Weddings

Just Paper & Tea Reviews

Just Paper & Tea

Just Paper & Tea

Washington, DC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa B. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful for my wedding!

    Just Paper and Tea was wonderful with my wedding invitations, ceremony programs, and thank you stationary. The quality of paper and print was wonderful, exactly what we envisioned, and they were a pleasure to work with. Great service! I 10/10 recommend them!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn and her husband could not be more accommodating to our invitation needs! We looked at Just Paper & Tea before another vendor, but immediately came back to Just Paper & Tea to order the first style Carolyn recommended to us. Out of hundreds of choices, Carolyn listened to what we wanted, and opened up a book to the page with the invitation we ended up with. Not only did she keep help us stay within budget, but she was very helpful with getting out invitations out on time, helped us by stuffing our invitations and even printed programs for us the week prior to our wedding. We highly recommend using Just Paper & Tea!
  • L
    Carolyn Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered my save the dates and wedding invitations through Just Paper & Tea. They work with a large selection of designers, and are incredibly knowledgeable about their designers and the printing process. Carolyn helped me find some absolutely gorgeous letterpress invitations, and helped me do some number-crunching so I didn't blow my budget totally out of the water! They also offer in-house envelope printing at a small fee which was incredibly helpful! I highly recommend this store!!
  • H
    Hilda Married on 12/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just Paper & Tea did an amazing job on our invitations. We had initially hoped to save money by purchasing online; however, the quality of the print was unusable. Carolyn quickly agreed to meet with us, designed a beautiful invitation, and rush printed it. It came out lovely. She showed such attention to detail with the stamps, format, names, and addresses on the card. She made the whole process simple for us and gave us peace of mind. It was such a relief, and the invitations all came out beautifully. I would use Just Paper & Tea for any event that required formal invitations in the future.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn was wonderful to work with! She helped me pick invitations that fit our colors and feel and didn't try to oversell me on anything. She was able to get everything done quickly and the invites turned out beautifully. We went back to her for our programs, menus, escort cards, and table cards and they looked amazing! She had everything all ready to go when I came into the shopped to discuss it with her, based on what my invitations looked like. I really didn't even have to come in! She worked with us to edit the programs so they looked the way we wanted them to and even reprinted them a few days before the wedding when I had a last minute change -- free of charge! Cannot recommend Carolyn and her adorable shop in Georgetown enough!
  • J
    Josh Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just Paper & Tea was one of the best choices we made during the entire wedding process. They were quite different from other shops around DC in that they were a two-person show, not a mid-size wedding factory. They were tailored to provide individual couples the support they needed to have a great wedding. It should also be noted that they were featured as an American Express Small Business Shop. As an Art Director and Designer myself, I needed some production support, since I was designing an entire invitation suite, including invites, menu cards, thank you cards and a host of other collateral. They provided outstanding consultation and production. They’re paper product line was also amazing with just the right styles to achieve a specific look. Caroline not only provided extensive ideas and technical know how, but was also a great consultant on planning a wedding. We had no idea what we were doing, however, with their support the process was made quite simple. Her and Nick were some of the sweetest people we met out of all our vendors. They became more than just vendors to us… They became friends. We would ask them questions that only wedding experts would know. They would response with the utmost respect and know how… and eventually leave us to discuss options. We highly recommend Just Paper & Tea for not only for your invitation suite but perhaps as outside consultants for planning the perfect wedding.
  • G
    Grey Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Carolyn at Just Paper created the perfect invitation for our wedding. Our artwork was challenging to work with, but they crafted it into a great invitation. They are wonderful to work with and highly knowledgeable. And they're also really good at helping you pick out paint colors for your house too!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just Paper and Tea was just amazing. We loved every meeting we had at this charming Georgetown shop, and our invitations and placecards came out beautifully. The personal service is excellent, and the quality of products is perfect.

  • S
    Sara Married on 04/08/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn and Nick were a pleasure to work with and incredibly helpful given my anxiety about planning a wedding 1500 miles away. I used my great-great grandmother's wedding invitation as the inspiration for our wedding invitation and had a letterpress invitation made with gold gilded edges. We ended up using a dear friend and the person who made Carolyn and Nick's wedding invitations so I knew they would be perfect...and they were!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn and Nick are great! I was referred to them by a friend and couldn't have been happier because of it.

    They did our wedding invitations for us. Carolyn worked within our super tight schedule and helped me choose a pre-designed invitation that was unique and fun. She worked with me to accessorize it and make it pop with colored envelopes, slightly customized RSVP cards, and she even printed (in shop on colored paper) a rehearsal dinner invitation (that I designed) so we could include it in the invitation package.

    She helped with color choices, wording and proofing, and did all the ordering.

    Nick and Carolyn also ended up assembling and sending out our invitations for us since they came over a holiday and we had left town. So they stayed late, put everything together, and brought the invites to the post office (to make sure they got hand scanned).

    This shop is a great experience. Beyond expectations. Joy to work with - don't debate it, if you are in the area definitely use Just Paper and Tea (and be sure to ask about a referral for Handmade Letters' calligraphy services if you're local to dc).
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/24/2005
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered out Oblations invitations from Just Paper & Tea. We LOVED the quality of the invitations. They were wonderful, unique, and really made the perfect first impression for our guests. The staff was very helpful and excited to hear about our upcoming wedding -- very personable.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant Invitations

    Working with Caroline and her husband was such a pleasure! They really know their business so well. We described what we were looking for, and they chose the invitation book (out of so many choices) that they thought would match our vision. They were right! We were able to pick out a crane invitation that really set the tone for the elegance of our wedding. I really think that because of the level of elegance of our invitations, people knew to dress formally for our wedding. My only complaint is that when we went to pick up our invitations, there were several mistakes. We had about 3 invitations missing, and 2, which were printed kind of sloppily. I know mistakes can happen, but I am just glad that my now husband and I are very meticulous people, and took the time to look through every single envelope when we picked up the invitations. Overall, they have a ton of choices here and do a wonderful job. We are getting an invitation professional framed, because we love it so much! I know a lot of people order invitations online, and even have people send their responses online. If you want to add elegance to your wedding, you will not regret visiting this quaint and adorable shop!
  • D
    Julia Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We enjoyed working with Carolyn from Just Paper and Tea. She helped us design a beautiful invitation with a custom envelope liner. We appreciated being able to create the invitation in-person and would recommend Just Paper and Tea to anyone who doesn't want to use a big online invitation website.