Just Ask Catering LLC Reviews

18 | Apollo, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Just Ask Catering LLC

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

18
Order by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and the servers were absolutely amazing as we got everything ready and the food on the buffet was spectacular. I highly recommend Just Ask Catering!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Chad with Just Ask Catering did a wonderful job! Their food is absolutely delicious! We asked many things from them that were outside of catering and they did so without hesitation. They even let us borrow many decorative pieces for the reception. Both of them are very easy to work with....and really all you have to do is "Just Ask." I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and her crew were unbelievable. They went above and beyond to make our wedding more perfect than we ever imagined. Stacey was so sweet and helpful. She came out multiple times before the wedding to view our venue and was extremely flexible in making our untraditional spot work. The food was amazing and the charcuterie table looked like a piece of art. Multiple guests commented on how impressed they were. I would (and already have) recommend them to friends for all of their future events!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Ask Catering was wonderful! Stacey, Chad, and the staff did a fabulous job at our July barn wedding! We have received nothing but glowing remarks about the food and display. We also had a bar tending through them who did a wonderful job! They accommodated everything we asked of them even last minute! I would definitely recommend having Just Ask Catering to anyone looking for a friendly, accommodating catering company!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • K

    Kasi · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Ask Catering was absolutely wonderful! They worked with us with the planning of our big day and the food was amazing. We had many guests state it was the best wedding food they ever had and they loved the family style option. Definitely worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User4146497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy and Chad were great and my guests have raved about the food for weeks. In fact, most said it was the best wedding food they have ever had. We did a pig roast and I can say without a doubt it was the best I have tasted. The sides were really good too.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was amazing! She was very flexible and answered all of my questions. Her husband is the chef and his food was superb! Many people asked for the name of the catering company. We received many compliments on the food. Stacey and her workers packed everything up for us before they left. I would definitely use Just Ask Catering again, and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beyond wonderful experience with Stacey and her lovely team when they catered and bartended our wedding at Fallingwater. The food was perfect, and Stacey was easy to work with throughout the whole process. I especially loved that the chef was able to accommodate a vegetarian-heavy menu without any hesitation. Very flexible, creative, and professional team. Super recommended for anyone planning a wedding in the Laurel Highlands area!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Ask Catering was AMAZING! Professional, on time, responsive to any questions I had. Also kept within my struck budget. Above all else the food was great. You will never regret hiring Just Ask Catering.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User3567995 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married in Rockwood, Pa. Being from Pittsburgh, I had a really tough time finding a caterer that would go all the way out to Somerset (and not charge a small fortune to do so). When I came upon Bart's, I was so happy! I had very specific, seasonal items in ind for the menu, including a variety of vegetarian items (since I am a veg.). Stacey and the chef were great in planning and preparing the menu. we had amazing pumpkin soup shooters (which everyone raved about), bruschetta, baked brie, risotto, two different meat entrees, roasted vegetables, and more! Everything was delicious and dinner service was smooth. I wanted rustic, family style meal, and Just Ask Catering really came through.

    In addition to very reasonable prices (the 4500 figure is an estimate and included everything- like dishes, flatware, barware, bar tenders, servers, taxes, etc.) and great food, I was really struck by how professional and accommodating Stacey was. As someone who worked in the restaurant business for years, I was really impressed! Stacey was really patient with me and all of my questions. She was especially great in managing last minute details and changes. I could go on and on about all of the ways that she went above and beyond (including setting out all of my cake centerpieces before the wedding!). Before talking with Just Ask, I was so annoyed by how impersonal and disinterested other caterers were! I was really pleasantly surprised by the difference with Just Ask! I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a friendly, warm caterer that they can rely on for their wedding

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • User1375336 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic! There are truly no words to describe the artistic, magnificence of his food. His staff are professional and helpful. The salad looked like a waterfall! It had edible orchids in it and everything! Everything was reasonably priced and I had no issues getting a hold of the company or anything. Before we decided on anything, they set up a tasting. This tasting was unlike any others. It wasn't 2-3 bites of an item. It was the whole dish of several dishes! Whatever we couldn't finish, we got to take home!! Bart truly felt like family. I actually enjoyed talking with him on the phone discussing the details of the wedding and everything. Wondeful company & staff! Could not ask for anything better! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • M

    Maren · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bart's Catering and Fine Foods was a joy to work with! From the beginning of the planning process up until the day of our wedding, Bart's staff was attentive and helpful. We had a chef grilling the perfect summer menu onsite and it was fantastic! We received many praises from our guests on how unique and delicious the menu was. A+

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic service! They went above and beyond to cater to our small wedding. They held serve our food and were very flexible with us bring our own plateware and drinks. I would highly recommend this service for any wedding. I can not express enough how thrilled we were at the food and how helpful they were.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was over a year ago & people still tell me how good the food was at our wedding! I hear all the time that it was the best wedding food people had ever had. And I'm biased but I would have to agree. We even ate the leftovers the next day & they were still incredible.

    Stacey went out of her way to make our budget & our food choices match. They set up, served everyone at the buffet & were out of there in a polite manner, but not in a way that interfered in any way with our ceremony or reception. They even matched their decorations to our decor perfectly! I would 100% recommend this caterer to anyone having a wedding in the Pittsburgh area :)

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/10/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a fabulous company to work with! They only problem was the actual owner and chef did not show up and I was quite disappointed because some of the communication did not get relayed. For example, we knew we wouldn't get the chance to eat that night so we left a basket to be filled with the food. This message was never relayed to the one in charge and we didn't get to try anything. Nevertheless, they were great in every other aspect

    Sent on 01/06/2008
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Ask Catering was great to work with. We gave them a budget we were comfortable with and they worked with us to create a delicious menu within that budget. The wait staff and bartender were wonderful and very professional. We got tons of compliments on the food and thoroughly enjoyed working with them.

    It was a little difficult to get responses from them before the wedding, it would often take a few weeks to get an answer. It made me a little nervous up to that point, but the last couple of weeks leading up to the wedding they were very on top of it and made sure to be very accessible. The day before I was really busy and they responded to e-mails within the hour.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We booked with Bart's Catering after having a tasting with Chef Chad. The food was amazing. What was even better was that they were located in the lower level of the hall where our wedding was being held. An unfortunate event occured before our wedding and we were lucky enough that Chef Chad and his wife took over as Just Ask Catering. We had the same food by the same chef, just a different name. So I guess this is a review of JUST ASK CATERING. They were very fair with thier prices. Considering what occured which I feel is a private matter that they had no control over it was difficult to get in touch with them for a brief period of time. Once we reestablished contact and they became Just Ask Catering they were excellent.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 09/22/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The things Bart's did well, they did really well. When they missed the mark, they really missed it.

    Some things they did well:
    * Worked around our schedules for tastings and other meetings (we were planning from out of town).
    * They worked with us to create a custom menu that reflected our guests' dietary needs (we had many vegetarians and they provided us with great options for them).
    * Service on our actual wedding day was great. I barely noticed them putting things up and tearing them down.
    * Most of the food was DELICIOUS - we are still getting wonderful comments about the pumpkin soup shooters we had during cocktail hour.

    Some things they could improve:
    * I received a call the Monday before our Saturday wedding to confirm the menu. Thank goodness they called because they had two of the entrees wrong.
    * We had on our menu chicken stuffed with cheese. I'm not sure they remembered exactly what we tasted back at our first tasting, but what we got on our wedding day was most definitely not it.
    * We had on our invoice a line for "Bar Service." We believed this would cover everything but the alcohol for the bar. At our final tasting, we came to find out that it did not include mixers.
    * We also had on our invoice a line for Soda. When we found out about the bar service, we were told that they also no longer offered pop/soda and it was mistakenly listed on our invoice.

    Overall, the food was really good. However, make sure that you ask a lot of questions about exactly what is included and what is not and confirm everything on the menu in writing with them.

    Sent on 10/08/2012