Skip to main content
Weddings

Julia Bourgeois Photography Reviews

Julia Bourgeois Photography

Julia Bourgeois Photography

Lake Charles, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

17 User photos

  • B
    Bailey A. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia Bourgeois Photography Experience

    Julia was incredible! She made me feel like a princess on my wedding day and the photos turned out amazing! She really has an eye for details and captured every special moment. I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Acacia S. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photoshoot!!!!!!

    Julia is literally the BEST photographer I’ve ever had!!! She’s genuinely passionate about her craft!!! What I love the best about her is that she was super patient with us and it made me feel very comfortable!!!! I pray for much much success and wealth 😉😉
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer

    Julia took our engagement pictures and her work was awesome! We took our pictures outside in different areas and she really focused and took so many pictures. Her direction to us was just perfect enough to get the right angle or emotion, and then let everything stay easy and natural. I thought her edits were great and she captured the colors so well. I would absolutely recommend her service to anyone!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome photographer!

    Julia was so professional and she used every minute to get all so many different shots. She was really great at giving enough direction and still keep our poses relaxed. And she captured the light so well! I love her photos and I am 1000% so happy with her work!
  • S
    Shaylee N. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t be disappointed!

    Not only was she very professional, she was very friendly and very comforting! My pictures came out perfect! She captured so many great moments that I will cherish for a life time! She will definitely be my go to photographer from now on.
  • L
    Luci Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Pics

    Julia made taking bridal pictures an ease! She picked a beautiful location and the pictures turned out amazing! Thanks Julia :)
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia Bourgeois Photography is phenomenal

    Julia Bourgeois Photography makes you feel so comfortable. Neither myself or my boyfriend are comfortable in front of a camera, but she makes it look like we’re professionals! I was blown away by my photos and couldn’t have been happier!
  • J
    Jenni Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia Bourgeois Photography is amazing and affordable

    Julia shot my bridal photos and the experience was amazing and comfortable. I felt like I was shooting with one of my girlfriends. Julia made me feel beautiful and at ease. With such affordable prices and spectacular shoots and edits, how can you not choose Julia Bourgeois Photography?
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun. Relaxed. Personal.

    Julia is so incredibly gifted. Not only is her work spectacular, but her professionalism and ability to make our session so relaxed made our time so much fun! I recommend Julia to anyone looking for high quality work that will exceed your expectations, but gives your experience a personal touch.