Weddings

Kalamazoo Country Club Reviews

Kalamazoo Country Club

Kalamazoo Country Club

Kalamazoo, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
Sort by:
  • K
    Kimmy Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan was so wonderful to work with, and definitely put any worries I had at ease!
  • User1886267 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our rehearsal dinner took place at the Kalamazoo Country Club in October! It was perfect, room was great, service was awesome, food was delicious, and overall it was amazing!! Thank you SO much to all of the staff!!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely the best place for a wedding reception in Kalamazoo. The staff go out of their way to provide a great experience. We loved the flexibility of food and beverage choices and you pay for what you use not a set per person rate The food was great we had nothing but compliments from our guests. Overall KCC provides a classy and elegant venue at a reasonable cost!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolutely gorgeous place to get married! We had our ceremony outside on the greens in front of Whites Lake and then our guests were able to walk right inside to the reception. The experience and service provided by the manager Joe and his staff was incredible. It was wonderful to work with them and they take care of everything for you! Our guests keep talking about how beautiful it was there, how great the food was and how wonderful the service was. I highly recommend using the Kalamazoo Country Club for your wedding. It was spectacular!
  • N
    Nitasha Married on 08/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The KCC was great to work with! They made sure everything went perfectly for our wedding! Our ceremony was outside which is absolutely amazing and the reception was inside. It's also a great place to plan an outdoor wedding because if it rains, you move it inside. Our wedding day was everything we dreamed and more. I would highly recommend the KCC to all future brides!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very happy with KCC as our chosen venue for ceremony and reception. We had a flawless wedding day that we will remember for the rest of our lives :) I feel a big part of this was because of the staff at KCC made sure that everything went as planned! I would highly recommend this venue to future brides looking for a great place to get married in Kalamazoo.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/28/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KCC is such a gorgeous venue! We had an outdoor wedding there in June overlooking the lake and it was perfect! They have beautiful rooms to get ready in and the grounds are perfect for great pictures. The food is so amazing and the staff is very friendly!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had an awesome wedding at KCC over the holiday weekend! The grounds are maintained very nicely, which makes for great photos. Sarah and the rest of the team were very receptive and responsive to our wishes for our day. The food was very good too!! Our guests were all very pleased with the venue, and continue to tell us it was one of the nicest weddings they've every attended. Almost all of our family traveled from out-of town to be here and they were very impressed with everything! If you're looking for a venue, we'd highly recommend KCC. It was not overly priced, and the quality of the service and food we received was impeccable. Thanks so much! -The Dumkow's
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience at KCC for our spring wedding. They worked with us throughout the whole planning process and Sarah and Mark worked hard to accommodate all of our requests. Great location, and beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and reception. We had many out of town guests and they were all raving about the scenery at KCC. Our food was very good, we offered our guests their choice of whitefish and stuffed chicken. Again, the staff was very accommodating as we had many gluten-free and vegetarian eaters. We had a blast at our wedding, and are very appreciative of all the hard work the staff did at KCC to make our wedding day so amazing!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't rave enough about KCC and working with Susan and all the staff. We live in Metro Detroit area and Susan was very accommodating with meetings and being able to see us whenever we came into town. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, the set up was everything that I pictured without giving too many instructions, the view was unbelievable. We got so lucky that they were able to let us set up the night before, we had the venue all day the day of and being able to get ready there was a huge blessing. Susan handled all the small issues and as a stressed out bride it was a God sent to have someone take care of the small stuff without stressing you out. I would recommend KCC over and over, it was the best venue for us, our guests loved it, our photographer loved it, it was just amazing!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at Kalamazoo Country Club. Both events were executed flawlessly.

    Susan made sure our day was amazing. From steaming our linens to working with me to adjust tables last second to ensuring we had drinks while getting ready, she made our day perfect.

    The food was amazing. We got many compliments on how good the food was.

    I would recommend having your wedding at KCC any day!
  • J
    Jocelin Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was beautiful! KCC has made some updates to the banquet area and the grounds are just gorgeous! The food was delicious and the staff VERY helpful, accommodating, & flexible. My only concern was that throughout the several months of planning, staff changed twice and I was not contacted about the change. It was quite a surprise when I was calling to speak to my coordinator and I was informed that she no longer worked there. It would have been more professional for them to have proactively communicated the change to me. However, I was most pleased with the newest coordinator, so I'm happy the change occurred! I highly recommend KCC! My guests had a great time and are still talking about how beautiful it was. Not to mention, we have lovely pictures to show forever.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a little bit of trouble with the coordinator, but she has since left. I think that contributed to the majority of our issues with miscommunications and poor responsiveness. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would recommend having your wedding here.