Skip to main content
Weddings

Just For Fun flowers Reviews

Just For Fun flowers View more information

189 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 189
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

30 User photos

  • C Solso
    C Solso Getting married on 06/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    just for fun flowers

    Hi Eva Vaisman:


    All is well here. We are so pleased with how our wedding turned out, and decided we were glad it turned in to a very small group. Everyone loved the flowers, and Pat was happy to see them on the cake as well.

    Caprice S
  • Salpi
    Salpi Getting married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Company

    Eva is an amazing person
    We had booked her for our wedding next year & my fiancé suddenly passed away
    She has been so kind & checking up on me
    I cannot express my gratitude enough
    Please use her services, if you’re looking! Do not second guess it, she is an Angel

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thank you Salpi, this is very kind of you. I wish this had been under different circumstances. Thank you again.
  • C
    Camille Married on 04/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eva and her team

    The flowers were gorgeous, thank you so much!

    Camille Cronkhite
  • E
    Eva D. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Valuable Vendor!!

    Eva was amazing! She made my wedding planning such a memorable experience. Even after 3 tries she was very patient with me and helped me find my vision. My venue was going to be decorated in Christmas decorations so it was a bit hard trying to find flowers that weren’t going to clash. I didn’t want any hydrangeas because of my first experience with another florist and Eva made sure to give me alternatives. I felt embarrassed and apologized that I was very picky but she kept me at ease and made sure that I chose exactly what I wanted. I was so surprised because she remembered things about me on our subsequent visits. I was not “just another bride” to her. She made me feel like I was her daughter and she wanted the best for me. That’s how loving, caring and detail oriented she is. She listened to what I wanted, made some suggestions and let me decide on what I wanted to do instead of forcing it on me like some other vendors. I highly recommend her.

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Eva D,

    Thank you for your nice comments. You are an amazing bride and It was nice a place to set up a wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding arrangements

    Eva,
    Thank you so much for the flowers coming to my shower. The flowers were lovely. It has been so wonderful getting to know you and working with you for the wedding. I can't thank you enough!

    Love,
    Sarah
  • N
    N I Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Eva

    Dear Eva,

    Thanks so much for your wonderful work. The flowers were beautiful!!!

    😊Nicole & Elbert

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole. This is very kind of you. It was a lot of fun working with you and your husband. I'm always interested in multicultural weddings.
  • U
    Ursula Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Muchas gracias

    Muchisimas gracias. Pero muchisimas gracias por el buen trabajo. Me reencanto toda las flores. Todo el trabajo de ustedes esta muy lindo. Y me hizo muy feliz.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    multicultural weddings

    I absolutely loved your work! It was my dream wedding with all of the colorful flowers. Because my theme was Decolores: A Celebratory of All the Colors of Spring, the flowers needed to be perfect and THEY WERE!

    Eva is more than professional; she is an expert at making the bride feel heard as she executes the bride’s vision!

    I highly recommend Just For Fun Flowers!
  • K
    Kiki A. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    fantastic flowers

    We just want to say thank you so so much for the amazing flowers at our wedding last Sunday. Seriously when I made the entrance I was so amazed at how gorgeous everything looked. You really made a fairytale wedding come true!

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thanks for the nice things. It was interesting and the music sounded sensational. I like it when a plan comes together like this.
  • V
    Val Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing!

    There aren’t enough words.
    Everything from the gazebo, to the bouquets, to the centerpieces, EVERYTHING was beautiful and more amazing than I had imagined.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    You went above and beyond for me and you saw my vision.

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Swartz. It's been a long road putting it all together for you. I'm happy that you were happy with me.
  • A
    Alisa S. Married on 08/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    thanks a bunch for the flowers

    Thank you for working with us on such short notice. Your flowers are beautiful.
    thanks for everything!
    Alisa Sheriff
  • T
    Tara J. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    flowers by just for fun

    Hi Eva,
    The flowers were beautiful. You did a wonderful job! Thank you very much!

    Thank you,
    Tara Johnson
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two day wedding

    Eva at just for fun flowers is the best florist. HANDS DOWN! Having Eva as a vendor was one of the easiest and best decisions I made as a bride. She treats every wedding as though it is her own daughters wedding. We had a separate ceremony and reception on two back to back days and she made sure everything went off without a hitch. The bouquets were exquisite, the centerpieces Devine and all the additional decorations (that I was certain I didn’t need, but she insisted I should have) I am so grateful for. You can’t go wrong with using Just for fun flowers!
  • N
    Norma C. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing floral arrangements

    Hello Eva,

    Thank you very much for your words of wisdom. Everything went well and the flowers were stunning. Thank you. Thank you. The flowers were very fresh and lasted a long time.


    Thank you,
    Norma and Carlos
  • S
    Sasi Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sasi & Robert

    Dear Eva
    Thank you so much. We could not have made everything look so beautiful without your help. I really appreciated your work. Thank you so much.

    --Sasi and Robert
  • S
    Shauneet M. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    just for fun flowers

    Thank you Eva! Everything was perfect. Thank you so much !

    Best regards,
    Shauneet Marduk
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb - An excellent florist for your wedding!

    Eva Vaisman from Just for Fun Flowers was an excellent choice for a vendor. She gave up her flower shop a while back, and works part-time for these type of events from home. If you ask me, she kept the best part of her. Her sons assist her as muscle. Eva helped me with some discounts on my table settings. She included my now husband with his favorite color, and incorporated it into the type of flower arrangements she created. And while it was pending for her to decorate the church, the last month change from there to a garden venue proved advantageous to Eva, as she knew the venue like the back of her hand. When she handed me my bouquet, she gave me a blessing. She also gave my groom a blessing. She puts her heart and soul into it, and after a while, we trusted her enough just to do what she needed to and send us the bill. Obviously, she checked with us on everything. It wasn't overstated, and absolutely beautiful for the wedding and the reception. It was amazing how all my vendors put it together. I kept begging her to stay and join us have a meal but she stayed professional but stayed with us until everything was set at the reception. Get her while you can!

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thank you for your business and your trust. It was a unique experience working with a couple in the Armed forces.
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding was amazing! 10/17/20

    Eva is by far the most talented, warm-hearted and passionate woman I’ve ever met. If you ever get the chance to have her make arrangements for your wedding you can consider yourself blessed. I have nothing but amazing things to say about her & she made my wedding perfect! love you Eva 🤍
  • Dmitriy
    Dmitriy Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the happy couple leaves a review

    Hi Eva,

    I apologize for not thanking you sooner. Thank you for everything all the flower arrangements were beautiful. We are both really glad to have found you for our wedding!

    Thank you,

    Alicia & Dmitriy
  • J
    Josh Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    thank you for the flowers for the cats

    Than you, Eva! The flowers were just perfect, as always!

    Let me know if you need anything else.

    Thank you for your generosity!

    Gratefully yours,

    Sandra Harrison
    Executive Director, Kitten Rescue
    818-339-1029
  • M
    Marcia R. Married on 08/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    just for fun flowers

    Eva,
    thank you so much for your friendship and caring ways.
    the flowers were so beautiful. everyone was complimenting them. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
    Marica and Ron
  • V
    Vanessa A. Married on 06/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eva is wonderful

    I reached out to Eva about a week before my newly rescheduled socially distant wedding. I was in need of a bouquet because my originally wedding had all been cancelled and I wanted to have my tiny ceremony have some traditional items. I asked to to make me a bouquet and she did amazing. When my husband went to pick up the flowers, we asked her last minute (literally) to make a smaller bouquet for our wedding witness. I didn’t get to have anyone except her at my wedding. Eva was nice enough to make one and she did it very quickly. Eva made me feel very special and sent me a special note wishing me blessings on my day.

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Thanks a million, Vanessa. Please let me know if you need more flowers in the near future. Maybe for the one year anniversary.
  • J
    J Antunez Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    just for fun flowers


    Thank you again Eva, the flowers were beautiful and made our wedding amazing.

    Jasmine A

    Just For Fun flowers's reply:

    Sure, it was my pleasure. I do not get to do enough Micro wedding but the pretty easy. Thank you for the opportunity to do yours.
  • A
    Azy S. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweetest Eva

    Querida Eva,

    Thank you very much for everything you have done during our wedding preparations. The porcelain bowl is beautiful, it will look gorgeous in our wedding cabinet.

    -Azy