Skip to main content
Weddings

Judah Press Entertainment Reviews

Judah Press Entertainment

Judah Press Entertainment

Athens, GA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

28 User photos

  • J
    Jordan L. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj team!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about the Judah Press Entertainment team. They were by far one of my favorite vendors that helped make our wedding day PERFECT! From the first day that I inquired about their DJ services, I knew that Jesse and his team were going to be so much fun! We had DJ Sam for our wedding in October 2021 and he was AMAZING. Our guests are still raving about how much fun our wedding was, and that's due to DJ Sam keeping the dance floor going throughout the entire night. We cannot recommend Judah Press Entertainment enough!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this DJ!!

    Judah Press was the company we used to DJ our wedding and let me tell you, they did not disappoint. I absolutely could not have been more pleased with their professionalism, organization and communication. They did all of the sound/microphones for the musicians and our officiant and it went off without a hitch. At the reception, our DJ knew what he was doing and was able to read the room well and make it to where people wanted to get up and dance. Loved it!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judah press is incredible

    Judah Press was AWESOME to work with! Sam Morris was our DJ and was extremely professional and very on top of everything. He communicated thoroughly and was easy to reach. He helped the atmosphere be exactly as I envisioned it would be! I would recommend JPE to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie L. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love DJ Sam!!

    My husband and I used Judah Press for our wedding and absolutely LOVED working with them, especially DJ Sam! They are so passionate about what they do and work hard to make your event sound great!! I can’t even count how many people said “this DJ is amazing” at our wedding—DJ Sam definitely made our reception the party we wanted it to be! They are so willing and easy to work with, I just can’t say enough good things about Judah Press!!
  • S
    Sidney H. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guaranteed Good Time!

    Making a big investment in a DJ for your wedding may seem a little scary. After all, anyone can just play some songs, right? But let me tell you, Jesse and Judah Press Entertainment were worth every penny! From setting the perfect vibe during cocktail hour and dinner, to being on point and fun as the MC for the evening, Jesse handled all the little details you don’t think about as much from a DJ. But of course, where Judah Press Entertainment really shined was during the reception. Jesse absolutely knows how to orchestrate a good time, and our wedding transformed into a total party. The song selections always hit the right notes, he kept the energy at the appropriate levels all night, and even hit the dance floor himself to join in on the fun.

    We are so thankful we trusted Jesse and Judah Press Entertainment with our special day. They were total pros throughout the entire process and helped create for us a day that we’ll never forget.
  • S
    Sherry G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jesse was fantastic

    Jesse was a fantastic DJ for my daughter's wedding! He was very professional and respectful and followed the couple's desired run of show and key songs that they wanted. The music was great and everyone was dancing all night, even us older folks! He is a super nice guy as well. The bride and groom were extremely happy. Judah is also very clean, nothing obnoxious or trashy. I couldn't recommend Judah enough.
  • Yessica
    Yessica R. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ hands down!

    Our DJ was Sam and let me tell y'all he was FANTASTIC! With our wedding being 8/22/20, my husband and I faced some planning roadblocks, but in the end, DJ Sam handled everything perfectly. The guests RAVED about the playlist he created! Sam helped our whole wedding go smoothly and when it came time to dancing, he got everyone hyped! I mean even people that we didn't think would be dancing on the dance floor were dancing! Not only did they provide excellent service, but they were so thoughtful from beginning to end. We're so thankful for our DJ and would definitely recommend Judah Press!!!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for Weddings

    Judah Press Entertainment is an AMAZING wedding vendor!!!! We had DJ Sam and he was so helpful, kind, and accommodating with our safety concerns. Having a wedding during COVID can be challenging, but Sam helped us with ease and kept the atmosphere alive to make sure our guests were having a great time dancing but still feeling safe. I had a few personal details like playing a home video during my Father/Daughter dance and wanting my new husband to rap a Hamilton song, and Sam took our ideas and executed those so well. We felt so taken care of and will forever remember that day because of Sam.
  • Hannah
    Hannah A. Married on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    The DJ had everyone on the dance floor all night long! The music was very important to me. I wanted everyone to have a great time and to dance! Judah Press and DJ Sam exceeded my expectations.
  • N
    Natalie W. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I ever made!

    I was so lucky to be able to have Judah Press Entertainment as my DJ for my wedding and I was BLOWN AWAY! They are wonderful and communication and listening to your requests. They did everything they could to make our day easy and enjoyable! DJ Sam did an amazing job at our wedding, and I could not have been more happy.
  • Stacie
    Stacie L. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I Wanted and More

    When I was planning my wedding, I knew I wanted a party for our reception. I LOVE to dance so it was so important to me that we had a great DJ who would create a great environment for that. DJ Sam made that happen! We still have people telling us it was the best wedding they have been to and several of my friends plan on booking them for their weddings.
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    We couldn't have asked for better service from Judah Press for our wedding reception! DJ Sam really took the time to listen to our vision for the wedding and made sure that the music was uniquely "us." Our guests had so much fun and we know that Judah Press had everything to do with that! Thanks for everything!
  • Jesse
    Jesse W. Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your dj

    My husband and I could not say enough good things about Jesse Pilkenton from Judah Press Entertainment. As our DJ for our wedding, he went above and beyond in creating a reception so unique to us. He made sure he knew everything we wanted, from the flow of the evening to each special jam song. And because of his diligence and focus on us, he created one of the most fun and vibrant dance parties our guests had ever experienced. Judah Press makes events that feel, sound, and love like the hosts, and it is because of their commitment to us as the bride and groom that I would recommend them to all.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse and Judah Press were absolutely phenomenal in helping us with our wedding reception! Not only were they completely committed to giving us exactly what we were looking for as far as musical selection (We loved getting to form our own playlist of favorite dance songs along with a list of our favorite bands and songs that are meaningful to us) but they also helped with much more than your average DJ stuff. Jesse helped us form a timeline of the entire event, not just the portions he was a part of, and created a plan for the overall flow of the event with a pretty tricky venue space to make sense of. He even coordinated our sparkler send off and jumped into action at the first sign of a couple rain drops! We couldn't have been happier with how everything worked out and that's due in no small part to Judah Press! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Jesse and he did a fantastic job DJ-ing our wedding! I didn't have to worry about any of the logistics - he took care of everything from the ceremony, the cocktail hour, dinner and reception. Our guests LOVED him and we keep getting compliments about how fun our wedding was. He helped everything flow smoothly and worked great with our day-of coordinator. Thanks, Jesse! Highly recommend these guys!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Jesse and his team. He most certainly had it going on! From the first time we talked until after the wedding he was amazing. He knew everything that was going on and made the evening an enjoyable one for me. I have no doubt that without him the wedding could have been a disaster. He knew exactly what to do. I would recommend him to anyone. He was so much fun. He got out there on the dance floor with us and kept the party going. He got any songs that we wanted or needed and I really felt like he was there for us and whatever we needed. Hands down he’s the best.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alright couples, let's be real most of us have gone and will go to a million weddings and half the time they are wonderful but not that "fun". WHY?! Because, a DJ is SOOOOO important, not only do they play music, but they bring the energy of the entire evening of the most important night of your life! Judah Press Entertainment was an absolute Godsend. I myself, love to party and wanted to make sure that EVERYONE at my wedding, from the 4 year olds to the 80 year olds would want to dance; and believe me they did! I had the majority of my guests make a point to tell me what a great and fun wedding it was, some even said the best reception they had ever been to. I am not exaggerating! HIRE JUDAH PRESS. Sam was our DJ and he was so helpful, and nailed our "vibe" right on the head. I wish I could relive the night over again!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for an entertainment company that will blow your socks off and provide spot on service, then call Judah Press Entertainment. From the first call with their team, you know that they are dedicated to making your event special and fit your personal needs/desires. Every couple and event is different, so JPE works with you to set the mood for the event and keep it flowing the whole time. The JPE team has a special touch and methodology to guide its customers through the process of selecting music and setting the tone for your event.

    For us, we were planning a wedding in Athens while living in NYC. The JPE team made communication a breeze with regular Face-time/Skype calls and prompt email responses. While its always easy to find good music for your run or a long drive, we found deciding music for a wedding much more difficult especially for the first dance, transition songs, etc. The JPE team was there to provide recommendations and other ideas so that we could curate the perfect event.

    During the event, the JPE team was there early and stayed late. Not only were they focused on the main show (the reception), they were also lending a hand to the rest of the wedding team to make sure our ceremony was smooth by providing microphones and transitioning music during the entire event.

    The JPE team have the experience to make your event a success. For us, there was always a special song playing, which inevitably made the night end way too quick. It was a pleasure having them assist us with our wedding, and I would not hesitate to contact them again in the future for other entertainment needs.

    Thanks for making the event truly spectacular!
  • H
    Hugh Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't share enough positive feedback on our entire relationship with Drew & Jessie from Judah press! From the very first planning session we felt individually cared for by the Judah Press family and we were able to quickly trust the team that they could put together a party which would be perfect for us. Not only was the crew incredibly professional and prepared, they threw a KILLER party that ended up better than we could have ever expected. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any of my family and friends. Thanks again!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Drew was so awesome to work with for our wedding! He was professional, organized, and really helped ease our mind with his expertise during all of the planning. He was consistently up-beat and always made the effort to say how excited he was to be a part of the big day. He played great music, had our guests dancing, and was ON TOP of everything for the ceremony and reception. I also feel like the pricing for Judah Press is very reasonable. Thanks DJ Drew!! :)
  • E
    Emilee Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Judah Press Entertainment is the best DJ service we could have asked for at our wedding. Drew was an amazing DJ, but he was more that just that because he worked with my coordinator to make sure the entire reception went smoothly and exactly how we planned, or if we didn't plan for something, he was right there to keep things running smoothly. We truly could not have asked for a better DJ for both our ceremony and reception. This company made the entire process from choosing music before our wedding to the end of the night as simply and stress free as it can be when planning a wedding. Drew got the entire crowd dancing, even my mom!, and made our night absolutely perfect!
  • V
    Von Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a traditional Lao wedding, blended with an American reception. This day included a parade, a ceremony, and traditions- that 95% of the guests, including the groom, were unaccustomed to. Despite this, our big day went down perfectly and everyone had a great time! Jesse's charm, professionalism, and energy was first class all the way! We had a couple of unplanned changes, but Jesse was quick on his toes and so very accommodating. The changes happened unnoticed and seamlessly.
    Working with Jesse was a breeze. Communication was easy, quick, and on point. Prior to the wedding Jesse would periodically check in (even while on a flight to HIS honeymoon) and make sure everything was on track. Talk about customer service!
    He is respectful, listens to you and your guests, and makes everyone happy. He was able to control a room, in a very assertive but pleasant way, and orchestrated everyone beautifully.
    Jesse was one of my larger expenses- and honestly, there were times during the planning process when I would question myself if I budgeted wisely... and the answer is: Absolutely.
    His services are priceless. He's more than just a DJ playing music. I can't imagine a better, or more genuine and talented guy than, Jesse, to MC your wedding.
    It's been over a year since our big day and people still tell me our wedding was the funnest wedding they've ever been to. Thank you, Jesse.
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse was fantastic!! He has such a professional demeanor and provided the perfect mix of fun but also class. He had great suggestions for us as a couple to keep the night flowing (for example: when we should start going around to say hi to guests, when and how we should start the dancing, etc). We gave him a general direction for the music and then let him work his magic choosing the songs. It worked out perfectly.

    We were originally going to try to go without a DJ, and I am so glad we didn't. Judah Press is definitely worth every penny. I cannot imagine how our wedding would have been without Jesse. I would recommend Judah Press Entertainment to anyone in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish DJ Jesse could have been there but Sam did a great job!! Our ceremony was so much fun thanks to Judah Press!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse with Judah Press Entertainment gave my husband and me some really solid advice when looking for a DJ. He said, keep in mind the person you hire as your DJ serves as the official voice/host of the biggest, most expensive party you'll probably ever throw. Awesome advice and honestly the selling point for bringing Jesse on as our DJ. From the moment we met him we knew he had to be there on our big day-- he immediately felt like a friend and put our wedding planning jitters at ease. Not only does he throw an AMAZING party with the most perfect soundtrack for our day but it was the best feeling to know he had our back if anything were to go wrong or haywire during the day. He was a seriously helpful part of the planning process-- it felt like having a trusted friend there as a safety net which is an invaluable feeling as a bride! One of the best things we did when planning our wedding was building a solid team of vendors-- Jesse was a big, big part of that! Best decision, hands down.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message