Weddings

Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews

Judge Tom Armstrong

Judge Tom Armstrong

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 120 Reviews
View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Andrea W. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, Patient, Kind and Prompt

    After searching the list of preferred vendors from our venue, I came across Tom's website. I was impressed by his ceremony selections and got in contact with him. He was always prompt with his replies, which was comforting during such a stressful time. His rates were perfect so we were more than happy there! He was very flexible and patient. During COVID planning was a nightmare, but he worked with us as we moved our location to our backyard. He emailed the night before the wedding to touch-base and let me know when he would be arriving. On the day of the wedding, he was prompt. He walked us through how the pieces of the ceremony would go so my self, my husband and our matron of honor and best man were on the same page during the giving of the rings. He did great during the ceremony as he spoke loudly and at the perfect pace. Even a few guests commented on how wonderful he was. I can't say enough good things about him. He was great to work with and we are so glad we chose him. We'd highly recommend Tom to anyone!
  • Josh
    Josh N. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He has good reviews for a reason

    Tom Armstrong did not disappoint. He was very professional and knew exactly why he was there. He did everything we asked him to do and did not try to deviate from the game plan. He is a very friendly person, easy to work with, and does not make it about himself. He also understands that there is plenty of work to do after the wedding, and he was very knowledgeable about that. It was very obvious that he enjoys what he does and I highly recommend him for your wedding.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patient, Knowledgeable, and Lucky

    Tom is fantastic! He is friendly and easy to work with. His ceremony library is extensive, but his dedication to helping you plan your ceremony doesn't end there. When our plans were up in the air with covid, he offered us backup venue suggestions and tips on tweaking our ceremony. 2020 may have been a crazy year, but Tom's patience and care for us never faltered. One of the things that helped us choose Tom was his reasoning for wearing a red tie to every wedding he officiates: he wore a red tie to a ceremony for a Chinese couple. In their culture, red means good luck. Since then, Tom has always worn red ties. It was a nice reminder during our ceremony of how lucky we felt to be able to work with him. You will be pretty lucky too.
  • Tori
    Tori A. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very kind, responsive, and helpful!

    Tom was there from day 1 to help us design our ceremony! He had so much information on his website and was very responsive to calls and emails when we had questions. On the day of the wedding, he was on time, professional, funny
    and friendlyduring the ceremony! We also received a letter promptly after the wedding detailing the next steps on legal name changes which I really appreciated!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 04/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an Experience!

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our small wedding ceremony. He helped us to compose our vows and was extremely flexible when COVID-19 caused us to postpone our wedding. He was on time and friendly and kept the waiting family members entertained. We are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding and HIGHLY recommend him! Plus his website has amazing resources for couples who need a little direction when planning their special day. Thank you so much, Tom!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Tom was so easy to work with from beginning to end! I first contacted him during the busy holiday season a couple of days before Christmas, and I still had extremely prompt responses, which was my first clue that I had found somebody special. Even though Tom has a busy schedule with all of his weddings, he kept track of mine and prompted me with questions to keep me on track and on schedule. He was always so helpful and courteous. On the day of our wedding, he arrived over 30 minutes early so as to not stress us out. All of the guests at my small wedding mentioned that he took time to chat with them, and they were all so impressed by his positive attitude and overt friendliness. When the best man was 15 minutes late to the ceremony, Tom remained calm and helped us talk about how to proceed. The ceremony itself was lovely! I absolutely cherished the ability to write every word of our own ceremony so that is completely reflected our values and what we wanted to say. I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I would recommend him to every couple. Absolutely fantastic!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Tom did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Thanks again Tom!
  • Laura
    Laura C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Tom for Your Wedding

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our wedding! He was easy to work with and customized our ceremony exactly how we wanted it! He was always readily available when I had questions and his website made it effortless to create our ceremony. Tom even provides you with guidance for your name change after the wedding ceremony is over! Hire Tom if you want an experienced officiant that you and your guests will love!
  • A
    Alexandra J. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely helpful & knowledgeable !

    Extremely thorough! Provided info I never even thought about & then some! Also, best price around, especially for the quality of service!
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding officiant you could ask for!

    Tom was fantastic and extremely helpful! His website has so many resources to help you plan the perfect ceremony and guide you with the planning. He was easy to work with, professional, available for questions and all around amazing! Highly recommend Tom for your officiant, we couldn't say enough positive things about him!
  • Casey
    Casey T. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding judge

    Tom was amazing to work with! If you had any questions he was always open for a quick phone call or email. On his website he has several different ceremony services and it was so helpful to chose from that. He will run through everything before the big day and if anything needs to be changed he was willing to do it. Very pleased
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Could Not Have Asked for a Better Officiant

    After researching a few different officiants in the Stillwater, MN area, we knew immediately after reading through the information on Tom's website that he would be the perfect choice for us.  His witty, humorous, yet professional personality shines, making you feel at ease as you read through what would typically be a whirlwind of information.  His website is organized so clearly and takes the stress out of trying to figure out where to even start planning.  

    I contacted Tom in the spring of 2020 for our August wedding.  As you can imagine, planning a wedding during a pandemic was stressful as nothing was certain.  I felt like I was changing the plans every time we communicated and he showed nothing but the utmost flexibility. It was comforting to know that he was accomodating and adaptable.  He always responded within a very short time, too.  That is reassuring for a bride-to-be!

    When our venue canceled on us, Tom suggested a beautiful park that was still in the same area that we wanted to be. Due to the circumstances brought on by the pandemic, I was changing details right up until the day of the ceremony.  We will always appreciate how gracious and kind he was during the planning.

    On the day of the wedding, he arrived on time, looked sharp (despite the oppressive 70+ dew point!), and was extremely accomodating to us, as we were still taking some photos.  He visited with our guests before the ceremony and shared a few funny stories as our nervous, young adult children signed the important paperwork. He was very personable and our guests (and us!) loved his wedding delivery. 

    Tom sent us a copy of our marriage license and we received it just 3 days after our wedding and received the certified copy within 1 week.  Details and follow-through are his things!

    I cannot say enough wonderful words about Tom; I highly recommend using him to officiate your wedding.  He takes the stress out of trying to figure out how to even begin planning the ceremony. Thank you, Tom, for creating a stress-free day for us! 
  • KayLynne
    Kaylynne S. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Ceremony Ever!!

    Judge Tom Armstrong, helped us with every detail for our ceremony. The fun options he provided us made our wedding unique, fun and special for us. Tom Armstrong is the greatest choice when it comes to an officiant.
  • R
    Richard T. Married on 07/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    Tom was referred to us by a friend. From the moment we contacted Tom he was wonderful to work with. His website is full of ideas and sample ceremonies that were so helpful. Any questions we had were answered promptly. Tom was flexible with our plans as they changed due to Covid. With his help the ceremony was exactly what we hoped it would be. I highly recommend Tom!
  • A
    Annie B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced, helpful, and an outstanding speaker!!

    We would recommend Tom to anyone! First, his website is an outstanding resource and contains a wealth of helpful information and sample wedding ceremony language. Second, Tom was extremely responsive and provided prompt and helpful feedback to our proposed script. Last and most important, Tom's performance on the day of our wedding was amazing! He is a skilled public speaker, and projects a commanding speaking voice. Tom is an excellent wedding officiant!
  • Carrie
    Carrie W. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knowledgeable, experienced, and personable!!!

    Based on so many positive reviews I reached out to Tom to see if he was available to officiate our wedding. Lucky for us he was available on our date! Tom made everything so easy and was always available if we had questions. We were married at Como and he had more knowledge of the space than the staff who work there. He has detailed information on his site which was quite helpful for planning and if I couldn't find what I needed, he was quick to respond via email. He also made it super easy to write our own ceremony with the ceremony library he has available and will give you advice if you need it. In the weeks following our wedding, we had people mention how fun and friendly he was. Don't hesitate to hire Tom for your wedding!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience ever with the best judge

    He's simply the best and the coolest.
  • L
    Liubov H. Married on 08/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, prompt, and responsive...

    Tom responded very quickly. He offered us choices, and suggestions with an emphasis that this was "our day". With that being said, Tom wanted us to get the results we wanted for our ceremony. Very professional, and thoughtful to our needs to make this a wonderful and special day. Highly recommend his services!!
  • B Gibson
    B Gibson Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service. Great Ceremony

    Tom was great to work with. He made the ceremony a breeze to plan as he provides an abundance of resources on his website and you can pick and choose (and even customize) every aspect of your ceremony. He was available throughout the process to answer questions and help us plan. Tom arrived at the ceremony site on time, made the signing simple, and conducted himself as a professional during the ceremony. We were very happy that he respected our wishes to keep our ceremony non-denominational.

    We would recommend his services to anyone planning their wedding and needing an officiant.
  • Albert
    Albert L. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job Judge Armstrong!

    A wonderful experience with a great man!
    Highly recommend him for any nuptials!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Judge Tom did a great job officiating our wedding!

    We thought Tom did a wonderful job in officiating our wedding! He was so organized, calming, and personable. His website was so thorough and provided us with a lot of ideas and guidance in planning the ceremony, and in our talks with him beforehand, he also provided lots of guidance. We were very pleased with his services, and some of our guests also commented on how nice of a job he did. I would highly recommend him to officiate at your wedding
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very personalized ceremony

    Tom was a pleasure to work with! Communication was very open and he provided a lot of examples of possibles ceremonies to choose from and allowed you to customize the entire ceremony down to each word.
  • Beth
    Beth C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we needed in an officiant.

    Judge Tom Armstrong was exactly what we needed for our ceremony. His website was incredibly helpful in putting together the ceremony that was truly perfect for us- and he was a great speaker and organizer. Our guests commented that he was really great at keeping everything moving and delivered the perfect tone for our special day. Couldn't have been happier! Thanks, Judge Tom!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further

    Tom is the best! My husband and I were married at Como Park Conservatory's Sunken Garden, where Tom has performed hundreds of weddings. He was so knowledgable that it was like having our own wedding planner. Tom brought a humor, charm and grace to the ceremony planning process that was absolutely invaluable. We enjoyed his many anecdotes throughout the decision-making process and found his website very helpful in providing ideas. We were able to write our entire ceremony, which Tom delivered beautifully. He was punctual, helped usher out-of-town guests, and was so genuine it was like having a friend officiate. Can't recommend his services enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day!

    Tom officiated our wedding at the end of October in the Sunken Garden of the Como Conservatory. He shared many ideas and helpful pieces of information as we prepared for our day (including sample ceremony options to use or to customize to our liking, best ways to go about name changes, getting our marriage license, etc.), which was extremely useful, convenient, and appreciated. On our wedding day Tom was very fun, relaxed, and personable. Everyone loved his demeanor and how his officiating was the perfect balance of class with humor. We are very happy to have chosen him to be our wedding officiant and highly recommend him to others.