87 Reviews for Judge Tom Armstrong

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (15)
Licensed (14)
Customized Vows (13)
No Denomination (13)
Rehearsal (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Tom did a great job! He was very professional and organized. Having the ability to create our own words for our ceremony made our day more personal and special. I would highly recommend Tom for your wedding.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I loved working with Tom! He is very friendly, organized and punctual. Having literally performed thousands of ceremonies, there wasn't a question we had that he didn't follow with a lot of advice and examples. His ceremony library is extensive and incredibly helpful in creating your customized ceremony. Tom responds to emails and calls very promptly. He arrived at the ceremony with enough time to review everything with us one last time and he connected again with all the participants to ensure everything would flow smoothly (and it sure did). Overall, he's very professional, organized and super fun to work with. He has a fantastic sense of humor that puts people at ease. With him I was always confident that the ceremony would be exactly what I wanted it to be. Very highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Jen, 7/28/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

We loved working with Tom! He is professional, punctual, incredibly knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. He gave us tons of tips and guidelines for planning our ceremony and let us pull everything together exactly how we wanted it. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time, prepared, and ran the ceremony perfectly. You can tell that his experience officiating weddings has allowed him to hone his craft- he knows details like stepping to the side during the kiss so that he doesn't ruin the photographer's shot. We never would have thought of little tricks like that and he knew them all. He was so much fun to work with that we were completely at ease throughout the entire process knowing that the ceremony would go smoothly and that all the legal stuff (paperwork) would be in order. He has a good sense of humour that shines during the planning process, but was on task and stayed to the script for the ceremony. We can't recommend him enough!

Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Profile Picture Kirsten, 7/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Beautiful ceremony!!! Thank you Tom

Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Photo for Judge Tom Armstrong Review
Profile Picture Jasneidy, 6/30/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Tom helped make our special day go very smoothly. He was friendly and kind and overall great to work with and had a great sense of humor.

Profile Picture Brian, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

10 out of 10 would recommend! Very helpful throughout the process and made the ceremony very special!

Profile Picture Morgyn, 2/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could not have been happier with Tom. He is so friendly, helpful, and responsive to our questions as we planned. Having him officiate our small wedding was a joy. He is easy to be around, and a great guy. The information on his website is really helpful. Thanks Tom! Will and Eva

Profile Picture Will, 12/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Working with Tom was an easy and pleasant experience. He is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and prompt in communication. His pre-written ceremony selections made designing my ceremony a breeze. He has a jolly personality that added a fun touch to our special day. I'd recommend him without reservation. Thank you Tom!

Profile Picture Kelly, 12/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

He was so awesome. He was very accommodating to all of our needs. He came to our house, did our service and made it go so smoothly. We wanted a quick ceremony because of the heat and he had it done all within 10 minutes. We appreciate him so much. He was very professional with getting all our licenses signed and sent into the county so fast. I would recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture amber, 7/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Tom was WONDERFUL to work with. He made planning everything easy, and let us decide how we wanted our wedding to be. Was so personable, he put us at ease right away!
Would highly recommend Tom for anyone's wedding!

Profile Picture Lynn, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom came highly recommended by our wedding venue and our photographer so he was an easy choice for us. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to all our questions and worked with us on our ceremony draft until we had what we wanted. His website is fantastic and guides you through planning your ceremony with many different ideas.

I wondered if it would be weird to not meet the person who was marrying us until the day of the ceremony but that was not the case with Tom. He was there early to meet with us, answer all our questions, and we were ready to go - he is incredibly personable and has a great speaking voice. I'd definitely recommend him to other couples!

Profile Picture Andrea, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom was wonderful to work with, and did an excellent job with our ceremony. It was simple to communicate with him beforehand through email, and piece together our ceremony from his resource library. We loved that he put together a script so we knew exactly what to expect. On the day of our wedding Tom was punctual, professional, warm and welcoming. Everyone loved our ceremony, and we were happy we hired the right person. Additionally, he was very helpful in telling us exactly what was needed regarding the license, and preparing for a name change. Thanks, Tom, for making our ceremony great!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Tom was a pleasure to work with for our April 2017 wedding. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state, and working with Tom was a breeze. He was always available to answer any questions or give feedback, and the resources he provides to help you create the ceremony of your choosing were incredibly helpful. He was fun to be around on our big day, and you get the sense he really enjoys what he does! I cannot recommend him enough.

Profile Picture K, 4/29/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination
5.0

Tom was very easy to work with, and did a great job at our wedding! We were able to customize every word of our ceremony, and his website was a real helpful source of inspiration. Tom offered his advice freely and was responsive to our emails. He showed up early on the day of and explained everything about filling out the license with us, and coordinated with our reader/witnesses to make sure everything went smoothly. Even though we planned from out of state, the whole process was simple and just what we expected.

Profile Picture Gerri, 3/12/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

We had a very small, intimate wedding at the Sunken Garden at Como. Tom did a wonderful job. We organized everything in less than 6 weeks, and he made it so easy to communicate with and craft our perfect ceremony/vows. His reading was clear and warm making his presence at our wedding just what we wanted. He also has a great sense of humor. Thank you Tom for being part of our very special event!

Profile Picture Nancy, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom was great! His website is so easy to use, and has so much to choose from. My (then) fiance and I could look through all of the options at our leisure at home and revise things until we had the perfect vows. We handled everything over the phone with him leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding he arrived early and went over the ceremony again with us each separately to make sure there were no questions or last minute changes. Everything was great.

Profile Picture Brooke, 1/7/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Tom will help you create exactly the ceremony you are looking for, whether it be romantic, light hearted or spiritual. You can't go wrong with Tom.

Profile Picture Kristin, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom was great. He performed our civil ceremony, before our November wedding.. On time, very friendly, happy for us, the ceremony was short and sweet but still meaningful!

Profile Picture User7168920, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We contacted Tom to officiate our wedding - however, unfortunately he was not available. Rather than sending us on our way, he took it upon himself to connect us with a judge he recommended, called that judge and got us on his calendar and connected us with him. All just out of the goodness of his heart. What a wonderful act of kindness! I would say "next time," but I most certainly think not!!!!! Smile.

Profile Picture Daniel, 8/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom will be officiating our August 2016 wedding. He is awesome! He responds to emails quickly, offers advice, and allows you to totally customize your own ceremony. He was recommended to us by our venue and he also happens to be well known online!

Profile Picture Brittany, 8/13/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tom officiated our wedding at Summit Manor in July, and he did great! We highly recommend him. First of all, his website is AMAZING. At first, we were a little worried about the ceremony for the simple fact that we had a very clear vision of how we wanted it to be, but at the same time, had never planned a ceremony before and had no idea where to start. Tom made it easy with awesome advice on his website. In addition, he is very available to answer questions and really wants your wedding to be unique to you and exactly how you want it. He has tons of experience, and it shows! He knows what works and what doesn’t and how to make everything run smoothly. He anticipated our questions before we even asked!
In addition to all of this, on the day of our wedding (the first time we met in person), we were very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and friendly demeanor. He is flexible and gave the impression that he could handle anything we threw at him. Many of our guests commented on how great of a job he did as well. He seems to really enjoy his job! We definitely recommend you check him out!

Profile Picture Martie, 7/30/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Tom is a friendly, approachable, knowledgeable person. He made everyone feel relaxed at the ceremony. I would highly recommend him!!

Profile Picture kelly, 5/22/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Tom was exceptional for our spring 2016 wedding. He is a geniune, great guy to work with and very flexible. He already had outlines for all kinds of wedding ceremonies which made our lives a lot easier not having to worry about writing everything from scratch. It saved us a lot of time. Overall, we couldn't ask for a better person to be our officiant. I highly recommend him for any upcoming weddings.

Profile Picture Beth, 4/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, No Denomination
5.0

Judge Tom is the perfect officiant. He was able to guide us through the process- his website is a treasure of ideas- and be incredibly flexible regarding changes. He performed the ceremony exactly as requested, and was great about being reachable by e-mail. I never tried to reach him by phone, but he repeatedly offered that option and made himself available, and I felt great about that. He was relaxed, caring and competent, and I am so glad we chose his services.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/12/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination