Just 4 Fun Entertainment Reviews

45 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Just 4 Fun Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Ravinder and Vergil · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Just 4 Fun Entertainment at our wedding . Christian was great to work with and easy to communicate with . He met our expectations and even went above and beyond . All of our guests loved his music selection and his MC skills . I even have friends asking about them for their weddings . If we ever are in need of an MC or DJ for a future event , we will definitely hire them again !

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and Charlene are very professional and flexible. They reply quickly and were very accommodating with our requests. We had last minute changes/add-ons and they gladly catered to our needs. The music was great! Christian listened to our suggestions and kept to the vibe we wanted. Him and his 2nd DJ did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor. Christian was also our emcee for the night, and took the time to make sure he pronounced everyone's name correctly. He also worked with our coordinator to make sure the whole night ran smoothly. I highly recommend Just 4 Fun Entertainment for DJ services.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • A

    ayra mae · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just 4 Fun Entertainment was absolutely wonderful! They were in constant communication with us and very organized. They catered to our needs and made the process so easy. The way they conduct their business is unmatched. Having them as our DJ for our wedding was the best choice! Best of all, the dance floor was never empty!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • User5583163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just 4 Fun Entertainment was recommended by our wedding coordinator. Up and till the wedding, Christian answered our questions in a timely manner and we had a Skype meeting with him after we filled out their questionnaire. He understood all our requests, and the event day turned out to be amazing. He stuck to our theme of 90's R&B music and played the right songs to keep everybody moving on the dance floor. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and Charlene were amazing and ALL the guests at our wedding gave them RAVE REVIEWS! Picking out the perfect DJ for us seemed like a huge deal because it can help set the tone for your wedding. We had specific types of music for each portion of our wedding and discussed it with Christian during our check-in a couple weeks before the wedding. We had specific songs for our ceremony, Hawaiian music for cocktail hour, throwback music for our money dance and top 40's for our dance portion. With a few example songs, they were able to create and pull the PERFECT songs for each portion. Our dance floor was never empty and as I looked around at our guests, everyone looked like they were having the time of their lives! Aside from our wedding day, all the prep work that Christian and Charlene did definitely paid off! They were professional and really listened to what we wanted to have for our party. Christian mentioned that he preps for his weddings a week before and it proves as a testament to how hard they work to make sure they can help make your day perfect! Look no further, Just 4 Fun Entertainment is definitely the way to go!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    Caycie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Christian to us and he was a perfect fit. All correspondence was prompt and easy. We had a couple phone call meetings, and sent over a more detailed band request list and do-not-play list and we were good to go! Christian did not disappoint and was flexible and listened to my requests mid-dance party. He made our fiesta a fun one and to top it off, his pricing was excellent. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian is an awesome DJ. He did a great job at our wedding and really kept the party going! He even worked with my father in law so he could play guitar for us to walk down the aisle to. The DJ is such an important part of the wedding day, they set the tone for the whole day/night. I could not be happier with our choice. We had previously been to another awesome wedding that Christian had DJ'd so we knew he would be a good fit for us, but it was really awesome how everything worked out so well. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is very overdue! Christian DJ-ed our wedding in June, and he was absolutely awesome! We met up before the wedding to meet, go over a general timeline and discuss some details. We had mentioned that we wanted a techo-y version of a classic, if it was at all possible. To our excitement, that exactly what was playing when the hubs and I had our "grand entrance". Christian found songs and remixes I had no idea existed, and was also able to incorporate some arabic music to get all guests on the dance floor. He also helped time dances so that we would have a chance to eat in between all the festivities. If you're looking for a professional, responsive DJ who can read a crowd, Christian is your guy.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ you have at your wedding is arguably the most important vendor that you will work with. A GOOD DJ will help ensure that the ceremony and the reception both run smoothly ... but a GREAT DJ will make all the difference in creating a an awesome party vibe at the reception. Christian and team are GREAT at what they do. They consult with you to get a good feel for the vibe you are trying to create and what music you and the crowd will like. But when it's "Showtime" a great DJ will be able to also read the crowd and understand what is going to make people dance. The compliment we heard over and over again was just how fun our reception was and that the DJ played great music and kept the party going strong. This team led by Christian was super professional and dependable and it was great to know that we didn't have to worry about a thing when it came to the DJ. You cannot go wrong by booking DJ Showtime for your special day.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User4588437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Christian (and Charlene!) highly enough.

    Obviously, music was a really important part of our wedding day. We contacted a few DJs but none quite fit what we were looking for. We finally (thankfully) came across Christian. We were looking for someone who could rock an array of genres and knew how to keep a party going. Christian really listened and gave us the vibe that finally, we had found a dj that "got" what we were going for. His wife coordinates the meetings and paperwork and is extremely nice and organized. There were no cost surprises either. They do honest and caring business.

    My fiance had quite a few "do not play" artists, but Christian handled all of our crazy requests without a complaint or a problem. He is decidedly NOT cheesy and extremely talented at reading his couples. The night of the wedding, everything flowed perfectly and he kept the party rocking right up until the end. It's been a month and people are still raving about the ambiance of the wedding, thanks to DJ Showtime! He also did a great job policing our play list, but also knew to let my brother do an impromptu speech. No one got away with anything we hadn't approved, and everyone was happy. He just has a really good intuition about weddings. The music was so good, our 90+ year old "grandfather" was on the dance floor grooving away! I don't know how he did it, but he got all generations up dancing and raving about the music.

    We also had no idea when we booked him that he has a drone and does aerial photography. He took some amazing shots of our ceremony site that I really treasure. It was definitely an added bonus!

    If you want a DJ with club experience who is able to seamlessly "translate" that into wedding, and you want a dance party all night long, go with Christian. He's an utmost professional, super talented, and very down-to-earth. He and his wife are very organized and a pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • L

    lizzy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Christian (DJ Showtime) because we didn't want your typical cheesy wedding DJ....we wanted a DJ that has great experience doing weddings AND mixing at clubs. Christian was great to work with and kept our dance floor packed all night long! Definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • User4502509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and Charlene were very helpful throughout the entire wedding planning. We sent an entire new timeline less than a week out. Even at the day of the wedding, there were still last minute adjustments. Christian didn't sweat a thing.

    People who we never thought would be on the dance floor were doing the limbo by the end of the night. Christian knows how to throw a party with his selection of music.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • F

    frank · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ & MC! Was pro and a pleasure to work with! Kept the party going strong all night!
    Great sound & lighting system as well!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • E

    Erijane · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene and Christian provided us with a stress free experience from start to finish. Charlene was very professional and was always available to answer any questions that we had. Christian is an excellent DJ and helped us create a music list that our guests would enjoy. He definitely knows who his audience is and the fact that everyone at our wedding did not stop dancing is a testament to his skills as a DJ. Christian also provided LED lighting and they were the perfect touch to a great night.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • User3749664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian did an awesome job incorporating our music preference into our wedding playlist and reading our guests' taste in music. Charlene and Christian made the entire process from start to finish stress free...they're flexible, personable, laid-back, and efficient.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • J

    John · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Christian as our DJ for our wedding. Christian worked with us to come up with a music plan for the entire event. He took the time to understand the type of music we wanted for each part of the wedding and made great suggestions. From the gathering music, to the cocktail hour, to the dance party, all the way to the last song, the music exceeded our expectations. We actually had several guests compliments us about the music the DJ. Christian was definitely one of our favorite vendors and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing everybody had a great time and they kept the party going!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Just 4 fun entertainment for my daughters wedding on June 15, 2013. They did the ceremony music and the reception.
    Christian takes a lot of time and energy putting on his show before and during. He took care with the music we requested for the ceremony and the reception was wonderful we had a variety of ages and they made sure everyone was up and dancing. The only thing my daughter asked for was that all of her guests had fun at her wedding and Christian did his part in making her day happen. I would use Christian again for any event he is flexable, responsive and listened to what we wanted. I highly recommend him. Let him do his job and you will not be dissapointed.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • S

    Shayne · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Just 4 Fun Entertainment through our wedding coordinator, and from the first communication we had with Christian & Charlene they were incredibly responsive, and always had a quick turnaround on questions. Their services were affordable and an amazing value for what we got. Christian was taking our song edits and requests right up to the last minute and was gracious and flexible with all of our requests. Most importantly, our wedding was FUN! We received a lot of comments from our guests about how great the DJ was and how it was the most fun wedding our guests had ever been to. Christian is not your run of the mill tacky wedding DJ; he will make your dance floor the place to be, and if you and your guests like to dance, we HIGHLY recommend him and J4F!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Showtime for our wedding in Liberty Station. He was exactly what we wanted. Hit set up was clean-including the screen used for slideshows and music videos, he was a good emcee, and his playlist was poppin'.

    Exactly what you would want in a DJ. I highly recommend him

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just 4 Fun Entertainment brings on the best beats for your wedding! We were the fortunate couple to have J4F booked on April 20! LOL! You have to book them early if you want them next year because I bet their schedule is getting busy! They're that good! A-list all the way!

    Not only do they provide the best beats but the lighting from up-lighting to gobo lighting will definitely set your venue into a magical ambiance especially for a wedding =) Our pictures and video turned out awesome because of this!

    Many guests came up to us and told us they liked our playlist and our guests kept dancing til the last beat (midnight).

    We are blessed to work with Just 4 Fun Entertainment! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • M

    Mireya · Married on 12/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, let me tell ya Christian and his wife Charlene are on top of things. I received my emails responses back promptly and they were so accommodating to me. Let me start you off by telling you I was kind of a last minute bride when it came to my music. And I even missed our last meeting and totally forgot to call them due to me and my son's illness but they were so understanding about it all. Even though I know I would have probably been a lil' annoyed with the situation, they totally were professional and skyped with me to make sure the day was gonna go perfect. I even sent the song for me and my mom's dance the day of the wedding and he had it all prepared. And then the day of he was on top of EVERYTHING. I totally gave him full throw at the permission for the music and I couldn't have been more happier with his song choices. If he noticed people weren't dancing he'd change it up and everyone complimented me on how great he was. Overall, couldn't have been more happier with my choice of choosing Just 4 Fun as our DJ. thank a bunch!

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just 4 Fun Entertainment are the best in the business! I've seen their work at other weddings and knew that I wanted them as one of our vendors for our wedding. They were one of the first vendors we booked! DJ Showtime is a very talented guy, knows how to get the party going and knows how to transition smoothly throughout the different parts of your wedding program. He also stays on top of what's hot and has all the latest music. But whatever your taste in music, they will cater to what YOU want. Their uplighting is fantastic and they can do any range of colors which helps to set the mood in the room. They are also the most unique in the business because they offer video DJ'ing and have a great set up which can double as a screen/projector for slideshows/videos, etc. They are also a husband/wife team and having been there themselves, they are always willing to offer their suggestions/advice/perspective to help make your day the best, which is great especially for indecisive girls like me! Book them now before your date gets taken! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process working with Christian and Charlene from start to finish was amazing! They were super responsive and professional. My husband and I wanted a laid back and fun DJ who could keep the party going. After reading reviews online, we had a call with both Charlene and Christian (since we live in Los Angeles) and immediately liked their personalities. We knew they would be so easy to work with because of their laid back but professional attitudes! We finally met with them about a month before the wedding to talk about the playlists, and most importantly, to coordinate our secret flashmob after the first dance! Christian made some great suggestions for parts of the wedding where we had no idea what kind of music to play (i.e. cocktail hour, dinner, etc) Everything played out beautifully. The ceremony music was perfect, the flow of the events was great, the first dance and flashmob went on PERFECTLY (our guests were so surprised it was awesome!) and the dance music and vibe was everything we asked for. Best of all, we got GREAT compliments on the music from all our guests! Our "older" guests really enjoyed the classics of Frank Sinatra, etc during the dinner hour (great call Christian!) and our younger/crazy college friends loved the dance beats into the night! Thank you Christian for keeping our wedding fun and entertaining! Highly recommend Just 4 Fun Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and Charlene were great to work with and very professional. They were accomodating to our particular music requests and worked in conjunction with our band. The music selection was perfect and Christian was also a great emcee. The uplighting looked beautiful. Our venue was old and many electrical outlets did not work, but Christian had everything he needed to make everything run smoothly :) My biggest fear was that my guests would not dance. EVERYONE danced! Even guests who "never dance" were on the dance floor. Another added bonus is that they take photos of your wedding throughout the night so you can see them long before the professional photos are ready! I will definitely recommend Just 4 Fun to future brides!

    Sent on 08/04/2012