June Bird Photography Reviews

23 | Watkinsville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for June Bird Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

43 User photos

June Bird Photography 1
June Bird Photography 2
June Bird Photography 3
June Bird Photography 4
June Bird Photography 5
June Bird Photography 6
June Bird Photography 7
+ 37
Sort by:
  • JenElliottEhrhardt

    Jen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding wedding photography - beyond all expectations!

    Latetia/JuneBird Photography surpassed all our expectations for our wedding photography experience. She has the most lovely, engaging personality, and friendly, energetic demeanor. Every interaction with her was a pleasure.

    Latetia takes unique, stunning artistic photos of centerpieces, wedding attire, flowers, room decor, etc. She captures all the essential wedding details. But more importantly, she also makes everyone (including our three teenagers!) comfortable, so that the pictures look relaxed and natural. She brings out the absolute best in all her photography subjects.

    She knows how to get folks comfortable enough that their spirits shine through. This is an invaluable skill, and I didn't realize how much it mattered until she promptly shared our proofs. Everyone looks amazing!

    She accommodated every request - no matter how complex or minor - with graciousness and ease. We had her complete attention during all our interactions - before, during, and after the wedding. Latetia is a treasure - both a consummate professional artist and a playful delightful human.

    Cannot recommend her highly enough. Thanks, Latetia! We love you and your stunning work. We're most grateful for your presence at our happy wedding.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    June Bird Photography 8
    June Bird Photography 9
    June Bird Photography 10
    June Bird Photography 11
    June Bird Photography 12
    June Bird Photography 13
  • C

    Chelsea Tippins · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Understanding, timely, responsive, and professional

    We loved working with Latetia! We had a unique wedding, and she worked with us on every detail. Very professional and easy to work with. Loved her!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Latetia as our photographer for our wedding! She also included engagement photos in her package. I can’t begin to explain how wonderful Latetia is as a person and photographer! For our engagement photos, we didn’t feel awkward in a photo shoot, but in conversation with Latetia, so much so that I forgot we were having photographs taken. She made us feel so comfortable, that the photos were incredible. Better yet, the wedding photos were even more beautiful. Her detail shots were everything I could’ve asked for, and she was accommodating to schedules and needs. She was such a joy to be with! She also captured every beautiful moment, and I feel that I can relive every moment of our wedding through the photos. There are a few photos that I cannot look at without tearing up! We also chose the package with a second photographer, and Stephanie was so wonderful as well! We did not do a first look, so they helped with keeping the bride and groom parties separate and captured getting ready photos. Additionally, she got the photos back to us within 4-6 weeks which is faster than most do! I highly recommend Latetia! It’ll be one of the best wedding planning decisions you make!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia did an incredible job, I feel very lucky that she photographed our wedding! Just a few weeks before big day there was an issue with the photographer we had originally hired, and our day-of coordinator recommended June Bird Photography as a replacement. Latetia was responsive, kind, and easy to work with from our first contact. I am NOT photogenic, and generally look super uncomfortable and awkward in pictures. However Latetia put me at ease from the moment she arrived and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. Per my request, she also provided some guidance on how I should pose at times which helped me feel less like my awkward self and more like a beautiful bride. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely stunning. I wish I had known about June Bird Photography earlier, but I'm glad she was willing to jump in on such short notice because I could not have hoped for a better wedding photographer!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • K

    Korbyn · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June Bird Photography is AMAZING! We used this company for our engagement and wedding pictures. Extremely professional, makes you feel comfortable in front of a camera (especially when you are not a model), builds great and lasting relationships, reasonable prices, and overall a great experience. Not mention, the pictures turn out phenomenal! We loved working with this company and will definitely use them in the future and always recommend them! Whether you need pictures for an event or just family pictures, my husband and I HIGHLY recommend this company!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    June Bird Photography 14
    June Bird Photography 15
    June Bird Photography 16
    June Bird Photography 17
    June Bird Photography 18
    June Bird Photography 19
    June Bird Photography 20
    June Bird Photography 21
    June Bird Photography 22
    June Bird Photography 23
  • K

    Katey · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia was extremely professional from the first day I contacted her. She always communicated quickly and was very well organized. I cannot say enough good things about her work as a photographer. We got several compliments at our wedding at how hard she was working throughout the night to capture every moment! She went above and beyond and was accommodating for every shot we requested and also had great suggestions and a timeline. We feel so lucky to have had her as photographer!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing, talented, friendly, sweet, and incredibly professional vendor. Considering she charged half of what others were charging for the same services, we consider ourselves very fortunate to have found June Bird Photography!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest part of the wedding planning by far! Latetia responds quickly and she is very easy to communicate with. She is beyond creative and turned our rainy wedding night into my favorite picture of them all!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    June Bird Photography 24
    June Bird Photography 25
    June Bird Photography 26
    June Bird Photography 27
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She was extremely personable and professional. We had several phone calls and emails prior to our wedding day. On our wedding day she was awesome. She came prepared and ready. We got all of the shots that we discussed and then some! She captured our wedding day perfectly! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • K

    Karla · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister originally found June Bird Photography for her wedding, and I’m so glad she did! As soon as I met Latetia and saw how great she was at that wedding I knew I had to have her for my big day, no questions asked! June Bird photography is worth every. single. penny. I can’t say enough about her professionalism along with her awesome personality and everything in between! I am so glad we got to witness her use her God given talent for pictures we will cherish forever. Latetia walked through cow patties just to take my engagement pictures in a pasture (with a big smile on her face) at sunrise. Later she worked with my wedding party of 22 people... I don’t know how she did it! We got every pose I asked for in great time! She is so organized and there to make sure her clients have everything they want. She kept clear communication and asked lots of questions leading up to my wedding day so I never had to worry. Everything went perfectly and a bride couldn’t ask for more! I find myself looking through my pictures so often just in awe of how much she actually captured that day. I love my pictures so much and I love June bird photography. Please do not hesitate to book your next photo opportunity with her. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    June Bird Photography 28
  • A

    April · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia was AMAZING to work with. I can’t recommend her highly enough. She was incredibly responsive and accommodating. We absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos - we had an indoor wedding ceremony that I’m sure was tricky to photograph and Latetia handled it beautifully. We received our photos well within the already-reasonable time frame in our contract. Photography was very important to us when making our wedding budget, and one year later I’m still certain that our photos were worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used June Bird Photography for our wedding and the photos turned out amazing!!! I want to print them ALL! Loved working with Latetia and would highly recommend June Bird Photography to any bride!! She was responsive and easy going during the process - while still efficient, fast, and amazing during the night of the wedding! Pictures were very important to us, but so was getting to enjoy our reception.. & she was able to provide us with the best pics ever while not feeling like we missed out on a thing! Very pleased!! :)

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Avery · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend working with June Bird Photography highly enough. Our photos so perfectly reflect the feeling of our wedding day – they don't just look like generic pretty photos, they are gorgeous photos of our specific wedding. Latetia came early and stayed late to capture the venue before the wedding and a surprise send off our friends planned afterwards. She was wonderful to interact with during the whole planning period, at her fee was very reasonable compared to the quality. Not only this, it turned out that our wedding occurred during a very stressful time in her life, which we had no idea about until well after the wedding. I am so glad Latetia took our wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • E

    elle · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia was the best. I was so worried and stressed, but she was calm and even got my husband to smile. The photographs came out absolutely beautiful, and she was so easy to work with. I am extremely type A and she lived up to every expectation.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    June Bird Photography 29
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia was absolutely fantastic at every point in the process and a joy to work with. She was so responsive and such a great value. She made the whole process a breeze and got us all of our pictures extremely fast. We could not recommend her enough.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a second marriage, more mature couple, our desire was to find a photographer that would, “get” us and our vision. With a court house ceremony and a bistro reception, Latetia not only understood us but added to our day in a fun and respectful way. She was a delight! The end product was a cache of memories to reflect upon and share of the highest artistic merit. Most importantly, Latetia was a professional working our wedding who felt more like a friend!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    June Bird Photography 30
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! She was incredibly thoughtful and ensured that everything ran smoothly. I especially loved that our photos perfectly captured our personalities. I would highly recommend Latetia as a photographer and will definitely use June Bird for any other photography needs.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As MOB, I promise: once the wedding is over, it is the memories and pictures you'll most treasure. Latetia gets the shot - Bullseye. She floats like a butterfly; jumps like a gazelle. Amazing. Woman.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with Latetia of June Bird Photography. It goes without saying (upon review of her website) that her work is wonderful. Most anyone can get good/great planned shots (at the alter, group family pics, etc.), but what sets Latetia apart is her ability to capture little, easy to miss, special moments between the bride and groom and their family and friends. There's so much of your wedding you don't see because you're running around. I was so thankful to have the sweet, funny, and surprising moments Latetia captured when I wasn't looking. Additionally, she's organized, open to your ideas, and responsive. I was a bit of a controlling bride with pages of shot lists, a pinterest board (I cringe a bit looking back) and she worked to get everything I wanted. She was also flexible and cool headed when things went wrong or off schedule at my wedding.

    Beyond her skills as a photographer, she's just a top notch, easy to work with, kind person. Since my wedding, she has shot my engagement photos (pre-wedding), maternity photos, and annual mini-sessions, which we use for family portraits and Christmas cards. I really couldn't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
    June Bird Photography 31
    June Bird Photography 32
    June Bird Photography 33
    June Bird Photography 34
    June Bird Photography 35
    June Bird Photography 36
    June Bird Photography 37
    June Bird Photography 38
    June Bird Photography 39
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Latetia and she went beyond my expectations of a wedding photographer! She was able to capture the exact emotion of our wedding day. Not only was she was amazing to work with the day of but leading up to it! We had a quick engagement and she was easily able to adapt and be available. I would recommend Latetia hands down and plan on using her for any further events I have in Athens.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    June Bird Photography 40
    June Bird Photography 41
    June Bird Photography 42
    June Bird Photography 43
    June Bird Photography 44
    June Bird Photography 45
    June Bird Photography 46
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia did a fantastic job photographing our wedding! She was so easy to work with and wanted to make sure we got the photos that best suited us as a couple. She captured so many moments that we missed in person so we relived our wedding through her pictures!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latetia is an incredibly gifted photographer, as well as just a genuinely awesome human. Her demeanor is so wonderful and calming and her photographs speak for themselves. Day of, she was so calm and pleasant to be around, as well as invested in what she was participating in. Latetia was referred to us by Whitewood Events, and we could not have been more overjoyed once we found her! The photos capture such a great memory for us of our favorite day. I will be forever grateful for her capturing our wedding, our friends and our love so authentically.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    June Bird Photography 47
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Latetia was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer. She did a great job of handling a challenging venue and captured our day so well. Thanks for an amazing record of our memories that we will always cherish Latetia!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    June Bird Photography 48
    June Bird Photography 49
    June Bird Photography 50

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review