Skip to main content
Weddings

Jump Street Reviews

Jump Street View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

9 User photos

  • Krissy
    Krissy S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience! Jump Street was a HIT!

    Jump Street was phenomenal, and we are so appreciative of your help along the way connecting us with the band! Our friends and family absolutely LOVED them. We received feedback that Jump Street was the best wedding band they had ever seen - the dance floor was packed all night!
  • Britt
    Britt G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looking for a packed dance floor? This is your band.

    Our band was our #1 priority and Jump Street did not disappoint. They were one of the first vendors we hired back in 2019 and they stuck with us through 2 COVID delays. When our big day was finally approaching, we had a call with Hajji, and he went through every detail with us. He asked all the questions to ensure he knew exactly what we wanted. On our wedding day, he delivered exactly what he promised - a bumping party with a packed dance floor. There were times when I looked around to see how many people were still at the tables and the answer was always zero, because everyone was dancing. Our party even ended with the crowded chanting "one more song" to which Hajji answered by busting out an amazing version of Shout. Everyone is still talking about our band one month later. They made our dream wedding come true and it was a party for the record books.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jump Street is THE Band For Your Wedding

    Jump Street saved the day. 5 days before our wedding reception, a few of our band members were exposed to COVID and we needed a new band. Our contact at ECE Entertainment reached out to us with Jump Street as an alternative, and asked us to give them a listen and see what we thought. We listened, we liked, we booked. And added horns.

    The day of our ceremony, Jump Street let us use their microphone for the ceremony, played music during cocktail hour, and made our party a BLAST. Better than our original choice. We lucked out. They brought us up to the “stage” area to sing and dance with them. Absolutely nothing negative to say. I think all of our guests fell in love with the band as much as we did. Thank you so much for agreeing to jump in and save our wedding reception. We’re so grateful for you, your talent, and your fun. 12/10 recommend booking Jump Street. Worth every penny.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay D. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Only this band could keep a fully masked crowd dancing all night long!

    We are SO happy to have had Jump Street as the band at our wedding. They are unbelievably talented and bring so much energy to the room. Getting married in the height of COVID, we had to wear masks on our dance floor. At first, the idea of dancing and moving with a mask on is appealing. But this band got everyone on the dance floor and it was the highlight of the evening. It was SO fun and I am so grateful for this group.
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST of the Best!

    As a bride & groom who love to dance, we put a lot of emphasis on finding a wedding band that could keep our dance floor packed all night long. Jump Street did that and so much more!!! The band is full of high-energy entertainers and incredibly talented musicians/singers. They honor your song requests and are willing to learn new songs that are meaningful to you as a couple! We are so happy that we chose Jump Street to help us celebrate the best day of our lives, and we would highly recommend them to any couple.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    Jump Street was absolutely amazing. We got so many compliments throughout the evening saying this was the best band ever. They kept everyone on their feet dancing the entire night - the night flew by! Hajji was wonderful to work with in preparing for our big day, and learning any of the songs we requested. We 110% recommend Jump Street to anyone looking to stay on the dance floor all night!
  • Diane
    Diane Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This band is amazing

    Jump Street is an incredibly talented band who made our wedding so much fun. We had multiple, very specific requests (some of which were surprises) and Hajji and the band worked with us to make it happen. From the processional music to our first dance they truly were incredible. Our dance floor was so much fun and at the end of the night everyone was talking about how amazing they were. They are such a talented group who also care! I was so happy to work with them and so appreciative of them making our night so fun. Would absolutely recommend them to any bride or groom who wants an awesome band to make their night incredible!
  • M
    Margaret N. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100000% YES for Jump Street

    Jump Street blew us away from start to finish with their performance at our wedding last weekend. We could not be more grateful to have had them. They were beyond professional, fun, extremely talented, and hands down are the best out there. Our dance floor was FILLED all night because Jump Street kept the party going. They even got a "one more song!" requested chanted by our guests like you'd hear at a concert, after their final song of the night (and they so kindly gave us one more song!) They absolutely nailed our first dance song, father daughter dance, and mother son song, which were all special requests they learned for us without hesitation! If you're looking for a band everyone will LOVE and remember, you have got to go with Jump Street for your wedding!!!!!
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Country Club Wedding - 6/15/19

    Having heard Jump Street play at many weddings and private events prior to our own big day, there was no question in our minds that the first vendor we needed to book after securing our venue was this incredible band! To say that our wedding day would not have been complete without Jump Street would be a total understatement! Two weeks after our wedding, we are still hearing from guests that they have never experienced live wedding entertainment like the caliber of Jump Street. If you had taken away every other detail of our wedding day experience and put our reception in an empty room with Jump Street - it still would have been an incredible guest experience and party! They can truly play any genre and entertain guests of absolutely any age. Our dance floor was packed all night, and best of all - we were having so much fun ourselves that we spent OUR entire night on the dance floor with each other. I don't know how many other way to articulate that Jump Street is worth EVERY penny other than to say, book them today!!! We cannot wait to receive our video so that we can relive Jump Street's incredible entertainment for years and years to come. Thank you to Hajji and team for making our wedding day truly spectacular and for being the heartbeat of our party! We couldn't be happier.
  • A
    Andy C. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jump Street - College Reunion

    Outstanding at my son’s wedding and my 45th Princeton Reunion. When can we hire Hajji and Jump Street again?
  • P
    Patrick Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Wedding Band

    Jump Street was absolutely amazing and perfect for our wedding. Not only are they outstanding musicians, but they bring energy to get all guests out on the dance floor. We could not be happier with our decision and feel so lucky to have come across them
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were so awesome! Best wedding band I have heard!

    Do yourself a favor and book this band!
  • M
    Madison Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band!!

    Jump Street was amazing!! We had the most wonderful time and all of our guests were raving about the band. Thank you for everything!
  • C
    Chase S. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Perfect, Unforgettable

    The Jumpstreet Band was amazing!! They truly made my wedding the most perfect night ever! They learned our first dance which was so cool to have it live! The second the band started playing after dinner service was complete the dance floor was filled! People that I have never seen dancing were dancing! They were so fun and so perfect. My only complaint was I wish they could've played longer... those 3 hours flew by because we were having so much fun! My husband and I spent most of the night on the dance floor it was truly AMAZING! Our guests have not stopped talking about how awesome Jumpstreet was!!! People were even sore the next day from dancing! Thank you so much for making our wedding so fun and so perfect!! Hajji and his team are the best!!!!
  • H
    Hana H. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Lively Band!!

    Jump Street was a fabulous wedding band - from start to finish they had us organized and dancing all night. Jump Street not only was our wedding band but they took care of all of the sound and music for our ceremony & cocktail hour as well. It was super nice to have a one stop shop for everything. The band listened to everything we told them in terms of music we liked and didn't like (most importantly), and everyone kept raving about how amazing they were. They were also super sweet with my niece and nephew who were in awe of the singers and engaged them throughout the night, even coming out onto the dance floor. Hiring them was a great decision, and you won't regret it. We keep getting compliments from our guests even now!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't imagine our wedding without Jump Street!

    Hajji and his band members are amazing! They brought so much energy into and already energetic group. Highly, highly recommend! Such a pleasure to work with as well. These guys can sing anything!
  • J
    James Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jump Street had everyone at our wedding on the dance floor and kept the party going with great song after great song. Hajji was very responsive, made sure to play every song we requested, and did a great job throughout the night as MC. I can't imagine a better wedding band and would hire them again in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jump Street is awesome!! We scheduled a couple of calls to make sure everything was squared away, and he was super accommodating and really fun to work with leading up to the big day! The entire band was entertaining all night long. All of our guests had a blast and complemented how fun they were. They killed all kinds of songs to make everyone happy!! I don't think we left the dance floor the entire night. We were running slightly behind on time and they were so helpful rearranging their breaks to play straight through after dinner. It was incredible!!! Highly recommend hiring Hajji and his team!!
  • G
    Griffen Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing. One of the best bands to ever do a wedding. I was on my feet non stop dancing and loved every minute of it. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
  • J
    Joe Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great performance, lots of energy!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Jump Street band for our wedding reception and we were not disappointed. Hajji and his team were great to work with and very accommodating. We gave Hajji a loose brief on what we wanted, including a few special request songs, and he met all of our expectations and more! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire time and absolutely made the party! Having Jump Street at our wedding was the best decision we ever made.
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jump Street was absolutely incredible! They are so lovely and engaging. Everyone was out of their seats and dancing the whole night. The music is amazing and it fun to be able to jam with the band. I would highly recommend jump street to any couple looking for a band for their wedding or any other special event.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hajji and the crew are top notch! Seriously 10/10, would recommend in every way. They made our wedding an absolute blast. We asked them to learn a special song for our first dance that wasn't something they typically play and they knocked it out of the park. They played dancing queen to my mom's delight, Taylor Swift with a dirty guitar solo, and the wobble to get everybody tearing up the dance floor. They can do it ALL and they read the crowd perfectly. All anyone could talk about the next morning was how amazing the band was and how they were worth every penny. If your wedding guests are looking to dance non-stop this is, without a doubt, the band for you.
  • B
    Brittney Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Jump Street was the perfect band for our NYE wedding. Our wedding reception went from 8:00pm-1:00am and the dance floor was filled the entire time. Jump Streets members were so lively and kept the party going, their energy was contagious. Not only was their energy amazing, their voices were INCREDIBLE!!! Half of the songs felt like the actual musicians were in the room! So many guests complimented us on the choice of band and some even said they were the best band they had ever heard!! I don't disagree:)
  • H
    Holly Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OH MY GOOOOOODNESS!!!! HAJJI & the rest of the Jump Street crew did NOT disappoint. I've never seen an entire room full of wedding guests rush the dance floor like they did at our wedding. They played music that appealed to everyone. We requested high energy music the entire night and that's exactly what they did! The dance floor was PACKED until the very end (I'm still dancing) - A DREAM COME TRUE!

    One of our groomsmen offered to sing the Lord's Prayer during our wedding ceremony. Hajji and he communicated numerous times prior to the wedding in order to make sure everyone was on the same page. It was a HUGE success and by far one of my favorite moments - so, so special.

    An anniversary party is in the cards for the future so that we can have them break it down again!!!!