46 Reviews for JRock Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
MC (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
Uplighting (1)
38 JRock Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jeremy was awesome! He had our dance floor packed all night and played everything we wanted to hear! He was easy to get a hold of and made last minute changes and never had an issue. Would book him again in a heart beat!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 6/25/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

JRock Entertainment was absolutely amazing! Jeremy was extremly professional and walked us through the details of our day. He asked many questions in order to get a feel for how we wanted our wedding music. He struck a balance between music we suggested and his own. We received many, many compliments on the music at our wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We are so pleased with JRock!!!

Profile Picture User5614678, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

JROCK DJ services far exceeded my expectations. They went above and beyond, were professional, interactive, and very accountable.

They were the DJ for my sister's wedding, and after seeing what a great job they did with the music and the guest interaction... I was very impressed and knew I would want them to DJ my wedding. At our wedding, they continued to impress us!

They played music from 4pm until almost midnight. They did our ceremony, social, and the reception of our wedding. The guests and I were very impressed. They engaged the guests to dance. They did activities with my husband and I... so that the guests could get to know us more and to be fun.

They kept the reception going just as planned. I had exchanged some emails with them prior to meeting with them, but literally we only met once before the big day! And the meeting was very efficient, organized, professional, and he provided me with a lot of advice on the timing of things. I was very impressed by this in a DJ.

Overall a beyond-perfect experience!!! I was pleased that they found my unique music/song requests, worked directly with the event coordinator when possible to take my husband and I out of the middle, and they were very personable! I only met them once, but felt like I had known them forever. Awesome guys... awesome business! I strongly encourage others to use JROCK DJ services!!! :)

Profile Picture Jenny, 8/21/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeremy (JROCK) was extremely helpful, flexible, patient, and willing to go above and beyond to meet our needs/wants. He and his partner were extremely professional and their set-up was outstanding. He listened to want we wanted and then fulfilled those wants. I fully recommend him (JROCK) to anyone with a wedding, party, or banquet. Awesome job, couldn't be happier!!

Profile Picture User5351686, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I as well as our wedding guests were thrilled with the entertainment JRock provided for our wedding reception! They listened to our vision for the wedding and played a variety of songs and genres. People were dancing all night long and requests were played promptly. Thank you for providing such great service! I will definitely recommend you to others.

Profile Picture Erica, 7/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jrock Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding. From the beginning Jeremy was very easy to work with and willing to meet us multiple times before the wedding to put our special day together! He had very good ideas on songs and the flow of the night but wanted to make sure it was what we wanted because he was very flexible. From the ceremony to dinner to the dance/party they had all the equipment set up and ready to go. We had him make plenty of announcements to our guests so they knew the flow of the night and he was very informative during the wedding as to what we needed to do and making sure everything was going well. They had my 84 year grandma out there dancing to fast music and the dance floor was packed all night! Definitely recommend Jrock Entertain for your wedding or event ! Thanks guys !

Profile Picture Kyle, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

JRock Entertainment was absolutely excellent at meeting the variety of needs we had for our wedding.

Profile Picture Jenni, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

JRock did a fantastic job of both our wedding ceremony as well as our reception. He was very easy to work with and provided a ton of advice as we planned for our big day. His attention to detail and experience made our celebration a huge success. His sound was phenomenal throughout the night, even in a very cavernous hall and in our rainy garden ceremony venue. I can not think of a time where the dance floor was empty and his selection of songs was perfect for me, my bride and all of our guests. I will recommend his services to anyone looking for DJ for their event. JRock Entertainment is TOP NOTCH!

Profile Picture Jamy, 5/30/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

JRock was referred to us by our florist and we really hadn't heard a whole lot about the company. From the first meeting we felt very comfortable with Jeremy and knew he would do an excellent job. We had many guests from the entertainment industry at our wedding and all of them spoke about how great of a job Jeremy did. He kept people on the dance floor all night and really tuned in to what our guests liked. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends!

Profile Picture User4667667, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeremy was amazing to work with! I didn't know who to go with for a DJ so I asked my venue if they had any suggestions, and they had suggested JRock. My now husband contacted JRock and they were within budget and easy to talk with from the start. I was planning my wedding from out of state, and Jeremy was very responsive with all my emails. An important thing for both me and my husband was we wanted a certain style of music played and Jeremy was able to play exactly what we wanted. He was very detail-oriented and went through everything with us to make sure we got what we wanted. The day of the wedding Jeremy even helped us with excusing each table for the buffet at dinner to make things less chaotic. I couldn't have been any more delighted with how everything turned out!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 12/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Very friendly to work with! Jeremy kept everyone in the wedding informed throughout the night so they knew what was going on. Up lighting was wonderful and truly set the atmosphere of the room for the wedding!

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very friendly to work with! Jeremy kept everyone in the wedding informed throughout the night so they knew what was going on. Up lighting was wonderful and truly set the atmosphere of the room for the wedding!

Profile Picture User4469120, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeremy handled our ceremony and reception and did a great job. Very easy to work with leading up to the day of our wedding and kept everything running smoothly on the day of.

Profile Picture Patrick, 8/30/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Very professional , on time, kept the crowd going, very helpful, easy to work with, asked us many questions to be sure we got what we wanted.

Profile Picture Scott, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

J Rock Entertainment was absolutely wonderful to work with. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ. We live in Texas and contacted Jeremy about our reception on Green Bay. He was so easy to work with and very professional. We shared with him all the things we wanted to do during our reception and we achieved all of them. We are so grateful for the service he gave us and our guests!

Profile Picture Henry, 6/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Jeremy was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable in helping us plan for our wedding ceremony and reception. We really appreciated his willingness to help make everything go just as we had envisioned. Him and his assistant did a great job at our wedding reception and helping make the event a fun evening for everyone. We would definitely recommend JROCK!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

JRock Entertainment did an amazing job with the sound and music for our wedding. Jeremy was open to any crazy and fun ideas, but also helped in guiding us make all the decisions surrounding our wedding. We did not want to get a DJ that we were just going to hand a playlist to. Jeremy took our style and turned it into a great experience that the guests and my wife were rocking out to all night. You will not find a better value in the Green Bay area for the services you will receive. The team at JRock was incredibly professional and you can tell they have the best equipment out there because the sound and atmosphere are amazing. Give them a shot...you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Brett, 5/24/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeremy and his team were amazing! Everything from meetings before the wedding and the wedding day went great! He was very flexible and accommodating with anything we needed. Our music at our ceremony and reception was exactly what we expected and we had a lot of compliments. We would recommend JRock Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ!

Profile Picture Colleen and Matt, 7/27/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

“We would definitely recommend Jeremy and the JRock team for a wedding event. Jeremy made the entire process stress free. From the meetings before-hand to all the emailing back and forth, he made us feel like we were really being heard. It was easy to get in contact with him and he always went above and beyond for us! On our wedding night the dancing was great! We received so many compliments about the music.. and the photo booth! Many of our guests said our wedding was one of the best they had been to in a long time. We have Jeremy and his team to thank for that! Also, if you can we would highly recommend not only the DJ service but the photo booth too. It was a huge hit with all age groups! Everything was perfect!”

Profile Picture User3340821, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We enjoyed your services, thought you did a great job!!! Also had a lot of people tell us they thought you did an awesome job! The photo booth was also a huge hit!

Profile Picture Tracy, 5/11/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our night was even more special. They did a wonderful job with the music! We had an amazing photo booth with fun backgrounds! We also had beautiful blue lights all around the room which looked amazing! We loved the whole evening and the music was very important to us!! Loved it!! Very helpful and truly went above and beyond!! Would highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 2/22/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.0

We were excited to have hired JRock for our wedding since our 2 meetings with them prior had gone so well. They assured us they had everything taken care of and not to worry about a thing. The day of, we had a bit of mis-communication, and things didn't run as smoothy as I anticipated. And I didn't love thier choice of music (maybe this was my fault for putting it ALL in their hands without much directon). It all turned out fine in the end, since the Shoe Game was such a hit, and we ended on a high note. They did our ceremony music and up-lighting as well and that was flawless.

Profile Picture Mandy, 2/16/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

They were everything we wanted! Lots of creative ideas to get everyone involved during the dance. They were also very open to all of our ideas. The photo booth they brought was awesome! They also supplied up lighting which was great and had a monogram of our name above the head table. We got nothing but compliments about our wedding dj.

Profile Picture User2750257, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeremy was so easy to work with. My mom was skeptical about hiring a DJ over a band, but she was so impressed with Jeremy and his company. He had the dance floor packed all night. The photobooth was also a huge hit. He played songs when they were requested and the night flew by. Totally worth the money! He was so easy to work with and made sure my husband and I had a night to remember. I would recommend JRock to anyone looking to show their guests a great time! Thank you Jeremy!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8

I met JRock at a Bridal Expo and was sold by their friendly, fun and professionalism. Working with them during the whole planning stage was seamless. They were very flexible and when I was not sure what to do they gave great input. As far as the performance the night of the wedding reception. I heard nothing but good things from guests of how smoothly everything went and how involved the DJ was, not only providing the music but other forms of entertainment as well.
A huuuge thank you to you guys for helping making our special day that much more enjoyable and memorable!
God Bless,
Kristalyn & James Wright

Profile Picture Krista, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ