Skip to main content
Weddings

Just Kidding Around Entertainment Reviews

Just Kidding Around Entertainment

Just Kidding Around Entertainment

Woodside, DE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Breana
    Breana Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Interactive and Fun

    Kurt knew how to get the guests off their feet and dancing prior to the wedding, and had a consultation a few weeks before to make sure we got every song we wanted played. They took requests throughout the night, as well.
    He offers a few different packages, making sure to get everything you need, even officiating your wedding! He was always quick to respond and answered any questions we had. Highly recommend Kurt for you entertainment needs!
  • M
    Monica Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike's company has done several functions for me over the years and I can tell you he is the best in the business!!!
  • A
    Alexander K. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Kurt did an amazing job with his helper. They kept the dance floor full never missing a beat! Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and his assistant are AMAZING! They made our special day even better! We had so many people asking for your information! Many said it was the best wedding reception they've been to, thanks to you!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This DJ is a MUST!

    Just Kidding around entertainment should be your first call! They did an excellent job. They not only were DJ's but MC'd the whole night. They kept everything moving and everyone really had a great time.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    From the start Mike was amazingly helpful in the coordination of our ceremony and reception. Our ceremony was beautiful and well orchestrated and he was so involved with our guests at the reception. They came highly recommended to us and we would highly recommend them to you! You won’t be disappointed.
  • K
    Karla Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice

    Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was responsive and detailed leading up to the wedding. If you are on the fence about hiring him, do it! He made our wedding. His MC skills are insane and even got this bride (who DOES NOT dance) onto the dance floor. Thanks again Mike for making our special day even better!!
  • T
    Teri Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Party Never Stopped!

    Kurt and his crew were amazing! I received so many compliments on the entertainment from our guests. Everyone keeps asking me for their information so they can use them at their next event. You won't be sorry if you hire them.
  • H
    Heather J. Married on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Mike Warren was our DJ for our small indoor October wedding. Mike was able to get nearly all of our guests on the dance floor. Everyone had a blast. He was also our officiant and did an awesome job in getting everyone down the aisle in the correct order. The ceremony was short and personal and sweet. I wouldn’t have changed a thing. If you’re looking for a DJ or officiant, you can’t go wrong with JKA.

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Heather! You guys are so sweet .... All the best to you both, Happy Holidays Too !!!
    Mike...
  • J
    Jasmin Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got the crowd into it

    These guys don’t skip a beat. They are affordable and very organized. They prepped the itinerary for the day, and also attended my rehearsal dinner to help guide the wedding party during timing of the music. He even dressed in similar colors to blend in with the bridal party. Kurt was hands on and kept up with the event coordinator as well. He really gets the crowd started off right by laying out music and instructing dance moves and how to do them. He comes out and helps show the crowd how to do dances. He even coordinated a fun all girls Shake it Off dance. Everyone loved the end of the night, where he had the crowd circle us to a specific fun song. The guests loved every minute. Most wedding DJs just sit back and play the music. Not these guys. They really strive to get everyone up and involved. Thankyou JKA Weddings!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    My wedding day was absolutely amazing thanks to Kurt and Mike!! They made sure everything ran smoothly, and kept me stress free! The ceremony was flawless; they made sure everything went as planned! They helped craft a great playlist to get everyone out on the dance floor. After my wedding everyone kept raving about how fantastic the music selection was and how put together my wedding day was! I’m so happy that Mike and Kurt we’re there to make our day perfect! I would highly recommend JKA Entertainment to anyone and everyone seeking great entertainment for an event!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nobody better in the business

    I wouldn't have picked anyone different to play at our wedding. Kurt and staff did anything and everything to help our day go as planned. All of our wedding guests had the time of their lives and there were absolutely no complaints about the mix of music. All of our guests spent all night dancing the night away.
  • D
    Destinee Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kurt is the best DJ out there!! We received so many compliments from our guests about how amazing he was! From our first initial meeting, to picking out songs, and being our officiant Kurt was so easy to work with. Whenever we had a question about the day he was always available to talk too. He is so great at getting the guests out on the dance floor and keeping everyone going all night long. I really couldn't thank Kurt enough for helping make our wedding so perfect! If you're looking to dance all night with your guests and have a phenonmenal time, give JKA a call!!
  • D
    Deeana Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike did a great job getting everyone involved during the wedding (this wasn’t the easiest of tasks with some of our guest)! I️ couldn’t not have been more pleased with Mike as our DJ and I would highly recommend him.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired DJ Mike and JKA Services for our October 21st, 2017 wedding at 99 Sea Level in Bethany Beach. Mike provided service that far exceeded our expectations-- from organizing the entire wedding party on the beach for the rehearsal to providing structure for the ceremony before and after that day, and helping to be sure our guests were enjoying everything in the moment! His professionalism and experience are apparent from the get-go and he did a great job keeping things moving at our reception. Especially loved that he organized the energetic pack of kids to do some super cute dancing! Thanks again to Mike and his assistant for making our experience feel seamless and easy. Definitely glad we went with JKA Entertainment!!

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    Meredith & Colin, We we honored to play a small roll in your Wedding Day! It was a pleasure, to meet your, family and friends. It was an amazing day! with fantastic weather on the Beach !!! We wish you both "All the Best" Thanks Again !!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike & Kurt were the DJ/entertainment for my best friends wedding, and from that moment I knew I wanted them to be a part of my wedding one day. I am 110% pleased with everything - Mike was a great officiant, and Kurt was a great DJ. Kurt and his partner kept the dance moves going from the second music started. Throughout the reception he kept in contact with us regarding the next step, etc. I could not have asked for a better duo. Hands down they are amazing.

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, for your glowing review! We were honored to be able to assist you both and would love to see some of the pictures when you receive them back ..
    "All the best to you both"
    Mike & Kurt
  • J
    Judith Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG! "just Kidding Around"...owner, Mike Warren was the Wedding Planner & Officiate at the Davidson Wedding last evening! Mike is the BEST that I have ever seen at an event! I made the wedding cake & Mike actually helped me set up the cake...the tiers had to be stacked directly on top of each one. Mike's officiate service was awesome...he kept all activities on a schedule...and most of all, Mike made the evening so much fun! He even led the dancing! Thank you Mike for a wonderful wedding! I am the aunt of the groom...Robert Marshall Davidson, III & his beautiful bride...Meghan.

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    I can't tell you how much ithat means to me....coming from another wedding vendor The cake was gorgeous !!! And it was absolutely my pleasure to help you, It was a beautiful outdoor setting . Thanks again, for your kind words.
    Mike
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was absolutely amazing! He helped make our wedding day a dream come true.
    He was friendly, funny and flexible. Super responsive before our wedding and attentive the day of. Our friends and family can’t stop talking about how much fun they had and we cannot thank Mike enough for his services.

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review ... we were extremely honored, to be able to assist you with your wedding it was an amazing day !!
    Thanks again !
    Mike Warren
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a great experience with Mike. He basically was our wedding coordinator. Many of our guests complimented him to us. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We abosolutely had a blast at our wedding! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had! Mike and his staff were absolutely amazing and made sure everyone was involved and having fun!

    Just Kidding Around Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you,so much, for the kind words, about our wedding company services ... it was an absolute pleasure, to be there for you guys . Best of luck as you move forward as husband and wife
    Sincerely,
    Mike Warren JKA entertainment
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JKA Entertainment did such an amazing job with our wedding. Everyone who attended our wedding complimented on how wonderful Mike Warren and his son were. I would recommend JKA entertainment to anyone who wants to have a blast and loves to dance! They are amazing! :)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED having Just Kidding Around at our wedding!! They did a great job both at the ceremony and reception. Mike did a wonderful job making sure everything ran on time and went smoothly. He was a great coordinator, whatever we needed one the day of the wedding he made sure we had or got it done for us.
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kurt was our officiant and dj for the day! He met with us and ensured everything was taken care of every step of the way. He made sure to get EVERYONE on the dance floor which made for the most unforgettable evening! Thank you Kurt!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best DJ EVER!!! Hands down made my wedding absolutely perfect! If you're looking for a DJ/ wedding coordinator mike Warren is your guy!!!!
  • A
    Audra Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kurt was a great listener and was able to provide suggestions that fit what we wanted. All of our family and friends had a great time at the reception with their entertainment.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message