Julianne Brasher Photography Reviews

20 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Julianne Brasher Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User6655628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we hired Julianne for our wedding in Carmel this past April! We just got our photos and they are absolutely beautiful! We live in Texas, so our wedding day was actually the first day that we met her in person. But that didn't matter, as she made everyone feel at ease in front of the camera, especially us! She was extremely organized, making sure we got all the photos we wanted. She is such a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her for your wedding or any special event!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne was a perfect choice for our wedding photographer! Her style is dreamy and romantic, and she is an expert at playing with light so that every photo looks like it's from the pages of a fairy tale.

    Not only that, but Julianne was uniquely able to make every person in our wedding party feel at ease. Even those folks who aren't exactly comfortable in front of a camera were laughing and smiling. Julianne is able to control large groups of loud family members without being cranky or bossy. Obviously, when time is of the essence, this is really important! Our families aren't exactly quiet or shy, so without Julianne's direction we never would have gotten any photos taken! But luckily we got all of the photos we wanted without feeling rushed or frustrated, even in the August heat.

    The first photo I saw when we got our photos back actually made me cry. She captured the beauty of the day so perfectly! I can't recommend Julianne enough!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • S

    Susie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne did an amazing job at our wedding at Trump National Golf Course, Los Angeles in May 2014! Julianne is a photographer who is based in Denver and California, who we met through a mutual friend Julianne has a soft and romantic style and she captured all of natural beauty of the venue and all the special moments of the wedding. I cannot wait to frame all of her photos and fill our home will all of the gorgeous pictures she captured! Julianne is exceptionally talented and we would recommend her to any occasion. Thanks again Julianne!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Julianne did such an amazing job with photos on my wedding day as well as our engagement photos. She was genuine, calm, collected, and just made me feel like truly it was all about sharing this special moment with my husband! The photos that she took were so breathtakingly beautiful. She was able to make our special day look even more beautiful than I remember. Julianne is so amazing and I highly recommend her for any occasion because she will capture it so beautifully!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional, incredible talent and super fun to work with. Worked well with our very large family and wedding party. Took amazing pictures as well. I will definitely use her again.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User3065828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Julianne. She was very helpful throughout the whole process, and made both the preparation and event fun and easy! The pictures turned out perfect. She was very efficient and her wedding packages are well worth the value. We chose her based upon her portfolio of outdoor weddings, but I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in Cozumel, Mexico and the pictures Julianne took were so beautiful! She was able to capture every moment and made us feel very comfortable. We would have been lost without her!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was able to jump right in and get shots of all the important moments and was also willing to try all the crazy poses we wanted along with having great ideas for poses we didn't know we wanted. The quality and quantity of the shots both exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 07/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne was absolutely wonderful! She was on time, friendly, and very professional. I planned my entire wedding in two months, so I didn't have much time before to discuss the type of pictures that I wanted, but she was so creative that she was still able to get all the pictures that I wanted, and more that I hadn't even thought of! She did a great job getting everyone posed and ready for pictures (which was not an easy feat, we had a very big bridal party-7 bridesmaids, 7 groomsmen, a junior bridesmaid and a flower girl!). Best of all, the pictures turned out AMAZING! I have gotten so many compliments on them, and every time I look at them I am so happy that we had such a wonderful photographer to capture our memories. I would definitely recommend Julianne Brasher Photographer to anyone!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne Brasher Photography was the first vendor we booked for our wedding because I wanted to make sure that we got her. And I am so glad I did! Our pictures came out beautifully! Julianne is such an amazing artist. She made it so easy for us to enjoy our special day and trust that she would capture all of the exciting moments. We get compliments on our pictures all the time! Our pictures were even published on a well-known wedding blog! Julianne’s photography was hands down the best money we spent on our wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had wonderful experience with Julianne Brasher. From our engagement session to the wedding day she answered all of our questions (there were a lot), was flexible to our needs and remained dependable throughout our journey to the altar. She may have been the only person we did not have worry about on the wedding day! Julianne managed to capture us in moments of pure joy and calm through a sea of commotion from 500+ guests. We could not be happier with all of our photos and will continue to look back fondly at October 22, 2012, thanks to Julianne and her brilliant talent. We look forward to the next opportunity to work the Julianne… hopefully it involves another late night/early morning dance party!

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne Brasher is the perfect wedding photographer. The venue and the photographer must NOT be compromised. We were sooooo lucky to find a photographer who captured all of the meaningful moments, all of the gorgeous shots, and the beautiful venue. She was creative, patient, attentive, and very generous with her time and effort. She is subtle and someone who is genuine. You can count on unique and striking photographs, while receiving excellent service and understanding. There is no way I could have found anyone better and I owe her so much for the outstanding final product. There is not one area she could improve upon and I would strongly recommend her to anyone. I actually found her after other photographers were not a good fit. Lisa

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne was great! She was very personable and professional. My pictures turned out beautiful and I would definitely recommend her to anyone! I plan on using her for future pictures as well!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband I used Julianne Brasher Photography for our April 2011 wedding. We were more then satisfied with Julianne! Her work is beautiful and she captured our day perfect! We were able to view our photos very soon after the wedding and & enjoyed being able to see all of the special details we put into it. It's great knowing we have all the photos from big to small moments to remember our day! Another plus for us was that Julianne is awesome to work with! She has a great personality and really makes you feel comfortable and stress free during the photos which can normally be a little hectic! We loved Julianne & would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne is amazing! She really captured our day in every moment. She is very experienced and knows whats best in all situations. Julianne was always available for advice and easy to communicate with. All of my photos are amazing and I would totally reccommend her to everyone. She is truely talented.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our decision to hire Julianne Brasher Photography as our Wedding Photographer. Julianne was able to give us beautiful photographs and she did it within the constrains of our budget. The value we received was great. Julianne was also able to turn a rainy day (aagh!) into gorgeous photos and for that, we are very appreciative. I can say whole-heartedly that I'd recommend Julianne to anyone at any budget. You definitely won't be let down!

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • R

    Rashelle · Married on 09/08/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julianne made our wedding very special by giving us a wide selection of beautiful photographs to choose from. She is flexible, and deals well with wedding parties and all of the drama that comes with weddings. I would highly recommend her to any bride who wants beautiful pictures. I believe the quality of photographs is the most important part of a wedding. I am grateful that I have such gorgeous ones to treasure. I have received a lot of positive feedback on our wedding photos from family and friends. You cannot go wrong with Julianne.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • R

    Reghan · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Julianne Brasher! She was very professional from the first moment I contacted her. Her first response time was remarkable, leading to a confidential, friendly working relationship. I thoroughly loved that she understood exactly what I was needing for my special day and she exceeded expectations. She captured my unforgetable moments, to which I can never thank her enough. You will enjoy her quality timeless work!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • R

    teresa · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really pleased with the work that Julianne did for us. We had a small town wedding out of state, not only was she very accommodating, but she shot all day (literally, it was 11:15 pm when we told her to enjoy herself a little and put the camera down!). During this time she captured many special moments of us and our guests enjoying the wedding and reception. She also worked extra hard to include all the small details the made our wedding special and signified our styles. Julianne was super fast on submitting the photos to us after the wedding and boy were there lots of them! We couldn’t ask for any more of a great job out of her! If you want to capture the true mood of your wedding in still photography, Julianne can do that for you! If we decide on having some photos taken of us in the future, we know who we are going to contact first.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I choose the full package and we were extremely satisfied. The only thing I would have done differently was to have Julianne bring a second photographer who could have focused on the photo booth and allowed Julianne to take more pictures of just the two of us. Despite being hampered by time restrictions and windy weather Julianne was able to get an amazing amount of posed and action shots. We plan on using Julianne in the future as our family grows!

    Sent on 09/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review