Skip to main content
Weddings

Julia Roy Photography Reviews

Julia Roy Photography

Julia Roy Photography

Key West, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

82 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Key West Wedding Must

    Julia shot our wedding on February 26 in Key West - at the Opal Key. She was so kind, patient and thoughtful. Julia made everyone feel so comfortable, while ensuring we were getting the right shots. We've only seen our sneak peak and I can't wait to see all of the pictures. If you're getting married in Key West, you MUST hire Julia.
  • Daniel
    Daniel W. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We used Julia Roy Photography through Big Day in Key West. Julia was very patient with us and did a fantastic job capturing our wedding day. Additionally she was very timely in turning the photos around and they came out amazing.
  • B
    Breana R. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! I wish she could do out wedding!!

    Julia did our engagement shoot while we were vacationing in the Keys! It was the best photography experience I’ve ever had and my fiancé James agrees! I found her after searching key west photographers and she was so responsive and easy to book with! I actually messed up the scheduling and booked our shoot for 30 minutes after a full day of fishing and Julia worked with us to still get our photos in time for sunset! She immediately felt like a long time friend and knew exactly how to pose to James and I. We were laughing and loving the whole time!! I’m just sad we won’t be able to have her shoot our wedding. We were sure our whole family would have loved her too!! Our pictures were amazing!! And came back within the month, a TON of them!! All gorgeous. So glad we were able to book with her and we plan to do it again over the years!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anthony S. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photos of Our Big Day!

    Our wedding was arranged by Stan from Big Day. Stan uses the photography services of Julia Roy. We have only just seen the preview photos as we await the full set of shots, but already we are amazed by the quality of her work. Starting with the actual day of the wedding, Julia was extremely professional and detail oriented. More than that though, she was equally flexible and even playful in adding and adapting other imagery and backgrounds (i.e. other beachgoers, golf cart, etc.). The initial product is stunning and better than I (or my wife) expected. We just cannot wait to see the rest of her pictures! Julia was an absolute delight to have as part of our wedding and share in our day, and thanks to her she has made it that much more memorable. We could not recommend anyone better if you're fortunate enough to have Julia work with you on your day!
  • Skylar
    Skylar T. Married on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful photos!

    My fiancé and I booked our elopement through Big Day In Key West, which utilizes Julia as their photographer. One of the deciding factors of going with Big Day in Key West was Julia’s amazing photography. Julia was so fun to work with and she captured our special day so beautifully. She provided us some sneak peek photos after our elopement and I am so pleased with how they turned out! I can’t wait to receive the rest of the photos, I know they will all be stunning. If you are looking for an amazing photographer that is fun to work with, Julia is your girl!! I can’t say enough great things about her and the quality of her work!

    Julia Roy Photography's reply:

    Thank thank thank you !!! Awwww
    You two are so lovely !!! Love was in the air!
    Also, I fall in love with your dress :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures!!!

    Simply amazing! Julia did such a wonderful job capturing our big day. Couldn’t be happier with the pictures!!!

    Julia Roy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!!
    It was wonderful day just for two of you )
    Please let me know if you in Key West on your anniversary -I would be happy to photograph your family again ))
  • Emoke
    Emoke K. Married on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    After having scrolled through Julia's galleries a few times, it was already apparent to us that she is an amazing photographer, so we set our expectations quite high before our wedding day. However, she still managed to surpass all our hopes and dreams! Julia and her business partner, Olesya managed to perfectly capture the most beautiful moments of our wedding day! When we first opened our gallery and started going through our pictures, we relived our special day, they brought back all the memories... we were just speechless. Stunning photos, each and every one of them. We couldn't recommend her any more. Simply THE BEST.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding pictures!!

    When Julia shot our pictures during my wedding, I knew they would be beautiful but I when I got my pictures I was speechless! The most beautiful pictures I’ve ever seen! Julia, you are amazing! Thank you!!

    Julia Roy Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Emily!
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding!
    I wish you all the best and many years in love and happiness!
  • S
    Sierra W. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wood Wedding

    Julia,where do we begin.Jake and I can't thank you enough for your time,talent and patience. You went above and beyond to capture the most beautiful moments on our special day! Our pictures are absolutely stunning!
    Thanks!
  • Alana
    Alana Married on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    Julia Roy is an amazing amazing photographer, and she just knows every exact pose, placement, everything to just make your pictures just look like they are straight out of a magazine. We added on the extra hour of photography as well, and it was more than worth it! We only just got previews back for pictures, but we absolutely cannot wait to see the rest! We are yearly Key West vacationers, so we even have plans of hiring her for family photos next summer. She just went above and beyond to make our day so special, and we cannot thank you enough ❤️
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased with the pictures

    We got married May 2, 2019 and had our wedding ceremony through Stan with Big Day in Key West and Julia is part of the photography package. We got some preview pictures back and they are stunning!
    All I can say is Julia is the sweetest and the pictures are amazing, top notch quality and you will not be disappointed. If you need a photographer in Key West, you will not be disappointed in Julia!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Julia Roy does phenomenal work! She photographed both our engagement shoot and our wedding and we were blown away by the final products. We had a difficult time choosing our favorites because they were all so good! Julia is a sweetheart and made us both feel very comfortable and we had blast working with her. She gave us preview photos within a week of both the engagement shoot and our wedding. We are so happy with our choice of Julia Roy for our wedding and would highly recommend her for anyone needing a photographer for a Key West wedding
  • H
    Heather B. Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I couldnt be happier with the results from my wedding. Julia took the best shots and each one came out perfect. She knew exactly what poses would look good and what background to use. I would highly recommend her to anyone! She has a gift. I couldnt have asked for better beach wedding photos!
  • M
    Mariya Married on 02/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding and Photos

    We were so pleased with our wedding!! Everything was amazing and beautifully arranged. The photos were done professionally and looked beautiful!! Highly recommend Julia Roy Photography
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    Julia did such an amazing job and we have so many wonderful pictures to choose from! I couldn’t ask for anything more or better! Thank you so much for capturing our special day!
  • Kecia
    Kecia K. Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her goal is to get the best shots!

    Julia’s service was included in my Big Day in Key West wedding package and she was absolutely amazing. It was very windy the morning of my wedding and she still managed to get some great shots despite my hair and veil flying all over the place. Her goal is to get the best shots and I was happy to have her as my wedding day photographer!
  • C
    Chanda Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia took beautiful pictures for us at our wedding in Key West! Her and her husband make a great team. https://www.weddingwire.com/review/BigDayinKeyWest You will not be disappointed if you use them. ❤️
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was so great to work with she was easy and fun. She took tons of pictures and did an amazing job at my wedding. I would highly recommend her
  • C
    Carlie Married on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia truly knows what she is doing and has a beautiful eye for work. Her personality is amazing and she will even Work around another photographer. :) we loved her
  • J
    Jess Married on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was amazing and our photos turned out beautiful. She even waited out a rain storm with us to get more photos.
  • K
    Kseniya Married on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was amazing!!! I love every single picture . She was so easy to work with and very helpful
  • B
    Barrett Married on 04/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was very professional and took some fantastic photos. The wind was a challenge that day but regardless everything came out great. We received the preliminary photos quickly as promised so we had pics to share and post. We are looking forward to the final photos still to come. Many thanks Julia!!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I aren’t two that love a camera, but this was a day we agreeed to put that aside and just let it be. Right away Julia made us both feel so at ease. As our ceremony began and as it commenced, we completely forgot that we had someone with a camera capturing every moment. Once we moved into posed photos, Julia had a great grasp on the sunlight and things and people in the background. For 2 people who aren’t fond of having their picture made, we had fun! Julia had a lot of creative ideas in mind and we weren’t uncomfortable with any position she asked us to be in. We knew she had a creative mind and that on the other side we’re going to be great pictures. She didn’t leave us in long awkward poses for long periods of time and we didn’t feel “cheesy”. She asked us if we wanted anything particular, but our level of comfort with her and her skill, we couldn’t think of anything more we wanted. She took her time, made sure my hair and dress was placed nicely before snapping away and shared a few of her pictures with us after shooting them. That made us all the more excited! We received some pictures from her less than a week after our wedding so we had something to share and look forward to. We were beyond happy with the outcome of them!! She done such a beautiful job and we look forward to seeing the rest.
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was awesome! She had lots of great ideas for poses and the sneak peek pictures we have received so far are amazing! She asked us for any other particular poses we wanted before we finished up. She was so nice and welcoming!
  • A
    Anita Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was such an awesome photographer! She took some great photos & was so nice to work with, I can’t wait to get all of our pictures back. I was impressed with just the previews.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message