Skip to main content
Weddings

Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews

Judge Tom Armstrong

Judge Tom Armstrong

Saint Paul, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 127 Reviews
View more information

127 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 127
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

13 User photos

  • Holly
    Holly B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple Ceremony

    Judge Tom Armstrong is was very personable. He had many examples on his website to help me build the ceremony vows to fit our needs. He was instrumental in helping me to figure the order of the ceremony events. He made the process simple and non stressful!
  • Shari-Lynn
    Shari-Lynn S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Unfortunately our wedding got canceled and we decided to elope out of state. The vows that Tom helped us create were beautiful. I highly recommend Tom Armstrong if you plan to wed in Minnesota.
  • Marissa
    Marissa N. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    He was extremely communicative, easy to work with and an all around good guy. I highly recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Josh
    Josh N. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He has good reviews for a reason

    Tom Armstrong did not disappoint. He was very professional and knew exactly why he was there. He did everything we asked him to do and did not try to deviate from the game plan. He is a very friendly person, easy to work with, and does not make it about himself. He also understands that there is plenty of work to do after the wedding, and he was very knowledgeable about that. It was very obvious that he enjoys what he does and I highly recommend him for your wedding.
  • A
    Andrea W. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Patient, Kind and Prompt

    After searching the list of preferred vendors from our venue, I came across Tom's website. I was impressed by his ceremony selections and got in contact with him. He was always prompt with his replies, which was comforting during such a stressful time. His rates were perfect so we were more than happy there! He was very flexible and patient. During COVID planning was a nightmare, but he worked with us as we moved our location to our backyard. He emailed the night before the wedding to touch-base and let me know when he would be arriving. On the day of the wedding, he was prompt. He walked us through how the pieces of the ceremony would go so my self, my husband and our matron of honor and best man were on the same page during the giving of the rings. He did great during the ceremony as he spoke loudly and at the perfect pace. Even a few guests commented on how wonderful he was. I can't say enough good things about him. He was great to work with and we are so glad we chose him. We'd highly recommend Tom to anyone!
  • Z
    Zachary N. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work if you're out-of-state looking for a Minnesota wedding

    Judge Armstrong was great to work with, especially with us being remotely in South Dakota. It was very no-pressure and his extensive library of ceremony content made it easy for my wife and I to incorporate certain passages that reflected our own personal challenges in life leading up to our wedding together. He's great with selections and ideas and will script your service with detail matching a movie script complete with actions and movements of wedding party members. Well worth your time to place a call or email and let Tom's knowledge work for you!
  • B
    Barbara R. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judge Thomas Armstrong

    Judge Armstrong was a joy to work with for my daughter’s wedding. He answered our many questions with patience and a sense of humor. He also provided examples of programs for the ceremony, which were extremely helpful. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, Knowledgeable, and Lucky

    Tom is fantastic! He is friendly and easy to work with. His ceremony library is extensive, but his dedication to helping you plan your ceremony doesn't end there. When our plans were up in the air with covid, he offered us backup venue suggestions and tips on tweaking our ceremony. 2020 may have been a crazy year, but Tom's patience and care for us never faltered. One of the things that helped us choose Tom was his reasoning for wearing a red tie to every wedding he officiates: he wore a red tie to a ceremony for a Chinese couple. In their culture, red means good luck. Since then, Tom has always worn red ties. It was a nice reminder during our ceremony of how lucky we felt to be able to work with him. You will be pretty lucky too.
  • Tori
    Tori A. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind, responsive, and helpful!

    Tom was there from day 1 to help us design our ceremony! He had so much information on his website and was very responsive to calls and emails when we had questions. On the day of the wedding, he was on time, professional, funny
    and friendlyduring the ceremony! We also received a letter promptly after the wedding detailing the next steps on legal name changes which I really appreciated!
  • D
    D Peterson Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judge Armstrong Is Highly Recommended

    I’ve seen Judge Armstrong at several weddings and have recommended him to family members as an officiant. He is friendly, organized and works closely with the bride and groom in preparing an individualized ceremony for them. His website has a Ceremony Library that covers every aspect of a wedding - vows, rings, prayers, even “kiss lines”. Tom conducts ceremonies in a relaxed and lighthearted manner while still retaining the appropriate formality of a wedding. Weddings should be fun. If you need a judge for a wedding, Tom is ready to help.
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 04/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Experience!

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our small wedding ceremony. He helped us to compose our vows and was extremely flexible when COVID-19 caused us to postpone our wedding. He was on time and friendly and kept the waiting family members entertained. We are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding and HIGHLY recommend him! Plus his website has amazing resources for couples who need a little direction when planning their special day. Thank you so much, Tom!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Tom was so easy to work with from beginning to end! I first contacted him during the busy holiday season a couple of days before Christmas, and I still had extremely prompt responses, which was my first clue that I had found somebody special. Even though Tom has a busy schedule with all of his weddings, he kept track of mine and prompted me with questions to keep me on track and on schedule. He was always so helpful and courteous. On the day of our wedding, he arrived over 30 minutes early so as to not stress us out. All of the guests at my small wedding mentioned that he took time to chat with them, and they were all so impressed by his positive attitude and overt friendliness. When the best man was 15 minutes late to the ceremony, Tom remained calm and helped us talk about how to proceed. The ceremony itself was lovely! I absolutely cherished the ability to write every word of our own ceremony so that is completely reflected our values and what we wanted to say. I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I would recommend him to every couple. Absolutely fantastic!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Tom did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Thanks again Tom!
  • Laura
    Laura C. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Tom for Your Wedding

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our wedding! He was easy to work with and customized our ceremony exactly how we wanted it! He was always readily available when I had questions and his website made it effortless to create our ceremony. Tom even provides you with guidance for your name change after the wedding ceremony is over! Hire Tom if you want an experienced officiant that you and your guests will love!
  • A
    Alexandra J. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful & knowledgeable !

    Extremely thorough! Provided info I never even thought about & then some! Also, best price around, especially for the quality of service!
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding officiant you could ask for!

    Tom was fantastic and extremely helpful! His website has so many resources to help you plan the perfect ceremony and guide you with the planning. He was easy to work with, professional, available for questions and all around amazing! Highly recommend Tom for your officiant, we couldn't say enough positive things about him!
  • Casey
    Casey T. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding judge

    Tom was amazing to work with! If you had any questions he was always open for a quick phone call or email. On his website he has several different ceremony services and it was so helpful to chose from that. He will run through everything before the big day and if anything needs to be changed he was willing to do it. Very pleased
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Could Not Have Asked for a Better Officiant

    After researching a few different officiants in the Stillwater, MN area, we knew immediately after reading through the information on Tom's website that he would be the perfect choice for us.  His witty, humorous, yet professional personality shines, making you feel at ease as you read through what would typically be a whirlwind of information.  His website is organized so clearly and takes the stress out of trying to figure out where to even start planning.  

    I contacted Tom in the spring of 2020 for our August wedding.  As you can imagine, planning a wedding during a pandemic was stressful as nothing was certain.  I felt like I was changing the plans every time we communicated and he showed nothing but the utmost flexibility. It was comforting to know that he was accomodating and adaptable.  He always responded within a very short time, too.  That is reassuring for a bride-to-be!

    When our venue canceled on us, Tom suggested a beautiful park that was still in the same area that we wanted to be. Due to the circumstances brought on by the pandemic, I was changing details right up until the day of the ceremony.  We will always appreciate how gracious and kind he was during the planning.

    On the day of the wedding, he arrived on time, looked sharp (despite the oppressive 70+ dew point!), and was extremely accomodating to us, as we were still taking some photos.  He visited with our guests before the ceremony and shared a few funny stories as our nervous, young adult children signed the important paperwork. He was very personable and our guests (and us!) loved his wedding delivery. 

    Tom sent us a copy of our marriage license and we received it just 3 days after our wedding and received the certified copy within 1 week.  Details and follow-through are his things!

    I cannot say enough wonderful words about Tom; I highly recommend using him to officiate your wedding.  He takes the stress out of trying to figure out how to even begin planning the ceremony. Thank you, Tom, for creating a stress-free day for us! 
  • KayLynne
    Kaylynne S. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ceremony Ever!!

    Judge Tom Armstrong, helped us with every detail for our ceremony. The fun options he provided us made our wedding unique, fun and special for us. Tom Armstrong is the greatest choice when it comes to an officiant.
  • R
    Richard T. Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    Tom was referred to us by a friend. From the moment we contacted Tom he was wonderful to work with. His website is full of ideas and sample ceremonies that were so helpful. Any questions we had were answered promptly. Tom was flexible with our plans as they changed due to Covid. With his help the ceremony was exactly what we hoped it would be. I highly recommend Tom!
  • A
    Annie B. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, helpful, and an outstanding speaker!!

    We would recommend Tom to anyone! First, his website is an outstanding resource and contains a wealth of helpful information and sample wedding ceremony language. Second, Tom was extremely responsive and provided prompt and helpful feedback to our proposed script. Last and most important, Tom's performance on the day of our wedding was amazing! He is a skilled public speaker, and projects a commanding speaking voice. Tom is an excellent wedding officiant!
  • Carrie
    Carrie W. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable, experienced, and personable!!!

    Based on so many positive reviews I reached out to Tom to see if he was available to officiate our wedding. Lucky for us he was available on our date! Tom made everything so easy and was always available if we had questions. We were married at Como and he had more knowledge of the space than the staff who work there. He has detailed information on his site which was quite helpful for planning and if I couldn't find what I needed, he was quick to respond via email. He also made it super easy to write our own ceremony with the ceremony library he has available and will give you advice if you need it. In the weeks following our wedding, we had people mention how fun and friendly he was. Don't hesitate to hire Tom for your wedding!
  • J
    Jay R. Married on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Ceremony Experience

    Judge Armstrong performed our wedding. We highly recommend his services. His easy manor and professional style set the exact ambience we were looking for. We received glowing reviews from our guests that confirmed we had made the perfect choice. He arrived on time and was well prepared. He helped us filling out the license and was able to answer all of our questions on name changes and other considerations. We were very pleased with Judge Armstrong.

    Judge Tom Armstrong's reply:

    Thank you Jay and Mary. I appreciate your kind thoughts and I look forward to seeing you again.
    Tom
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever with the best judge

    He's simply the best and the coolest.
  • L
    Liubov H. Married on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, prompt, and responsive...

    Tom responded very quickly. He offered us choices, and suggestions with an emphasis that this was "our day". With that being said, Tom wanted us to get the results we wanted for our ceremony. Very professional, and thoughtful to our needs to make this a wonderful and special day. Highly recommend his services!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message