Junction 88 Productions Reviews

99 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Junction 88 Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

99

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Valerie

    Valerie Martins · Married on 09/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every thing happens for a reason!

    For our wedding, we initially had a different company booked for DJ services. Due to Covid, we had to postpone our wedding and our original DJ was not available for our new date. Our venue was Historic Dubsdread Ballroom, which offered us a recommended vendor list. We took a peak and decided to reach out to MJ at Junction 88. Let me tell you, every thing really does happen for a reason because MJ was absolutely incredible. From our very first meeting, we could tell MJ was going to be such a wonderful addition to our big day. He was friendly, knowledgable and had us laughing non-stop. We booked him for ceremony and reception lighting and music. He talked to us about tech (microphones, sound, uplighting), things we honestly didn't even really think about. With Covid, many of our guests could not physically be at our wedding, including Dan's parents who live in England. It was extremely important to us that they could watch our ceremony through a live stream and also that we could display the Best Man speech during the reception. Not only did MJ make that happen, he also set up the stream during cocktail hour and the reception so that they could be a part of our entire day! This was something we honestly did not even think about but was an absolute joy for our distant friends and family. MJ did such a great job with music choices and also including everyone's requests (especially ours!). I can't say enough good things and am very thankful he was a part of our big day.

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie Nicholson · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJ is amazing!!!

    MJ is amazing! We chose MJ because it was clear how passionate he was about music. Immediately when we left our initial meeting with him, we knew we didn’t have to keep interviewing other DJ’s. The great thing about going with Juntiction 88 is the level of control that you have over your music choices! MJ has an online music library with thousands of songs that you can quick play and search. He even has music categorized by “father daughter dance,” “mother son,” etc. so you don’t necessarily have to google everything to see the popular songs. You can also submit ALL of this information through his online website/library that he gives you access too. It’s all broken down by timing of your wedding to make it easy to piece together. Before the wedding we went through all of our requests to make sure that we were on the same page. MJ knows A TON about weddings. He gave us so many tips during our pre-wedding meeting that we wouldn’t have known otherwise like photo tips, timing tips, and overall flow for the wedding that we never thought of. He’s like a DJ-planner all in one.
    The wedding went off without a hitch and everyone was constantly on the dance floor having a great time. MJ is great about directing guests where they need to be and on time, which was super important for us since ceremony to reception was only 4.5 hours! The most important part of our wedding was to dance to a cover version of “September” that we found online. MJ was actually able to play that song for us as our first dance and it sounded PERFECT! It made our night. We are so grateful for MJ and highly recommend him to any couples looking to have an awesome night! He is so enthusiastic and loves music. Everything you want in a DJ.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Wirth · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junction 88 Production EXCELLENCE!

    DJ MJ!! It would be an absolute mistake to anyone out there that were to not give Junction 88 Productions a chance at their wedding.
    From the time that we reached out to set an appointment up, we were blown away. DJ MJ took as much time out of his day as we felt needed to be comfortable in choosing him as our vendor. Even after we had signed on, he met us at the venue to go through the game plan and met with us on a separate day to go through all the details. Outside of his excellent ability to actually do his own job with song selection and knowledge, he was also a fantastic Event Planner in a sense. He communicated with the other vendors to make sure that not only he is successful in what is needed on his end, but also to make sure everyone else was set up for success.
    As expected, he stole the show. Everybody loved his ability to read the crowd and play the next best song. Absolutely stellar job of using the songs we provided as well as other songs that fit the mood.
    I also need to say that Junction 88 website is the best in class. You have the ability of dragging and dropping all and any songs to categories like "Must Play" or "Do not Play". By far the easiest functionality when you're trying to plan out so many other details.
    DJ MJ, we can't say enough of how much we love you as an individual as well as our Vendor. Your many years in service speaks volume. Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Sheena

    Sheena Wirth · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj in this industry!

    DJ MJ is the best!!! One of our top priorities, as we started the planning process, was to select a DJ that was passionate about music, energetic and knowledgeable about the wedding industry. MJ absolutely exceeded our expectations in so many ways and after our initial meeting, we walked away with complete confidence that we had to go with Junction 88. MJ was so passionate about his work that he even came out to our venue tour with us to see how the day would work out logistically and tackle any details months out before the wedding. Talk about going above and beyond! Another spectacular part about his services is the online portal where you can conveniently plan your day, event by event, song by song, with a drag/drop feature to include your playlist, preferred songs, do not play songs and more. Not only is MJ a fantastic key partner throughout this entire process with his responsiveness and care, he is also a low-key event planner because he will genuinely help you think of every scenario, suggestions to keep the party going, and be there for you so that you don't have to worry about anything! We are so lucky to have met MJ because he is now a vendor, turned friend and we couldn't be more thankful to have thrown the best party of our lives with his help!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • L

    Lourdes Markham · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous so far

    Have met wth MJ a couple tines. He is so organized, professional, likeable and funny. Kive his personality and cant wait for him to DJ my wedding on 11/29/19!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Alayna

    Alayna · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ would recommend!!!

    MJ was absolutely amazing during our wedding planning process and the wedding itself. We were unsure how to make our event go the way we wanted and MJ was able to provide suggestions and help us fill in the blanks when we were unsure about anything. There was also an easy to use website for planning that laid everything out so that we knew exactly what details to plan. We were so much less stressed than we would have been without MJ to help the event go smoothly. Junction 88 also did the lighting for our reception and made the room look amazing!! We also had live musicians for the ceremony and MJ worked with them to ensure that everything went as smoothly as possible.

    We had family and friends tell us after the wedding that our DJ was amazing and that the pacing of the reception was perfect. Plus, every other vendor we booked said that they loved working with MJ. I would absolutely recommend anyone looking for a DJ to go with Junction 88!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nonstop party

    After meeting MJ in person, there was no competition with other DJs we talked to. His energy is amazing!! MJ was absolutely seamless to collaborate with and made our wedding perfect. We had countless guests come up to us to comment on how our wedding had the best music and the dance floor was PACKED all night. There were no awkward pauses, breaks in the music, or anything we can even try to "complain" about. MJ went above and beyond all night and even went out of his way to make sure we had food during dinner and had time to ourselves to really soak it all in. MJ knows how to read the room, hype the crowd, and keep the night going. 10/10 will recommend to anyone and everyone without hesitation. WE LOVE YOU MJ!!

    Sent on 02/08/2020
  • Kristeena

    Kristeena · Married on 11/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly organized, flexible, & energetic

    We got married on 11/7/2019. MJ was phenomenal to work with for our wedding; from the planning to the execution was impressive. He is very tech-savvy; he has a "one-stop shop" to manage your DJ needs. I was able to select music, make payments, and provide important schedule details on his user-friendly website. He's very thorough, outgoing, up-to-date on current trends, and overall just a stand-up guy. He also offers up-lighting, which was so beautiful and the icing on the cake during our reception. He even quickly hopped on board with my videographer when I had a last minute request to play a surprise, recorded letter read. He collaborated so well with pilling it all off flawlessly. Very impressed with him!!! Thank you, thank you, DJ MJ for being such a good DJ on our special day! I'm glad your brother-in-law referred you to me!!! And let's not forget the awesome BOGO he designed, it looked perfect!!!!

    Craig & Kristeena O'Neill

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • A

    Angie Hernandez · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ !!!!

    Junction 88 is a wonderful DJ company that is so easy to work with and they provided excellent music for our son’s wedding ! Everyone enjoyed the music and danced till the end of the wedding! I highly recommend MJ and DJ Dan !!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Rach

    Rach Noell · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our expectations!

    MJ at Junction 88 was the BEST!!! Our initial planning meeting was awesome, he was super accommodating. Very receptive to our requests, but had such great ideas also!! One thing you don't think about, or at least I did not - is how your DJ is essentially in charge of running most of your wedding next to your coordinator! He made sure it was seamless, and even checked in with us a few times to be sure it was going just as we wanted and adjusted with the crowd. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • Jill

    Jill Feluren · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best

    Honestly, I cannot say enough about MJ. There are not enough positive words in the dictionary. Junction 88 was not on the preferred vendor list for our venue, but was on the list of another venue we looked at. The staff at that venue could not stop talking about how amazing he is. So even though we did not book that venue (oops), we had to reach out to MJ and see what all the hype was about. He lived up to it and more. We never even interviewed another DJ... and we interviewed multiple vendors for every other slot. But with this one, we knew no one else would compare. MJ is honestly the greatest. He is super fun, kind, energetic, charismatic, organized, reliable and so much more. We knew we liked him from the first few minutes of our call. He has an awesome online system that allows you to provide all the details of your wedding - and I mean all the details. He will not miss one detail no matter how small! The system also allows you to make a list of the songs you definitely want played, the ones you would like played, and a do not play list. It is easy to use and a great way to organize all of your information. Then, on the day of, he was an actual superhero. Throughout our wedding, he wore so many hats - he was our DJ (obviously), MC, kept the party going, he made sure we ate, helped clear plates off our sweetheart table, kept checking in, etc. He went above and beyond. He was so detailed (he played Harry Potter music when he heard it mentioned in the Best Man's speech - such a cute touch!) and just made the night so amazing and stress free. Plus, we did uplighting with him and he made a custom bright pink light color for me and it was beautiful. He is just the sweetest and such a fun guy. I highly recommend hiring Junction 88!! You'll be extremely glad you did!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Parchment · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junction 88 is amazing!

    I am so happy we chose DJ MJ as our wedding DJ. MJ was so professional, adaptable, and kind. He worked with us so much over the phone because we lived out of state from where we were having our wedding. He kept everything moving from the ceremony to the reception. He would find me and tell me about the next thing that was going to happen and collaborated with us really well. He also did uplighting for us for the reception which looked so amazing. I would absolutely recommend Junction 88!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Kline · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    DJ MJ was an amazing DJ! We knew we wanted an AWESOME DJ for our wedding because they are the ones who keep the party going for the reception. MJ did not disappoint! We knew right away when it came to this decision we wanted to hire Junction 88 because he was an excellent DJ at my older sisters wedding 6 years prior. MJ has the talent for reading the crowd and keeping the party going. He created a fun night for all of my family and friends while not only picking great music but also demonstrating how to do the group dances properly. :) Our guest felt comfortable requesting songs and getting up and dancing. Our wedding was a small destination wedding however, most everyone spent the night dancing. All of my friends and family are still talking about the fun they had during that night! Thank you MJ for making our wedding the fun night we had envisioned.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Damman · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose MJ!

    MJ was the DJ at a friend's wedding and came highly recommended. I couldn't agree more! From the beginning he was so helpful, organized and accommodating. Not only does he have a talent for reading the crowd, but his lighting made our venue even more beautiful. His timeline kept everything on track and I felt like I didn't have to worry about anything. He's awesome!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • C

    Clco · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJ is the best!

    If I can give them 10 stars, I would! So personable and trustworthy. MJ made sure my wedding ran so smoothly - he even helped put out a fire at the buffet table! He accomdated our many requests including supplying music for our trivia game. Although Junction 88 is pricier than the other 3 DJs that we looked at, we are so happy to have worked with them and feel that they were every penny! Just amazing quality!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • B

    Brad · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Team That Simplifies Everything

    MJ and Kat were the best! Very responsive every time we reached out with any questions and worked with us on everything! Their website is very easy to use and they even met with us in person beforehand to go over everything! Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • M

    Marah Ernest · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This should be your DJ for your wedding

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about MJ and everyone at Junction 88. We chose them based off the recommendation of our venue [the science center] and he was amazing. He met close to where we live and after work for us to discuss plans about music selections for the wedding and made us feel at ease about the planning process. He also easily put together a lighting package for us for the ceremony space which led to absolutely beautiful pictures about a week before the wedding. MJ's professionalism and experience as being a DJ kept us dancing the whole reception while keeping us on schedule with the night events. Thank you MJ for the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Robyn

    Robyn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One stop shop!

    Absolutely fantastic! MJ provided our DJ service, uplighting, and he was our officiant! He made sure our wedding ran smoothly and that the guests were happy. He did such a phenomenal job. I would highly recommend any of his services!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ, Officiant and Lighting

    MJ was absolutely fantastic. We went to meet him to see if he would be a good fit as a DJ, but he was so amazing we hired him as officiant as well which was a great decision. Our wedding wasn’t exactly traditional and he worked with us on everything, including dropping a few events the night of the wedding.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MJ kept the party going all night long. Everyone at our wedding, ranging from my 89-year-old grandparents to my high school-age cousins, was on the dance floor. MJ was so much fun to work with, having a lot of enthusiasm without being that standard DJ cheesy. He also kept the wedding organized. He was really helpful in structuring the timeline of our reception before the event, and on the day of our wedding he smoothly moved us from introductions and toasts to cake cutting and the final song. He also provided uplighting that was beautiful during the dinner, and then during the party it changed colors to the beat of the music! He provided more lights than what other DJs said they were willing to provide, and those lights really made the room pop. I would highly recommend Junction 88 Productions for your DJ and uplighting.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MJ went above and beyond to make my wedding the most awesome experience ever. He is a master at keeping the party going and anticipating the needs of the crowd. Will definitely use him for all events moving forward.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJ was the perfect fit for our wedding. He was fun, energetic and helped us throw and AWESOME party! He was the first and only DJ that we met with before booking. We immediately felt comfortable with him and trusted he would provide great service so we didn't have to think twice. He also has an awesome website where you can enter in ALL of your wedding/event details and choose exactly what songs you want. Day of, he did our ceremony music and the reception and we couldn't have been happier. He is great at getting your crowd excited and dancing. HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in Orlando but live in Tallahassee. MJ was very flexible and was able to communicate with us via Skype calls, instead of us having to drive down to Orlando to meet with him. He was very kind and informative, and the best M.C./DJ! He even made sure that we were able to have food and cake before making formal dance announcements. My husband and I gave him some music requests very very very last minute, but he made sure to include them all! Overall very flexible, professional and kind! Thank you so Junction 88!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJMJ did a great job at our wedding! The lighting was beautiful, the music was fun, and everyone knew what was happening and when thanks to DJMJ acting as our MC. Prior to the wedding day, DJMJ made some helpful suggestions as far as timeline, music choices, etc. and the website made it very easy to plan everything and select songs. We would definitely recommend DJMJ to anyone looking to plan an event!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • User6530715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment myself and my family met DJ MJ, we knew I had to book him for our wedding for DJ and lighting. His personality is amazing and the teams's responsiveness from the start of the booking process has been very quick. They are very easy to work with and I would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 04/19/2016