kansas studios | kansas pitts photography & design Reviews

26 | Santa Rosa Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for kansas studios | kansas pitts photography & design

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sorry it took me so long to submit the review! We were thrilled with the photos!!! And can't to get prints...eventually, when things quiet down!!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • User2717607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!! Kansas and John were AWESOME!! They have an eye for photography and capturing those moments that you want remembered. I LOVED my photos and LOVED how they caught even the smallest details of the wedding we had a Cabana Blue.
    Kansas is the BEST plan and simple. You won't regret one cent .......after all these are the moments you want to capture and remember. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • J

    Josh · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas and her husband were great. They provided excellent service in a very professional manner. She was able to somehow capture the beauty and emotion of the moment all in a photograph. Fantastic! We really enjoyed working with her and would recommend her services to any of our friends.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    James · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captures the moments of a lifetime. Also gets those unique shots that you will love, You wont be disapointed with her work. She isn't afraid to go the extra mile to get the shot that you want like climbing on rocks or laying in the mud lol. Fantastic service love our photos.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3158057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!! Kansas and John were AWESOME!! They have an eye for photography and capturing those moments that you want remembered. I LOVED my photos and LOVED how they caught even the smallest details of the wedding..
    Kansas is the BEST plan and simple.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas was absolutely amazing! We had a huge wedding party consisting of 12 bridesmaids, 2 junior bridesmaids, 1 flower girl - 13 groomsmen, 1 junior groomsmen, 1 ring bearer! My husband and I wanted a "quick" picture taking after the ceremony because we didn't want our guests waiting for hours. Kansas was able to capture the best moments for our entire wedding weekend! I HIGHLY recommend Kansas Pitts Photography! Your wedding day is one of the most important days of you and your families lives - you want every moment captured and the pictures to be beautiful! You can't go wrong with Kansas! P.S. Her husband jumped right in and helped out too - it was fantastic! :-)

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas and her husband are a great team that put that "perfect touch" on an already magical day. The pictures they took were simply incredible, and that doesn't just come from us but the rave reviews we got from the friends and family we shared them with. Kansas was able to capture not just the scenes, but the emotions contained within them. A professional photographer was one of the "things" about the wedding we decided to spare no expense, and Kansas more than exceeded expectations. You simply cannot go wrong if you choose to have Kansas photograph your special event!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a beautiful beach wedding in Santa Rosa Beach, Fl. and we had the honor of working with Kansas and Jon. What can I say about Kansas and Jon other than they are the cutest couple and the most amazing photographers EVER. For us, photography was most important. When I first started researching photographers I knew what I was looking for. I wanted someone to have an "artsy" and "contemporary" feel, someone to capture not only us, but the nature around us. Kansas and Jon captured everything we could have ever hoped for. Not only were they easy to work with but they were fun. Kansas did both our engagements and our wedding. We also plan to do a "newlywed session" and once it's baby time, a maternity shoot and family photos for years to come.
    We LOVED LOVED LOVED Kansas and Jon!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Kansas and Jon are an incredible duo. Not only were they so fun to work with, but their product is unbeatable. We received all of our edited pictures in two weeks and they are fabulous! From the planning stages to the big day, the experience with them was seamless. I couldn't have asked for two better photographers to handle such a key element of our lasting memory.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved Kansas and Jon and their work! They were fun and fit right in on our wedding day. The pictures turned out amazing. I would highly reccomend them.

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our decision to use Kansas as our wedding photographer. We got engaged last may, and being a local to the area, I knew there were a few things I needed to book immediately. She is by far one of the best, if not the best photographer in the area, and is worth every penny. She is very easy to work with. She really listens to what you as a couple want out of your pictures. Whether you want them more modern or vintage, more candid or posed, she works with you to find out what your style is. About halfway through the year I moved to California. Kansas was very easy to work with through phone and email, and always responded quickly. I cannot begin to tell you how in love with how our pictures turned out! Every picture looks like it should be in an editorial. I would reccomend Kansas to any bride getting married in the area. We will definitely be using Kansas in the Future! (she does BEAUTIFUL baby and family photos as well)

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas was fun and easy to work with. She managed to take gorgeous pictures of my husband and I on our wedding day, despite the fact that we're both camera shy. :-) I would definitely use her again if we ever need a photographer in the Florida area again.

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas was absolutely AMAZING in every way - I cannot put into words how thankful I am to have such creative, modern, gorgeous images and memories to reflect our special day! I would choose Kansas a million times over! She is so incredibly creative, sweet, prompt to respond to all questions, and of course the most awesome photographer on the Emerald Coast!

    Sent on 05/12/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Kansas and Jon capture our wedding was absolutely one of the best decisions we made! Their work is stunning and exactly what we wanted! I love all the little detailed shots in addition to the intimate moments of my husband and I. We will treasure these photographs forever and can't wait to have them hanging on our walls. The quality of work and the responsiveness was stellar! Thank you both!! We wil be contacting ya'll when we are blessed with little ones for you to photograph as well!
    Brad and Jessica Daivs

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas & Jon Pitts have such a gift in seeing the beautiful moments in your special day!!! They are truely a tallented couple and provide the best service to go along with it!!! We are very blessed that they were there to capture our special day!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas and Jon were so wonderful to work with! We had no clue what to do for the First Look and Kansas picked the Watercolor Resort for us - couldn't have made a better choice! Those are some of my favorite pics from our wedding and Kansas and Jon did such a great job of capturing our joy and excitement during First Look, Ceremony and Reception. We didn't even notice they were there! We were so happy to have chosen Kansas Pitts Photography! We also got the pics via online sharing website very quickly considering how many photos there were (and compared to a different photographer we had for Engagement photos with not near as many shots to post). Couldn't have been happier with them from beginning to end. Our Wedding DVD is amazing and even has a beautiful cover! You definitely will not regret choosing Kansas and Jon for your photographers for any occasion!!

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding and selected Kansas Pitts from the internet based on her website and blog. I very impressed by the quality of her work and creativity, however I was still nervous about not having met her prior the actual wedding day. We corresponded via email prior to the wedding day and when we finally met Kansas, I couldn't have been more pleased with her expertise and professionalism. Kansas captured every emotion of our special day on camera. The pictures were breathtaking, better than I could have ever imagined. Within one week after our wedding, she had a preview of our photos on her blog and within a couple weeks they were online for us to view and we recieved our DVD in the mail. Since the wedding, I have frequently visited her blog to see her latest amazing photos. She is truly an exceptional photographer.

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an out-of-town bride relying solely on Kansas's responsiveness to email and the quality of her work on her website. I felt comfortable with our decision to use Kansas Pitts Photography immediately. Kansas was always responsive to email, and the day of the wedding, she thought of things there's no way I could have. My fiance is somewhat of a photo-phobe, but Kansas and her husband were the perfect match for us. We can't say enough about how great they were to work with, the quality of the photography, and the promptness of their service.

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas is an amazing photographer who is laid back and easy to work with. I initially chose her based on her work and her willingness to work with me to create a custom package based on my budget. Kansas had fun ideas for our engagements and my bridals. We had fun together and I am SOOOO pleased with all of my pictures. I will use Kansas for all of my future photography needs!! I can't wait to have babies so she can take pictures of them!

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my destination wedding, I had nothing to go on really but some recommendations and the Internet. My wedding planner had recommended Kansas along with several other photographers, however, when I saw the pictures on Kansas' website, I fell in love! Her pictures are just so beautiful and unlike any pictures I saw on other websites. I knew from that moment that I wanted Kansas to be my photographer! From my first email, Kansas was always very responsive and willing to answer every little question I had. While I had a few concerns with some of my other vendors due to lack of responsiveness, I never worried about Kansas! Kansas and Jon are prompt and very professional and have great ideas for creative shots. Our wedding pictures were ready before we even got back from our honeymoon and they turned out beautiful! I would recommend Kansas to anyone who wants to wow people with their pictures!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas and her Husband did an amazing job! Catching every detail of our special day. They listened to what we were looking for in our pictures. They were very personable and easy to work with. Had great artistic ideas for capturing our love in photographs! We would recommend them, they are a great team!!

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • S

    Mary · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance, Chad, and I chose to get married in his hometown of Destin, though we live in Orlando. Getting married 7 hours away from home can be stressful, but I never had a doubt in Kansas Pitts Photography. I met Kansas early in the planning process and from that moment I knew we were in good hands. She listened, got to know me as a person, and truly wanted to understand the vision for our wedding. Chad didn't have the chance to meet Kansas until the night before the wedding, when she came to shoot our rehearsal dinner. The moment they met he knew I had chosen the right photographer. Her husband, Jon, joined her as a 2nd photographer on the day of the wedding and they are truly an extraordinary team. Our wedding day was everything we wanted it to be, and Kansas and Jon captured every aspect perfectly. They even got in our PhotoBooth with Chad and I toward the end of the evening! Kansas is professional, outgoing and has amazing style. She took our vision and added her own flair, capturing everything that mattered most to us, and making it look even better than we could have imagined. Kansas and Jon, thank you from the bottom of my heart. The memories you have given us are priceless. I'm still having a hard time choosing which photos to print - they are all perfect!!

    Sent on 05/26/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Kansas Pitts Photography was the easiest part of the whole wedding process for me! I was a frantic bride in need of a photographer for my beach wedding i was planning from 8 hours away & as soon as I spoke to Kansas I knew things would be great. She listens to every wish you have for your big day & makes you feel so at ease the entire time. She & her husband Jon are a great team & we loved them the moment we met them. I couldn't have been happier with KPP & I'm so glad that I will have all the memories of such a great day to show off forever!

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas and Jon did an absolutely amazing job for us! The photos are beautiful (classic, yet modern-- exactly what I hoped for) and we couldn't be happier with them. Working with the two of them was also a pleasure. We had a destination wedding, so communication was mostly through email, but I always felt that I could reach Kansas for anything. She even took time out of her vacation to meet with me when she happened to visit our city a couple months before the wedding! Our wedding day was perfect and we have the wonderful photos to prove it!

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am more than happy with the work that Kansas and Jon did for us! Every single image was perfect and captured every moment.

    Sent on 09/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review