K2 Media Reviews

37 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for K2 Media

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

K2 Media 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mark L · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire K2 Media-you won't regret it!

    We met Kyle at an open house with a bunch of different vendors and DJs. He set himself apart from the others with his great sense of humor and immediately made us feel like he would do anything and everything to make our big day special should we hire him. He did just that, and every guest at the wedding was up and dancing. He let us get back at the DJ station and pretend to do his job for a bit which was a treat. I, like many others, was nervous hiring a DJ for my wedding, but by the end of the night I couldn't have been more grateful we hired Kyle. Kyle went above and beyond in every aspect to make our day special and unforgettable.

  • User4843479 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used K2 media for my daughter's wedding at the Crowne Plaza on February 28, 2015. From the first time I talked with Kyle Gray I knew he was the DJ I wanted to hire for my daughter's wedding. He was very professional from the start. He even made 2 trips to our venue to make sure that the up lighting we requested from him would be set up exactly right at our venue. He did a fantastic job with the music, lighting, and announcements. If you are looking for a DJ that does a great job call K2 media.

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was an amazing DJ. He provided an excellent service, and was the life of the party. He kept the crowd engaged and there was never a dull moment. He brought beautiful lights, and an amazing photo booth. We highly recommend him.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was an awesome DJ! Kyle and his team are true professionals...who like to have fun! He was easy to talk to at our first meeting and he was prompt and responsive when I contacted him throughout the planning process. He provided a great service with very little guidance from us! I had so much fun dancing at my wedding and he even surprised us with a guest DJ experience behind the booth! The up-lighting equipment he uses is so beautiful. I was hesitant at first because I didn't want my venue to appear "clubby" but he assured me that it would be a nice addition to the décor and he was RIGHT!! He used a blush pink color to accent the white walls and it was beautiful! I also contacted Kyle at the last minute (day before my wedding) because I changed my mind on some videography services and he came to the rescue ASAP! I couldn't be happier with my choice and would recommend him to any bride or party host/hostess.

    K2 Media 2
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was so great to work with during the planning process and was amazing day off. Our dance floor was full the entire night and our guests had the best time. My husband and I even got to do a little dj'ing of our own. It was such a fun night and we are so happy that we went with K2 Media!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was fantastic and a pleasure to work with. He was very nice and personable. Kyle kept my guests entertained and catered to my every request. Highly recommend.

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was incredible from start to finish. When I first got engaged, my family shared Kyle`s information with me and I immediately contacted him via email. His responses to my email were full of excitement and energy. He definitely helped me get excited about the entire process. Kyle was very prompt in all of his email responses. We met Kyle 6 months prior to our wedding and I immediately trusted him. The other vendors I met with such as the photographer, videographer, florist, etc. all made me anxious because I did not trust them right away but Kyle was different. He assured me that our wedding day would be all about us and he would entertain our guests with the energy and music they enjoyed. He was right. Our wedding night went great. Kyle definitely made us feel included. Guests were able to request music genres but Kyle double-checked with me first. I will definitely use Kyle for all of my DJ needs in the future. Great DJ!!!!!

  • S

    sean · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After 20+ DJs were interviewed/consulted/vetted for our wedding, K2 Media was the frontrunner by light years.
    Kyle and K2 Media are head and shoulders above their peer group.
    He took all the time we needed with the initial meeting & consult.
    We had some specific things we wanted during our wedding, lots of dance floor lights, lights programmed for our first dance, separate PA system for the ceremony location, flexibility with when the night ended. Kyle said ‘Yes, sure!’ to everything where other DJs said ‘nah, we really cant do that.’
    When the maid of honor threw me a curve ball the week before the wedding and said she had a slide show for her toast, I mentioned it to Kyle. He said ‘no problem, we can do that!’ He had his own projector, screen and separate apple computer that he brought and it was seamless. He even went so far as to get the file early to ensure it would work properly and so he could also make a back up.
    Kyle was always available, or responded promptly via text, phone or email.
    When a bride or groom is preparing for a wedding they want to feel confident in their choices, especially with the MC/DJ.
    I knew after the first consult with Kyle he had the ball and would not drop it.
    Preparation is a key to success. Kyle was prepared for everything. He said he’d be at the venue 2 hours prior and actually arrived earlier than that. He even brought a generator as a back up - to a back up, as it was a barn venue.
    Kyle and his team are musicians and understand that DJ-ing is more than pressing play. Its an art that he clearly loves. They were great at reading the mood of the crowd and giving them what they wanted.
    Enthusiasm, flexibility, professionalism, honesty.
    Kyle and K2Media are in a class of their own.

  • B

    Bradley · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was the DJ for my wife and I's wedding and everything was first class. Kyle's personality was infectious and got everyone on the dance floor! He seamlessly transitions from one segment to the next, but kept the wedding organized and moving throughout the night. Would highly recommend K2 Media to anyone considering, you won't regret it.

  • J

    Jodie · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K2 Media services are TOP NOTCH! I have used them several times for my corporate holiday party and personally for my wedding!! They are ALWAYS very professional and accommodating. Super cool guys! You cant beat the value for the cost! My wedding video was amazing! (and original, not cookie-cutter!) They have the ability and equipment to get shots and moments no one else can. I would highly recommend them to everyone for any DJ or Video needs!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and his team did an amazing job at our wedding! We used K2 Media & Photography for our DJ, up lighting, and videography. We were pleased with everyone of them! Before we met Kyle, I was feeling overwhelmed with having to make the choices for all the songs we would want throughout our wedding. Kyle had no problem meeting with us multiple times before the wedding to go over questions and details for our big day. He gave us tons of songs to choose from and just by talking with us he understood what kind of music and vibe we were looking for. All our needs were met and he made our day extra special. Their setup is very professional and neat and Kyle made sure our whole day went smooth. If you are looking for a great time at your wedding K2 Media is the way to go!

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle at K2Media made my wedding day fun and had my guests dancing in the middle of day! I was a little worried having a lunch wedding that my guests may not dance and have fun but Kyle got them engaged and we had a blast on the dance floor! When we meet prior to wedding he encouraged me to add the bouquet/garter toss and the anniversary dance to our wedding reception and I am so glad we did...it was so nice to see my family dancing for the anniversary dance with us. Also, I was at a loss for the some of the song choices and he helped me pick put songs and even find versions I never heard before and I was very happy with all my song choices! We also rented a photo booth with K2Media and it was so much fun to go back and look at all the pictures....I just wish I had more time to get in the photo booth! I know that a DJ is an important vendor when booking a wedding they can really make or break the mood of the wedding...I would highly recommend Kyle and his staff at K2Media for your wedding DJ! He is the BEST and helped make my wedding truly the Best Day Ever! Thank you Kyle!

  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and his associates at K2 Media did a fantastic job at my November 2016 wedding at the Casa Maria Hotel and Restaurant. Kyle was professional and prompt with all of his meetings and correspondences. Ceremony sound system, DJ services, event space up-lighting, and photobooth services were utilized. The sound was great, the up-lighting added depth and ambiance to our space, and guests had a great time with all of the fun props at the photobooth area. Kyle was easy to work with and very attentive on my big day. I would highly recommend this company to any bride-to-be for her upcoming nuptials.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K2 Media was awesome and one of the favorite parts of my wedding! We got married in October and from the very beginning of booking to the very end on song details it was a great experience! I had dj, video, and photo booth with the company and everything went wonderfully! Not only were they very professional, but they made us feel extremely comfortable and assured that everything was under control and would go exactly how we wanted! If I had any questions or concerns Kyle responded back to me within hours and made us feel like top priority! Would reccomend to anyone!!

  • B

    Baleigh · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used K2 Media for videography, DJ service, and their Photo Booth. Kyle was able to customize our Photo Booth exactly the way we wanted it and it turned out perfect! Our guest truly enjoyed the experience. Kyle was the DJ for the night and I had several guest tell me how they throughly enjoyed the music played. Many asked me for his contact information to book him. He was very interactive with the dance crowd and incorporated a line dance mix, which really brought our wedding a lot of fun and participation with our guests on the dance floor! Kyle and his team were very flexible and spent many hours preparing and planning alongside us to make our wedding day perfect. We even have a beautiful video of the day to reminisce. The videographers Jeremy and Tiffany were very attentive to both my husband and I and captured moments that we didn't even think of! Our day was beautifully captured and will be treasured forever, thanks again to Kyle and his team at K2 Media! We absolutely recommend K2 Media!

  • TaylorMade2016

    Amber · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe all of the work that Kyle did for our video. He came earlier than agreed and even stayed later than agreed. Once we received our video, which was a quick turn-around time, I could not stop watching it. K2 Media took all of the BEST moments of our special day and helped us be able to re-live it over and over again. I do not regret calling Kyle at the last minute (8 days before the wedding). He went way above any of our expectations! I would definitely call him again if I ever needed a videographer!

  • User6174314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about K2 Media! They are so accommodating and work with you to make sure not only your needs are met, but also you have exactly what you want! The team they have their is all about providing you with the best experience and are willing to work with you to make your requests happen! Love them!

  • User4539147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle made our wedding day so special to us. Anytime I needed to get in contact with him, he was always prompt with his responses. He was very flexible and really catered to make our special day special for us. I had several guests come up to me during the wedding and say how much fun they were having and how the DJ was making sure to get people involved. I would highly recommend him and his team at your wedding! It will definitely be a blast!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kyle DJ our wedding in May and he was amazing! Our wedding guests needed a little help getting on the dance floor and he was able to get everyone dancing! Music choices were perfect and he did a really great job commentating the cake smash...I mean cutting.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K2 Media & Photography were absolutely amazing! Their video of our wedding was perfection. The drone was incredible and added such a unique element to our video! K2 Media created a 10 minute video capturing all of the special moments from our wedding day from getting ready to the sparkler that I can't stop watching. It lets us relive our fabulous day over and over without missing a thing. Along with that, we received all the raw footage from our wedding too which is so much fun to watch! If I had to do it all over again 100 times, I would choose K2 Media again and again. You can't go wrong with their professionalism, creativeness, and ability to create the most fantastic wedding videos!
    Here's the link to our video :-) Feel free to check out this masterpiece!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6HnMAeJfLg
    K2 Media was also our DJ and provided a photo booth for us! Kyle knew exactly what we wanted played and the perfect songs to get the party started. I couldn't have done it better myself! I've had endless compliments on how awesome our DJ was! The photo booth was a blast too and had the best props!!

  • K

    Kaley · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K2 Media was wonderful and helped make our wedding a night we will never forget. Everyone commented on how great the DJ was and how much fun they had in the photo booth. Definitely would use them again!:)

  • A

    Abby · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle did a great job at our wedding! I would recommend him and we will use him for any future DJ services.

  • B

    Breanne · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about K2. They did an amazing job at my wedding. I had them DJ and do my video. The DJ was great! I still have people asking who DJed my wedding because it was so much fun.
    Im so in love with our video. Everyone was so helpful and nice the day of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better video. I highly recommend K2 for anyone's wedding!

  • User6465862 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle is a friend from college and his wife was a bridesmaid. I wouldn't have trusted anyone else to make our reception so memorable! He went above and beyond! I haven't seen our video yet, but the staff was so professional, had great attention to detail and were flexible and able to work well with my photographer. The lighting at the reception complimented our décor so well and really gave it that extra touch we needed. All of our guests were so complimentary of the event and I know Kyle had a huge part in the success!

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle and his staff at K2Media went above and beyond to help make my daughters 16th birthday the "party of the year". This is the second event we have had K2Media at and both times the quality was far above my expectations. I would highly recommend K2Media to anyone looking to have an over the top party or wedding. From the time I booked to the follow up after the party, I believe I rec'd service that surpassed the money I invested. I have and will continue to recommend K2Media to anyone that I converse with, as well as utilize his services in the future.

    Thanks Kyle and all of K2Media.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review