Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews

101 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Judge Tom Armstrong

Recommended by 99%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Judge Tom Armstrong 1
Judge Tom Armstrong 2
Judge Tom Armstrong 3
Judge Tom Armstrong 4
Judge Tom Armstrong 5
Judge Tom Armstrong 6
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra Jaramillo · Getting married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely helpful & knowledgeable !

    Extremely thorough! Provided info I never even thought about & then some! Also, best price around, especially for the quality of service!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • L

    Liubov Hines · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, prompt, and responsive...

    Tom responded very quickly. He offered us choices, and suggestions with an emphasis that this was "our day". With that being said, Tom wanted us to get the results we wanted for our ceremony. Very professional, and thoughtful to our needs to make this a wonderful and special day. Highly recommend his services!!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • B Gibson

    B Gibson · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service. Great Ceremony

    Tom was great to work with. He made the ceremony a breeze to plan as he provides an abundance of resources on his website and you can pick and choose (and even customize) every aspect of your ceremony. He was available throughout the process to answer questions and help us plan. Tom arrived at the ceremony site on time, made the signing simple, and conducted himself as a professional during the ceremony. We were very happy that he respected our wishes to keep our ceremony non-denominational.

    We would recommend his services to anyone planning their wedding and needing an officiant.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Albert

    Albert Lamotte · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job Judge Armstrong!

    A wonderful experience with a great man!
    Highly recommend him for any nuptials!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Beth

    Beth Caron · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we needed in an officiant.

    Judge Tom Armstrong was exactly what we needed for our ceremony. His website was incredibly helpful in putting together the ceremony that was truly perfect for us- and he was a great speaker and organizer. Our guests commented that he was really great at keeping everything moving and delivered the perfect tone for our special day. Couldn't have been happier! Thanks, Judge Tom!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further

    Tom is the best! My husband and I were married at Como Park Conservatory's Sunken Garden, where Tom has performed hundreds of weddings. He was so knowledgable that it was like having our own wedding planner. Tom brought a humor, charm and grace to the ceremony planning process that was absolutely invaluable. We enjoyed his many anecdotes throughout the decision-making process and found his website very helpful in providing ideas. We were able to write our entire ceremony, which Tom delivered beautifully. He was punctual, helped usher out-of-town guests, and was so genuine it was like having a friend officiate. Can't recommend his services enough!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day!

    Tom officiated our wedding at the end of October in the Sunken Garden of the Como Conservatory. He shared many ideas and helpful pieces of information as we prepared for our day (including sample ceremony options to use or to customize to our liking, best ways to go about name changes, getting our marriage license, etc.), which was extremely useful, convenient, and appreciated. On our wedding day Tom was very fun, relaxed, and personable. Everyone loved his demeanor and how his officiating was the perfect balance of class with humor. We are very happy to have chosen him to be our wedding officiant and highly recommend him to others.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom will give you a unique ceremony that you love.

    Tom was amazing from beginning to end. He was extremely accommodating and thorough in helping develop our ceremony outline. We ended up with exactly the ceremony that we wanted, and he was patient with us while we worked it all out. All of his experience shows- it led him to making a few suggestions regarding what would work best and what might not at our ceremony venue (Irvine Park) as he had been there often, and for that I was especially grateful. I was a bit nervous as we hadn't met until the day of, but Tom arrived early to the ceremony space and organized the musicians, the microphones, spoke to our readers, etc. When I arrived for the ceremony, everything looked perfect, and everyone knew where to go, and for that I am so grateful to Tom. Many guests commented on how friendly he was and how smoothly the ceremony went. Tom was one of my favorite vendors of our wedding, and I would recommend Tom to anyone.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very pleased!!! Response to my emails were immediate!! Very personable and fun! Tom went above and beyond and contacted the harpist and venue to touch base prior to the wedding without my knowledge!! I can’t say enough good things about Tom!! THANKS TOM!!! You did things we didn’t even think of to make our day stree free! ❤️

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judge Armstrong officiated my son's wedding a couple of weeks ago and did a great job and was such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him for your special day.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Tom was great to work with! He was so helpful and friendly, we would highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! He was extremely helpful in writing our own ceremony, providing fantastic advice and catching all the little details. We had an early morning wedding at the Como Conservatory, and he knew the space (having done over 200 weddings there); he gave great advice on how people should exit and knew that the fountain could be turned off. In addition, he has a great voice and performed our ceremony even better than we hoped! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a great job! He was very professional and organized. Having the ability to create our own words for our ceremony made our day more personal and special. I would highly recommend Tom for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a fantastic officiant. He had a broad library of a material in case you need it (we chose to both write our own vows and incorporate some of his material), and he was punctual with his responses and with showing up on the wedding day itself. He was also always on top of things, sending us gentle reminders when we had forgotten something. Most importantly, his delivery was heartfelt, jovial, funny, and genuine. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Judge Armstrong to any other couple.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Tom! He is very friendly, organized and punctual. Having literally performed thousands of ceremonies, there wasn't a question we had that he didn't follow with a lot of advice and examples. His ceremony library is extensive and incredibly helpful in creating your customized ceremony. Tom responds to emails and calls very promptly. He arrived at the ceremony with enough time to review everything with us one last time and he connected again with all the participants to ensure everything would flow smoothly (and it sure did). Overall, he's very professional, organized and super fun to work with. He has a fantastic sense of humor that puts people at ease. With him I was always confident that the ceremony would be exactly what I wanted it to be. Very highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Tom! He is professional, punctual, incredibly knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. He gave us tons of tips and guidelines for planning our ceremony and let us pull everything together exactly how we wanted it. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time, prepared, and ran the ceremony perfectly. You can tell that his experience officiating weddings has allowed him to hone his craft- he knows details like stepping to the side during the kiss so that he doesn't ruin the photographer's shot. We never would have thought of little tricks like that and he knew them all. He was so much fun to work with that we were completely at ease throughout the entire process knowing that the ceremony would go smoothly and that all the legal stuff (paperwork) would be in order. He has a good sense of humour that shines during the planning process, but was on task and stayed to the script for the ceremony. We can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Judge Tom Armstrong 7
    Judge Tom Armstrong 8
    Judge Tom Armstrong 9
  • Jasneidy

    Jasneidy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony!!! Thank you Tom

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    Judge Tom Armstrong 10
    Judge Tom Armstrong 11
    Judge Tom Armstrong 12
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom helped make our special day go very smoothly. He was friendly and kind and overall great to work with and had a great sense of humor.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • M

    Morgyn · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10 would recommend! Very helpful throughout the process and made the ceremony very special!

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Tom. He is so friendly, helpful, and responsive to our questions as we planned. Having him officiate our small wedding was a joy. He is easy to be around, and a great guy. The information on his website is really helpful. Thanks Tom! Will and Eva

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom was an easy and pleasant experience. He is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and prompt in communication. His pre-written ceremony selections made designing my ceremony a breeze. He has a jolly personality that added a fun touch to our special day. I'd recommend him without reservation. Thank you Tom!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    amber · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was so awesome. He was very accommodating to all of our needs. He came to our house, did our service and made it go so smoothly. We wanted a quick ceremony because of the heat and he had it done all within 10 minutes. We appreciate him so much. He was very professional with getting all our licenses signed and sent into the county so fast. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was WONDERFUL to work with. He made planning everything easy, and let us decide how we wanted our wedding to be. Was so personable, he put us at ease right away!
    Would highly recommend Tom for anyone's wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom came highly recommended by our wedding venue and our photographer so he was an easy choice for us. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to all our questions and worked with us on our ceremony draft until we had what we wanted. His website is fantastic and guides you through planning your ceremony with many different ideas.

    I wondered if it would be weird to not meet the person who was marrying us until the day of the ceremony but that was not the case with Tom. He was there early to meet with us, answer all our questions, and we were ready to go - he is incredibly personable and has a great speaking voice. I'd definitely recommend him to other couples!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was wonderful to work with, and did an excellent job with our ceremony. It was simple to communicate with him beforehand through email, and piece together our ceremony from his resource library. We loved that he put together a script so we knew exactly what to expect. On the day of our wedding Tom was punctual, professional, warm and welcoming. Everyone loved our ceremony, and we were happy we hired the right person. Additionally, he was very helpful in telling us exactly what was needed regarding the license, and preparing for a name change. Thanks, Tom, for making our ceremony great!

    Sent on 07/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review