JPS Entertainment Reviews

72 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for JPS Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

JPS Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn Gamble · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JPS Entertainment

    Jason was an AMAZING DJ for my wedding! He was very professional for the ceremony and dinner and a hoot for the party. I heard comments from several friends and family about what a great job he did with his song selection and announcements.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • K

    Kate J · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #FabulousEvent

    Jason was outstanding! He arrived 2 hours early, and after he was set up he helped out with anything and everything. He kept the dance floor filled all night long with great music! He is a genuine human who wants to help you have the best day ever. He was my favorite vendor, and I’d recommend him to all!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • K

    Kristina M · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    Can’t say enough great things about Jason! We had a smaller wedding and wanted to make sure people stayed on the dance floor all night. Jason was able to keep everyone on the dance floor and having a great time all night. We could not have asked for more from our DJ! We had several guests tell us how much they enjoyed the dance and how great Jason was. His website was super helpful for planning and organizing the day, and he was great at keeping our timeline for the evening on track. In addition his rates are much better than any other DJ’s for what you get. Stop looking and book him right now!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!

    Could not have had a better DJ for our wedding! Thank you so much Jason for providing a wonderful atmosphere! I really appreciated how he first found out about us, who we were and what was important to us, then building the atmosphere around that! he was very helpful, had great communication, timely and flexible. Thanks again!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • B

    Ben A · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friendly, fun, and excellent wedding DJ!

    My wife and I are extremely happy and impressed with Jason's performance as our wedding DJ. He played for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and was fantastic! He was extremely attentive to our needs and was very helpful in making everything run smoothly the entire night. I highly recommend booking Jason as your wedding DJ!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing to work with he made every aspect of the day go over perfectly. From our outdoor wedding to quickly moving back to the reception hall. The truly great part is we gave Jason a few songs that we would like and he took that and did a perfect job playing excellent songs and kept the dance floor packed the whole night. Couldn't be happier with Jason!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Kait · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are incredibly happy with our decision to have JPS entertainment DJ our wedding. He kept the dance floor packed ALL night long. Unfortunately, our DJs laptop was stolen shortly before the reception. He was prepared with back up equipment and no one even knew this had occurred. It didn’t even touch his positive energy!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • J

    Josie · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    We just want to say what an awesome job Jason did. The setup for the ceremony, the reception, and then the dance itself. We couldn’t of asked anyone to have done a better job. We didn’t refer any songs unless one of our friends or family members requested it at the dance, which Jason happily played. The selection of music played the remainder of the time always kept our guests on their feet. We appreciate your hard work and could truly see Jason’s passion for music come alive through DJ’ing. We would also like to add in that our guests gave us a lot of feedback on how good Jason was as a DJ and also they said they enjoyed how involved he was throughout the night. We were so fortunate for Jason to share his passion with us and to have JPS entertainment make our special day one we won’t ever forget!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had Jayson from JPS Entertainment DJ at our wedding reception this past Saturday. We decided to go with Jayson because he was the best price for what we were looking for in a DJ. Jayson was very easy to work with and accommodated everything my wife and I had asked for. We literally had people on the dance floor from start to finish! We have had numerous comments from our guests that they loved our DJ. Jayson played a big part in making our day as special as it was. If you are looking for a DJ I would highly recommend Jayson! He won’t disappoint!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used JPS Entertainment for our wedding and Jason was great to work with! He knows how stressful a wedding can be and by having him as our DJ made for one less thing to worry about! He is such a nice guy, he makes you feel like a friend instead of just another client. His online event planning form was so easy and convenient to use. I feel so lucky to have found him on this app!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was the DJ at our wedding this past Saturday. We chose him because he was the best price we could find with overall good reviews. We're SO glad we did! He was great! You can tell that he DJs because he loves doing it. We have had several people tell us how great he was and a couple even ask if we knew him before because he seemed just like an old friend. he played songs we love and took requests from our guests. We had a lot of kids at our wedding and it was fun watching him keep them engaged as well as the adults!

    The planning system on his website was so easy to use and any songs we wanted that he didn't have, we emailed to him. He only had trouble finding one and had a backup plan for it, but my personal attendant got us an MP3 copy. The suggestions we found on his website really helped us in planning our music for the entire day.

    We can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Mary Kay · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People were on the dance floor all evening! Great mix of music! Delightful to work with! I highly recommend Jps as your dj!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jason was extremely easy. He was the DJ at our wedding on October 14th, and he did a damn fine job. Not only was he willing to play the music we requested, but he even took the extra steps to get the music we wanted. Jason's website was very easy to navigate, and anything we needed, or didn't want, Jason made sure it happened. I know sometimes reading these reviews you don't always believe the 5/5 reviews, but to be honest, the value of his service, the quality of his service, and just his overall professional attitude was above what we expected. We called several other DJ services that charged way too much for only a few hours, and after talking with a few of those big name companies, we felt like we were just easy money for them, and no one wants that for their wedding. Jason on the other hand was open to our ideas and suggestions, and knew when to take control of the dance floor if our music choices were, well...not the best. I encourage you to reach out to JPS Entertainment and Jason. He really made our wedding experience something to remember.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason from JPS Entertainment had our wedding guests (of all ages) out on the dance floor the entire night! He even played a little past our end time since guests were having such a blast. The online form for song requests was simple to fill out and Jason called the week of our wedding to confirm our requests. I would recommend JPS Entertainment to anyone getting married or holding an event in the Twin Cities area!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Jason when he DJ'd for one of my now-wife's best friends. We liked him so much, and got such great feedback from the bride, that two years later he was the only person we gave serious consideration. As we look back on our own wedding night, we could not have been more thrilled. Jason was the quintessential professional from first hiring him to the last song of the evening. We had a unique ceremony in the vines of a winery, and Jason set up music and microphones to accommodate our wishes to play certain songs and allow speakers to be heard for our 200+ guests. Although a lot can go wrong outside, the ceremony was flawless. Once inside, he honored our wishes to have tables sing songs for us to kiss (instead of banging on glassware), and he floated around the room to pass the mic from group to group. He allowed the night to flow seamlessly, providing the perfect amount of narration and direction, but not interfering with the main event. Then, the dancing began, and Jason rocked it! He figured out that our guests wanted a lot of specific dance songs, then crafted a playlist to keep our dance going from 7:00pm-midnight. Not many of my friends and family are dancers, but Jason got them out there. It sounds like hyperbole, but nearly all of our guests commented on the best wedding they'd been to, and Jason played a huge role in the background. I would hire him again in a heartbeat - although my wife wouldn't be too pleased if I began planning another wedding!

    *Sidenote: We booked him through Fulton Productions. They are a terrific entertainment company to work with.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing to work with!! I really enjoyed using the system he provides a link to plan our evening. Jason was very responsive and helpful with my questions. We had a few phone calls to discuss the day and everything turned out great. He definitely got our guests dancing and I know everyone had a great time!! I especially loved that he played some remixes of top hits - such as an "Uptown Funk" remix that really got the party going! I would definitely recommend JPS Entertainment for a wedding!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was referred to us from Keyed up events!! Thank goodness! The first day we met with Jason, we knew he would be a perfect fit for us. My husband and I have some eclectic music choices, and he had most of them! Yes, his website was easy to navigate, easy to pick songs you want, or definitely not want. He came early on they day of, not only to set up his own equipment, but to help out wherever he could! Jason even accepted the ceremony music duty last minute (control ipad for processional, etc). He has super awesome speakers that pump out great sound! Very professional. You can tell he loves life, doesn't take it for granted, and just wants to have fun!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • D

    Donald · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did a fabulous job at our wedding! He was personable, flexible and related to all the guests.... since we are an older- yet lively- couple we had the great fortune to have our 6 combined children and our 9 grandchildren and our two mothers there, Jason kept every one involved and active, with a wide range of music! If I had it to do over again I would not change a thing- and that is the best compliment I can give Jason- Thank you!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is WAY better than any other DJ in the Twin Cities, and the value he provides for the price is just unbeatable. I am sure Bellagala would have provided adequate services, but there are a couple things that made Jason the clear choice for our wedding:
    - We knew Jason would be our personal DJ months in advance. With Bellagala, you have to pay extra to have a specific DJ
    - Jason has been DJing weddings for years and he's not in it for the money...he genuinely wants to make your special day PERFECT
    - He is super organized, very good with musical and logistical transitions, pays very close attention the guidance of the bride and groom, and his energy translates into an incredibly fun atmosphere for all of the guests

    We got so many compliments on our wedding because of Jason - we would recommend him as the far-and-away best choice for a DJ in Minneapolis-St Paul!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • K

    Korie · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an AMAZING addition to our day. Our guests were dancing until the very last song! He was very easy to work with-- the NICEST man you'll ever meet. He went above and beyond to make sure our timeline went as planned, and our guests had a BLAST. I recommend jason to anyone looking for a lively DJ for their wedding/event!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • F

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fabulous. Kept the dance floor full the whole night and played all the best songs! Definitely would recommend Jason and JPS entertainment over and over again!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a great wedding DJ! He's super fun, laid back and professional! He did an excellent job getting people out on the dance floor, and taking requests from the guests. Everyone had a great time!!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jason DJ our wedding! He did such a good job and was very fun! He is also a great value and we would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an AMAZING job as our wedding DJ. Jason met us face-to-face prior to our wedding so he could get to know us and learn our music taste. He went above and beyond to make sure we felt very comfortable with every decision. We felt that the price was very reasonable and the service was perfect. We would recommend Jason to anyone!

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our DJ expectations were met with Jason. He made scheduling very easy, kept the dance floor full all night, and was very affordable!

    Sent on 11/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review