Julia LaCroix Styled Events Reviews

15 | Elk River, MN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Julia LaCroix Styled Events

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Julia LaCroix Styled Events 1
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 2
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 3
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 4
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 5
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 6
Julia LaCroix Styled Events 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Julia as our planner 10 months before our wedding, and we couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. Julia’s vision and expertise provided enormous guidance for us – there is absolutely no question we couldn’t have pulled off our dream-come-true wedding without her. Planning a wedding was an overwhelming thought, especially since my mother was from out of town. We were not sure how much help we really needed in the planning process but decided to hire Julia to help us plan out the entire event. Julia perfectly managed the entire process, keeping us on track with our schedule, our budget, and our vision for the wedding day. She consistently exceeded our expectations during every meeting and did not miss a single detail in the planning process. And once the day finally arrived, Julia truly shined. Not one thing was missing, not one thing went wrong, everything was pulled together and executed even better than we could have imagined. We received countless compliments about how perfect the day went – and we owe the biggest thanks to Julia. Without question, the service we received was worth every penny and we would recommend her to any friend who is planning a wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • S

    Sesha · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say, other than getting married, hiring Julia LaCroix was THE BEST DECISION WE MADE!!! We never thought we'd need a planner, then it became 6 months until our wedding and we realized maybe we do. I spoke with Julia in what I thought would be a 5min chat, then 45min later I was in love and hired her on the spot. That is probably the best way to describe Julia and her service, you expect a certain amount but she goes ABOVE AND BEYOND!!! Planning an Indian or a Jewish wedding is hard enough but when you plan a fusion of the two, for 2 physicians that want to be involved in every part of the decision-making process yet work 100hr weeks, with all of their family and friends spread out over the US, a wedding party of about 25, 5 events over 2 and a half days, and a wedding day going from 6am til 11pm...you can only imagine how AMAZING your planner has to be when everything seriously went off without a hitch. And this is not coming from a place of bias newlywed bliss. Days to weeks after when you're supposed to hear about all the "things that went wrong," all we have heard (and this coming from brutality honest loved ones) has been how "flawless the wedding was," how "amazing the planner was," how "Julia was so organized, so calm, so well put together," "the best and most fun wedding we've been to and with NO drama."

    If you have any doubt in your mind about needing a planner or even think to yourself you can do it all, our suggestion to you is...just have a 5 minute chat with Julia LaCroix, she'll tell you honestly what you do or do not need. She also offers many different packages for every type of couple.

    Julia is genuinely a sweet person from the inside out and we are happy to now call her our friend.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 8
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 9
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 10
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 11
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 12
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 13
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 14
    Julia LaCroix Styled Events 15
  • K

    kathleen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word that comes to mind when I think of Julia “Exceptional”, because of her professional organizational talents. Her professional Event Planning experience reflects in her communication skills with us, but also expanded to all vendors. She articulates clear concerning planning, as well as her logistics & design were well organized (impressive). We had a comfortable connection during the preparation, it was enjoyable and our personalities meshed well. The printed time-line of the day events (& floor plan’s) was extraordinary, even our Pastor commented on how organized the wedding was. Julia appreciated our unique vision/concept for our wedding, and with her meticulous networking skills she accomplish a polished occasion that left us unrestricted so we could relish our wedding. Merci Beaucoup Julia! Rich & Sissy

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Julia LaCroix Styled Events for our wedding and I’m so glad we did. Julia was wonderful to work with! She arranged and attended all of our vendor meetings and oversaw all of the contracts. She kept us on track and in budget through the entire planning process. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Julia took over; she called all of the vendors and coordinated all of the deliveries and arrival times and confirmed everything with everyone. She created a very organized, very detailed “day of schedule” for the bridal party and for each and every vendor. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; and we were able to enjoy it stress-free, thanks to Julia and her team!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Julia LaCroix Styled Events for our wedding and I’m so glad we did. Julia was wonderful to work with! She arranged and attended all of our vendor meetings and oversaw all of the contracts. She kept us on track and in budget through the entire planning process. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Julia took over; she called all of the vendors and coordinated all of the deliveries and arrival times and confirmed everything with everyone. She created a very organized, very detailed “day of schedule” for the bridal party and for each and every vendor. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and we were able to enjoy it stress-free. Thank you to Julia and her Team!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first set out to start planning our wedding I REALLY did not want a wedding planner. I thought I wanted to do it all on my own. I am so THRILLED that I changed my mind about that!! Julia was with us from (almost) the beginning. She helped us with everything from choosing vendors to design to reception style to meeting scheduling all throughout the planning process. She was an amazing resource for any questions we had along the way. She was amazing with helping me articulate what my vision for the wedding was and she even helped me and my future mother in law find middle ground on some things so that each and every decision we came to made us both happy. Her design and planning skills are out of this world.

    We also had Julia as our day-of coordinator and I did not spend ONE second worrying about anything logistic related on my wedding day. I was able to spend that time with my best friends rather than orchestrating the symphony of vendors. Julia handled everything flawlessly. Every issue or last minute change that happened (including rain at our outdoor ceremony) was handled swiftly and with grace. Our wedding turned out so unbelievably amazing. We received so many compliments from our guests and it TRULY would not have been that way without Julia. Hiring her was by far the best decision we made.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • P

    Priya · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Julia! I hired her as a day of planner, but she ended up delivering so much more. She was so easy and fun to work with. I met with two other planners before meeting with and ultimately hiring Julia, and the difference was so clear- Julia put her all into the planning process and made us feel like she really felt honored to be a part this day with us. I unfortunately never got this feeling when I met with the other planners, where instead I felt I was being charged for every extra thing I needed help planning.

    We had about half of our vendors booked by the time we booked her. Without any additional charge she helped us book the remaining vendors, and she applied her discounts to the ones we had already booked. She had never done an Indian wedding before but had done a lot of research before our meetings to learn about the practices. She was so flexible, which was really helpful as we were planning from out of town (we live in Madison). She always met with us whenever we were around and was very responsive to emails. She also gave me access to this wedding software online which helps you organize EVERYTHING, and I just loved it. She had access to it as well, so we could use it to stay on the same page. I had some difficulty with one of my vendors and she mediated the situation just perfectly. She stood up for me when I felt I was being wronged and pushed for me to get fair prices. The week before the wedding she was completely available for anything we needed. The wedding day itself went so smoothly. Hiring her was the best thing I ever did, and gave me such peace of mind.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Julia through our florist, Martha Lunde, during our final stages of wedding planning. Martha recognized that we needed someone who could help manage all details big and small, and guide us through the finishing touches for our special day. Julia was the perfect person for this job.
    Julia was accommodating from the start given our two hour time difference since we were planning from Los Angeles. She was willing to jump on the phone early in the morning and/or late at night. As we worked key elements such as our day of timeline and writing our vows, we appreciated that she was thinking three steps ahead, provided options and gave her recommendation. This process made it so much easier to make decisions.
    As expected, the final week was busy, but Julia was in constant contact with our vendors and ensured everyone had their timeline for Saturday. She also orchestrated our Friday night rehearsal, which was incredibly helpful since we weren’t getting married in a church and we had arranged everything ourselves.
    On the big day, Julia kept us on time and we were able to achieve everything we planned. When we ran into unexpected issues, she was prepared and solution-oriented. She came equipped with her day-of tool kit, which we needed when my husband’s button fell off his tux. When she foresaw that we’d be tight on time with our photographer, Julia got them to stay an extra hour to capture the last few moments. At the end of the night, Julia and her assistant took care of collecting our personal items throughout the club and ensured they made it home with my parents. I never worried throughout the day knowing that Julia was aligned with us in terms of the vision for our wedding, and we knew her determination for a successful wedding matched ours.
    It was a joy to work with Julia—we loved her sunny personality and calm demeanor. Our only regret was that we didn’t hire her earlier in this process!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • A

    Adrie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Julia of Julia LaCroix Wedding Planning & Event Design to finish planning our wedding, and she was wonderful to work with. We were already in the process and had made some decisions on our own. Julia was able to work with where we were and fill in the outstanding gaps.

    From the moment that we met her, we knew that Julia would be perfect for our wedding. She has great style, taste, and ideas. Julia knows numerous vendors for different price points; she helped us choose the best ones for our budget, and we were very happy with them. There was never any pressure to choose her recommendations; Julia just knows that they do great work. She also took care to make sure that we were comfortable with every decision.

    Julia is professional. Throughout the wedding planning, she was always on time for appointments, if not early. She is also a very clear communicator. She made sure that the planning process was as easy as it could be on us so that we could enjoy our journey and celebration. During the day of our wedding, her coordination was impeccable. The day went perfectly smooth and was drama free. She took care of everything that was outstanding or that wasn't being done by someone else, which made us at ease.

    With Julia, we made a new friend. We're sad that our time with her as our wedding planner has ended, but we know that we'll continue to keep in touch with her. We have no regret in choosing Julia and would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3459920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely blown away by our wedding, as were our guests. Julia went above and beyond and did not miss a single detail. With her one of a kind style and expertise she made sure we had everything we wanted for our special day. Our wedding was stunning and was executed with an insane amount of organization. We were able to work with Julia throughout the planning process while living in NY and she was incredibly flexible to our needs while planning long distance. Even more, Julia has surrounded herself with vendors who were incredible to work with and made the process easy and very enjoyable. We couldn’t have had the wedding of our dreams without Julia. Beautiful inside and out, we are so lucky now to call Julia our friend.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the way our wedding day turned out thanks to Julia. She exceeded all of our expectations and went above and beyond on every detail, big or small. We never felt stressed since she was willing to handle anything and everything we threw at her. We were both extremely busy in the months leading up to the wedding and living in a different state. Julia truly cares about her clients and throughout the whole process she did everything to make sure we were happy. Thanks to Julia we were able to truly enjoy our wedding day and not have to worry about a thing. People are still talking to us about our wedding, there isn't one thing we would have changed. Julia's energy is contagious. She was always professional, has a great personality and made the entire process fun rather than stressful. Our guests couldn't stop talking about what a wonderful job she did! We still don't know how everything turned out so perfect with everything we had to ask her to do. She's amazing! We would without a doubt recommend her to anyone for any event!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • B

    Bex · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What an experience Julia has given us! Initially we were worried about us (the bride and groom) living in separate states and our wedding planner living half way across the country but Julia led us gracefully and seamlessly through every step. She did an amazing job with helping us choose our reception venue (she visited several sites and sent us pictures!) and vendors (she has serious connections with the best of the best!!). She helped shape our vision, enhanced it with her expertise, and executed it perfectly. Better yet, she incorporated details that we never thought to include! Every vendor (caterer, DJ, photographer, florist, linens, etc) exceeded our dreams of perfection! Her knowledge of the industry and expectations for excellent service really made our event over the top amazing! The day of the reception was absolute perfection. Although we were anticipating some issues (who doesn't!), we were relieved and happy that nothing went wrong (Julia assured us many times that everything would be perfect...she was right!) The experience was perfectly timed, perfectly, organized (Julia's organization is unmatched!), and perfectly executed! Every guest had an incredible time from the start of cocktail hour through to the final dance. This is most definitely due to Julia's exemplary planning, organizational skills, and attention to detail. Julia not only met our expectations but she exceeded them one hundred times over!! She provides stellar customer service and she is flexible, accommodating, friendly, attentive, and kind. She has a wonderful energy about her and she cares about the happiness and satisfaction of her clients. She made herself available to us morning, evenings, and weekends. She helped us in very way that she could and she worked endlessly to make our day everything we wanted and more! We can not thank her enough!! We recommend Julia to any person for any event without any reservation!!

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is amazing!!!! Without her, I and the wedding would have probably been a disaster. I had Julia for the 2 weeks before the wedding, and for the wedding day. She meet with us and got right to work. Talking and meeting with all the vendors for us and making sure everyone was on the same page and knew what they needed to do and where they need to be. Julia not only saved us money but also our sanity. With her directing the show we were able to enjoy the day without a care in the world. Even after the wedding she is still by our side helping us tie up some things. There are not enough words to describe how grateful and lucky we are that Julia came into the picture.

    Sent on 07/29/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have Julia from the beginning of all the planning until the end of our wedding night. Our first meeting we had with Julia we instantly knew we found the perfect planner! Julia was so great with thinking of all the little details of what go into all of the planning and took all the stress off of us. She was great with staying very organized and took care of all the vendors. We can not thank Julia enough for everything that she did for us and we appreciate it so much. She really made all of our dreams come true! Thank you Julia for everything. You were the perfect event planner and you are a dear friend! We love you!

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Julia! As two busy professionals who wanted to get married in a short amount of time, Julia was a life-saver for us. We hired her just under four months from our big day, and Julia never missed a beat. I loved using her software in conjunction with our meetings/planning with the personalized checklists to make sure we were on track and thinking about the little things that make a difference. She immediately "got" our vision for an outdoor, elegant garden party reception in a huge tent in my parents' backyard. Her recommendations for other vendors, like lighting, linens/rentals, valet, photographer, were also great. She's also just a fun, warm person to be around!

    On the big day, she shone--I didn't have to worry about anything, the timelime was perfectly thought out and allowed us to maximize our day. We were allowed to just enjoy everything without having to wonder about anything. It was a really long day (like 7:30 am until 12:30 am the next day), and I'm not sure she sat down at all! The décor was absolutely stunning and just like a fairy tale. Along with the full choir at the church, Julia's fee was the best money we spent on our wedding:).

    My husband and I recommend Julia highly; we were proud to use someone who owns her own business and wish her all the success in the world.

    Sent on 10/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review