Skip to main content
Weddings

Just Jazz Live Reviews

Just Jazz Live

Just Jazz Live

Mansfield, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • T
    Travis Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We got married on 6/9/22. We absolutely loved Just Jazz Live, and our guests have had nothing but compliments for the performance quality at our wedding reception! It was exactly what we wanted, and made for a perfect night! They also handled all announcements and dance floor activities we asked them to do throughout the night with grace and excellent timing. Their affordability combined with their musicianship allowed us to truly enjoy our night and we wouldn't change a thing!
  • Jordan
    Jordan T. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Prior to my engagement I had heard Just Jazz Live play at several different venues and was always blown away by the performance. After I proposed to my wife, I knew immediately that we had to have them play at our reception, and they did not disappoint! Not only is the band full of very talented musicians, but they are truly skilled showmen. Joel is very knowledgeable about his setlist, and he really knows how to captivate a crowd. He had our guests dancing late into the night, and we had a ton of positive feedback about the music. I highly recommend this group!

    Just Jazz Live's reply:

    It was an honor to serve, thank you for the opportunity. Your thoughts and good vibes mean a lot to us all. We hope you both enjoy a long and beautiful life together.. Cheers
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We never thought we would get a wedding band this amazing!

    We LOVED working with Just Jazz Live (primarily Britt for logistics and Kelly for vocals and the set). We found them online and couldn't believe we were able to get this caliber of a band for our wedding. Britt was super easy to work with and responsive, and there aren't enough words to describe how much we truly enjoyed working with Kelly. She understood our vision for our wedding, and her vocals are so amazing. I could have sat and listened to her sing for hours. We didn't want a crazy party wedding. We wanted the classics - Motown, jazz, etc. They absolutely crushed it. We also left the set list entirely in their hands (with the exception of the first dance) and they made all the right choices to get people on the dance floor at the right time. They were professional and courteous. People were asking who the band was all night long, and talking about how great they were. I would 100% hire them again if I had to do it all over!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie H. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tough crowd is impressed!!

    Phenomenal talent! I hired the full band for our daughters wedding reception after looking at several bands. Exceptional live music was a priority! We are a family of professional musicians. I have a music degree and so do all my siblings. As you can imagine we are a tough, discerning group to entertain. I wanted my family to truly enjoy the evening as well as our 200+ guests. Just Jazz Live exceeded our expectations! Joel and Kelly, the vocals, and the talented instrumentalists have amazing musicality and intonation that was consistent throughout the evening. Guests kept telling us it was the best wedding reception they had ever been too. My family truly was impressed and appreciated this group’s talents. If your looking for a jazz band for your event…this is the one!!

    Just Jazz Live's reply:

    Thank you for the opportunity to serve! It was a beautiful reception and a lot of fun to play. Your family & friends were most gracious and the venue was stunning! We all hope you both have a long and wonderful life together. Until we meet again.. Cheers!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!!

    We hired Just Live Jazz for my daughter’s wedding! They totally completed our wonderful evenings!! Britt is a great communicator, and we were able to pick our playlist from an extensive list of songs they have to choose from. Tom was the MC and did a fabulous job keeping things moving. Joel did an absolutely amazing job with the vocals. They do a great job at mixing the slow songs in with some of the other upbeat ones they do. I would HIGHLY recommend this group for any event you may have. They are quite simply AMAZING and have such fabulous talent!!

    Just Jazz Live's reply:

    Wow Teresa you do us a great honor, thank you for those supportive words! Your family has been a blessing to us all and we are grateful we could be a part in sharing these life memories with you all. God bless!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won’t Be Disappointed!

    We hired Just Jazz Live for our wedding! Wow! They were amazing!! They were easy to work with and very accommodating with learning our Bride/Groom dance. We absolutely loved their music. They are very talented and professional! I would most definitely use this group again! You won’t be disappointed in their performance if you choose to hire them!!

    Just Jazz Live's reply:

    Ahh Michelle, it is so nice to hear from you. Your reception was indeed a special one leaving many fond memories for us all. Thank you..
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 06/13/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    Your guests will be thrilled to spend the evening with Just Jazz Live!! They are a fantastic group! We enjoyed Britt on the guitar, Tom on the flute and saxophone and Joel at the mic. They have a great playlist to choose from! They are so good, that at the end of the evening, they leave you wanting to hear more of them! They were easy to communicate with, very professional and showed up on time.

    Just Jazz Live's reply:

    Thank you Kristen, It was indeed an honor to be a part of your special day. Whenever we get the chance to share our love of music with others we know we are truly succeeding. We wish you both a long life of happiness & joy together.
    Cheers!