Karen's Fireside, Inc. Reviews

49 | Papillion, NE
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Karen's Fireside, Inc.

Recommended by 95%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Denise were fabulous hosts for our wedding reception! They made all of our planning so easy and walked us through each step. It was a completely worry-free process for us, which was so invaluable because we had a lot of other little details to plan outside of the reception venue. Almost everyone I talked to commented on how wonderful the food was and how beautiful the decorations were, all of which were prepared and setup by Karen and Denise. If you think the prices seem high, think again because you are receiving fabulous food, excellent service, and a worry-free experience for you and your guests! We would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone who asks us!

    Sent on 06/30/2016

    Karen's Fireside, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Lauren! You and your family were a delight to be of service to!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Karen's by a friend who was going to have her reception there. She had so many good things to say about their service, so we were excited to meet with them regarding our reception. We met with Denise first, and she was very knowledgeable and very nice. The space was large, with ample room for dining, dancing, cake and bar service. We were expecting around 210 guests. What we really loved was that they took care of the decoration, cooked the food on site, and took care of the tear-down, all for a flat per-person rate that really cannot be beat anywhere. We had visited a few other full-service venues and found that they offered very similar services for double and triple the price. Karen, Denise and staff did an excellent job with our reception. The decor was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was very attentive to our's, and our guests', needs. We would highly recommend Karen's Fireside to any couples who are looking for a venue that will provide top-notch service and not break the bank.

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • V

    Valorie · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Denise were wonderful to work with! They were very accommodating to our requests. Their staff was efficient and helpful. We got many comments on what a lovely evening it was. Because they do all the set up and take down, it made our daughter's wedding weekend less stressful, especially since we were from out of town.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I fell in love with this place the second we walked in. It has a cozy, home feeling to it that was so welcoming to us. Denise is fabulous at Karen's, she was my main contact throughout the year we worked with them. She always responded within the day of an email or text or call. What we loved most about Karen's is that everything was close together and it didn't feel like your guests were half a mile away. The staff that evening were courteous and respectful to all of our guests and the food was phenomenal! Would definitely recommend this venue to any friend or family, wonderful experience that made our wedding day much more special. Thank you Karen's!!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went out of there way to help get ready for the big day!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User3675902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at this location. We were so happy. Denise was helpful but not pushy. The contract was clear. They were flexible when we had some last minute changes. They were helpful in coordinating in between vendors. The food was awesome and even the pickiest eaters were having seconds. The mac 'n cheese for the kids was a rave hit with the adults, the veggies were fresh, varied and crisp. The meat was tender and well seasoned. Karen is a hoot and helped everything run smoothly. The place looked lovely, they let us bring in some of our own decorations and put them up for us. They packed all the leftovers up for us as well. The reasonable price almost makes me feel guilty for such quality service. Everything was done for us set up, clean up etc. The price is all inclusive no hidden costs. I thank them for helping make it be a beautiful day, they did so many things that many venues do not. It was so much less stressful at this venue. Thanks

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was so great with a short notice wedding and reception!! She was great with meeting all our needs and easily accommodated our changes. The staff was so great to be around during the reception and the place looked so beautiful and the food was awesome! It was such a great night for all.
    I HIGHLY recommend Karen's Fireside for a wedding venue; the value of what you get for the price is unbeatable!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen's Fireside did a GREAT job at our reception. Denise was always very responsive to my emails and calls, and quickly answered any questions that I had. She was very knowledgeable and gave me great advice on all aspects of the reception, while working with me to make sure my vision came true. Everything was very organized and ran very smoothly during the day of the reception. Many of my guests complimented the delicious food and service of the staff. There were never lines at the bar, and my guests were very happy with the service. I also loved the decor of the venue, with all the candlelight it was very intimate and romantic, and Karen's designed and set up my centerpieces for me, so that was one less thing for me to worry about. You also pay per person and it was very reasonable pricing for all that they did for us, where you would pay for that extra level of service at other venues. Our reception was perfect, very low stress, and I am so grateful for all that Karen's staff did to make it happen! You cannot go wrong with Karen's!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • E

    Errin · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was AMAZING!!! From or first meeting to the last drink served! She was very responsive to ALL of my questions and never misleading. The food was wonderful and decorations were beyond my expectations! We have had so many complements about the venue, food and the staff that worked our event that nite. I will recommend Karen's to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will defintely recommend karen's fireside for any event. We had many, many compliments about fabulous food, beautiful decorations, friendly staff. We did not have a single issue. Made Michaela and Kevin's day perfect. They delivered on all promises made and is an exceptional value. Our reception was over 250 people and went off without a hitch

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Karen's is great! I am from Omaha, but have moved away for grad school and planning a wedding 1,000 miles away from home was difficult, but Karen's made so many of the details so easy for me to get figured out in one motion! Many of the additional items you typically buy for a wedding reception are included at Karen's in the baseline price if you don't want to spend the extra money on them. I took advantage of this when planning our reception at Karen's and used their greeting card cage, some of their centerpiece items, their toasting flutes, and their cake cutting utensils….among other items, such as candles, napkins, tablecloths, beverage ware, etc. that sometimes do not come included with venues. Denise at Karen's was so easy to get ahold of and very accommodating. The staff is pretty flexible when it comes to your decor and special requests as well….they really seem to have a vested interest in making sure our day went exactly how we wanted it to, which was so nice!
    On top of the ease of planning and flexibility, the venue itself was great and the food was amazing! You could see everyone in the building at once and could clearly hear what our DJ was saying no matter where you were. The ambience was fantastic and the service was great! The roast beef and chicken marsala were absolutely delicious and I got lots of compliments about the green bean amondine and the mac-n-cheese (we went with it last minute on a whim and our guests absolutely loved it-highly recommend)! Additionally, there was no shortage of food and we had leftovers for our gift opening the next day. I cannot thank Denise and the other staff members at Karen's for making our wedding reception unforgettable for us and for everyone who attended! I highly recommend this venue to any couple looking to have a great reception!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User4247109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with & guests loved the food they provide!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my reception here and it was fantastic! Denise was a pleasure to work with and her wedding experience really showed. They have a lot of different decor to choose from and worked with me to set up the hall even better then what I could've done myself (and I'm pretty crafty). No need to worry about tables, chairs and napkins, they have it all and in a wide variety of colors . The food was AMAZING!! Our guests were very appreciative and continued to comment on how impressed they were with the menu.The night was PERFECT! One of our guests has Parkinson's and a staff member was nice enough to help him through the line and carry his plate to his table for him and throughout the night, they made sure that we were well taken care of!! Karen herself even made an appearance to personally congratulate us.Thank you so much for your hospitality, we will never forget what an amazing evening we had!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise and Karen provided a wonderful venue for my wedding reception. It was a dream come true for my husband and me. I gave Karen's Fireside 5 stars because that was the highest I could give them. The quality of the food was superb!
    I chose Karen's Fireside from the website. I will admit everything they say on their website is true. There are no hidden fees, everything is included and it was exactly what I expected.
    My family and friends had a wonderful time and they loved Karen's. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!!1

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • User3928411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding and reception at Karens Fireside. It was amazing! The food was incredibly good and i am still getting raving reviews about it! The venue is sooo beautiful. Our ceremony was gorgeous. Also the pricing was incredible for what we recieved! I would highly recommend Karens Fireside to anyone looking to get married and have a beautiful wedding and reception!

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • Jim & Amy

    Jim & Amy · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at several venues when planning our reception. We were thrilled when we found this gem! We worked with Denise there and she was outstanding at always returning calls or emails with any questions we had. We were amazed at the cost too after looking elsewhere. At Karen's the price is all inclusive....meaning there's no additional costs . What it is per person is all it is. No outside service charges, rental charges, security fees, etc. When we astonished at how astronomical these fees were at other venues. That being said, the food was outstanding. We had so many compliments!!! The place was beautiful and elegant with all the lot candles they provide. They do all the set up and have a variety of very nice centerpieces. We chose to do our own and Denise even put those out for us . I loved it so much that I recommended it to my school's reunion committee and am happy to say we are celebrating our 20th high school reunion this Summer there . The bar is great not off in its own corner or other room . The dance floor is very big and everything is open to each other so groups aren't segregated no matter if your at your table, dancing or enjoying a cocktail at the bar. We are so grateful for Karen's Fireside and Denise and Karen for the wonderful service they provide!!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • User3450554 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Karen's Fireside to everybody. They were very friendly, the food was EXCELLENT and the decorations were perfect.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen's Fireside did a wonderful job with our reception! We received numerous comments on how beautiful the venue was and how delicious the food was! Their packages were the most reasonable and thorough throughout Omaha, which was convenient when trying to budget for a wedding! Denise was very helpful in all aspects of the process, and we could not have been happier with Karen's Fireside! We highly recommend them for future weddings or other events!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • V

    Vanatee · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen, Denise, and the rest of the staff here were so pleasant to work with and very accomodating! We received nothing but awesome feedback from our guests about the food, the set up, the decorations, the location, and we could go on and on. Every time I had to call them with any questions, they were there to answer them. I was VERY impressed with the service and how flexible they were with our guests. My mother even went there early morning the day of our reception to drop off some party favors to be set up and then the staff took care of the rest. They served dinner, they cut and served our cake. They did a great job making sure my husband and I didn't have to lift a finger. They regularly made sure we had something to drink if needed as well as food or anything else.
    The price for the facility is OUTSTANDING!! When she says, "No Hidden Fees", they are not joking. Which is really nice for the detailed Bride as I was.
    I have nothing but Awesome things to say about Karen's Fireside! They truly made my special day a memorable one! :) I would recommend their venue to ANYONE! Thanks again to Karen's Fireside for their outstanding service!!

    Bride & Groom
    05/18/2013

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing; everyone raved about it! The decorations were beautiful, and all provided and set up by Karen's staff. I worked with Karen and Denise, who were very easy to work with, and made my day completely stress free. The price was low compared to lots of other places we looked at, and the value for the price was incredible! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • User3168246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our reception at Karen's fireside. It was amazing. We could not have asked for anything better. The food was awesome. Everything went off without a hitch. Everything was beautifully decorated. We had the greatest night.Thank you so much Karen, Denise, & staff for making our wedding special!

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just held both our ceremony and reception at Karen's Fireside and were so pleased with our experience. We got a "seasonal" deal that allowed us to actually have a reception since we paid it all ourselves. We got to choose from a huge list of food and it was delicious (even though we were late arriving since our bus broke down on the way!). I used a combination of their centerpieces and my own, which was just fine with her. Denise really did it all. I so appreciate everything Karen's did! All my guests, my family, and my husband and I loved everything. We even requested to have two poker tables and they did that for us. At night, the whole venue lights up and is so gorgeous. I would have any celebration here. Please book with Karen's Fireside before they fill up!

    Sent on 03/08/2013

    Karen's Fireside, Inc.'s reply:

    Allison and Chase were a delightful couple to work with - and their family and friends were a blast! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Allison!
  • C

    Christi · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at Karens Fireside on October 12, 2012. From the moment we met with Karen at the first walk-through to the last time we spoke with Denise after the wedding we had the most pleasant, seamless, enjoyable, organized and magical experience. Our budget was tight and with all the details we wanted with our reception, Karens was amazing to work with and the best bang for your buck in the Omaha area! They care deeply for each couple they come in contact with, they pay attention to all the details (some details I didn’t even notice until after the wedding when I was looking at our photos). As for the food, our guests are still raving about the food! It was amazingly delicious and the service was amazing. Our centerpieces, place settings and decorations where beyond amazing and more that I was able to envision as we were planning. I was blown away on every level of the evening. I cannot say enough about Karen, Denise and all the staff at Karens Fireside.

    Sent on 12/15/2012

    Karen's Fireside, Inc.'s reply:

    I have to admit that we are blushing... Thank you, Christi, for such wonderful compliments!
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Karen's Fireside. Prior to our wedding reception, we had never attended an event there. We were able to see the place all decorated and ready for our reception the day before, since there wasn't another reception booked for that day. Upon entering Karen's Fireside, we were taken away by how beautifully decorated it was. They definitely surpassed our expectations! Not only by the decorating, but the food was outstanding! Karen visited our table on 2 different occasions and we praised her and thanked her for everything she had done to make our wedding reception a success! Throughout the night of our reception, our guests approached us and told us they were having a really good time and the food was delicious! So, not only were we impressed, but our guests were too. Had it not been for Karen and her wonderful team of helpers, our wedding reception wouldn't have been as great as it was! Not only that, but Karen and her staff were very flexible in allowing us to bring in special things that we wanted added to the tables. If you or someone you know is looking for a venue for your wedding reception, we highly recommend Karen's Fireside. You won't be let down!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's wedding reception at Karen's Fireside, and we received only praise from all those who attended. The decoration choices and colors were perfect, and they even allowed us to bring some of our own to add that special touch. The food was amazing, and everyone loved the food choices. One of my favorite things is that it is all on one floor with no stairs, so anyone can attend! Karen & Denise did an amazing job despite having their own family emergency at the time of our wedding reception! The price was great especially compared to other venues. Thank you Karen's Fireside for a wonderful wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/10/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review