Skip to main content
Weddings

Julie D. Wirtz, Kauai Officiant/Celebrant Reviews

Julie D. Wirtz, Kauai Officiant/Celebrant

Julie D. Wirtz, Kauai Officiant/Celebrant

Kapaa, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • Sherry
    Sherry C. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Wonderful Officiant

    Julie officiated our secret wedding in Kauai. From the moment I contacted her to the day we met, she was awesome. She was quick to respond to my inquiry, her reply and webpage has a ton of resources, and she was on board with the surprise element of our wedding planning. We wanted something simple and classy, Julie delivered. She suggested to us the perfect beach location and time to get married. Thanks again for being so fun and easy to work with.

    Julie D. Wirtz, Kauai Officiant/Celebrant's reply:

    Oh, thank you Sherry! You made it very easy for me too! Best wishes to you and your family! ~ Julie
  • J
    Jessie Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie performed our destination elopement in May 2017. She was amazing to work with. She really took the time to get to know us so she could customize our ceremony. I could not have asked for a better officiant to share our special day with. I highly recommend her!!
  • M
    Magalie Married on 02/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do not hesitate!! Julie was wonderful through this whole process! My husband and I decided to elope in Kauai and Julie helped us in so many ways: choosing a location, timeline, lots of advices. She also has on her website a list of vendors you can contact such as photographers, florists, and examples of vows! Yes it is as she says it's a "do it yourself" kind of ceremony but this makes it unique! She's kind, warm and we felt immediately at ease with her even though we met the same morning of the ceremony! She will take care of the paperwork for you once you've signed! Much Mahalo Julie! :) Magalie & Jan
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie is now my friend. That is one of the highest compliments I can give to someone who I hired to perform a service. She went above and beyond the task of being our officiant. She provided many touch-points, by email, in person and over the phone. She checked in advance with the resort where we wanted to have our ceremony. She reviewed our vows and gave us encouragement about what we wrote. She agreed to wear a particular dress for our ceremony which I told her I especially liked from one of her pictures online. When she found out I had not yet hired a driver to deliver me to the ceremony, she offered to pick me up in her car on our wedding day and drove me to the resort!! Wow! I believe she is one of the most generous, caring persons I've ever met, and my husband and I felt her genuine happiness for us while she officiated. A simple thank you is not enough for Julie Wirtz. She deserves fireworks in the sky and 10 stars in every category for how happy we were with her and her service.
  • J
    Joe Married on 01/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was absolutely wonderful to find someone who lived up to all the great reviews. Julie performed 3 ceremonies in a row for our crazy group (2 weddings and a vow renewal!) Every couple was overjoyed by her warmth and professionalism. We could not be happier with our choice of Julie. If you are looking for a great officiant...stop. She's the one!
  • P
    Peter Married on 08/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was absolutely wonderful. If you're getting married on Kauai, this is who you want. She did everything perfectly, was wonderful to work with, and helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. Thank you!!!!
  • C
    Candace Married on 11/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie Wirtz was a wonderful part of our wedding day. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a conscious thinker to officiate your vows. From our first contact with her, she was a wealth of information, from descriptions and photos of the many location options, to a very wide variety of vow samples and ceremony ideas to customize your day. She also met with my husband and I a few days prior to go over the details, most of which we never would have thought of without her, until it was too late. She prepped us on how we would stand, how we would work with the photographer, how to carry and place the rings, what to do with the flowers, and on and on and on. It really helped to eliminate the stress from the actual wedding day. Thank you Julie! Mahalo, Candace & Jon
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was our officiant at our ceremony this last week. She was very professional, yet fun and lighthearted to be around! She even took the time to meet up with us a few days before and go over our ceremony. Day of the ceremony, she did an amazing job. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

    Julie D. Wirtz, Kauai Officiant/Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure participating in your big day!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was not part of our recent reception in Colorado, but our officiant for our destination wedding on Kaua'i. She was the sweetest, most helpful officiant we could have hoped for! She went above and beyond to help us obtain our license (sitting with us in the office when we thought they'd lost our application) and performed a beautiful, secular ceremony, which perfectly fit our needs and personalities. We were able to hand pick our ceremony from a booklet she provided, which made it even more special. Highly recommended!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was great to work with for our beach wedding (though I could see her working well for any type of wedding). She was very easy to work with and a big help answering all of my questions. I've never heard of anyone being so
    accommodating and flexible on choosing the wedding location - although we'd been planning our wedding for 9 months, we arrived 2 days before our wedding and she showed us some great location options and we picked one out on the spot (thankfully our guest we're flexible too!). She has a great presence/spirit to her that fit in so nicely with the feel of our wedding. Her fee was also very reasonable! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • D
    Dana Married on 03/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was just wonderful from first email to the big day! She knows everything there is to know about getting married on Kauai. She provides sample ceremonies, locations, vendors, and all the logistical details. She met with us when we arrived on the island to go over the details and visit a few potential locations, and she seemed truly and genuinely happy to help and spend time with us - which is a characteristic that is hard to find these days! We felt so comfortable with Julie on our big day - she was reliable and professional but also warm and personal at the same time. We couldn't have asked for more!
  • L
    Libby Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was THE BEST decision we made concerning our Kaua'i wedding. She is a wealth of knowledge, and a very calming force in planning your day. She was personal, sweet, and so flexible. She listened to us and did exactly what we asked. She helped us pick our beach location, and we ended up on the most magical stretch of sand! We had the whole place to ourselves, even on the busiest wedding day of the entire year!

    She also had connections with a fantastic photographer named Sam. He turned out to be amazing as well. She recommended the best places to eat, the most romantic spots to visit, and all of her recommendations were spot-on. Julie really made our day so perfect, and we can't say enough good things about her! She even met us at our hotel at 5am to lead us to our sunrise destination. It was pure magic, and I felt so calm and confident with her on our team. Go, Julie!
  • P
    Gene Married on 09/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was a joy to work with for our September wedding. She was easy to get a hold of and extremely accomodating. Julie comes strongly recommended.
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was our fortunate choice for our wedding in Kauai 7 years ago. She is wonderful. She offers words and ideas for whatever ceremony you wish, and welcomes your own. She is extremely flexible as to location on the island and to what you wish for your ceremony. She is kind, responsive, intuitive. She even took photographs for us, which have become treasures we would not have had. Thank you, Julie!
  • heathernloe
    Heather Married on 10/31/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony. We had a bit of miscommunication early on but she was quick to fix it and I would recommend her if you are looking for a non religious ceremony that is exactly what you want!