Kara Stovall Photography Reviews

11 | Murrells Inlet, SC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kara Stovall Photography

Recommended by 99%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara and her team are fantastic! They caught every detail of our daughter's wedding so that we will have memories for a lifetime. From pictures of the bridal party getting ready to the pre-wedding pictures, to the ceremony, to the reception and finally the exit of the bride and groom, Kara and her assistant got every picture from every angle. You will not find a better photographer!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara certainly deserves highest rating for the wonderful job she did for my niece's wedding at the beach clubhouse at Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort. She worked tirelessly to capture all the traditional shots along with many tender, spontaneous one of a kind moments. From the beach, to the old broken oak, to the lively dancing, Kara created beautiful memories of our joyous occasion. She went out of her way to accommodate specific requests and was extremely flexible. I am so glad we found her! Donna Bell

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was absolutely wonderful. She was so professional and really put everyone at ease. She had so many great ideas about different shots and posing, etc. I really could not have asked for a better photographer. All my guests kept commenting about her professionalism and that she looked like she really enjoyed what she was doing. She is incredibly talented and has a very distinct eye for detail. I am so glad she was there to capture our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend her.

  • User2410367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havent received the pictures yet, so I guess I shouldnt be reviewing, but I was overall happy with my experience. Kara was very flexible when doing the pricing on the package and was there the whole day even though it made for a long day. Very excited to see the pics!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being that we are from Pennsylvania and were getting married in Myrtle Beach, SC, my husband and I had to rely on the internet and phone calls to choose all of our vendors. I searched for a photographer for weeks and when I finally came upon Kara Stovall, I KNEW it was meant to be (I'm a "Kara" myself!). From the moment we first spoke, to her patience and responsiveness to my many, many emails, Kara was professional, kind, and creative. Our photos are absolutely stunning and I am still getting positive comments. I haven't received my album yet (because there are just so many pictures I love that it's taking us forever to narrow it down) but I can hardly wait. She was a joy to work with, provides quality service and product and I would wholeheartedly recommend Kara Stovall Photography!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara helped make our wedding complete! From our engagement photos to my bridal portraits, to those of us leaving the wedding, she truly captured the best and most important moments. She was creative with photo location options when we weren't sure where we wanted to have them done (our engagement pics) and open to our suggestions of photo poses that we wanted done. During my bridal portraits, I chose a spot that I soon learned was swarming with mosquitoes, but really wanted some pics in this one location. Kara was there and ready to take pictures and never complained about the bugs. I, on the other hand, was swatting them like crazy. Despite my giving up on the spot after a few pictures there and running into the nearest building, Kara took my favorite bridal portrait during that time!

    She was early for each session we had and was so fun to work with. She merged in with our friends and family at our reception and I barely noticed that she was there at my every turn, capturing memories I will always have to look back on.

    I am looking forward to using her for family photos when we have kids! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for exceptional service and amazing photos.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Kara many times (and other family weddings) and would highly recommend her.

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Kara on a number of occasions - she is WONDERFUL! We have been more than happy with our pictures. She is extremely professional, unobtrusive, and very personable. Since our wedding, she has also taken pictures of our newborn daughter. Kara was very gentle, caring, patient with her--and the pictures were BEAUTIFUL!

  • L

    Wendy · Married on 08/27/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara actually did my vow renewal ceremony. She is by far the best photagraher I have ever met. Her work is beyond excellent and she is constantly keeping up with the latest trends in pictures and wedding books. I personally would not reccommend anyone else.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is amazing- we used her for both our engagement shoot and our wedding and were thoroughly impressed! When she is working, she is 100% on! She took us to 3 different locations for our engagement shoot and the photos came out wonderful- she even got them to us in time to use for our Christmas cards. At our wedding, she was there early with her assistants and was always there to capture every moment. We know she worked her butt off, and the photos came our gorgeous!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara is great- even came up to Greenville to take our engagement pictures which turned out great! Very professional but still fun to work with. A bit slow on getting some things back but I know it's because she's busy not just putting it off. Great quality for a great price!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review