Karats jewelers Reviews

10 | Overland Park, KS
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Karats jewelers

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Karats jewelers 1
Sort by:
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Service

    My groom went hunting and searching to an insane amount of jewelry stores and came back to Karats Jewelers where the service and quality of their rings surpassed all! We did return to get our wedding band here as well! We are so happy with their cleaning services and the hospitality they have to offer!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
    Karats jewelers 2
  • T

    Thea · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love going to Karats for our jewelry needs!! Drew is great and he makes you feel like a million dollars!! I couldn't have asked for a better place to get our rings!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • C

    Cleo · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was extremely helpful with helping my fiancé and myself pick out our bands and my engagement ring. He was able to explain the quality and compare to other jewelry very well. Anytime that we have had to call or email him he has responded back in a timely manner. Very professional and respectful. I picked a Verragio set and my fiancé picked a Tacori band which are excellent brands that provide only quality products. This last Tuesday my band came in and was ready for pick up. My fiancé called and asked Andy if they were open that Sunday because that was a day where we could drive from Wichita up and back. Andy said the store was closed but he would be in his office in the am and would allow us to pick it up! I thought that was very nice of him to offer and wait for us. Definitely recommend this store to purchase jewelry. I will only go here from now on!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • User4507690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection of quality, designer jewelery. Very helpful and responded very quickly to all calls and emails.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and beautiful selection. Bought my engagement ring here and the service was wonderful, should add, above and beyond than any store I had been too, visited nearly every store in the city. Later discovered that Karats is a local family operated business. After I proposed to my now fiance we came back to the store to get the ring sized and I couldn't believe how wonderful everyone is at Karats. Andy & Louise went above and beyond to help us, the ring had to go back to the designer for sizing and when it came back it was JUST PERFECT. We couldn't be happier. It is a top notch store with personal attention and a huge selection. You dont feel like you are being helped by a salesperson. They are well experienced, knowledgable and take immense pride in what they do. You can clearly see it. I would recommend Karats Jewelers to any one looking for a great experience and beautiful jewelry.

    We cannot wait to go back and get our matching bands. We have found a life long jeweler.

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karats, Best Decision I've Ever Made

    Andy and his staff exemplify excellence when it comes to jewelry shopping. I didn't feel like I was working with a "money hungry sales man", but instead a family member that wanted the best for me and my fiancée!

    I was able to contact him anytime, day or night through facebook! Talk about AWESOME!! I had a ton of questions and Andy answered each one with clarity and patience. I can't begin to describe how this little gesture impacted my ring buying experience! It completely put me at ease and made the whole process a breeze! Andy definitely gets "TWO THUMBS WAY UP" in my book!

    This is what truly sets Karats apart from any other jewelry store. Their CUSTOMER SERVICE, SELECTION and PRICING!! We will definitely be returning to Karats when we start looking for my ring.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • User3442498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had been looking for an engagement/wedding ring boutique for over a year and were starting to get discouraged. We sometimes found pieces we liked, but never loved, and either the style wasn't available in the correct size, the sales people weren't interested in working with us or the price was just too high. But when we first stepped into Karats JeweIers we knew this was the place! The boutique is beautiful. There are thousands and thousands of pieces to choose from and countless books and magazines to browse through for more ideas.

    We were greeted by (Andy) the owner himself and immediately offered a beverage, everything from water and soda to wine. My fiance wasn't sure what he wanted but had an idea. The style he was interested in wasn't stocked, however Andy special ordered several rings for us to consider. A couple days later we went back but unfortunately didn't love any of them. Andy was so understanding and really took the time to listen to my fiance about what he did and did not like about the samples. He showed us a few different ideas and suggested custom work to take the aspects of a few different rings to make his perfect wedding band. When the band came back we were so happy with it. My fiance is thrilled and the price was more competitive than any other jeweler.

    I am so thankful to Andy and Karats for all the patience, help and ideas they provided. We absolutely love the wedding band and have not only created a life-long relationship with a Jeweler but a friend as well.

    Amanda
    Shawnee Kansas

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User2797758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a very good reason to choose Karats Jewelers when you are thinking of purchasing a ring. At Karats you'll be able to own a ring designed for you exclusively. Not only do I have the ring of my dreams thanks to Andy Anand of Karats, but I also had the thrill of seeing my ring featured by the Designer Verragio. More than 16,000 people commented on how beautiful my ring was. Andy chose the Verragio setting and he was also the source for the rare cabochon Tanzanite that makes the ring absolutely unique. When you purchase from Karats you'll always treasure the experience of having a talented person like Andy Anand work with you to create a ring that everyone else will want when they see you wearing it.

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • User3439797 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When just browsing for an engagement ring in Karats's huge selection, I ended up finding one I really love and buying it that day. Andy and his staff were all very knowledgeable about their jewelry. The warranty at Karats in hands-down unbeatable: lifetime; If any diamond chips, cracks, or lost from its mounting, it will be replaced with an equal-value diamond. Karats also has an A+ with the Better Business Bureau. I will recommend this store to anyone in search for a quality piece of jewelry.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • User3033533 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Andy was super cool and the ring was absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 06/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review