Skip to main content
Weddings

Kamuela Kahoano Reviews

Kamuela Kahoano View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
  • K
    Kristie W. Sent on 03/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and amazing music!

    We booked Kamuela as our wedding ceremony soloist and he was everything that we could have hoped and more. His rates are reasonable and you definitely get what you pay for in Kamuela.

    Planning a wedding in Honolulu while living on the mainland was difficult, but Kamuela was so easy to work with. He was always very responsive, even with the time difference, and gave us great music suggestions for our wedding processional and recessional. He also let us use one of his wireless mics and sound system for our ceremony

    Kamuela learned three specific songs for our ceremony and even though we had never rehearsed anything with him, his timing was spot on during the actual event. He also sounds even better in person and we go so many compliments about him from our guests

    Finally, as the rain started rolling in towards the end of our ceremony, Kamuela continued playing up until the last minute, even getting wet in the process, which we greatly appreciated. You really are in good hands with Kamuela.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leave it to him... Kamuela will create the Perfect Atmosphere for your wedding1

    Kamuela is an amazingly talented singer and musican that I was so blessed to have as the musicia for my reception. He is simply amazing.

    I had heard Kamuela play many times before at Rum Fire and different venues and I had always thought I'd love him to play at my wedding if I got Married in Hawaii. Flash forward 8 years and I came back and did on LaniKai Beach with a reception following at the Mid Pacific Country Club :). Kamuela's style and voice crosses so many different music genres. He can nail modern songs like Cold Play and Kings of Leon, but still has that wedding song style but also does local and traditional Hawaiian songs. Just such a great mix of music! Besides his amazing voice, he truly embodies aloha spirit that I wanted my guests to experience. I also love that he always wears his signature hat and kukui nut lei, so modern and Hawaiian at the same time. The atmosphere he created was exactly what I wanted for my reception. He was very professional and made sure to go over the list of songs he could play at the wedding and made sure to highlight our favorites. I requested a few and he did a wonderful job. Our song was Baby I Love Your Way by Peter Frampton and was awesome. Another awesome note about him, he is very good with kids and even did my 3 year old nieces request of Baby Shark. Later he even shared the Mic with her so she could dazzle us with her impromptu Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.
    I had so many great compliments about his music and what a wonderful touch it was for our reception. All my guests loved him. I would highly recommend Kamuela because he will go above and beyond your expectations. Thank you Kamuela for making our reception such a wonderful party with your amazing music.
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You'd Be Lucky to Book Him!

    Kamuela was very friendly and easy to work with. I love his style of music and my guests kept telling me how great he was. He's got versatility and can adjust accordingly to whatever the audience is feeling. I'm glad I didn't go with an iPod playlist. A wedding can easily add up, but this was worth it! I can't wait to go back to Hawaii and see him perform again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Renee Sent on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I were looking for music for our wedding night, we knew we didn't want a DJ, but wanted a single musician who could provide the ambiance of what we were looking for. Kamuela was recommended to us by a friend and we listened to his performances and knew we wanted to hire him. His spectrum of what he can achieve is incredible. We are thankful for him meeting with us multiple times, out of his busy schedule, to work with us on the songs and any changes we wanted. We had our wedding at Secret Island on Oahu and the reception was at Hale Moli'i. He performed at the ceremony and at the reception. The transition from one venue to the next was smooth. Our guests were blown away by his voice, his presence, his range of genres. He even surprised our guests with compilations of songs that made people turn their heads. We had a list of a few songs we wanted to hear, but trusted him with songs from the 80s, 90s, modern, his own songs, and Hawaiian songs. Kamuela was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Many of our guests came up to me throughout the night to compliment and ask about him. When I look back on our wedding day, I think of what it signified and all the details that went into the night. Kamuela is one of those beautiful details that really made the night.
  • User2556098 Sent on 03/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say....my husband and I love music and we searched for a musician....not a wedding singer.....a true musician for our small intimate wedding on Oahu Hawaii. When I found Kamuela I immidiatly emailed him and he got back to me so fast. He truly wants to make people happy and is honored to be a part of such a special day. At our wedding he was so amazing. He catered to our guests requests and deliver in every way. Every guest commented about how amazing he was. After our wedding we requested to see him perform if he was going to play anywhere during our stay in Oahu. He was gracious enough to let us know that he would be playing at a venue where we went to see him perform. Kamuela made a point to come and sit with us after his set was over and spent an hour chatting and buying us a drink. He has a special soul, loves all people and especially loves what he does. Kamuela is priceless and we were lucky to have him.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 02/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first started planning our wedding, my Bride was firmly in the "we need a DJ" camp, while I had my feet planted in the "we should have live music" camp. After weighing pros and cons, we finally decided on having live music for our reception and then went about the task of finding GOOD music! We were pretty set on hiring someone with more local flavor (read: ukulele/guitar style) and I came across Kamuela's numerous videos online. I was SUPER impressed with his skills as a musician, and I found myself playing his song "Indie Man" over and over and over again on YouTube. We initially thought he would be way out of our budget, so we decided to try contacting some other musicians.

    That didn't go well. Either we didn't get responses, or we just weren't happy with the quality of responses and music, and I kept bringing myself back to Kamuela and his music. We decided to send an e-mail his way and I sure am glad we did. He was insanely easy to work with, extremely accommodating and flexible, and after a few details from us, we were confirmed and ready to go. Upon the day of, he arrived almost on time (Island time!) and was ready to go. He played 4+ hours for our reception, everything from classics to Hawaiian music all the way to requests from the crowd, Kamuela came ready to rock and it showed! He put on a seriously impressive show, even singing Bohemian Rhapsody while the crowd sung along!

    I am not overstretching this at all by saying we had 100 people at our wedding, and every single person came away asking about Kamuela and saying how impressed they were. If you're on the fence about hiring him, all I have to say is do it, I would hire him for my life soundtrack if I could, LOL. He is great at what he does and he loves it, and what's so good about these two things is it shows immediately when he hits the mic. Thank you again for making our day/night so unforgettable!
  • User2061353 Sent on 03/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kamuela was seriously perfect. He played and sang beautifully. As a musician, I was very particular about the music at the wedding, and could not have been more impressed with Kameula. I'd recommend him without hesitation to anyone planning a wedding within an area he'd travel to.
  • F
    Ana Sent on 04/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kamuela performed the music during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We weren't sure of what should be played but he made great recommendations. We pretty much just told him what we didn't want to hear and let him choose what he wanted to play during cocktail hour. My husband and I were taking photos off site during the cocktail hour so we weren't able to enjoy the music but our guests all said that he did an excellent job. Since it was a small wedding, we felt it was a good choice to hire a single musician to provide the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour.
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 06/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kamuela played for our ceremony and reception. He is an AMAZING musician and I would highly recommend him for anyone getting married in Hawaii. You won't be disappointed and he can pretty much do anything you want, including DJ. His CD "Stream Dreams" has become the soundtrack for our wedding and honeymoon so anytime we hear his songs, we are reminded of our time spent in Hawaii for our wedding. He definitely surpassed our expectations.