Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews

91 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for Judge Tom Armstrong

Recommended by 99%

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
91 Judge Tom Armstrong Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very pleased!!! Response to my emails were immediate!! Very personable and fun! Tom went above and beyond and contacted the harpist and venue to touch base prior to the wedding without my knowledge!! I can’t say enough good things about Tom!! THANKS TOM!!! You did things we didn’t even think of to make our day stree free! ❤️

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 09/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judge Armstrong officiated my son's wedding a couple of weeks ago and did a great job and was such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him for your special day.

  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! He was extremely helpful in writing our own ceremony, providing fantastic advice and catching all the little details. We had an early morning wedding at the Como Conservatory, and he knew the space (having done over 200 weddings there); he gave great advice on how people should exit and knew that the fountain could be turned off. In addition, he has a great voice and performed our ceremony even better than we hoped! Highly recommended!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a great job! He was very professional and organized. Having the ability to create our own words for our ceremony made our day more personal and special. I would highly recommend Tom for your wedding.

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a fantastic officiant. He had a broad library of a material in case you need it (we chose to both write our own vows and incorporate some of his material), and he was punctual with his responses and with showing up on the wedding day itself. He was also always on top of things, sending us gentle reminders when we had forgotten something. Most importantly, his delivery was heartfelt, jovial, funny, and genuine. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Judge Armstrong to any other couple.

  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Tom! He is very friendly, organized and punctual. Having literally performed thousands of ceremonies, there wasn't a question we had that he didn't follow with a lot of advice and examples. His ceremony library is extensive and incredibly helpful in creating your customized ceremony. Tom responds to emails and calls very promptly. He arrived at the ceremony with enough time to review everything with us one last time and he connected again with all the participants to ensure everything would flow smoothly (and it sure did). Overall, he's very professional, organized and super fun to work with. He has a fantastic sense of humor that puts people at ease. With him I was always confident that the ceremony would be exactly what I wanted it to be. Very highly recommend!!

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 07/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Tom! He is professional, punctual, incredibly knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. He gave us tons of tips and guidelines for planning our ceremony and let us pull everything together exactly how we wanted it. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time, prepared, and ran the ceremony perfectly. You can tell that his experience officiating weddings has allowed him to hone his craft- he knows details like stepping to the side during the kiss so that he doesn't ruin the photographer's shot. We never would have thought of little tricks like that and he knew them all. He was so much fun to work with that we were completely at ease throughout the entire process knowing that the ceremony would go smoothly and that all the legal stuff (paperwork) would be in order. He has a good sense of humour that shines during the planning process, but was on task and stayed to the script for the ceremony. We can't recommend him enough!

    Judge Tom Armstrong 1
    Judge Tom Armstrong 2
    Judge Tom Armstrong 3
  • Jasneidy

    Jasneidy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony!!! Thank you Tom

    Judge Tom Armstrong 4
    Judge Tom Armstrong 5
    Judge Tom Armstrong 6
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom helped make our special day go very smoothly. He was friendly and kind and overall great to work with and had a great sense of humor.

  • M

    Morgyn · Married on 02/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10 would recommend! Very helpful throughout the process and made the ceremony very special!

  • W

    Will · Married on 12/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Tom. He is so friendly, helpful, and responsive to our questions as we planned. Having him officiate our small wedding was a joy. He is easy to be around, and a great guy. The information on his website is really helpful. Thanks Tom! Will and Eva

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom was an easy and pleasant experience. He is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and prompt in communication. His pre-written ceremony selections made designing my ceremony a breeze. He has a jolly personality that added a fun touch to our special day. I'd recommend him without reservation. Thank you Tom!

  • A

    amber · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was so awesome. He was very accommodating to all of our needs. He came to our house, did our service and made it go so smoothly. We wanted a quick ceremony because of the heat and he had it done all within 10 minutes. We appreciate him so much. He was very professional with getting all our licenses signed and sent into the county so fast. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was WONDERFUL to work with. He made planning everything easy, and let us decide how we wanted our wedding to be. Was so personable, he put us at ease right away!
    Would highly recommend Tom for anyone's wedding!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom came highly recommended by our wedding venue and our photographer so he was an easy choice for us. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to all our questions and worked with us on our ceremony draft until we had what we wanted. His website is fantastic and guides you through planning your ceremony with many different ideas.

    I wondered if it would be weird to not meet the person who was marrying us until the day of the ceremony but that was not the case with Tom. He was there early to meet with us, answer all our questions, and we were ready to go - he is incredibly personable and has a great speaking voice. I'd definitely recommend him to other couples!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was wonderful to work with, and did an excellent job with our ceremony. It was simple to communicate with him beforehand through email, and piece together our ceremony from his resource library. We loved that he put together a script so we knew exactly what to expect. On the day of our wedding Tom was punctual, professional, warm and welcoming. Everyone loved our ceremony, and we were happy we hired the right person. Additionally, he was very helpful in telling us exactly what was needed regarding the license, and preparing for a name change. Thanks, Tom, for making our ceremony great!

  • K

    K · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a pleasure to work with for our April 2017 wedding. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state, and working with Tom was a breeze. He was always available to answer any questions or give feedback, and the resources he provides to help you create the ceremony of your choosing were incredibly helpful. He was fun to be around on our big day, and you get the sense he really enjoys what he does! I cannot recommend him enough.

  • G

    Gerri · Married on 03/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was very easy to work with, and did a great job at our wedding! We were able to customize every word of our ceremony, and his website was a real helpful source of inspiration. Tom offered his advice freely and was responsive to our emails. He showed up early on the day of and explained everything about filling out the license with us, and coordinated with our reader/witnesses to make sure everything went smoothly. Even though we planned from out of state, the whole process was simple and just what we expected.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very small, intimate wedding at the Sunken Garden at Como. Tom did a wonderful job. We organized everything in less than 6 weeks, and he made it so easy to communicate with and craft our perfect ceremony/vows. His reading was clear and warm making his presence at our wedding just what we wanted. He also has a great sense of humor. Thank you Tom for being part of our very special event!

  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 01/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! His website is so easy to use, and has so much to choose from. My (then) fiance and I could look through all of the options at our leisure at home and revise things until we had the perfect vows. We handled everything over the phone with him leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding he arrived early and went over the ceremony again with us each separately to make sure there were no questions or last minute changes. Everything was great.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom will help you create exactly the ceremony you are looking for, whether it be romantic, light hearted or spiritual. You can't go wrong with Tom.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great. He performed our civil ceremony, before our November wedding.. On time, very friendly, happy for us, the ceremony was short and sweet but still meaningful!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Tom to officiate our wedding - however, unfortunately he was not available. Rather than sending us on our way, he took it upon himself to connect us with a judge he recommended, called that judge and got us on his calendar and connected us with him. All just out of the goodness of his heart. What a wonderful act of kindness! I would say "next time," but I most certainly think not!!!!! Smile.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom will be officiating our August 2016 wedding. He is awesome! He responds to emails quickly, offers advice, and allows you to totally customize your own ceremony. He was recommended to us by our venue and he also happens to be well known online!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review