Judy's Journeys, LLC Reviews

9 | Waterbury Center, VT
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Judy's Journeys, LLC

Recommended by 90%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • W

    Wykena · event on 04/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was our destination travel specialist for our group. She did an outstanding job! She was very professional and dependable throughout the entire process. She delivered excellent customer service. I will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was incredibly helpful at helping us plan our destination wedding. From venue selection to guest accommodations/travel, she held our interests and needs in mind and made our wedding planning much easier. As with any planning for an event so large, there were many things that had to be juggled and Judy was calm and organized in helping us manage.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was absolutely outstanding! We had a destination wedding with a total of 50 guests and it truly could not have gone better! Judy was extremely organized, timely, and genuinely cared about each and every person attending. She made my husband and I feel extremely special and even surprised us with a limo ride when we got to our destination!! She took the time to make sure we were comfortable with our choices and went above and beyond with each step of the process. Her service was more than both of us could have ever wished for and she exceeded all of our expectations, thank you again Judy for being so amazing and making our wedding beautiful!!

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • S

    Seble · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy did outstanding job in planning and accommodating out trip to Mexico . All details were taken care of by her she personally answers every phone call to accommodate our needs even to the last minuets . She is very pleasant and organized . She even knew us by our names . We got what we asked for and more from this vacation . The all inclusive vacation was so relaxing . I can't wait to go back again !!

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • L

    heran · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Judy's Journey to book our destination wedding to Mexico for over 60 people. I had the best experience. We feel that Judy went over and above her duties as our travel agent. She is the best. She was extremely helpful in making not only our plans a reality, but also in coordinating the plans of all our guests from around the world. She was responsive up until our travel date, but also as the trip and wedding was underway. Highly recommend this service!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • W

    Wilford · event on 05/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowledgeable friendly service!
    Judy has been our travel agent and friend for many years. She has helped us with several vacation trips. I tend to be a "do it yourself" person but when I finish figuring out what we want Judy fine tunes it, makes reservations and has found upgrades for a lower price. Her travel knowledge is a great asset. Judy takes care of any questions or changes that occur with the travel plans. She has helped us arrange several Disney World trips and two Disney cruises. Last year we had the pleasure of taking a 15-day Disney cruise to Hawaii. Judy took care of the many questions and options we had. Without her expertise we would have been in a suite with a veranda that had a blocked view. We are proud to have Judy as our friend and agent.

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 11/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy's knowledge and service is invaluable and trying to put the advantage of having her help is tough to put into words, but I'm going to try! In today's world of websites and commercials it is easy to think one can easily plan travel with no hassles. However, Judy's Journeys is a great example of just how important it is to have a professional helping with travel planning. With so much time and money at stake Judy's knowledge turned out to be a necessity in regards to making sure the vacation was worthy of it's own commercial. Extensive knowledge aside, just the experience of working and interacting with Judy was enough to make sure I keep going back to her.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 02/26/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello, my name is Crystal Yannuzzi and I am from Baltimore, Maryland. My husband and I got tired of going to the same old church weddings and decided that we wanted to do something fun and unique for our wedding. We have always had a love for Key West, Florida so we decided to have our wedding there.

    I began the planning alone only to find myself overwhelmed and decided that I needed help. So, I started searching for a wedding coordinator in the area to help out with the travel arrangements and wedding planning. To my dismay I could find very few that had experience with destination weddings, and the few that I found were very costly. That's when I found DestinationWeddings.com.

    At first I was leery about putting a deposit down for an online wedding service that I had little knowledge of, but because the website stated that the deposit was refundable I took a chance and paid it anyway to start my wedding website. That was the best chance I ever took.

    DestinationWeddings.com put me in contact with the greatest wedding travel agent ever, Mrs. Judy Hack. Judy stayed by my side to hold my hand every step of the way, even after the honeymoon was over! She helped me locate an even more beautiful location than Key West, in Riviera Maya Mexico, and saved both me and my guests money. Thanks to her, 35 of my closest friends and family got to watch me get married, and enjoy the luxury of an all-inclusive resort, in one of the most beautiful places in Mexico.

    The wedding turned out to be unbelievable. The flowers on the beach were gorgeous, the water sparkled, and the pictures turned out perfect! A friend of mine said, "If I didn't know the people in those pictures then I would think they were fake!"

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • Y

    Yalle · Married on 07/08/2018

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The WORST travel agent I have worked with!!!! Verrrry careless and lack of responsiveness. The most HORRIBLE experience and I was so upset with her!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

    Judy's Journeys, LLC's reply:

    August 27, 2018
    Dear Yalemework Kibrework,
    Please accept my apology for the disappointment that you experienced due to the delay at check in at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana. Please understand this check-in delay was a result of a communication issue between Groups by Funjet and All-Inclusive Hotels (AIC) prior to the group’s arrival – not by your travel agency Judy’s Journeys, LLC. The final rooming list contained last minute changes that weren’t seen by the hotel to make a seamless check-in experience.....

    Thank you for choosing Funjet Vacations.
    Sincerely,
    FUNJET VACATIONS

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review