K2Productions DJ Reviews

169 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

169 Reviews for K2Productions DJ

Recommended by 98%

169
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

K2Productions DJ 1
K2Productions DJ 2
K2Productions DJ 3
K2Productions DJ 4
K2Productions DJ 5
K2Productions DJ 6
K2Productions DJ 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Craig

    Craig Fletcher · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Jason did an AMAZING job - so many of our guests complimented the music choices and how he kept everyone on the dance floor. Would 100% recommend him and K2

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • J

    Jessica Hill · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Stables

    I loved our DJ Jason! He was the best, calling me the week of and helping me with last minute song decisions and keeping the party going the whole time! Highly recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ!!! 10 out or 10

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • W

    Wendy Knight · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj, best lighting, best choice

    Lighting: Incredible. DJ-Awesome. Service Coordination: Exceptional. Couldn't ask for a better combination of service. K2 Productions rocked the reception and was loved by everyone!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • A

    Allison Clem · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! So thankful!

    Everyone was so kind leading up to my wedding, Mike was amazing and so easy to work with! He kept everyone dancing!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Michael

    Michael V Roy · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex was great

    DJ Alex was very responsive leading up to the wedding and he did a great job following all of our requirements as well as taking requests from the guests during the reception. He made it a party for the entirety of the reception.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • M

    Morgan Kennedy · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    DJ Q was recommended to us by our wedding planner and we can totally see why! He killed it! We danced the night away. The whole K2 team was so fun and easy to work with. They are very helpful and their website made everything so easy. Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • User5147621 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional to work with and very entertaining!

    K2Productions and our DJ Jason did a great job for our daughter's wedding. They were organized and helpful with getting all of the details, timeline, introductions, etc all buttoned up ahead of time. The guests had a fantastic time and Jason was professional and flexible, even when we needed to make some last minute changes. Thank you Jason and K2Productions for a job well done!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice

    We are so glad we went with K2, Amy and Chris were great to work with, responsive, and kind. Amy did a fantastic job leading up to the day of answering any questions I had and sending reminders throughout the process. Chris knocked it out of the park on our wedding day! He was fun and kept everyone dancing all night taking our requested songs and really building a night of songs that suited us and our party so well. I would recommend K2 and Chris to any and everyone for any kind of event!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • C

    Carleigh · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One dope party

    We said “I do” with K2 and could not be more prouder to say so. During our planning process, we communicated frequently with Amy. She was prompt and professional; all questions were answered in a timely manner. We selected Que to be our Dj and MC for our big day. WE HAVE NO REGRETS!! Prior to the beginning of ceremony his computer crashed. However, we never knew it and the ceremony was completed without any technical difficulties from him. Proceeding to the reception, we summed it up as “One dope party.” The music kept the energy flowing which kept the dance floor packed. The crowd had such a great time that we had to squeeze in the scheduled dances and completely bumped the garter and bouquet toss. We will never be able to thank Que and K2 enough for the amazingness they showered us with on our big day!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Kate

    Kate B · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ- Mike

    Mike was awesome, really kept the party going and listened to our requests. Kept in good contact with us beforehand and made himself available at any time for questions and concerns

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    K2 was easy to work with and very responsive to our vision from the beginning. DJ Mike did a great job at my daughter’s wedding. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • L

    Lara Duffney · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate!

    My fiance and I had started by booking a different DJ service, and 2 weeks before the wedding, they were unresponsive. Looking for a new DJ, I reached out to K2Productions and Amy was able to talk with me and ease my fears the same day. Mario was our DJ for the big day, and I cannot say enough positive things! He was super-responsive and made himself available immediately to answer my questions and talk through the services. He did a FANTASTIC job and kept the dance floor full all night. My only regret is not booking with K2Productions sooner! Seriously, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!

    We loved working with K2 for our big day! They are very organized, professional, and make the planning process extremely easy. Our wedding went very smooth and we had so much fun on the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • E

    Emilee Dockery · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K2 Production- Wedding

    DJ Jason was awesome! The company was great to work with and was very quick to respond to any questions that I had. The forms they use to prepare for the wedding day are so simple and the perfect way to keep everything organized.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • E

    Emily McIlvaine · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ in town!

    Booking DJ Q was one of my best wedding planning decisions! He was able to accommodate all of my requests for the ceremony and kept the party going at the reception. He was really fun to work with and I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • A

    Addie · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! K2 is the best!

    K2 did not disappoint! They answered all of our questions and made our day stress free and so much fun! We would 10/10 recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
    K2Productions DJ 8
    K2Productions DJ 9
    K2Productions DJ 10
    K2Productions DJ 11
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario is the best!

    I booked k2productions a while back and looked through their portfolio for DJs. We ultimately landed with Mario and I do not regret it! He did a great job and scheduled calls with me the weeks leading up to the wedding. He was so laid back and was super friendly and sweet to all of us! I was worried no one would dance at the wedding but he had us dancing all night. Loved it!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience! Great DJ! Perfect Wedding!

    K2 as a company was great to work with. They always responded quickly and were also very understanding if they didn't hear back from us right away. They knew how much we had on our plate planning the wedding and made it as easy as possible. Furthermore, The DJ that they lined up for our wedding was absolutely perfect. Every song that we wanted to hear Mike found a way to play throughout the evening. Mike kept the party going all night! We received numerous compliments from our guests about how awesome the music was! We cannot say enough good things about Mike, and K2!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • N

    Nick Byrd · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent group to work with!

    Very good company to work with and highly recommend them

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect DJ

    Amy and Mike were so incredible - we honest to god could not have chosen a better DJ. Amy was so responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Mike arranged a conference call with my husband and I prior to the wedding and walked us through the entire evening. He was inquisitive and went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best time possible at our wedding. Mike kept our guests pumped up the entire time, he knew just when to end a song, he had complete control of the tempo and he made our evening so sincerely magical. We are so grateful that we made the decision to hire K2! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts- we'd recommend you over and over.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • N

    Naomi Harkey · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher was great!

    We enjoyed his part of the process. Great team player giving helpful suggestions. Christopher was professional and fun. I would recommend him again.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario - DJ

    Mario was a great DJ for our reception. He kept the night lively and made us both feel comfortable during our dances. He was also very easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Mike and K2 were absolutely amazing. From planning to cocktail hour to the reception, Mike made our wedding. The dance floor was full the entire night and we didn’t want the night to end. We received countless compliments on the music and how great Mike was. Would recommend a thousand times over!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and did a great job!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company that made for an amazing time!!

    We had the absolute pleasure of using K2 Productions for our wedding and they did not disappoint! From the beginning, Amy was so considerate and receptive to any questions we had! She answered immediately and took any worries out of the equation! We had the best time at our reception hosted by DJ Mike (as we liked to call him). He kept the dance floor full the entire evening and made our first dances, dinner music, and everything in between go off without a hitch! So glad we invested in this company for our big day, we could never recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review