Jump Street Reviews

47 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Jump Street

Recommended by 98%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Madison · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band!!

    Jump Street was amazing!! We had the most wonderful time and all of our guests were raving about the band. Thank you for everything!

  • C

    Chase L Spears · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Perfect, Unforgettable

    The Jumpstreet Band was amazing!! They truly made my wedding the most perfect night ever! They learned our first dance which was so cool to have it live! The second the band started playing after dinner service was complete the dance floor was filled! People that I have never seen dancing were dancing! They were so fun and so perfect. My only complaint was I wish they could've played longer... those 3 hours flew by because we were having so much fun! My husband and I spent most of the night on the dance floor it was truly AMAZING! Our guests have not stopped talking about how awesome Jumpstreet was!!! People were even sore the next day from dancing! Thank you so much for making our wedding so fun and so perfect!! Hajji and his team are the best!!!!

  • H

    Hana Haile-Mariam · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Lively Band!!

    Jump Street was a fabulous wedding band - from start to finish they had us organized and dancing all night. Jump Street not only was our wedding band but they took care of all of the sound and music for our ceremony & cocktail hour as well. It was super nice to have a one stop shop for everything. The band listened to everything we told them in terms of music we liked and didn't like (most importantly), and everyone kept raving about how amazing they were. They were also super sweet with my niece and nephew who were in awe of the singers and engaged them throughout the night, even coming out onto the dance floor. Hiring them was a great decision, and you won't regret it. We keep getting compliments from our guests even now!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't imagine our wedding without Jump Street!

    Hajji and his band members are amazing! They brought so much energy into and already energetic group. Highly, highly recommend! Such a pleasure to work with as well. These guys can sing anything!

  • J

    James · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jump Street had everyone at our wedding on the dance floor and kept the party going with great song after great song. Hajji was very responsive, made sure to play every song we requested, and did a great job throughout the night as MC. I can't imagine a better wedding band and would hire them again in a heartbeat.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jump Street is awesome!! We scheduled a couple of calls to make sure everything was squared away, and he was super accommodating and really fun to work with leading up to the big day! The entire band was entertaining all night long. All of our guests had a blast and complemented how fun they were. They killed all kinds of songs to make everyone happy!! I don't think we left the dance floor the entire night. We were running slightly behind on time and they were so helpful rearranging their breaks to play straight through after dinner. It was incredible!!! Highly recommend hiring Hajji and his team!!

  • G

    Griffen · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. One of the best bands to ever do a wedding. I was on my feet non stop dancing and loved every minute of it. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great performance, lots of energy!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jump Street band for our wedding reception and we were not disappointed. Hajji and his team were great to work with and very accommodating. We gave Hajji a loose brief on what we wanted, including a few special request songs, and he met all of our expectations and more! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire time and absolutely made the party! Having Jump Street at our wedding was the best decision we ever made.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jump Street was absolutely incredible! They are so lovely and engaging. Everyone was out of their seats and dancing the whole night. The music is amazing and it fun to be able to jam with the band. I would highly recommend jump street to any couple looking for a band for their wedding or any other special event.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hajji and the crew are top notch! Seriously 10/10, would recommend in every way. They made our wedding an absolute blast. We asked them to learn a special song for our first dance that wasn't something they typically play and they knocked it out of the park. They played dancing queen to my mom's delight, Taylor Swift with a dirty guitar solo, and the wobble to get everybody tearing up the dance floor. They can do it ALL and they read the crowd perfectly. All anyone could talk about the next morning was how amazing the band was and how they were worth every penny. If your wedding guests are looking to dance non-stop this is, without a doubt, the band for you.

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Jump Street was the perfect band for our NYE wedding. Our wedding reception went from 8:00pm-1:00am and the dance floor was filled the entire time. Jump Streets members were so lively and kept the party going, their energy was contagious. Not only was their energy amazing, their voices were INCREDIBLE!!! Half of the songs felt like the actual musicians were in the room! So many guests complimented us on the choice of band and some even said they were the best band they had ever heard!! I don't disagree:)

  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOOOOOODNESS!!!! HAJJI & the rest of the Jump Street crew did NOT disappoint. I've never seen an entire room full of wedding guests rush the dance floor like they did at our wedding. They played music that appealed to everyone. We requested high energy music the entire night and that's exactly what they did! The dance floor was PACKED until the very end (I'm still dancing) - A DREAM COME TRUE!

    One of our groomsmen offered to sing the Lord's Prayer during our wedding ceremony. Hajji and he communicated numerous times prior to the wedding in order to make sure everyone was on the same page. It was a HUGE success and by far one of my favorite moments - so, so special.

    An anniversary party is in the cards for the future so that we can have them break it down again!!!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jump Street at our wedding in Charlottesville and they were amazing! Everyone came up to us the next day talking about how incredible the band was - I would definitely recommend to other couples!

  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding band....period!!!!
    Actually performed at both of my son’s receptions - youngest in September, eldest in February!!!!
    Plays to the audience!!!
    Top 40 younger crowd in September!!
    Somewhat older crowd in February boogied to Motown and classic jazz!!!!!
    Hajji never stops!!
    Tenor sax player makes his horn sing!!!
    And the female vocalists!!!!’n
    WOW!!!!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band and knew how to keep the people dancing :)

  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hajji Harrison and the Jumpstreet band are phenomenal!! We booked Jump Street for our daughter's wedding at the Greenbrier based on the demo tape through East Coast Entertainment, and they sounded just as amazing in person. Their repertoire of songs is endless. And Hajji even learned the bridal dance song for the newlyweds, very special! Hajji kept the audience engaged and made us feel that we were long time friends. Our guests never left the dance floor and the ones that didn't dance thoroughly enjoyed just watching them perform. Hajji was very personable and crowd savvy and kept the energy going the entire night. In addition, we had their saxophone player strolling during our cocktail reception and he interacted with our guests and was fantastic! Would definitely book them again! Out of 5 stars…..we’d give them an 10! A perfect ending to a memorable and amazing day!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hajji and his team were EXCELLENT - extremely responsive and helped us prep from the beginning. The band was amazing and animated the whole night and the music was outstanding. Hajji even sent us a sweet note afterwards - I cannot recommend them enough! We love you guys!

  • M

    matthew · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group. Played everything we wanted. Really kept the party going. Extremely flexible regarding timing , music, and spontaneity.. Would definitely use Jump Street again.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great band with a huge catalog of music to choose from. We had such a great time dancing and were so pleased with the band. We recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band that keeps all of the guests engaged and dancing!

  • B

    Bruce · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to move our wedding venue due to hurricane Irma. We had one week to find a new band and Jump Street stepped up on their one off week to help us out. They exceeded all our expectations. Our guests couldn't believe we had such a great band on such short notice. Everyone rocked out to the end and begged for more. Thanks, Jump Street

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! There are not enough words to truly express how incredible Jump Street’s performance was this past weekend. Hajji and his team went above and beyond for my big day. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night and the rave reviews from my guests are still coming in! Absolutely amazing night, all thanks to them!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible band. The horn section was also phenomenal. They learned our first dance, they had the guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE reception and they played one final song at the end for just us (the happy couple) to enjoy with no guests in the room.
    I can't even count the number of times our wedding guests wanted to know who the bad was! Highly highly recommend Jump Street - you will not regret it!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of seeing Jump Street Band perform at another wedding we attended in the D.C. area. Not being a dancer at weddings, the band had my (now husband) on the dance floor the entire night and each song they performed was better than the prior one. Knowing we would have a wedding of our own someday, my husband took their card and stashed it away. When the time came to plan our wedding, we spent little time deciding who we wanted at our wedding. We reviewed a few other tapes to compare but our ears kept drawing us back to Jump Street. We even heard larger bands in the Atlanta area but they didn’t sound as good as Jump Street did. We inquired if they were available and we quickly contracted with them as they are typically booked on weekends and they needed time to make the long drive down to South Carolina.

    All we can say is wow. Throughout the night, our dance floor was packed. When they came back from their short break, the party continued and the dance floor remained full through the last song. You will not be disappointed if you choose Hajji and the JumpStreet band for your event. Hajji was engaging with the crowd and he truly loves what he does as it shows in the performance. Music is in his blood and when we look back on our wedding, the highlight was the band. Don’t think twice about booking them-it’s an easy decision that you will not regret!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review