Skip to main content
Weddings

Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews

Judge Tom Armstrong

Judge Tom Armstrong

Saint Paul, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 136 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
136 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

15 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer D. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple and Easy

    Tom was great! He made things so efficient and easy. We’d recommend him for anyone looking to do a non-faith based ceremony.
  • K
    Karen D. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Judge Armstrong did a fabulous job as officiant for our wedding! He was professional and organized AND warm and friendly -- both in the planning stages and on our wedding day. He gave us many options for what our ceremony could be -- and let us craft it to be exactly what we wanted. And, he was very understanding when we forgot the marriage certificate at home on the day. We highly recommend him.
  • S
    Shannon N. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Tom made the entire experience go so smoothly. His web site is so helpful and answered all our questions. I love how he has vow ideas and we were able to pick and choose our vows to make them personal for us right from the web site. He responded promptly to our emails and offered phone calls if needed. Very professional and kind. We are so grateful for him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melody
    Melody H. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant Ever!

    As a local wedding planner, I always know that I will be in good hands when I get the chance to work with Tom. He is professional, outgoing and very responsive. I always refer him to my clients who are looking for an officiant and will continue to do so. - Melody (Events by Melody)
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We are so grateful for Tom and his passion for performing wedding ceremonies. He is kind and communicable, as well as hilarious. The materials provided on his website gave us the ability to make our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted. Thank you so much, Tom!
  • A
    Ann S. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Tom was so great to work with. He was highly responsive and made it so easy to write our ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Morgan E. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest Decision Ever!

    Tom was recommended to us by both a friend and our venue, and he did not disappoint! His website had so much helpful information, he responded quickly to questions and ideas, and did a wonderful job presenting our ceremony.
  • Noelle
    Noelle Y. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant - Reliable and Helpful!

    We had a fantastic experience working with Judge Armstrong. He was organized and communicative throughout the planning process. His website has so many examples of pieces of the ceremony - we didn't have to do any more research! He allows total customization of the ceremony script and will not deviate from that - no surprises. He was a warm and charismatic presence on the day of the wedding. You can truly feel how much he enjoys doing weddings. We could not have asked for a better officiant!
  • S
    Shari-Lynn S. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Unfortunately our wedding got canceled and we decided to elope out of state. The vows that Tom helped us create were beautiful. I highly recommend Tom Armstrong if you plan to wed in Minnesota.
  • Holly
    Holly B. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple Ceremony

    Judge Tom Armstrong is was very personable. He had many examples on his website to help me build the ceremony vows to fit our needs. He was instrumental in helping me to figure the order of the ceremony events. He made the process simple and non stressful!
  • Marissa
    Marissa N. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    He was extremely communicative, easy to work with and an all around good guy. I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Andrea W. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Patient, Kind and Prompt

    After searching the list of preferred vendors from our venue, I came across Tom's website. I was impressed by his ceremony selections and got in contact with him. He was always prompt with his replies, which was comforting during such a stressful time. His rates were perfect so we were more than happy there! He was very flexible and patient. During COVID planning was a nightmare, but he worked with us as we moved our location to our backyard. He emailed the night before the wedding to touch-base and let me know when he would be arriving. On the day of the wedding, he was prompt. He walked us through how the pieces of the ceremony would go so my self, my husband and our matron of honor and best man were on the same page during the giving of the rings. He did great during the ceremony as he spoke loudly and at the perfect pace. Even a few guests commented on how wonderful he was. I can't say enough good things about him. He was great to work with and we are so glad we chose him. We'd highly recommend Tom to anyone!
  • J
    Josh N. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He has good reviews for a reason

    Tom Armstrong did not disappoint. He was very professional and knew exactly why he was there. He did everything we asked him to do and did not try to deviate from the game plan. He is a very friendly person, easy to work with, and does not make it about himself. He also understands that there is plenty of work to do after the wedding, and he was very knowledgeable about that. It was very obvious that he enjoys what he does and I highly recommend him for your wedding.
  • Z
    Zachary N. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work if you're out-of-state looking for a Minnesota wedding

    Judge Armstrong was great to work with, especially with us being remotely in South Dakota. It was very no-pressure and his extensive library of ceremony content made it easy for my wife and I to incorporate certain passages that reflected our own personal challenges in life leading up to our wedding together. He's great with selections and ideas and will script your service with detail matching a movie script complete with actions and movements of wedding party members. Well worth your time to place a call or email and let Tom's knowledge work for you!
  • B
    Barbara R. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judge Thomas Armstrong

    Judge Armstrong was a joy to work with for my daughter’s wedding. He answered our many questions with patience and a sense of humor. He also provided examples of programs for the ceremony, which were extremely helpful. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant.
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, Knowledgeable, and Lucky

    Tom is fantastic! He is friendly and easy to work with. His ceremony library is extensive, but his dedication to helping you plan your ceremony doesn't end there. When our plans were up in the air with covid, he offered us backup venue suggestions and tips on tweaking our ceremony. 2020 may have been a crazy year, but Tom's patience and care for us never faltered. One of the things that helped us choose Tom was his reasoning for wearing a red tie to every wedding he officiates: he wore a red tie to a ceremony for a Chinese couple. In their culture, red means good luck. Since then, Tom has always worn red ties. It was a nice reminder during our ceremony of how lucky we felt to be able to work with him. You will be pretty lucky too.
  • Tori
    Tori A. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind, responsive, and helpful!

    Tom was there from day 1 to help us design our ceremony! He had so much information on his website and was very responsive to calls and emails when we had questions. On the day of the wedding, he was on time, professional, funny
    and friendlyduring the ceremony! We also received a letter promptly after the wedding detailing the next steps on legal name changes which I really appreciated!
  • D
    D Peterson Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judge Armstrong Is Highly Recommended

    I’ve seen Judge Armstrong at several weddings and have recommended him to family members as an officiant. He is friendly, organized and works closely with the bride and groom in preparing an individualized ceremony for them. His website has a Ceremony Library that covers every aspect of a wedding - vows, rings, prayers, even “kiss lines”. Tom conducts ceremonies in a relaxed and lighthearted manner while still retaining the appropriate formality of a wedding. Weddings should be fun. If you need a judge for a wedding, Tom is ready to help.
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Experience!

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our small wedding ceremony. He helped us to compose our vows and was extremely flexible when COVID-19 caused us to postpone our wedding. He was on time and friendly and kept the waiting family members entertained. We are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding and HIGHLY recommend him! Plus his website has amazing resources for couples who need a little direction when planning their special day. Thank you so much, Tom!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Tom was so easy to work with from beginning to end! I first contacted him during the busy holiday season a couple of days before Christmas, and I still had extremely prompt responses, which was my first clue that I had found somebody special. Even though Tom has a busy schedule with all of his weddings, he kept track of mine and prompted me with questions to keep me on track and on schedule. He was always so helpful and courteous. On the day of our wedding, he arrived over 30 minutes early so as to not stress us out. All of the guests at my small wedding mentioned that he took time to chat with them, and they were all so impressed by his positive attitude and overt friendliness. When the best man was 15 minutes late to the ceremony, Tom remained calm and helped us talk about how to proceed. The ceremony itself was lovely! I absolutely cherished the ability to write every word of our own ceremony so that is completely reflected our values and what we wanted to say. I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I would recommend him to every couple. Absolutely fantastic!
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Tom did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Thanks again Tom!
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Tom for Your Wedding

    Tom was the perfect officiant for our wedding! He was easy to work with and customized our ceremony exactly how we wanted it! He was always readily available when I had questions and his website made it effortless to create our ceremony. Tom even provides you with guidance for your name change after the wedding ceremony is over! Hire Tom if you want an experienced officiant that you and your guests will love!
  • A
    Alexandra J. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful & knowledgeable !

    Extremely thorough! Provided info I never even thought about & then some! Also, best price around, especially for the quality of service!
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding officiant you could ask for!

    Tom was fantastic and extremely helpful! His website has so many resources to help you plan the perfect ceremony and guide you with the planning. He was easy to work with, professional, available for questions and all around amazing! Highly recommend Tom for your officiant, we couldn't say enough positive things about him!
  • Casey
    Casey T. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding judge

    Tom was amazing to work with! If you had any questions he was always open for a quick phone call or email. On his website he has several different ceremony services and it was so helpful to chose from that. He will run through everything before the big day and if anything needs to be changed he was willing to do it. Very pleased
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours