Judy's Designers Reviews

8 | San Marcos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Judy's Designers

Recommended by 70% of couples

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.5
  • Average response time 3.5

Awards

8

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Diaz.

    Diaz. A. · Married on 04/24/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place for bridal gowns bridesmaids. Suits moms dresses .flowers girls

    Great place to get mens suits my wife got bridesmaids. And she got dress there I like suit and I work navy tux with black trim nice great prices prices and amazing place

    Sent on 09/06/2020
  • C

    Charlotte M. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found the perfect wedding gown

    Just was amazing! She is kind and knowledgeable and expert in everything wedding related. She helped me find the perfect wedding gown for my body and she offers deep discounts. She can dress the whole wedding party. I’m very happy and I highly recommend Judy’s Designers!

    Sent on 05/09/2020
  • Davila

    Davila · Married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my dress was amazing i got it for 600 cash was 1800 reg designers from spain love it love this place got my 5 hailey apaige dress in marve , my groomi

    my wedding dress was amazing i got it for 600 and was amazing from spain, love it alterations good price and did amazing job, love this place we got our hailey paige 5 dresses fit great and alterations were great and great prices.. shoes suits and flower girls so cute my boys suit , so cute, moms dress

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • Franks

    Franks · Married on 01/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing dresses great prices, and suit ux maids dress flowergirls

    we love the dresses shes got amaning tia dora and new adore justin alexander i love and order one . romantic dress, we ordered 4 suits 1 tux for 199 with free shirt and tye

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 01/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best place for wedding gowns designers and bridemaids mens suits , and moms dress kids dresses amazing and great prices love this store

    we got our dress and suits bridmeids amazing cute store got the best prices for our dress got 1/2 off off, and anazing bridemaids love the hailey paige she got the dreses the best fit and colors suits amazing.. kids clothing mother of brides , and kids suits shoes veil buy all thias place is great we recomend the store judysnis the best and nice person

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • DEE

    Danni R. · Getting married on 04/01/2022

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Bad service

    I wish I never walked into this place. What a trap. Stay away!

    Sent on 10/05/2020

    Judy's Designers's reply:

    Daniel has mental problems.and did not get refund. And keeps post bad reviews. I hope she sees her dr.soon
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/14/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Closed down

    Never answers phone, store is always closed

    Sent on 08/04/2020
  • D

    Dee P. · Married on 03/02/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Bridesmaid Disaster

    I normally dont post reviews but this woman is so horrible I wont to spare as many people as possible!
    She keeps having Wedding Wire take down my post because shes afraid of the truth!! Do not recommend. I was measured by Judy and then she ordered me the wrong size dress. Not one size off but 3! After ordering, we had a fitting. I was swimming in the dress. She said it just needed it be altered. She took the dress in twice and it still didnt fit. Since I rushed over immediately each time to accommodate her schedule for the fitting I wasnt wearing a strapless bra (Which I didnt want to wear a bra with the dress anyways) nor did I have my shoes. So after taking the dress in 4 inches and the dress still not fitting correctly she told me to take the dress home and with "the correct bra and shoes it will look okay". Nice to know she stands by her work just being "okay". So I did what she said, and the dress still does not look okay. I tried to contact her after this multiple times but received nothing. That is when I took pictures and posted a review. I was then threatened by Judy for leaving a review. I paid over $360 and have a dress that doesn't fit!
    When I was there for a visit she had purchased a used Hayley Paige dress so I just wish Judy had some type of integrity and would except her mistake and try to fix the issue.

    Also double check her "5 star" reviews. All professional pictures from her website and weirdly they all have the same poor grammar? Perhaps all made by her?

    Sent on 08/14/2020