Skip to main content
Weddings

JozieStyles LLC Reviews

JozieStyles LLC View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    I was not a bride who knew what she wanted when it came to my hair and makeup. Jozie knew exactly what to do when I showed her a picture of my dress. She made me feel at ease and I trusted her with my look for my wedding! She had great communication and very professional. I would recommend her services to anyone! Thank you so much, Jozie!!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Sarah! You looked amazing and it was a pleasure taking care of you and your sister! Wishing you all the best!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I don’t think I can even find the words to describe how amazing my experience with JozieStylesLLC was! Josette and Erica were so kind and helpful from start to finish! My hair and makeup was flawless (all day!) and everyone in our party was happy with the services provided. Even my mom, who has never had her hair and makeup done professionally was thrilled with the outcome!
    The added bonus to the excellent services were that they both were pleasant and personable, it really helped me feel at ease while getting ready. They helped make the whole wedding experience complete.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Sarah! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with us. It was a pleasure being apart of your special day! Thank you for trusting us!
  • G
    Gillian S. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I got married last weekend and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience from Josette. Not only is she professional and talented, but she is incredibly kind, collaborative and I felt like I had just made a new friend! After a hair trial, Josette helped me prepare for the big day by taking care of my hair and giving me a beautiful cut that I can honestly say I loved! Thank you for taking care of me and my beautiful bridesmaids. I would recommend her services for any need or occasion!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Gillian! I loved being apart of your wedding day morning with you and your bridesmaids and I’m so happy to hear that you received such a wonderful experience with me as I did with you! I’m looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Selena
    Selena S. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work

    Jozette was my hair stylist for my wedding and my wedding party. I travelled from Los Angeles for my wedding and she was extremely easy to work with long distance. She not only did my hair for the wedding, she also gave me a color and cut when I went in for the trial and it was honestly such a perfect cut, I’m considering getting it done whenever I am in town! She was so easy to talk to and was extremely responsive to all my questions. At the last minute I decided to add extensions, and she pulled it off flawlessly without a trial. Every bridesmaid had a different vision for their look and all of them commented after how happy they were with the end result. I highly recommend all her services.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Selena, it was a pleasure working with you and your group! I’m glad you had a wonderful experience and I’m always happy to have you back in my chair whenever you come back to Ohio to visit! Wishing you all the best!
  • Kayla
    Kayla U. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jozie is the Best!!!

    Jozie helped me out big time when I decided to go a different direction with my hair needs. Not only did she make sure my hair was perfect, but she also did all of my bridesmaids hair as well. We all looked amazing and she had such a wonderful personality. I could talk to her for hours!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this thoughtful review and for sharing these gorgeous photos! It was great getting to know you and styling for your wedding day!
  • M
    Madison Z. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Updo!

    Josette did absolutely amazing on my wedding hair, and was able to incorporate the accessories I wanted to include as well. She always was asking for my feedback and if I wanted to change anything about the style; I was very comfortable letting her know what I liked and what I didn’t. The finished result was exactly what I wanted! Couldn’t be more happier!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Madison! Your updo looks amazing on you & your wedding dress! Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing these photos!
  • Cindy
    Cindy K. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Used the Reviews to Find our Makeup and Hair professional - and it was GREAT!

    We use the Wedding Wire & Google reviews to find our Daughter’s makeup and hair JozieStyles LLC for her wedding. Since this was an out of town wedding I was planning we did not have the network of friends to rely on for word of mouth. I am so thankful for all the reviews which led us to JozieStyles LLC . Josette, who did the hair designs, came to the house we had rented for the event on time with all the supplies she needed. She did whatever each bridemaid wanted as well as both mothers. Most of us requested up hair styles and she did just that! I have never had such a hair style before and I felt very elegant and it lasted from morning till night.
    She brought her colleague, Erica, to do the makeup on all of us. I have never had fake eyelashes before but with her experienced hand I went for it! My only request was to make it last until 11:00 PM. She assured me it would and it did! I felt like a queen even though it was my daughter getting married.
    I highly recommend both Josette and Erica. They were very pleasant, offered suggestions, and efficiently got all 8 of us ready with time to spare.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Cindy for this thoughtful feedback and for all the research you did to find us. You all were such a lovely group of ladies to work with! Thank you so much for the opportunity for us to help make your beauty needs the least of your worries! We enjoyed every minute! I hope to see you ladies again soon!
  • Cherie
    Cherie Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt so incredible!!

    Jozie!! My hair was so glamorous! You really nailed the Old Hollywood look! Jozie will treat you like you've been her friend forever and make you super comfortable! You rocked my hair and I felt so incredibly beautiful! Thank you so much!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! You were a pleasure to work with and you looked amazing!
  • S
    Sarah V. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Josette did a fantastic job on my hair for my wedding. She listened to all my input and my hair turned out better than I ever imagined. My updo also had great staying power and lasted all night. 10/10 would recommend Josette!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for your awesome feedback! I’m so glad your hair held up all day and that you loved how you looked! It was a pleasure having you at my salon suite and getting to know you! Many blessings to you and yours!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever Grateful for an Amazing Beauty Services Experience

    Josette Pordash and her makeup partner, Coco Miletti-Hall, both did an incredible job with their beauty team services. From initial booking, to answering my questions, to of course providing excellent beauty services, this team is wonderful! Josette and Coco scheduled a trial for both myself (bride) as well as my mother, and also provided an excellent questionnaire to cater to everyone's unique style preferences and hair/skincare needs. They also traveled on-site to our location to style all women in the bridal party. Additionally, this team added the services of a third makeup artist, Emma, for the big day. Josette, Coco, and Emma made each woman feel comfortable, relaxed, confident, and beautiful on my wedding day. Their team also kept us on schedule and stress free! I will treasure the time we had has a group of women prior to my wedding ceremony for all of my days! The artistic talent and professional expertise (along with humor and all-around great company) these vendors bring is outstanding. This team will forever be my top recommendation for beauty services in the northeast Ohio area!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your outstanding feedback! My team and I appreciate your thoughtful words whole heartedly! Styling for you and your ladies, and getting to know you and your mom at the trial was such an amazing experience. I’ll never forget all the laughs and how well we got to know each other! I hope to see you again for any hair and makeup needs or special event in the future!
  • C
    Christie G. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hollywood Wave Queen!

    Jozie is by far one of the best hair stylists out there! She knows exactly how to take your vision and make it a reality. Not only did she recommend great products, but also cut my hair to fit the bridal style I was going for. She was also able to travel to my parents house for the day of wedding service, making life so easy! She also provided hair styling for my bridesmaids! Everyone looked gorgeous!
    Having very long hair, I am very particular. She is the G.O.A.T!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Christie for your feedback and this thoughtful review! Styling for you and your ladies as well as your nephews was so much fun! I can’t wait to play with your hair again soon!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair for 3

    Jozie did hair for myself (bride), my mother and sister for our wedding in august and did an awesome job. I also set up time before my wedding to get my hair cut and colored with Jozie so we could chat about what I was looking for hair and so I was comfortable with her doing my hair (I’ve got thick wavy hair) we did two trails since I booked her a year in advance.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Ashley! I really enjoyed getting to know you over the year you spent planning your wedding! I can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • B
    Brooke S. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hairstylist!

    Jozie was the absolute best! She was on time, efficient, and gave myself and all my bridesmaids exactly what we asked for. I would not be happier with the outcome!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you Brooke for your feedback! It was a pleasure taking care of you and your ladies on your special day!
  • Mattie
    Mattie R. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/29/23 great experience!!

    Jozie is incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and made everyone feel comfortable sitting in her chair to get their hair done! Jozie was responsive and easy to work with!! :)

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Mattie! I’m so happy everyone felt comfortable getting styled and you felt that it was easy working with me! I hope to see you again soon!
  • J
    Julia S. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Josette is absolutely amazing! She responds quickly and professionally to all questions. She did my wedding and my two friend's weddings and every time I love my hair. It has stayed curled and intact throughout the whole night too!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Julia! I am so honored to have been able to style you as many times as I have, including your wedding day!
  • L
    Liisa D. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Josette was wonderful to work with and I recommend her to anyone who asks me about wedding planning. She expertly coordinated her team to work on location with our wedding party and get everything done on schedule.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Liisa for your wonderful feedback! I had an amazing time getting to know you and your husband as well as your wedding party!
  • Gabby
    Gabby W. Sent on 01/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, quality, and personality

    Josie is such a joy to work with! She made the trial process and day of process simple for me. She was quick to get through 10 people’s hair the morning of our wedding, never slowing down. She problem solved on the fly and never stressed. Would highly recommend her!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabby for your amazing feedback! You and your party were a joy for me to work with as well!!! I hope you and your husband are enjoying your first month as newlyweds! ❤️
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with and would 100% recommend

    Josette was able to do my hair and all my girls hair and we all looked stunning!! She now cuts my hair and I would recommend her to anyone. So amazing and fun to work with!! She is the best hands down!!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Wow! Hannah! Thank you for your feedback! Your photos came out looking absolutely beautiful! I can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jozie is phenomenal at what she does!

    I chose Jozie to do hair for my wedding. I went to her for cut and color a few times before my big day. She always did an amazing. The day of my wedding she showed up and did her thing. Everyone absolutely loved how their hair turned out. I highly highly recommend Jozie for wedding hair and beyond.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Jessica! You and the ladies look amazing in these photos! I can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • D
    Dawn V. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Josette was absolutely amazing and exceeded my expectations from day one. She worked magic on my hair for my September wedding! I highly recommend her!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Dawn for your feedback and these wonderful photos you shared! It was such a fun experience styling for you and your group!
  • A
    Alaina O. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    She did exactly what I wanted!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Alaina! You looked stunning on your wedding day and it was a pleasure being a part of it!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about JozieStyles! I have used her services multiple times for hair styling as a wedding guest with absolutely amazing results. Her communication is great with punctual & professional services. She is so sweet as well as easy to talk to & work with when deciding hairstyles that best fit the occassion. Her expertise with formal/special occasion hairstyles allows her to work her magic as well as very receptive to my needs & wants with hair. She's definitely my go to for special occasions! Highly recommend her wonderful services! She's the best!!!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle for your wonderful feedback and your kindness! It is always a great time when I get to style you at your beautiful home! I can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Jozie made my bridal party and I look amazing. I absolutely loved my hair. I’ve used her a couple of different times and each time my hair looked great! I highly recommend her services.

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you Mandy for your amazing feedback! Anytime I get to style you, it is my pleasure! Can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 02/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very personable

    Knew my stressor was wedding hair and she nailed it without a worry. So thankful for all she did

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! I never got to see these photos from your special day! You and the ladies look so beautiful! Congratulations!
  • H
    Hailey G. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is hands down amazing at what she does

    Not only is Jozie very professional, she is so kind, fun and absolutely loves what she does and it shows! She drove to me in Cleveland from Parma in cold snowy weather to make sure I looked perfect for my magical day! I loved the outcome and she did exactly what I imagined and more!

    JozieStyles LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Hailey for your wonderful feedback! It was an honor to be apart of your special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours