Karen Mowad Jp Reviews

64 | Bristol, CT
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Karen Mowad Jp

Recommended by 100%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Karen Mowad Jp 1
Karen Mowad Jp 2
Karen Mowad Jp 3
Karen Mowad Jp 4
Karen Mowad Jp 5
Karen Mowad Jp 6
Karen Mowad Jp 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole R · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July Wedding

    Karen is an energetic and flexible JP. Since our wedding was on the hottest day of the summer, we needed a simple and quick, yet meaningful ceremony and that’s exactly what we received. She worked with us to make sure that the ceremony reflected our values and reviewed everyone's roles at the rehearsal to ensure our wedding ceremony went smoothly. During the reception guests complimented the unique ceremony and Karen's delivery.
    We highly recommend Karen as the Justice of the Peace for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Job!

    Karen was great! she really cared about our needs, we changed the ceremony a few times and she did not have a problem, she is great at getting back to you as well. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • K

    Kati · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Karen was an amazing justice of the peace. She was professional and made sure our day was very special. She took the time to get to know us individually but also as a couple.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Gillian

    Gillian Jarrell · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend For Your Special Day

    From our first conversation I knew Karen was the perfect fit for our perfect day. For about a year we emailed and spoke over the phone and built a great foundation of what we wanted on our wedding day. She paid attention to every detail and came up with a great ceremony that was personal and perfect!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • E

    Emily Sullivan · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was great!

    She made the process easy! She helped us with the type of ceremony and the whole process of getting the marriage license.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Stephen

    Stephen · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice of the Peace

    Simply Wonderful. Karen was professional and her speech brought tears to not only myself but to our friends and family. She clearly described the moment perfectly and the true meaning of loving someone

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Karen Mowad Jp 8
  • Savanah

    Savanah · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is your gal!

    Karen was awesome. My husband found her on groupon and from the moment we connected she was always quick to respond and always so friendly. She always listened to our needs and just made our wedding ceremony perfect! Love her, book her while you still can.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Karen Mowad Jp 9
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was so kind and a pleasure to work with! She is affordable and so prompt with her responses and sending out the marriage license. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and easy going JP!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony

    Karen was awesome. She really handled everything. The ceremony she wrote for us was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing and really listened to how we felt and what we wanted in our service. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a warm, friendly and sincere J.P....she is the first step of our future together and she made it memorable!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing service! got so many compliments on it! She captured us perfectly and it was short and sweet!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was great throughout the planning process. Anytime I emailed her with a question she responded quickly. She made it to our rehearsal dinner and walked through the ceremony with us and tailored our ceremony just the way we wanted it! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was beyond our expectation! We were blessed and thankful to have you as our JP.
    God bless you always!
    Mr. & Mrs. Pagan Otero-Perez

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Karen Mowad Jp 10
  • N

    Nelly · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the last few years, Karen has married my son, daughter, and now myself. Needless to say, she is great!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful and I will definitely recommend her!!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an awesome job performing the wedding of my brother and his wife,I would highly recommend her,she is very professional.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I can't say enough about how wonderful Karen was as our JP. She was extremely articulate, well spoken, genuinely engaged, and performed a beautiful ceremony. After getting recommended to Karen, we spent about 20 minutes talking to her through FaceTime. In that time, she was able to truly understand us as a couple and our love and add personal touches to our ceremony. Our guests were blown away by her words and felt as if she knew us our entire lives. She was extremely helpful with the wedding license process and always responded to our emails promptly. We had a great wedding and it all started with the tone Karen set for the evening with her beautiful words. We could not imagine having anybody else perform our ceremony. We would absolutely recommend Karen as a JP if you want a perfect wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen married my husband and I on June 23, 2018. The ceremony was beautiful and she was very helpful in making the ceremony unique for us. Everyone who was at the wedding continues to talk about how great she was and how the ceremony was unlike any wedding ceremony they had been to before. We would recommend Karen in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen married us this past Saturday and she did an amazing job. Her service was beautiful, she is well spoken, and completely professional. I swear, throughout her service there was not a single dry eye in the house. Karen also helped us with our rehearsal, and made sure we were prepared for the big day. We loved working with her.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • S

    Sondra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was very honest and kept things professional as well as personal in order to get to know you and to ensure that your special day is indeed very special.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This past Friday May 18, my fiance and I finally got married with the help of Karen as our Justice of the Peace. If you're looking for an officiant who is kind and courteous, will respond back to you VERY quickly, and will bring a presence with her when she speaks, Karen is your girl. She made everything about this process so simple, she sent me a rough draft on the ceremony ahead of time, she allowed us to write our own vows and include a passage from the scripture as well. Everything about Karen's attitude and demeanor made us like her. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!! She is wonderful officiant!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was very prompt, professional, and helped us to create a ceremony we had dreamed of.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing. She quickly responded and adapted any time I needed to change something. She was punctual and proffessional. Last but not least, her words were beautiful.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    Karen Mowad Jp 11
    Karen Mowad Jp 12
    Karen Mowad Jp 13
    Karen Mowad Jp 14
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was absolutely wonderful. Quick to respond to emails, meeting with her was professional, files all the paperwork, checks back with confirmations and emails you to say when the paper work was filed. Great communication. Would hire her again!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen married us this past Saturday. She was a phenomenal officiant. Karen provided ideas and a beautiful ceremony script. She also gave us ideas for the ceremony. Karen was punctual, professional and spoke clearly and at a great speed during the ceremony. We would would highly recommend her. Our family and friends couldn't speak more highly of her too. We couldn't be happier with her service provided!

    Sent on 03/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review