Skip to main content
Weddings

Juniper Studios Reviews

Juniper Studios View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

95 User photos

  • V
    Victoria W. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Important Vendor

    When planning our wedding we knew that, aside from venue, our photographer would be the most important vendor of the day. Everything else is for one day but the photos from that day are forever. We were given a short list of preferred vendors from our venue and as soon as we saw the style Angela shot with, we knew we wanted her for our November wedding! From the start she was so wonderful to work with and made us feel as if we had been friends for ages. This only strengthened over the months leading up to our wedding day. Neither of us are very used to being in front of the camera but having it feel like a friend taking our pictures made everything feel so comfortable and natural. Angels was enthusiastic and her second photographer (Danielle – Danielle Allendorf Photography) was just as wonderful. They did a great job giving direction, listening to our ideas, and capturing all the beautiful moments. Angela really knew the best times and locations at our venue to bring out all the natural beauty of the area. When it started raining during the reception, Angela pulled us outside for the most amazing photos of the night. Run, don’t walk, to booking Juniper Studios!
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella L. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true !

    I couldn’t possibly find the words to say how much of a gift it was to have such an amazing team on our wedding day ! Let me start by saying - before I even knew I wanted to get married in Vermont, I had stumbled across Juniper Studios on Instagram and IMMEDIATELY fell in love with Angela’s work! The way she so effortlessly captures the essence of love, nature and the most beautiful moments between couples and their families, not to mention how vibrant and alive her photos feel! I fell in love! I emailed her once I had a date & from that moment on I knew we were in the best hands! Angela isn’t just the most talented photographer I’ve ever met, she is also the kindest. Her presence made my husband & I feel so calm in a sea of anxiety, she helped us organize and coordinate every detail, she is patient, funny, understanding & she truly became a friend the moment I met her. My husband and I adore her beyond words & could not imagine our wedding day without her! Our time with her was incredible, and our photos are more beautiful than we could have ever dreamed ! She is magic in every way & we love her and our photos so incredibly much ! I can’t say enough about Juniper Studios !❤️
  • M
    Monica K. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, love, love!

    We booked Juniper Studios for our September wedding and Angela was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is so responsive and down to earth which makes her a welcomed presence during planning and day-of! Her work is breathtaking and we would 100% hire her again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jess Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela is Incredible

    There are no words but we will try! Angela was simply amazing. For a couple not used to being in front of a camera, she got to know us and made us feel comfortable. She captured the perfect moments of our drizzly engagement shoot as well as told the story of our wedding day through photos we will cherish forever. Angela’s photo editing style was exactly what we were looking for with brightness and natural colors; we were very excited to recently order and quickly receive some high quality prints! Our wedding truly was the happiest day and Angela managed to capture the beauty, joy, tears and even kid tantrums in a way that is forever memorable.
  • C
    Charlotte B. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sensational

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our July 2023 Vermont Wedding. Angela and her second shooter (Moriah -- Moho Photo) were fantastic. They knew the perfect documentary shots to capture the day as it unfolded, they helped corral our families for formal portraits, and they supplied fun prompts that led to beautiful photos. Angela is incredibly organized. She promptly replied to all emails, created a sensible timeline, and made sure that we got every photo on our shot list. She is also personally a delight. Without qualification, we recommend Juniper Studios.
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer

    Angela was everything we could have wanted in a photographer! Organized, professional, sweet and just made the day seamless. We felt so comfortable in her presence and we knew from the first meeting with her, she would capture this special day perfectly and she sure did! I can’t recommend enough!
  • M
    Melanie J. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented and organized - above and beyond!

    I could not recommend Angela more. She is so talented, organized, and went above and beyond for our big day. She managed to tangle our big families efficiently and the photos were incredible. She captured the moments so colorfully and sent us amazing previews so quickly.
  • K
    Katy C. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Angela was amazing to work with. I would 110% recommend her and her services!

    She was kind, patient, communication, attentive - everything I could have asked for from a photographer! She made myself and my partner feel comfortable in front of the camera. She has an eye for getting creative and beautiful shots. She was prepared throughout the process and made sure we had pictures with everyone/everything we wanted on our wedding day. I would also highly recommend doing engagement photos with her. This was a great opportunity to get more comfortable in front of the camera, and get to know her more before the big day!
  • Carrie
    Carrie J. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Angela was amazing to work with! Between our initial call, engagement shoot, and final call right before the wedding, she put all my worries at ease! She even helped map out the day-of schedule so that we were all on the same page. In addition to all that, she brought her beautiful photography style and creativity to produce the most wonderful wedding photos!
  • Kayla
    Kayla D. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and talented

    Angela is absolutely wonderful, she follows exactly all the pictures you want to capture, she knows the venue, she is artistic and captures such beautiful moments. She knows how to create pictures that capture happiness, creativity, candid moments and love. She is quick to respond and super fun to work with!!!
  • A
    Andrea G. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    My husband and I used Angela for both engagement pictures as well as wedding pictures and it was the best decision! Angela truly cares about her clients and is extremely professional. We were really pleased with the quality of the pictures we received as well as the promptness. Her kind, caring, and easy going personality made both our engagement session and wedding photos a blast to do!
  • D
    Derek Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela needs to be at your wedding

    I absolutely hate getting my picture taken but Angela was a pro. She was efficient when needed, got the photos my wife wanted and then melted into the background during the ceremony while still doing her thing. Great ideas, posing, organization etc. and even brought me out of my shell. Thank you for a great experience!
  • Krystal
    Krystal K. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    Angela was really great to work with. From initial contact, the process of signing the agreement, answering any and all questions we had before and after the shoot she was very responsive. During the shoot she made us feel at ease even though we warned her we were probably going to be very awkward. Her tips and tricks made us feel so comfortable and we had so much fun. Initially, a couple, we felt like we had to get engagement photos done because that’s just what you do. We didn’t think the process was going to be fun, but more of a chore. Angela completely changed our minds about that immediately. It was a wonderful experience in large part due to Angela’s professionalism and knowledge. She captured those precious moments beautifully and we couldn’t be happier with the results. CHOOSE JUNIPER STUDIOS! You won’t be disappointed!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for the BEST photographer!

    Angela is the most AMAZING photographer; after talking to her on the phone for the first time, we knew we had to work with her, and she was one of the easiest and best decisions we made for our wedding. She did our engagement shoot in Boston and our rehearsal dinner and wedding day at the Woodstock Inn. From the moment we met her she made us feel so comfortable. We kept saying how she didn’t feel like a vendor but rather like a friend/guest at our wedding, which is so important as your photographer is with you the most of anyone on your wedding day!
    Angela not only helped with photography services, but given her knowledge of the wedding industry she helped us with recommendations of other vendors and even details to consider that she had seen at other weddings.
    One of the many things we loved about Angela was her ability to capture the candid moments, where you can feel everyone’s joy, love, and happiness just by looking at a picture.
    We feel so fortunate to have had Angela as our photographer, and plan to use her for all future photography for our special moments!
  • A
    Audra P. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!

    Angela is SO lovely to work with! She shot our wedding in May 2022, and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for our big day. She is organized, professional and so easy to work with. She made the entire process stress free! On top of that, she had our photos processed and edited SO quickly! And they are AMAZING! She has such an eye for photography, it is truly a calling. We would recommend Angela to anyone looking for the best photographer for their wedding!
  • Laura
    Laura K. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have had a better experience!

    Everything about our experience with Angela was simply perfect. From our initial call with her to discuss our ideas to her own insider information on when and where to take the best photos, she was an amazing person to have with us on our intimate wedding. Being someone who hates having their photo being taken, I was very nervous about how it would all turn out. Angela made the experience relaxed and was able to capture us so naturally and beautifully. She beared the freezing cold with us and created images of our perfect day for us to cherish forever even as we were shivered! I don't think we will ever get over how amazing our album is. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • K
    Kristie L. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Great professional experience

    I highly recommend Juniper Studios. Working with Angela was seamless and easy. She was extremely polite and worked with our day of schedule. We love our photos and plan on using juniper in the future.
  • Marie
    Marie A. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The happiest customer!

    The short version is, Angela is the best, she saved our wedding and please do yourself a favor and book her!

    The longer version is: In the height of the pandemic, restrictions forced us to postpone our winter wedding by a year. We were sad and discouraged, but as a Hail Mary effort to still tie the knot on our original date, I reached out to Angela and told her about our idea of getting married on skis. From her very first response back to us confirming her availability and suggesting her home mountain of Killington, we slowly let ourselves get excited again. Angela went above and beyond what is expected of a wedding photographer by working with her contact at Killington to coordinate timing and location for our nuptials. When the day finally arrived, everything ran smoothly, and that had a LOT to do with Angela’s role, and of course her talent. We have been cherishing the photos since, and will continue to do so for the rest of time!
  • J
    Jillian C. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We hired Juniper Studios for our July 31, 2021 wedding in Killington, VT and it was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. Angela and her 2nd shooter Melissa were incredible! The booking process was professional and transparent. Angela was easy to communicate with during our planning, which was very important as we were planning from out-of-state.

    On the wedding day, Angela showed up with a calm, positive energy putting the whole family at ease after a busy morning. Angela was even willing to hike with us to the top of Killington Peak from the Peak Lodge to get some killer sunset portraits -- truly a highlight of the day. Angela perfectly captured the beauty, joy, and fun of the day and it's been almost as fun looking back at photos as it was in the moment. I highly recommend Juniper Studios to anyone getting married in VT (or beyond as she is willing to travel)!
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, organized, sweet!

    Angela was a fantastic wedding photographer. She was extremely organized in her approach and very responsive to our questions and requests. She was fantastic on the day of our ceremony - calm, cool, and collected, and very flexible as we went through our photographs for the day! Would absolutely recommend. We were thrilled with our photos, and there were so many to choose from!
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Wedding Photographer!

    The photos Angela took are nothing short of amazing. We are so thankful. She captured the day perfectly. It’s overwhelming going through the gallery because we love each and every photo so much. Everyone who has seen them has said something along the lines of “there isn’t a bad photo in there.”
    Not only are the photos amazing... Angela was! We are usually truly awful at posing for photos. Yet, somehow she managed to make us lighten up and really captured the pure joy we felt!
    This year has been so insanely stressful, and planning that day felt so impossible. But Angela communicated with us through everything! She was so calm and helpful. Still grinning ear to ear every time we look at them!
  • Jess
    Jess Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome engagement photos!

    We loved working with Angela! We hired her to photograph our weekend wedding in Vermont, however we ended up cancelling the wedding due to Covid regulations. Angela did shoot our engagement shoot last fall and it was so great working with her. She chose the most gorgeous location for us and truly did it justice. She is incredibly easy going and sweet, and takes gorgeous photos! Would recommend her to any Vermont bride.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Angela was amazing to work with! From when I first reached out to her with my crazy idea of eloping on a ski mountain, all the way through our very last photo. She was super helpful with all aspects of the ceremony especially since my husband and I were not from the area. The finished photos are so awesome, I look at them almost every day. I would highly recommend Angela, especially if your ceremony is a little more adventurous!
  • E
    Erin P. Sent on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela at Juniper Studios is such a joy to work with!!

    My husband and I could not be happier with the way our wedding photos came out. Going into planning I knew that this was going to be one of the most important things for me to get right. Capturing the vibe and feeling of the day as it unfolded without too many posed photos was what I was hoping for and Angela did just that. The beauty of the day and all those special moments are now something we get to relive every time we look at our album.

    Angela is the type of photographer that makes you feel comfortable instantly. The first time we met her was at a coffee shop in Rutland and when she gave me a hug as her "hello" I knew it would be a great fit. She is so nice and warm but also can turn on the bossy when she needs to wrangle all the wild groomsmen or extended family members. She was also extremely helpful in planning out the wedding day and getting a tentative timeline for when things needed to happen. She is organized and has a plan but is also extremely flexible since things often need to pivot!

    Juniper Studios exceeded my expectations and I am so thirlled with the final result!
  • S
    Steffi Sent on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy With Our Choice!

    It was such a pleasure to work with Angela and we absolutely loved our wedding photos! Photography was the most important decision to me for the wedding and I absolutely loved the bright and vibrant colors that you see in Angela's portfolio. Angela and her team were such a pleasure to work with as well - she made us feel at ease throughout the planning process and on our big day. Would highly recommend Angela and Juniper Studios!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message