I loved everything she did for me, she was so helpful, she always took the time to sit down with me and my parents to answer any questions we may have had. Whenever I was in her store I never felt rushed she always gave me her full attention and gave great suggestions. I probably wrote her about 50 emails and she always responded right away to all of my crazy questions.
    I would recommend her to anyone.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was great! She was so helpful, her suggestions and ideas were spot on and she is a consummate professional as well as a wonderful person. Karen did all the invitations for my daughters engagement party and wedding as well as all the place cards for the tables . She also designed a table seating chart for us that we put on a big easel at the reception instead of having a place card table...looked so classy! Thank you so much Karen for helping to make our daughters wedding a very memorable evening!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review