Just Sand and Water Reviews

30 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Just Sand and Water

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Just Sand and Water 1
Just Sand and Water 2
Just Sand and Water 3
Just Sand and Water 4
Just Sand and Water 5
Sort by:
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne from Just Sand and Water was such a pleasure to work with. We used her sand sculpture for our reception at Casa Marina and placed our escort cards which were message in bottles on the table where it was located. Everyone loved it and it came out so beautiful. Marianne was always very responsive and open to any suggestions. If you want to add a unique touch to an event I highly recommend Just Sand and Water!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Just Sand and Water 6
  • C

    Camille · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne was simply fabulous! Our daughter had seen her work previously and wanted a sand sculpture for her wedding day. Marianne took special elements that were important to the bride and groom and included them in her sculpture! Absolutely incredible!!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Just Sand and Water 7
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne was absolutely wonderful to work with. I gave her a broad idea, and she drew up a great sketch. The final sculpture was amazing! We had so many compliments, and it was a great place to take photos during the wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Just Sand and Water 8
    Just Sand and Water 9
    Just Sand and Water 10
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marianne of Sandisle to design and build a sand sculpture for our daughter's wedding at the Casa Marina Resort Key West. Amazing in every regard. She is a true artist (I call her a Picasso with Sand) and a true professional. We received compliments on her work throughout the weekend and beyond! Just give her a few ideas and watch her create. Did I mention a tireless worker. The work covered three days, and on the principal day of construction she started before 8am and continued well past 6pm, with only a few water breaks. During construction, she faced a horrendous Key West thunderstorm/downpour - she reacted quickly with umbrellas and plastic to save her work without any damage. She also took the extra effort to ensure her work was protected overnight before the big event. On top of all this, she maintained her smile and pleasantness every step of the way. If you are considering hiring Marianne for your event, please don't hesitate. Her art will give your event that special touch it deserves...worth every dollar she charged...a special memory for sure. This was a surprise for our daughter that she (and everyone) loved! Thank you Marianne!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • D

    Devany · Married on 12/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my sand sculpture!! Sand isle was so great to work with. They made my vision into a reality. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • User5030186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the sand sculpture that Sand-isle designed for our wedding. The creativity is beyond words!! Our guest really enjoyed and complimented the nice touch to,our wedding! Great work, Sand-isle!!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • F

    Faren · event on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The 84' Azimut Flybridge Yacht replica sand sculpture was fantastic!! We had two clients at the event who picked up their brand new 84' yachts just weeks before our event and we excited to see it on display. It created a lot of buzz!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • N

    Nathan · event on 12/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Sand Isle about creating a sand castle that I planned to be the center of my surprise proposal to my girlfriend in Key West, FL. Marianne was very prompt and responsive from the minute I contacted her. At that point, I had never been to Key West and Marianne was very helpful in suggesting locations and filling in logistics details that allowed me to make my proposal a reality. On the day of the proposal, not only was the sand sculpture AMAZING, but she went above and beyond to ensure the proposal went off without a hitch. I couldn't have asked for a better experience from Sand Isle and would recommend them to anyone looking for a sand sculpture that goes beyond expectations....and most importantly, she said yes!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • N

    Nathan · event on 12/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having the idea of surprising my girlfriend with a sand castle engagement, I found Sand Isle through an internet search. They have some amazing pictures of past sand sculptures posted on their website. Although my project was a lot simpler than most of these sculptures, it felt like Marianne spent the same amount of time and effort on it. During the whole process Sand Isle was prompt with their responses and accurate with their estimates. I couldn't have been happier with the final product. The sand castle they created for our special moment was perfect. I'd recommend Sand Isle for any special occasion that needs a unique touch.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • User3760714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SandIsle made an awesome and huge (about 6' tall) sand castle sculpture for our wedding. It was amazing!!! Everybody loved it and couldn't stop raving about it. Very nice people and easy to work with. Everything looked even better than I could have imagined from their description. Highly recommended if you want an awesome sand sculpture!

    Sent on 10/29/2014

    Just Sand and Water's reply:

    Thanks guys! Loved working with you. Good luck and take care :)
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MariAnne did a sand scultpture for our wedding at The Reach. This was an added expense completely worth it. She was so easy to work with and it came out beautifully.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User3401059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a wonderful vendor to work with. I wanted a wow factor for our Sunset Key wedding & I got it!! I had picked the coral reef sculpture & Marianne was so sweet about changing it up a little to make it our own. I told her I love sea turtles I wish I could post a picture because it was Perfect!! Well worth the money!!

    Sent on 05/26/2014

    Just Sand and Water's reply:

    It was our pleasure!! Thank you for letting us be part of your day and doing such a great job planning. You made it very easy for us to work with you. Thanks again.
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to surprise the owner of our company with a sand sculpture with our company logo when we were in Key West. We had seen other sculptures by Marianne and Chris the year before and they were fabulous! We could not have been more pleased with the final result! They were extremely pleasant to work with and followed up with us through out the process. It made the trip even more memorable.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled to surprise our daughter with a personalized sand sculpture on her wedding day at The Reach Resort in Key West. Marianne van den Broek from Sandisle LLC was incredible to work with! She was easy to keep in contact with, responded to my MANY questions immediately and worked with us on both design and budget. The customized sculpture was developed by Marianne after we sent her bits of information and copies of all the wedding collateral (invites, programs, etc.) She sent several sketched options for us to choose from. Everything turned out exactly as promised and the sculptures look amazing in person! I would say without a doubt that aside from the bride and groom, it was the highlight of everyone's photos! I highly recommend working with Sandisle LLC!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • K

    Kimberley · event on 04/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Sand Isle more highly! From the customer service to the quality of work, we were extremely happy and look forward to working with Sand Isle in the future.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • D

    Dejah · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sand sculpture Marianne and Chris created for our wedding was simply AMAZING. They went beyond all expectations and our guests were blown away. They thought it was such a unique idea. Best part was working with Marianne. I wish all my vendors were as responsive, caring and understanding as Marianne is. She really understood what I was hoping for and over delivered. You MUST include SandIsles in your wedding plans. You'll be shocked at how your guests respond. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company, Sandisle, sculptured a beautiful creation of my daughter and her husband at the Casa Marina. Marianne and her husband worked on the sculpture for two days and it was a picture perfect for all the guests at the hotel and wedding to view as they passed by it. Guests were in awe at it and took many photographs of the sculpture. It will be long remembered by many and my family for years to come. Diane Harper, Miami, FL

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jon · event on 01/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This group was great! They are so nice to work with and care about what they do. I would use them for many things as the work and just everything about doing business with them was the best!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • J

    Jana · event on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The SandIsle's team provide a beautifuly crafted sand sculpture for our grand opening. They did a top quality and professional job, exceded expectations 110%.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • G

    Grant · event on 01/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne and her team were perfection!!! From the planning and design phase to the execution, they were terrific! The week started out rainy and they had some challenges to overcome and you can imagine that rain and a sand sculpture do not go so well together... Marianne and her team were there throughout the week checking on the sand sculptures and touching them up as needed! Guests to the hotel other than our own group were taking pictures and posting all over social media sites. It was very cool!

    I look forward to utilizing Sand Isle again in the near future!!

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to hire Sandisle was an extremely popular decision, not only for our guests at the wedding but for the guests of the hotel as well. The sculpture was spectacular and reflected the theme of our daughter's wedding beautifully. We kept the sculpture as a surprise and when we had our daughter and future son in law approach it, they were astonished.. Everyone gathered to take photos of your great work of art. The fact that you took the time to make some quick touch ups after an evening rain so everything was perfect the day of the wedding was much appreciated. We would recommend your workmanship to everyone.. Again, thank you for adding your work of art to our daughters wedding..

    Sent on 12/18/2013

    Just Sand and Water's reply:

    Thank you so much Ellen. It was a pleasure working with you. All the best to you and your family!
  • User2918233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandisle/The Sandbox of Key West did a wonderful job on our wedding sand sculpture! They took an idea I had put it in a drawing and then in to a sand sculpture that was unbelievable. It was admired by many of our wedding guests as well as hotel visitors at The Reach. The day after our wedding we received a you tube video time lapse of the sculpture being constructed to keep for years to come. Thank you Sandisle/The Sandbox of Key West.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne & Chris did an incredible job creating a beautiful sand sculpture of underwater coral, sponges, sea life and an octopus to welcome friends and family to our son's wedding. They are both truly gifted artists, it was a show stopper. Their attention to detail is amazing, everything looks so lifelike and authentic. This was the bride's choice instead of a wedding cake. It was the most photographed and awe inspiring piece of art! We can't wait for the next event that would be worthy of their talent! Thank you SandIsle

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • K

    Keith · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a Vintage Boom Box Collector. I got With Sandisle on Doing My Favorite Boom Box As a Sand Sculpture for My Wedding. I Said we are a Boom Box Family. I Gave a Pic of the Boom Box and the Rest is History. I Was Really Impressed with the way it turned out. I Loved it. My Family Love it. My Boom Box Friends were Stoked. They had Never seen any thing like it. You Guys Are The Best. Thanks for Sharing Our Special Day.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing can be stated fully as to the professionalism and exceptional artistry that Chris and Marianne demonstrated in their visually appealing and awe-inspired sculpture presented at our wedding this summer. Marriage can be a time-consuming, stress-oriented venture for those planning the union so having a non-traditional idea of a sand-sculpture to illustrate the love between my wife and myself was a bit of a risk into unknown territory. Nonetheless, the moment was saw the finished product we knew instantly that we had made the right decision, one both of us will always live with remembrance and fondness. From here on in, we will recommend the creative duo of Marianne and Chris for any future weddings amongst family, friends and acquaintances to add a life-long memory of having a sand-sculpture created for such a special occasion.

    Sent on 08/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review