Weddings

juliomaldonadofilms Reviews

juliomaldonadofilms

juliomaldonadofilms

Punta Cana, DO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Julie
    Julie K. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectaions.......by 100

    We fumble to find the right words for our highlight video. It's more like just watch it & you'll see. Our friends & family rave about it saying its like a commercial for a wedding in the DR. It's beautiful, fun & perfect. Julio was professional and sweet. He did not miss a beat, his filming was unobtrusive, his artful editing and music choice captured the vibe of the day. We have watched it over & over again!! My husband laughs saying OMG again..... We would DEFINITELY recommend Julio for any video!

    juliomaldonadofilms's reply:

    Thank you so much Julie, it was a pleasure working with you and Michael !
    Virtual hugs from Punta Cana!

  • Alessandra
    Alessandra F. Married on 02/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ABSOLUTE Best Videographer

    Look no further, if Jules is available book him immediately.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding video!

    Julio was our videographer for a May wedding and we’ve been watching our movie on repeat since then! He was incredibly easy to work with and we are so happy we decided to do a video. It’s incredible how many small moments you miss on your day, but Julio helped us capture those beautifully for years to come! Thank you Julio!
  • Bruna
    Bruna Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure Perfection

    We got married in Punta Cana in 2018 and Julio's service was nothing short of perfect. When I hired Julio I made it very clear I didn't want video and pictures to be the center of my wedding, that I wanted them to catch all the moments in a way the guests felt that there wasn't even a videographer there, so that we could enjoy the wedding, the food and the music or else the wedding is all about video and pictures. Julio did this PERFECTLY!! He caught every perfect moment, the quality of his video was perfection. He picks the best songs for your video. His price is super accessible and he is so patient and works with you very closely to make sure you're video is perfect. The video is one of the most important parts of your wedding, you can watch it years and years from now and remember all the beautiful moments of your special day, and we are so lucky to have such a great video to watch with our children and loved ones. Thank you Julio for such a great experience and your professionalism. All my guests loved you!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!!!

    We had such a great experience working with Julio! He had excellent communication with our photographer and with us, and he captured our day and our love perfectly! I feel like he got all of the best moments without being overly intrusive - we barely noticed the cameras! I would HIGHLY recommend his services to future brides - you won’t be disappointed.

    juliomaldonadofilms's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley!!!
    It was a great pleasure working with you and Julian!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julio and his team were incredible, and I truly mean it! They were flexible and accommodating, and really made the entire process from start to finish very fluid. The video + trailer were complete in a week, and Julio himself even came to our honeymoon resort to drop off all of our finished items. It was especially easy working with him on the day of, we had some weather complications and scheduling mishaps. Julio flowed through all of the complications seamlessly and made it very easy for us to go with the flow as well [even when I was crying because it was raining!] He let my family and I have a moment, and helped make the most of it by being positive and encouraging.
    Julio has a very good eye for capturing what we felt most important -- the love and magic of each moment that day. Our favorite part was the end of the reception, we wanted to have a sparkler send-off but it was pouring rain outside. We decided to do it inside, and Julio made it look amazing, even though it was a monsoon/flood all around the venue, haha!
    Thank you Julio for capturing our big day, and doing it with such grace and professionalism. We highly would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a solid professional and great artist with quality work!
  • M
    Marcus Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is coming from a guys perspective. During the planning of our wedding my wife and I went head to head about the necessity of having a video for our wedding. It was my belief that we would be fine with having just photos but my wife insisted this was a MUST. When your wedding day comes you are so filled with overwhelming emotion that it's hard to truly focus on anything. From the time the ceremony started, I didn't remember what anything looked like, the words we said, and most importantly the excitement our guest had as they were witnesses to our union. With that being said I am glad that I finally gave in and we had video! Julio met our expectations and beyond. Aside from his professional, super nice demeanor he was extremely easy to work with and made sure to capture each and every moment from sun up to sun down. We are very appreciatative of Julio services and would recommend him to any bride or groom looking to take the caputure of their wedding to the next level.
  • T
    Talena Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was more than thrilled with the work that Julio did with our wedding video! Doing a destination wedding is hard when you are unsure of what exactly to expect. But he truely captured some unforgettable memories that we can watch over and over to remember the best day of our lives. He did more than I ever expected and He is very professional and good at what he does! I also couldn't believe how quickly we got the video back. I am so happy that he made our wedding video for us! Our destination wedding was an absolute dream wedding. And I am so glad we have something to remember it by. Thank you Julio!

    juliomaldonadofilms's reply:

    Thank you Talena for the kind words!
    It was a pleasure to meet you and to work with you!
  • A
    Amie Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julio was amazing. I was blown away by our wedding video and I cry (happy tears!) every time I watch it. It was the best thing to have to remember our wedding and share with friends. I run a video company and I thought I would have my team edit the video. Julio' s video was perfect. He's professional, easy to work with, has great vision and timing for the edits. I would highly recommend him!
  • R
    Rita Married on 07/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing a Cinematographer to video our wedding was of most importance. We were getting married out of our home country and not all of our family and friends would be in attendance. Not only did my husband and I want something we could watch back, we also wanted to be able to share it with those people who couldn't be apart of our day. Julio was relaxed and professional. He paid special attention to every detail and made the most impressive 40 minute video of our wedding day. I cannot thank Julio enough for capturing The best day of my life with such brilliant artistry. If your looking for a talented cinematographer to create the best keepsake you could ever receive of your day, look no further. Each and every person that watches our video is touched by the raw emotion and pure joy Julio captured. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!