Weddings

Beauty & Beard Photography Reviews

Beauty & Beard Photography

Beauty & Beard Photography

Augusta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alexis
    Alexis P. Getting married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and Quality - couldn't be happier

    We were referred to Beauty & Beard Photography by another photographer based in Augusta and we could not be happier with the service that we got. They were patient and creative and helped us through a rather chaotic feeling wedding day. They captured everyone in the best light and I spent hours just looking over the photos remembering the day perfectly. I highly recommend them.
  • Audrey
    Audrey S. Getting married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They Are Up for an Adventure!

    Jordan and Morgan were great! They worked with us to "hike" out to our dream location and were true sports about it. The photo turned out amazing! They made us feel comfortable during the shoot and went above and beyond! 15/10 would recommend! We loved them!
  • M
    Martha L. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    Jordan and Morgan are absolutely fantastic! They photographed the weddings of all 3 of my daughters, and I can’t say enough about how easy they are to work with. And the quality of their photos and videos is out of this world. They are very professional and unobtrusive while still getting the amazing shots! I think the highest compliment came from my husband when he said he didn’t even know what they looked like, yet they were all around capturing beautiful memories on film.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice you can make!!

    You can tell these two have so much love for each other and are genuinely GREAT human beings. Not only are they extremely talented photographers/videographers, they are so incredibly kind and a joy to be around. My husband and I were so grateful to have them by our sides on our wedding day and I can guarantee I will be recommending their services to anyone/everyone! They go above and beyond the job at hand and I’m pretty positive they are literal angels. I had an unbelievably amazing experience working with these two and highly highly highly recommend!

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Caroline, you and Erik are so perfect for each other and have been UH-MAZING to get to know and work with! We're looking forward to what the future holds for you two and Bear!
  • Julianna
    Julianna Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Jordan and Morgan were fantastic. They worked with us and answered all of our questions leading up to the day, and on the wedding day they were so friendly and flexible. About a month after the wedding they put up a preview with a large number of our wedding pictures on their blog, and then about a month and a half after that they delivered the rest of our photos (which there was a huge number of and all edited). I would highly recommend using them. They are incredibly responsive and knowledgable, and more than worth their rates!

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    We have loved working with you two, we knew it would be a great time from the first meeting at Starbucks where we got to know you both a little more! You have an amazing relationship and we are so thrilled that you love the photos!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan and Morgan did a great job with our engagement photos! They were professional and fun to work with, and made the photoshoot very enjoyable. The photos turned out wonderfully, and exceeded our expectations. We are looking forward to working with them again at our wedding!
  • H
    Haley S. Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan has been great to work with so far! He's easy to get along with and is flexible in his services. We had a great experience doing our engagement photos and are looking forward to having him at the wedding!
  • T
    T Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan is a wonderful photographer. Our engagement photos came out amazing and I just can't wait till next year for our wedding photos now too!
  • M
    Melodi Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This couple is the absolute best! They are kind, considerate, punctual, communicative, and just all around good people. Their pictures are phenomenal. Family and friends compliment over and over again how well our memories of that day were caught. They were THE PERFECT people to capture my big day. I am so thankful I found them!!!

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    Are you trying to make us teary eyed? Because that's how you make us teary eyed haha. We absolutely loved being a part of the big day and were excited and knew it would be perfect once we met you guys for dinner in Aiken! We are excited to see what your future holds!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with our wedding pictures! This photographer does an amazing job! He caught so many special moments of our wedding day and I will always be happy with the results! I highly recommend this phrographer for any of your picture needs! I will be using him again because I loved his work!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phenomenal photographs that really are worth more than just a thousand words! I love his work; he has such a good eye for detail & his editing is natural but adds just enough spark! Truely, I can’t recommend him and his team enough! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlyn! You guys are an amazing couple and I loved everything about the Johnson Jamboree! It was really unique and will always stand out to me as one of the coolest weddings I have ever gotten to capture with all of the musicians and the ceremony taking place in a creek on one of the last few covered bridges in Georgia and just everything about it was so unique and awesome.
  • D
    Doelle Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan is so talented. He did both my engagement shoot and my wedding. I love his ideas for poses and his choses for editing. His fiancee shot our wedding with him and the shots all came out wonderfully. My family is from the Carribean so it is huge and we are always late. He was so patient in the chaos and even helpful afterward when the party ended an hour sooner than anticipated. He's constantly in touch and takes what you say you want to heart. I definitely recommend him.

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Nick and Doelle! Morgan and I both had so much fun with you guys and we are still laughing from the speeches and games that took place. Nick's dad hitting him upside the back of his head to save you the trouble ahead of time and the shoe game was hilarious!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jordan was an absolute pleasure to have as both a photographer and a wedding guest. He did a great job getting through all the family photos after the ceremony in a timely way (which can be hard in all of the excitement) and our candid shots were to die for. He was constantly finding new places to shoot from and working all of the angles in the venue. I had several guests comment on how hard he worked, and the proof is definitely in the images. I couldn't have asked for a better fit for our needs, wants, and price range. Not only was he fantastic to work with during the wedding, he got our pictures edited and back to us by the time we got back from our honeymoon a little over a week after the wedding. I can't say enough...book this guy and you will not be disappointed!

    Beauty & Beard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Savannah and Michael! You guys were such a joy and we were both touched and laughing a lot when you and your dad were dancing together that night! It's so obvious in the photos how in love you and Michael truly are and it's never going to be a forgotten night for sure!
  • I
    Inez Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren't any words to describe how we felt after having received the email from Jordan with our wedding photos, just FOUR DAYS after the wedding!! Just absolutely ecstatic! Without a doubt, he was successfully able to capture every beautiful and meaningful moment throughout that evening. Reviewing the photos made us so wish we could go back and relive that night all over again :) Thank you, Jordan, Evan, & Morgan!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience was absoulety amazing. The quality was above and beyond beautiful. Everytime i watch the video i ugly cry but it is a good ugly cry. I highly without a doubt recommend Jordan his ability, talent and personality are without a doubt amazing. You will be super satisfied and won't regret your decision :) and not to mention the prices are top notch and very affordable and beat 99% of the competitors and his time and quality are much better :)
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing work. So glad we chose Jphotography! Jordan and his partner got some really good shots of our special day. He has such a great personality, very friendly. We absolutely love our photo book- Something we can cherish forever. Thanks Jordan!