Juke Box Bandstand Reviews

93 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for Juke Box Bandstand

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

93
Order by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was awesome!

    Our guests had a great time! They make music selections easy and not stressful! They were even able to change our entrance song last minute due to wedding party request! Todd was great and really hyped up the party!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb - Threw a great party

    We were lucky enough to have Marc but the entire Juke Box team we dealt with was fantastic. They made it really easy to guide them with our taste in music but threw a great party with mixing up our selections and kept the dance floor moving all night!
    Choose Juke Box and set your worries aside

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • E

    Ellicia · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jukebox was AMAZING. So respectful, entertaining and accommodating. They were very helpful with my timeline and had great suggestions. Leading up to the day I knew I made the right choice. The day of, they did our ceremony and reception, two different djs but both amazing. I didn't want to do a dollar dance and my DJ suggested doing a 50/50 raffle! Everyone loved it!! At the end of the night I could have paid extra to keep him going. I asked if he thought it would be worth it and he was so honest with me saying, "I knew how to read guests and I think your guests are about done dancing, they want to drink. I'll definitely stay if you want me to by all means but in my opinion you'll be wasting your money" I appreciated it so much!!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely FANTASTIC experience with Juke Box Bandstand. They were professional, accessible, friendly & accommodating throughout the planning process & on the big day. The office manager, Marti was delightful to work with, and our DJ (Austin) was the hit of the reception. The dance floor was full all night and we couldn't be happier with how the reception went. Austin helped significantly to make the evening flow nicely from dinner to dancing, and we got SO many compliments on the DJ/music. We are a same-sex couple and felt understood, respected, and supported by everyone at Jukebox Bandstand. Thank you!! - Mary & Tanya

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Juke Box! They were one of our most accommodating vendors! Martie, the main contact person for booking and questions, was so kind and patient with me (even when I didn't get her a few music selections by the time I should have!).

    I can't say enough good things about Austin, our DJ. He was funny and attentive from the beginning and made me feel so relaxed. There were multiple times I asked him about questions or advice throughout the night and he was always on top of things (making sure my friend was recognized for her hard work, getting people to watch my first dance, etc). *Most importantly, the dance floor was FULL from the moment the reception started until the lights came on at the end of the night. It was everything I wanted and tons of people told me that they'd never seen so many people dance for so long at a wedding. (And my husband loved the uplighting!)

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jukebox Bandstand was the absolute best to work with. Our DJ, Todd was so funny, helpful and kept the party going. Jukebox was responsive and helped answer all our questions. Todd worked through our timeline with us and kept the night on track. Marti gave us some suggestions for music when we were a little stuck for entrance songs. The website Jukebox uses to plan out your reception was very helpful and let you work through it at your own pace. We could not have been happier with our choice, Todd kept our dance floor full at all times and really tuned in to what we wanted to hear. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My DJ was Sava from Jukebox Bandstand, and he was so awesome. Sava set everything up, used my phone to play our entrance fanfare, kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I even went up to make sure he got his dinner, because I never saw him leave his DJ table.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was amazing!! We were so pleased with him as our DJ. Everyone had such a blast- especially us!! He played all of the songs we requested and more. He was extremely professional, outgoing and kept the energy up the entire time. Jukebox Bandstand is great to work with and always very responsive during the whole planning process. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jukebox Bandstand is amazing! They were so responsive and accommodating. They did music for our ceremony, cocktails, dinner and reception. We wanted specific songs played during dinner and cocktails that had special meaning to my husband and me, and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Sean did such a fantastic job during the reception. I've received multiple compliments on the music – the dance floor was full all night. They were such a pleasure to work with. I recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juke Box Bandstand was amazing to work with. They responded promptly to emails, answered all questions I had, and clearly explained options for our wedding day. Our DJ, Sean, was very professional and really helped with transitions during our reception. He also was so friendly and funny! He was receptive to ideas and suggestions during the reception and was able to go with the flow. He made our maid of honor and best man feel comfortable before giving their speeches. He was awesome during dinner/speeches/cake/introductions. NOW THE MUSIC was awesome! We has 225 guest and no one left the dance floor the entire night! He played the perfect songs the entire night. Every age group was included and was dancing too. At the end of the night our one area we wished we could have changed was having a bigger dance floor because it was so packed! We received so many compliments on our DJ after our wedding too. Sean was very friendly and included all our guests. He listened to our wants and made everything we wanted happen. Sean was the perfect combination of outgoing/talking, but not over the top or cheesy what so ever. Our DJ, Sean, made our reception absolutely perfect! Overall, Juke Box Bandstand and Sean exceeded all my expectations. I can't imagine a better DJ than ours. I would recommend Juke Box Bandstand to anyone.

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • P

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jukebox Bandstand was great. They were easy to book and their online forms made it very simple to provide them with all the necessary info and song selections. We didn't find out our specific DJ's name until the week of and didn't meet him until the wedding itself bu Sava was fantastic! He made sure all of the info he had was correct, and was extremely helpful. Most importantly, our guests danced all night to music we requested and no music we didn't want. Thanks!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User5109445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juke Box Bandstand made the process very easy. Guests off all ages were out on the Dance Floor Dancing and everyone had a great time! The DJ was very flexible with timelines and accommodated all requests.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User4776123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jukebox Bandstand! Their administrator was so warm and friendly during email and phone conversations, and our DJ was amazing! My main concern for the reception was that I really wanted people to be out dancing, and the dance floor was NEVER empty. The DJ played the right songs at the right times and everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • User5405058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Juke Box Bandstand was very easy and everything went according to plan. During the booking phase they were quick to answer our emails and set up a phone consultation so we could ask all of our questions. Once you book, there's an extensive online form that outlines all of the steps of the reception (speeches, cake cutting, first dance etc), lets you select your music preferences, and select your must-hear songs. The day of the wedding they were all set up by the time we arrived and everything went just as selected in the form. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd from Juke Box Bandstand made our wedding ceremony and reception absolutely perfect! When we had a last minute crisis with our picture slideshow just minutes before dinner (which was my fault for not testing it prior and had nothing to do with the DJ or his equipment), Todd rallied a team of people to helps us get it up and running later in the evening and kept everything else for the reception on schedule - AMAZING!!

    A few weeks before the big day, Todd took time to chat with us about the various music and timeline options for our occasion and even made a special cut of music just for our entrance to the reception, which was exactly how we had imagined it!!

    Thank you Todd and Juke Box Bandstand for helping our day go off without a hitch!! We could not be more appreciative of the service we received and we will recommend you in a heartbeat!

    THANK YOU!

    Jamie & Randy

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more thankful to Jukebox Bandstand, in particularly, Sean, for getting the party going! What a great time we had at our wedding reception. The dance floor was full the entire night and the music just kept coming. Each and every song that came on kept everyone going! I would recommend Jukebox Bandstand over and over again. Thank you for being part of the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jukebox Bandstand was a breeze! We had a fantastic DJ (David Boyd) who kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He did a great job reading the crowd and introducing the various parts of the reception and dancing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juke Box Bandstand and our DJ, Austin, were absolutely wonderful. They did such a fantastic job! People were dancing all night long!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Todd, did a great job keeping people dancing all night long, and adjusting on the fly very well to slips in the dinner schedule to keep things moving seamlessly throughout the event.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin was very easy to work with and very flexible. I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jukebox Bandstand was outstanding. They made everything very easy to set up and organize to our specific wants. Our DJ James was phenomenal, he went with the flow, he had everyone on the dance floor, and really helped us raise a lot of money for charity. We definitely could not imagine a better choice of DJ.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jukebox Bandstand for both ceremony music and reception music. Austin and Martie run the sales and administrative side of the business and are wonderful. They are fun, knowledgeable and always quick to respond to any question or concern. I hired the LFQ String Quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour and they played beautifully, all the guests thought they were lovely. They have a huge list of songs to choose from and even put together an arrangement for me of a song that was not on their extensive list. Sean was our DJ and I cannot say enough great things about him, he did a tremendous job and absolutely made our wedding reception! I had not met Sean prior to our wedding but we ran into him on our way into cocktail hour. We told him a little about ourselves and I let him know that I was usually the girl sitting by the bar while others danced. He had me on the dance floor the whole night!! To get me on the dance floor, he did a no dollar, dollar dance- all the guys get in a circle around me and each take a turn dancing with me for a minute or so. It was wonderful!!! Not only was it fun but it gave me an opportunity to dance with people I likely wouldn't have danced with otherwise and it made it really special for me. I cannot say Thank You enough to Sean for the amazing evening he created for us!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User5396979 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Sean as our DJ and loved him! He's super friendly and fun to work with. He checked in with us to coordinate everything and make sure things were going smoothly/staying on track. He played the few songs we requested (in advance through their online form) and then felt out the crowd/took requests. Everyone was on the dance floor all night so he must have been doing a good job!

    Our ceremony music went smoothly as well- no complaints!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User5439473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juke Box Bandstand did such a fantastic job at our wedding! From the very start, Marty was so helpful sharing advice on picking ceremony music and wedding songs. Their website had a very helpful form to organize the order of reception. Todd was our DJ and was AMAZING! Everyone has been talking about how great our DJ was for weeks after our wedding. DJs are so important with events, as they essentially run the show, and ours did such a wonderful job! Todd and Juke Box Bandstand were a key factor in making our reception amazing and unforgettable!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User5476506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juke Box Bandstand was easy to work with. You fill out your song list (first dance, father/daughter dance, must play, do not play) online and they are happy to talk to you about any questions or special plans. The DJ we had was fantastic - he was incredibly professional and friendly. Kept the dance floor full all night.

    Sent on 09/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review