Weddings

Justin Meyer Reviews

Justin Meyer View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justin made our ceremony personal

    We were so thankful to have found Justin to officiate our micro wedding. From the very first call with him to the day of the wedding, Justin was professional, courteous, collaborate and responsive. Justin walked us through all of the expectations and process so that we were well prepared for the ceremony with no surprises. The ceremony was exactly what we always envisioned and he incorporated things that were unique to our wedding. We would highly recommend Justin for an officiant!
  • K
    Kimmie O. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    We booked Justin just one month before our wedding date, and WOW we really lucked out! He was super responsive and flexible in meeting and speaking with us before the wedding. He was open to any changes we wanted to make to the ceremony script and offered advice and suggestions which were super helpful. On the big day, Justin was professional, but also comfortable at the same time. He nailed the ceremony, adding funny anecdotes and a few personal touches. We felt so at ease as we exchanged I do's in front of 240 of our "closest" friends and family! One guest even said she would have thought Justin was a close family friend if she hadn't known better. He truly helped bring our dream wedding to life by giving us the most perfect ceremony. Thank you, Justin!

    Justin Meyer's reply:

    Thanks Kimmie and Hector. It was great being part of your day. I enjoyed getting to know you both and wish you the best!
  • R
    Ray Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was amazing. He worked with us to create a ceremony that was just the right balance of reverence and casualness. He incorporated some elements we had written and added some valuable thoughts of his own. Justin was always accessible and listened to what was most important to us. We had great comments about Justin and the ceremony from the guests - - and they can be a tough crowd.
  • Ricky
    Ricky S. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pastor Justin Meyer helped us to create a remarkable and unique unforgettable wedding ceremony!

    My husband Randy and I owe Pastor Justin a huge thank you for coming through for us when we needed him the most. We are eternally grateful for his flexibility and accomodating schedule, traveling same day roundtrip by airplane to participate in our wedding ceremony. Thank you again for being a part of our wedding Pastor Justin, you rock!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was the perfect choice for our St. Helena wedding! He responded quickly to my initial inquiry and then made himself available as often as needed in the months leading up to the wedding - often through video chats, which was much more personable for us planning the wedding from Ohio! Justin was extremely accommodating to our ceremony requests making sure the script was rehearsed so that on the day of the wedding the ceremony went perfect! Choosing an officiant is an important decision and my husband and I couldn't be more pleased with Justin's professionalism and understanding of what we wanted in a faith-based ceremony. I highly recommend him!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was great! He is just overall very calming and pleasant. He kept our ceremony very light and enjoyable. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Camille Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was incredible!! His sermon was absolutely perfect, both humorous and heartfelt with wise words that we'll remember forever. And, we highly recommend his pre-marital counseling; it set us up for success and was fun! All in, Justin is a great person and we were honored to have him be part of our big day!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly can't say enough great things about Justin and the experience I had with him as my wedding officiant. From start to finish he made the process so easy on us, always quick to respond and super flexible with our cross country planning. He is definitely one of the pieces that made our ceremony above and beyond what we imagined. My husband and I weren't looking for the traditional sermon but also did not have very concrete ideas of what our ideal sermon sounded like, we were both so pleased with Justin's ability to take our scattered thoughts and put together words that perfectly reflect the values and messages we wanted to start out marriage with. There were several people that have made a point to tell us that our ceremony was one of their favorite parts because of Justin's role. I am so thankful to have stumbled on him and highly recommend to any one considering a Napa wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is quite late, but wanted to make sure I was able to get on at some point and write this well deserved review. Justin was AMAZING!! We contacted him months before our wedding and were able to meet up at a coffee shop to discuss the ceremony and what we liked and didn't like. Justin was very accommodating to our wishes and made the ceremony short and sweet (and comical) like we wanted. He was on time and present for the rehearsal the night before and then very timely for the day of. I don't wish to go through all the stress of planning a wedding again (lol), but if I was planning another wedding, I would most certainly seek out Justin's service!
  • M
    Michele Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about our wedding day and Justin made it all that much more special
  • T
    Teresa Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was wonderful to work with! My husband and I found him at the last minute, 1 month before our wedding. Justin was extremely responsive and had a lot of great ideas to personalize our traditional ceremony. He was very professional and easy to work with! We felt like he really cared and took the responsibility seriously. We highly recommend him!
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin stayed in contact, was up front about his fees, performed a simple yet very professional wedding renewal vow ceremony. He also traveled a distance to perform the ceremony. I would highly recommend him!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin Meyer was fantastic! We hired him for our November 2016 wedding in St Helena, CA. We had so many compliments on the ceremony. His style was perfect for us and exactly what we were looking for! He made everyone feel so comfortable that our guests thought he was an old friend. Thank you Justin for making our ceremony a moment to remember forever.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We live in Texas, but wanted to marry in Napa, closer to family and forever friends. We found Justin online, and knew from his website and first conversations that he would be the perfect person to preside over our ceremony. He suggested a gazebo at a park in St Helena for the service. We set that up ourselves. The city, like Justin, were perfect to deal with and delivered as promised. The location was perfect, just a few minutes from our small reception at Flora Springs The Room. Thank you, Justin...couldn't have done it without you.
  • J
    Jorge Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin was AMAZING! We had a lot of problem finding someone and Justin came in out of no where an was great. We had a destination wedding and Justin was great with having virtual meetings and just being extremely calming yet fun. I would recommend Justin to anyone.
    THANKS JUSTIN!
    Jorge + Anna Barboza
  • T
    Todd Married on 01/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose to have a destination wedding in the Napa-Sonoma area. We found Justin Meyer on a website and chose him to be our officiant. We were very pleased with the service Justin provided for us. He was well prepared, very professional and although he had only met us briefly, he personalized the wedding message to make our day extra special. We were extremely satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend Justin to anyone.